Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gilbert Ave

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Gilbert Ave

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Michael M. on

Rating:

I was a little unsure of what to do with the furniture dollys and blankets since I was dropping the truck off after hours. I didn't want to leave them in the back unprotected from theft and end up being charged for them. I decided to lock them in the cab. I'm guessing there are security cameras monitoring the property. I forgot to ask what to do. Maybye a sign by the key return would be a good idea.

James Z. on

Rating:

Somewhat unprofessional appearance and attitude.

Douglas M. on

Rating:

I had an issue with the initial mileage and gas gauge readings on the contract were not correct, which the manager acknowledged. However when I returned it after hours, the old contract was still in the system, so I was over charged. I returned the next day and it was taken care of immediately by Randall (I think). He was pleasant and very helpful. He took care of me in a hurry while assisting his colleagues as well.

toni s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. on

Rating:

Very helpful!

Frank M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ron w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen H. on

Rating:

Maintenance: right mirror would not stay in place, the air conditioning system was intermittent, the ABS fault light was on

kate g. on

Rating:

Morning staff member was very rude and the truck smelled very intensely of cigarettes. I will say that the afternoon staff member was very kind.

Lauren W. on

Rating:

While the location was unkempt, the personnel were prompt, helpful and professional.

Saba G. on

Rating:

1. I was guaranteed 7/1/19 arrival date only to get an email confirming 7/8/19 after I had dropped off the box. I called on 7/8/19 to ask about arrival & found out box had already arrived on 7/2/19 but no one had bothered to call me. 2. No one in the store (at 2320 Gilbert Ave Cincinnati location) answers the phone. I had to go in personally to confirm box arrival. NATHAN (manager) told me box would be ready on trailer for movers the next day. But it was not. Movers had to wait nearly 2 hours to get my box!!! 3. Lawrence at Gilbert location is incompetent and didnt know how to use 2 Uhaul gift certificates in one transaction. 4. Gilbert Ave Ohio location provides HORRENDOUS service. I will never do business there again. 5. the furniture pads stained my sofa! It's ruined; I will be filing a complaint because why provide me with pads if they will ruin my furniture.

Thomas K. on

Rating:

When a reservation is made at a specific site, well in advance do not change the location to a place not convenient to where it was requested,this also adds miles onto there bill. There was no reason that the truck could not have been brought from another site by uhaul and not inconvenient the customer or incur hire costs.

shirell w. on

Rating:

Very bad customer service..

Mark H. on

Rating:

Staff was friendly, helpful, and getting my equipment was a breeze. Honestly, it took me longer to get my donuts at DD for the move crew than it was to pick up my UHaul. Great Job!!

J R H. on

Rating:

Get your reservations correct. Not a good experience

STEVE G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark R. on

Rating:

I never received my furniture pads and I had to wait in line for 40 minutes despite pre-registering online. The miles on the truck were wrong (typical), but I was already running late so I had to let it go. Horrible experience, would never recommend.

James H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliott S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica K. on

Rating:

Thank you so much. I've always been able to rely on this location for moving truck needs. I'm so thankful of the processes in place and the customer sevice experience was amazing. Please keep doing whta you're doing. Thank you for making a potential stressful moving situation into a nice one!

Mara D. on

Rating:

This is probably supposed to be anonymous, but my name is Mara Dixon and my Contract No. is 24705437. Get ready for a long review and please read to the end. I'm not one to complain, but my experience at UHAUL yesterday was probably top 3 worst brand experiences I've ever had. Yesterday morning, I made an appointment to get a hitch installed on my Honda CRV. I showed up on time (11am), they took my keys and told me the installation would be done within an hour and a half. I waited for half an hour, then the manager came back in and informed me that they didn't actually have the hitch I needed in stock. He gave me two options - drive to the Colerain location (1/2 an hour away), or come back the next day, and said he would deduct $50 from the total for the inconvenience - I opted to drive to Colerain. I got to there by noon, explained the situation to the manager, and sat down to wait. This manager at this location asked if I'd like to add on the wiring harness + installation as well and I said "sure! why not." Again, I sat down to wait. 20 minutes later, I hear the manager angrily mumbling to himself and he calls me back up to the desk. "I'm sorry sweetheart, but we don't actually have the hitch you need either. You could go to Erlanger (a location now 40 minutes away), they'll definitely have it. We'll waive installation too." I say "uh ok, well I guess I'll just do that then." So the manager calls the Erlanger location, and they say they just can't fit me in today so I'd have to come back another day. He hangs up and says "ok, here's what we'll do - I'll have someone from the Gilbert location drive over to Erlanger and pick it up now, you can meet them back at Gilbert and they should have it when you get back there." At this point, it's 12:30, an hour and a half after my scheduled appointment. I grab some lunch and head back to Gilbert, getting there at 1:15. They hadn't even left to go get the hitch from the other location yet. I politely asked "ok I'm not sure what I should do here, should I just leave and come back?" to which the employee snaps back "I don't even know why you got sent back here." The Gilbert manager comes back in and says they're leaving to get the hitch and promises they'll have it back and on my car by 3pm. At this point, I leave my car with them and have my boyfriend come pick me up to go grab a beer (so I can have at least an hour of fun on my now hell-ish day off). He drops me back off a little after 3 and there are no employees to be found. I see my car on a lift and am relieved to know some progress is being made, so I sit down to wait. Another half hour goes by and the manager in mechanic come in arguing with each other. The manger tells him "well you gotta tell her..." and which point the mechanic comes over and says "follow me." He takes me back to the garage and explains that he can't mount the hitch because two of the screw holes were too rusty. He gets a flashlight and shows me and I ask "

sheyda m. on

Rating:

The tire to auto transport was busted. It should have been addressed prior to giving it to the customer. I had to call Roadside Assistance and wait 2 hours for them to come and change the tire before I start the move. They wouldn’t change it themselves at the shop when I called. This was unacceptable.

Lindsey P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ericandre W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

annie h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

pamela s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Onus C. on

Rating:

I did however experience a close to 5 hr wait to get a flat fixed due to no repair tools being available and 3 different drivers being sent who also did not have tools the 3rd only being able tow vehicle and give me a ride home. I lost those 5 hrs. of wages and needed 2 more days of rental to complete project.

Eric A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on

Rating:

For a busy Saturday morning the guys at the counter kept things moving and were professional to a T. Lawrence confirmed my reservation quickly with a minimum of time at the counter. He then personally went outside to get our trailer, make sure it was hitched to my truck properly and with working lights. We were in and out in less than 30 minutes. Highly recommend this location and these hard working guys.

dana g. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank D. on

Rating:

Only one person at the location knew how to deal with anything related to long-term storage. No one could find him, and then later no one could find the person who worked the desk at the storage facility. It took us an hour and a half to get a storage unit even though we had a reservation. The manager was kind and competent, but everyone seemed overwhelmed and incredibly disorganized.

jack b. on

Rating:

terrrence was great...very good to deal with

Alex P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kade M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Pat P. on

Rating:

I was concerned because the employee that greeted me when I returned the truck never checked the truck with me. I was charged a cleaning fee for leaving my coffee cup! After talking with the manager it was refunded. Remember to walk the truck inside and out with a manager before you leave the premises.

Frank B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara R. on

Rating:

It was incredibly easy to move things in and out! The hours are difficult if you work monday-Friday but the manager, Nathan, is THE GREATEST.

Lori N. on

Rating:

Always a pleasure renting vans from the team at Uhaul Gilbert location.

Mark R. on

Rating:

Service representatives were rude, unprofessional, and inefficient.

Gabriel B. on

Rating:

people are slow to work system sucks every time I call to get a reservation I get all kinds of question instead of a quick call it is a long one, I need a trailer then they ask me if I want to get storage and all kind of craps, I rent trailers for work like 2 times a week and I don't need a huge questioner also I have to give my information every time it should be like home depot they have my info

Maria B. on

Rating:

The people at this location are not only highly qualified and knowledgeable, they are kind and helpful. I highly recommend!

Diane E. on

Rating:

Lot of chaos. No instruction given at pick up. Scheduled return to location far away

Casey G. on

Rating:

Nothing. It was great. I was very well taken care of. And, Larry Spellman went above and beyond to make sure I got exactly what I needed and more. Thank you, so much.

Christopher N. on

Rating:

I reserved the trailer online and put in all pertinent information. I got to the location inside down and head to work slowly through all of it again because of a training person. All the information I put in I wound up having to regurgitate. It took 25 minutes to get in and out. Drop off was bad because the parking attendant disconnected my trailer. Then I got phone calls from the location saying my trailer was Not accounted for being returned. Tried reaching the local number and as always you all numbers route you to a call center so the local numbers are worthless to consumers. Explain to the representative that I had returned it in time. Said she would contact the location. An hour later got an email saying that my trailer was late. Very poor correspondence between your company and satellite stores. Finally cleared up the issue after having to deal with it more than I should have. It was a very slow process and wasted a lot of my time

shenelle w. on

Rating:

Great customer service & knowledge of services offered. Very helpful & understanding. Thankyou.

GRIFFIN B. on

Rating:

Worked exactly the way as advertised. Staff was helpful and facility was very convenient. Will come back when the need arises.

Jim H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

craig s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARLTON P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

james c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. on

Rating:

Staff was nice and helpful. However I waited in line for 30 minutes to pickup vehicle. Vehicle had several issues. Turn signals did not work, truck pulled hard to the right, extremely loud, etc.

Lori N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arianna C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shashank V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamya C. on

Rating:

Make sure theres actually gas in the Uhual next time

Indrajit G. on

Rating:

I turned in my truck on Saturday and it wasn't checked in at the site until Monday. I spent a lot of time on the phone trying to make sure everything was taken care of.

Carl H. on

Rating:

We had a very nice young man help us when we returned our truck.

Toresa J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephen l. on

Rating:

This has nothing to do with the facility. Instead, it was the fault of the person at the call center who made the reservation. I asked specifically for a 2 inch hitch and she made the reservation for a 1.25 inch hitch. We were then charged to remove the hitch after it was installed.

David B. on

Rating:

they were a little short handed @ check-in.

Rosetta N. on

Rating:

The whole staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful.

carla c. on

Rating:

Continue ding the same,great customer service

Allan B. on

Rating:

U-Haul app didn't work: 1) vehicle wasn't assigned to my order so I couldn't do a self pickup. 2) app crashed at the end of the self check out and I lost all the pictures and info I had inputted.

Maurice H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan G. on

Rating:

Had reserved my vehicle online and chose to pickup via mobile check-in. While that feature did not quite work as intended, Lawrence made sure I got my keys and was on my way as quickly as possible. He was a huge help and works quickly and efficiently.

Demetria T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deawodi L. on

Rating:

The box came 2 days late. No one seemed to know where it was or why it had not arrived. I talked to several people and many of the people said different things to me about filing a claim. I had to call the store myself to have them find the U-box. (Meaning if I hadn't taken the initiative to call it might have been a few more days before my box was found). In addition, I was charged an extra months rent, this was taken care of but there should have been a way for this to be overrided in the system to stop this from even being charged in the first place.

Matt S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian C. on

Rating:

This is a very clean and well run operation. I would say the best that I have seen at UHaul.

LINCOLN C. on

Rating:

Make sure equipment which is an overnight return is checked in promptly upon opening.

selena k. on

Rating:

We had a lot of confusion regarding the return of the truck keys. We dropped the keys in the return box after hours and were contacted the next day stating that the keys were lost. I spent hours on the phone with UHaul, trying to get a hold of the manager, who finally found the keys in the drop box. More organization would be appreciated.

Chinonyerem E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah L. on

Rating:

Don’t lose the trailer the customer returned and then bill them for extra days of use when it was returned on time

Jemillya E. on

Rating:

Corporate costumer services isn't too quit of customer services.

Joshua D. on

Rating:

Accidentally left my headphones sitting in truck and they went missing... the person I talked to on phone did not seem to care or even want to help locate them.

Nicole C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DaBranda J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

anderson c. on

Rating:

These guys rock...keep it up!

Joyce S. on

Rating:

It was a busy day (Saturday morning) and apparently there was an issue with someone else's reservation. Another customer was also having some sort of issue. That meant there was only one line moving and a line developed. I waited approximately 15 minutes to be waited on. I'm sure that doesn't occur often but it did to me. That being said, once I was waited on MY checkout was handled very proficiently and the person who waited on me was very personable. The cargo van I rented was great. Check in was very quick and hassle free. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating was because of the 15 minute wait but other than that I was very pleased with my experience and will definitely use this location again when the need arises.

Zoe M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa l. on

Rating:

The manager was the only one who knew how to do everything and he was working like crazy answering everyone’s questions and doing everything. All other employees seemed new and not sure what to do, manager was trying to train them on the fly. Our trailer had non working tail light had to hook up to another trailer and then we’re told that wasn’t the right one so had to drive to another trailer and get hooked up for third time. They forgot my utility cart and covers I ordered also. Manager needs HELP or clone him about a hundred times as he can’t do it all even though he was working as hard and efficiently as possible.

Bill F. on

Rating:

Wait times for a clerk or customer service rep were too long. This location needs more staff up front and better awareness of when people are waiting to be helped to request assistance.

michael p. on

Rating:

My name is Michael Posey. I've been a uhaul customer for over 20yrs. I've always appreciated and been pleased with the convince of their service. My son started as a freshman at the university of Akron 2017. I turned to uhaul for their services to get him and his things moved onto campus safely. Once his year was over I needed uhaul services to bring him and his belongings home safely. He just finished his 2nd year and I rented a van on may 11 2019 to bring him home. I only rented the van for one day and I was supposed to return it on may the 12th 2019. I turned the van in that same night on May the 11th when I returned back to Cincinnati. The rate that I was supposed to be charged was on the contract at 209.26 When I looked at my bank statement that Monday. I saw that I was charged a additional 128.77. When I first called the representative could not tell me anything. I called later on that day and I talked with a representative by the name of Lawrence. He told me that it was all a mistake. That a new guy had written up the paper work and that how I was over charged. That he would reverse the whole transaction and once I saw the money reversed that I was responsible to come back to uhaul so that they could charge me for the original transaction of 209.26. He also said that if I did not come back and pay the 209 after he reversed the charges I would be charged through some creditor for a promissory fee or something. I forgot to mention that the additional 128.77 was a charge for a extra day and 80 miles over my limit and for gas I did not put back in the van. I turned the van back in that same night and I put the gas back in just as it was when I received the van. I waited a whole week and I never seen the money reversed back into my bank account. When I called back the representative by the name was rude and acted as if he didn't tell me that he was going to give my money back and that I had to talk to someone else in management. I was completely lost because I have never had a experience like this with uhaul. I was finally able to talk a manager by the name of Nathan. Again, I was charged for a additional 128.77. For a extra day 80 miles over and because they said I didn't put gas back in. None of this was true. I told him I dropped the vehicle off that same night brought the gas back as it was when I got the van and I drove the same mileage to and from the university. Well he calculated the distance and said that it was actually 230 up and back making it 460 miles. So I said ok to this and accepted the charges. But it still did not equal the 80miles over that they said I went. But just to compromise I accepted the overages in miles and he said he would return my money for the extra day charge and the gas. I took Nathon at his word and from there I called my bank and told them to drop the dispute on the overcharge from uhaul because they said they would return my money. My bank actually told me not to drop the dispute and let them continue wi

kanece w. on

Rating:

Extreme disrespect from General Manger at drop off location. Nathan Smith. Will be contacting Corporate.

lincoln c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbin P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy F. on

Rating:

I rented for a very short time. The staff was very helpful and accommodating to my needs. A very positive experience.

Robert H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad D. on

Rating:

Terrible customer service. Rude and hateful staff. The email said rental due at 8 am....staff unwilling to help before 9 am as they claim they were not open yet....told rudely to come back later. Waited on the property until 9 am...staff was still unprofessional and rude. Not planning to use UHaul in the future due to this experience. This agency should be dropped.

PAUL R. on

Rating:

na

James W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. on

Rating:

This was a drop off point. I was charged nine cents on my credit card. Ordinarily I would not care, but the whole experience has me furious and I want an explanation. I actually left more fuel in the truck than when I picked it up. DO NOT RENT FROM U-haul! Terrible service, no people, just endless recordings.

ALISHA W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie J. on

Rating:

the general manager was very friendly and quick with processing my rental

Cathy F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mordechai S. on

Rating:

The staff seemed did not seem concerned in the least when I described my issue fueling the truck.

shenelle w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

john m. on

Rating:

I feel like I was charged too much.....

Fostyr P. on

Rating:

I had a reservation for 5pm on 05/29/19 . I arrived to pick up my moving truck & was told o couldn’t get it because the system was down. No courtesy call or anything. I had to move that day . It was very inconvenient that I had to wait 2 hours almost to get my truck. Cost me a lot of money for being delayed to move my home outside of paying for the moving truck . VERY INCONVENIENT

Virgil A. on

Rating:

Very good employees

Branko B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hilary H. on

Rating:

Was raining when I dropped off and was no where with cover to stand and wait for a ride.

Jon R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

aubrey j. on

Rating:

I pulled into the lot. Some guy working there was sweeping the parking lot. I pulled in and had to unhook the trailer myself. The employee just kept sweeping the parking lot as if he couldn’t be bothered to assist a customer with the equipment. It’s not like I was waiting because he was busy with someone else

Dan V. on

Rating:

Using the dimensions given on your website for height and width of entrance at the back, I calculated the diagonal to see if a painting that I was moving would fit. It would, with 4 inches to spare. In reality, it was several inches too small. A serious problem for customers. I'm a math teachers and checked my calculations for accuracy.

DAVID G. on

Rating:

Very profesional.

Ronald S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bryon m. on

Rating:

The truck felt like it was going to fall apart once or hit 60mph, so it felt completely unsafe. Then on top of returning it, on the same amount of gas that was in when when I began, they changed me an extra $72! This is beyond criminal, stealing people's hard earned money like that! I'll never use that specific Uhaul ever again!

david B. on

Rating:

A rude bunch of people who took over one and a 1/2 hours to process a simple transaction and did not communicate to us 2 weeks in advance what was needed to pick up the trailer. They purposefully took their time and made us wait the morning we had to come and pick it up. I schedule someone else to pick it up for me in they would not allow me to pay for it

erin b. on

Rating:

Very helpful and friendly staff very professional place and most of all understanding to how stressful moving can be . Thank you guys .

timothy t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charity W. on

Rating:

The gentleman who helped me was PERFECT. He was fast and very knowledgeable. The whole experience was great!

paul h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

david m. on

Rating:

Very helpful staff

JONATHAN H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. on

Rating:

Great dudes at counter

Laura G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlene L. on

Rating:

Have a well maintained vehicle and have your staff check tires before checking out. Having a leak is unacceptable when you’re traveling 1200 miles

Jeffrey B. on

Rating:

Quick return

Cristine B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley C. on

Rating:

All staff members were very polite and helpful.

Larry B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel F. on

Rating:

Check tire pressure alarms so error is not displayed on dash. Clean the bugs off the windshield. Truck pristine in all other ways.

Emily C. on

Rating:

The young man at the counter was working alone and needed help but he did an EXCELLENT job managing the store and the line. The crowd was frustrated and hot but he kept his cool like a pro and worked quickly to help everyone and get people what they needed as fast as possible. Really excellent job.

roschen w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. on

Rating:

I waited for an hour to check in to get my hitch installed with a reservation. Lathough people were very nice just overworked they said it would take 3 hours and took 5. Was happy to be done and drove from Cincinnati to Chicago to get my u haul rented trailer only to find out the Cincinnati office didn't install wiring harness as agreed and paid for - then I had to find another location to install wiring , delayed my trip by 1 day, took 3 hours out of my Sunday morning and even though it worked ot ok the root causes was Cincinnati office dropped the ball. I will ask for a 20% discussion for my hassle.

Sydney F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M. on

Rating:

Staff was VERY helpful, particularly check in of truck outside. Well done Sir!

shya c. on

Rating:

Great service!

DONNIE J. on

Rating:

More help to make line quicker, everyone should bring the trucks back with a full tank of gas not 9/16 like mine

Romana S. on

Rating:

Nate was excellent in assisting. along with his staff

john c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt k. on

Rating:

Check in was very slow. It took 40 minutes to check in and get to the truck, while 2 additional employees were in the parking lot smoking when I arrived. My reservation was in the system and I arrived at the scheduled time. The clerk was having problems and he had to restart the process at least 3 times, causing unnecessary delay. Additionally, I refused the insurance each time, then, in the end, my final receipt included the charge for the insurance coverage I did not want. The whole experience was unnecessary time consuming and frustrating. I would like a full refund for my troubles. Please contact me with your response, either by phone or email.

James W. on

Rating:

Have someone there when trucks are due back after closing so that people know how to park their trucks without blocking others who are returning their trucks aren't waiting so long to pull theirs in.

Matthew F. on

Rating:

At peak times -- e.g. when the location first opens in the morning on a weekend -- there really needs to be 2 people at the desk to check customers in, to avoid long waits. The person helping me was nice -- but also did not realize I had already done the check-in on-line.

Tia S. on

Rating:

The worst customer service experience EVER. I’m literally not exaggerating. The worker there Lawrence Walker was highly unprofessional on BOTH occasions of dealing with him— and not just me. It’s also how he dealt with other customers as well. I recently got a uhaul from colerain within the last 90 days and had such an amazing experience that I thought I’d try the company again— horrible mistake. Lawarence Walker was rude, condescending and nonchalant about his job— all around the absolute wrong person to be in a customer service position. I’d be extremely surprised if I’m the first to bring this up. On the first occasion he almost over charged me, doubling my cost. I had to correct him. Ok I shrug it off but then in the middle of helping me he’s ordered pizza and has to go outside to retrieve it— in the middle of my transaction— strike 2. On the second occasion I waited in line 45 minutes behind 5 other customers. As I get up to the front of the line Lawrence Walker tells me he can not provide me a final bill because the van hadn’t been checked in. That would’ve been fine if he hadn’t told me as I walked in that the check in wait time would be 30 minutes. When I urged him to check the van in and provide me a receipt he told that I’d have to wait whilst changing computers to help the customer behind me. When I told him, in a mellow but matter of fact tone, that it wasn’t fair that I waited 45 minutes to be brushed aside he got irrate, raised his voice and threatens to call the cops if I didn’t leave. Now I’m a slim woman, he’s a 6’3 male. I pose absolutely no threat to anyone let alone him. I get home. After 3 hours I got the receipt via email and I’m over charged! This is absolutely despicable. You guys at Gilbert Ave are going to lose a ton of customers if you keep this guy. I understand being short staffed but that’s no excuse to keep someone so unprofessional like Lawrence.

Phil S. on

Rating:

The mileage was wrong when I got the vehicle. Before leaving the lot I showed this to a worker, who made a hand correction on my paperwork. When I checked the truck back in, this paperwork was taken from me and I was “all set.” The hand correction was ignored, and I was charged for the extra mileage. Your system is broken.

Barbara A. on

Rating:

Larry Spaulding made sure I understood the contract.

jim m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond C. on

Rating:

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Dallas H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHAD S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard J. on

Rating:

Concerns were not the location. I was not informed I had to drop off at an open location. The drop off was closed. The distance to the open location created incremental that I was then charged for. I am Requesting a refund for that mileage. Please respond.

mount auburn c. on

Rating:

Move in date Saturday morning 5-18-19

Thomas H. on

Rating:

Call center give me a price of 900. Which i didn't understand why it seems your company will make money any it can.

graham v. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

chancey f. on

Rating:

Even though I showed up very very late and close to closing the guys still helped me move in and were extremely understanding. Great group of employees here.

donald b. on

Rating:

I found that this Facility is grossly understaffed, with only 2 people having to enter & log, get the vehicle & check/take customer to look at the storage component if looking to use this option.

Jeanette B. on

Rating:

NEVER AGAIN!!! THESE PPL WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY IF CARD ON FILE,LIKE THEY STOLEN FROM ME SEVERAL TIMES.DONT USE UNLESS YOU LOOKING TO BE "STOLEN" FROM. THIEVES......

harvest s. on

Rating:

Everyone was helpful

james b. on

Rating:

Thanks Lawrence for your knowledge and patience.You made my experience worth trying Uhaul on Gilbert again.

Jeanette B. on

Rating:

Not very happy will never use Uhaul again. Very poor.

CHEYENNE A. on

Rating:

My items were stored in this facility for 6 years completely untouched and practically dust free. All of my items looked as if I moved in yesterday. Far exceeded my expectations!

Chad H. on

Rating:

Horrible experience. It took over an hour to find an available unit. I had to walk around with them to speed up the process to find a unit... a lot more issues that i'm not listing too.

Gregory Z. on

Rating:

Nathan and Larry took great care of us, thanks!

Gerry G. on

Rating:

Nathan Smith did an excellent job resolving an issue we had with some boxes we had delivered from out-of-state. He runs the Gilbert Avenue store with great skill and talent.

Stacy J. on

Rating:

The managers we very pleasant and helpful

carol w. on

Rating:

Thanks for helping with the door.

Joe A. on

Rating:

I had a month of free storage and they kept telling me I couldn't put my stuff in my unit unless I left the unit open they then scrapped my belongings and auctioned off the rest and tried to charge me

CATHERINE C. on

Rating:

I was 700 miles away and kept trying to call. The corporate call center was not so pleasant. But the men at the storage facility on location in Cincinnati were very helpful and very pleasant.

Larry E. on

Rating:

Everything was satisfactory or better.

michelle w. on

Rating:

I do not understand how it is my driver's license ended up from Cincinnati Ohio to somewhere down in Alabama all 17 different accounts or why you all will allow something like this to happen

John R. on

Rating:

This was my first experience with storage facilities and hopefully my last. The whole process of me closing my account/unit was horrendous. It took months for me to get an answer on abandonment.

Jeaneen H. on

Rating:

So much went horrible that this doesn’t even allow enough space for me to put it all but to some it up. I called corporate and got transcripts of the conversation so that I can take this further.

Emily V. on

Rating:

Hi I actually rented from NORTHSIDE? - the gentleman who helped me Monday was AWESOME - I came in 5 minutes til close + felt so bad about it - but I was desperate for a truck + he helped me big time!

donna b. on

Rating:

A great experience and very nice van and the employees were super

Karen R. on

Rating:

I reserved a 5x7x7 storage space when I arrived I was told that the storage space was 2 blocks away and not in the main building, I had to pay more money per month for another space. Not happy.

christinn j. on

Rating:

moved out of my storage a chair was forgotten I called customer service someone was suppose to call me back after looking no one called I drove there and got an “oh well “ attitude from the employee.

Brandy H. on

Rating:

Very unprofessional and unorganized! The elevator is really scary! U don’t know which floor is what!

Carl M. on

Rating:

Great facility and crazy friendly people. They have dollies and carts for you to use for free and I was able to stay a little past closing once without any issues. Will use this location again

CRAIG N. on

Rating:

The Call Center could use some training

paul m. on

Rating:

Lights in hallways were not always on. No lighting in units.

Anna O. on

Rating:

We arrived with our truckload of stuff before the office was closed only to be told they didn’t have keys for our unit. Then when we moved out they didn’t record it and continued to bill us.

BRENDA C. on

Rating:

The times I accessed the storage unit there were issues with the operation of the door. Likely these have been fixed. Personnel were efficient and helpful. Parking lot small

Matthew K. on

Rating:

The storage facility is pretty well maintained and taken care of. However, the hallways are narrow after the first floor, which makes sharing the space difficult at times.

Molly L. on

Rating:

The staff was extremely helpful.

Lauri M. on

Rating:

All employees were very friendly and helpful

Korey K. on

Rating:

Good

Levetta W. on

Rating:

We stored my son's belongings from college for the summer, great location was only 10minutes from Cincinnati Christian university. Friendly and informative staff. Everything was great! See you soon.

Keith O. on

Rating:

Didn’t rent from Gilbert Ave. Rented at dalton ave. No truck available at Gilbert

Brian C. on

Rating:

Very, very poorly managed facility. I received late notices every single month even though we have automatic payment. The manager is never available and can never be reached.

Stephen B. on

Rating:

Everything was well-maintained and the staff was very professional.

Chris P. on

Rating:

Over a weekend we moved to a new apt; Mon. returned to put a few things in storage that didn't fit but Uhaul had their lock on it ready for someone else. They didn't contact us to confirm.... beware!

Swathi P. on

Rating:

Gary was incredibly helpful for a first time mover and u-haul user. He and his staff were easily accessible and always willing to answer the smallest questions. Could not have made this move easier!