Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of U-Haul Moving & Storage at Kingshighway

Overall rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Gregory B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Winston P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIchael H. on

Rating:

Overall good rental

clarence s. on

Rating:

nothing

Mary B. on

Rating:

Everything work in my favor I didn't see room for improvement

JOE ANN M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcom W. on

Rating:

It was a pleasant experience. The front desk girl was wonderful. Full of life and very friendly.

Stephen G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bryce h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Mitchell L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

dylan m. on

Rating:

Easy going and very helpful.

matthew m. on

Rating:

Nothing

Katie W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE W. on

Rating:

well, Ijust want to tell everyone out there how to hack a uhaul truck and your rental will be less than 40% of the normal rate. LOOK READ!!!!!! when u drive the truck, speed up to the posted speed limit by flooring the gass, when you pass the posted speed limit by 5 miles an hour, put the truck in neutral and then turn the key back to off.then when you start to slow down too much, turn the key and start the truck in neutral while you are still rolling, then emediatly put it in drive and floor it till you are about 5 miles past the posted speed limit, the put it in neutral turn key to off position an coast again untill you need to speed up the repeat the prosess over and over until you are done with the truck. the odomiters in the truckes are digital, so when you cut power by torning the key to off you will not put any miles on the display,while still being able to steer and brake in neutral.trust me thoseheavy trucks will coast for ever and even pick up speed downhill.i used this trick and even though i traveled 72 miles, the truck only regestered 28 miles and i only used 6.00 in gas.please try and if enough people hit me up at my gmail(jayclinton4804@gmail.com) i will rent another truck and drive i 100 miles and only pay for 25 miles and less than 10.00 in gas

MICHAEL s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDON C. on

Rating:

Y'all are great!

TERESA H on

Rating:

Fabulous!

ALEXIS D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

emily o. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie H. on

Rating:

Inside of the windshield was very, very dirty. Everything else was great but it was disappointing to have to spend 10 minutes cleaning the inside of the windshield so I could see clearly. Not something I expected.

ken s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

beka r. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura B. on

Rating:

The entire process was flawless.

driver f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

driver f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawanda r. on

Rating:

It took about 10 minutes for me to get my rental because they were not in order.

SHAUN E. on

Rating:

After not being able to secure a truck online, we went to this location directly and reserved a 20 footer. The next morning the counter person claimed there was NO reservation and they also did not have a 20 footer for me. I had to opt for 17 which was NOT big enough and required me to make a 2nd trip with it, then costing me 40+ miles instead of just 21-22 like i initially mapped out. Furthermore, she (or the computer) still tried to charge me the 20' rate and we had to go through most of the process again so I wasn't over charged $10. This was the text we received - Uhaul reservation #93802240 is scheduled for 8am on 9/22/17 to 4pm on 9/22/17. Visit Uhaul.com for express check in.

Joey O. on

Rating:

The wait was long. New people working I understand she was new but made my time longer. Slow. Then during drop off it was even slower. Waiting for a person at the drop off, then at the counter. Then once I did get waited on, I had to get a refund. The drawers didn't have money then waited again while he waited on another customer while I proceeded to wait. Then 15 minutes later the "manager" finally brings me my refund. Sorry but in the customers service department needs help! Wait time was not good during both times.

Benjamin H. on

Rating:

According to your records I drove less then ten miles but the tank took over 5 gallons to fill. We were not carrying anything terribly heavy and I was not driving super crazy. All this to say please make sure when you give the truck to the customer it is actually full of gas. I know I should have checked myself but also you as a company should try to ensure that doesn't happen.

Charles Mitchell L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth k. on

Rating:

This was so easy due to extremely helpful staff. Could not have been smoother.

carrol n. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike r. on

Rating:

want well enough that i order another box truck for the 25 for a week thanks again

jermar w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris l. on

Rating:

The attendant on duty was very professional, proficient and helpful.

richard p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dasom K. on

Rating:

N/a

tonia h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deatrice W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desi F. on

Rating:

All good

Erica P. on

Rating:

Apparently you could only use credit cards at one registrar?

Andrew M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betina B. on

Rating:

Nothing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I've never rented a Uhaul before and they made this a very pleasant experience.

veronica h. on

Rating:

Have your staff slow down and go over contracts in detail. Offer senior discounts, offering home packing.

Anita T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kipp W. on

Rating:

Uhaul staff was friendly and efficient. The Moving Help site though is horrendous. I could not access my account and sat on the hold for an hour before the call disconnected. Needs serious improvements-very frustrating. The movers themselves were very fast and careful.

Lawrence B. on

Rating:

Every time I have used U-haul I have been extremely pleased

CHRIS H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. on

Rating:

Great service!

Ronald K. on

Rating:

The total experience was awful. We had ordered a 4X8 ideally to pick it up in Unic=veristy City. We were assigned to pick it up on North Kingshighway in what i consider to be an EXTREMELY DANGEROUS area. My wife would have had to pick the trailer up herself driving though terrible traffic in a very bad neighborhood (people have been shot there) When we refused, and after considerable discussion we were offered the Sough Kingshighway spot which is excellent. However, we were told we would have to take a 5X8 and pay $50 more. Since we were leaving on vacation, and it was close to closing we had to do it. At the least, i think you should refund us the difference in price. We have been taking UHaul trailers for over 15 years on this route, and although the pick up location varies, this was totally unacceptable, and we had to pay a premium.

Gwendolwyn J. on

Rating:

Aside from another customer not returning the rental on time, my experience was great! They (especially Mark) went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed.

TIMOTHY G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nigel C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIANGUO L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIRGINIA J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lina H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bobbie h. on

Rating:

My experience was friendly, to the point, and actually fast, I was in and out in no time. It was great! Thank you U-Haul. Ms. B. Holmes

Anna M. on

Rating:

I had a very easy experience. George, the gentleman who got my truck and dolly together was really welcoming, friendly and and definitely an asset to your company. Mike and the other employees were also very easy to work with.

Dawid W. on

Rating:

Awesome service!

Stan S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ramana v. on

Rating:

Service at this location was excellent and timely. Truck was clean and new. Thanks

Ramon G. on

Rating:

Would use again. Same location

Don P. on

Rating:

Rental blankets at all locations seem to always have an odor that dogs have slept on them.

Jay P. on

Rating:

Check-in was a little slow; despite it being a Sunday, there was a line. The service rep was VERY nice, but could've used some help to manage the high volume. Overall, a great experience -- thanks!

randy s. on

Rating:

reserved the trailer the day before, they were not ready took close to an hour to get checked out, computer issues, new clerk, couldn't find first trailer number, and then tried to rent local trailer, had three clerks working on order

James b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob v. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry C. on

Rating:

Mark was especially helpful and courteous! Thank you to him and the guy outside whose name I did not get. Both excellent.

SHANE J. on

Rating:

Friendly and helpful.

steve l. on

Rating:

The drivers side mirror was falling off and we had an appointment to pick up at 8am on a Sunday and was never told anything about downloading the app for early pick up

michele T. on

Rating:

Make sure customer knows not to fill truck tank as was a customary practice but instead replace what gas you use. This policy leads to customer misunderstandings as is in my case. I put 71.00 in a truck that had less than a quarter of a tank. And no refunds!!! Seems kinda scammy...my opinion.

Evsei G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JD M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ahmed a. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ellen l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. on

Rating:

very friendly and made dropping off equipment quick and easy

Jennifer H. on

Rating:

everyone was friendly with picking up equipment and dropping off

Emily S. on

Rating:

I would not recommend this location to a friend specifically a woman because other employees were outside and one in particular mentioned "taking a female to bed" extremely disgusting; however the employee that assisted me was very professional.

Emily S. on

Rating:

I would not recommend this location to a friend because when equipment was dropped off there were two other employees outside and one individual was talking about "taking a female to bed" extremely unprofessional and inappropriate!! The employee that assisted me directly was very professional.

keany p. on

Rating:

i would really like to talk with someone about the terrible storage unit i was given ASAP 314 484 3562

Roger M. on

Rating:

Would liked to have dropped truck off at at one of the businesses closer to UMSL south campus. According to google search there were a couple places nearby. When calling customer service they stated there was nothing closer.

Marvin H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ben k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

molly i. on

Rating:

The staff was helpful and receptive to feedback regarding the truck and tow dolly. The location was extremely convenient to my new apartment.

Jeffrey C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tahir R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sue G. on

Rating:

We didn't know which of the 5 locations in KC was closest to our sons condo and your representative said it didn't matter, He said I'll give you a phone number to call when you get there and They'll let you know which is the closest. Upon arrival and ready to return truck, the representative over the phone said we agreed per the contract to take it to one location as we drove by a closer location. The representTive was rude with my husband and then corrected him when he was aggravated and rude in return.

jacques d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Haley R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave s. on

Rating:

When you say they'll pull it around, point the customer WHERE they are bringing it. I waited 10 minutes in the wrong side of the building.

Laura H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Siming L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tari W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie B. on

Rating:

I think you all are amazing there's no improvement needed.

Patrice C. on

Rating:

Everything about the transaction was smooth. The two gentleman that helped me with the truck and the put on the tow were very nice polite and patient with me.

Jeff E. on

Rating:

What a well organized and impressive location. In and out in minutes. Great signs to let you know where to go for drop off. Associate was there in seconds and had me checked in in under one minute. He unhooked the dolly and then guided me out.

cheryl H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEMEKI H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSS C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke H. on

Rating:

There was a leak in the trailor somewhere so our mattress got a little wet. The guys were very professional of how they handled it though. I would use u-haul again.

Roger W. on

Rating:

Great experience, friendly, helpful and quick process

Dennis V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBROAH G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg D. on

Rating:

Great service with a friendly staff. Clean, supportive and knowledgeable of their equipment.

Katelyn D. on

Rating:

Streamlined drop off puts this location well above the rest. Very helpful staff. Thanks!

Jordan S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allie D. on

Rating:

I was originally scheduled to drop my U-Haul at 2233 Gravois Ave. in St. Louis because it was close to my moving place. However, I was EXTREMELY disappointed that the store owner was not present on a standard work day and time (12:45pm on a Tuesday). This was very frustrating. Luckily, the Consignment shop in Charleston were I rented was fantastic. Julie was very accommodating to my situation and helped me find the location where I dropped it. Everyone at this St. Louis location was very understanding of the situation and was happy to help me. The business owner at 2233 Gravois Ave in St. Louis, MO should be notified of this instance and it should be made sure this does not happen to another customer. Thank you.

James D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. on

Rating:

side mirror on driver side is broken and somewhat being held in place by plastic...horrible and dangerous for a driver...could not see traffic on the side and rear of 26 feet vehicle....wow,,,,horrible horrible horrible...and even though I did self check services, I still had to wait in line, it took another 20 minutes, and he still entered information, although I had enter all my information through my account and added an extra driver....why the extra wait....

Hannah C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie B. on

Rating:

Great workers.

STEVEN A. on

Rating:

Literally the worst rental experience. I reserved a truck and they didn't have it. I had movers scheduled but didnt have a truck for them. They gave me a van. They also refused to honor the guarantee policy. I don't even know the point of reserving a vehicle if they aren't going to have it and aren't going to honor the reservation guarantee. Even if I was told before I came to the location I could have rented a truck from someone else but this experience screwed me over completely.

brenda g. on

Rating:

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I have would be the electronic billing my phones an android it wouldn't let me see my bill.

eric b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

AAQIL K. on

Rating:

Dropped off my auto transport first and it took a total of 10 minutes. Brought my truck the next day and the drop off was smooth. Friendly staff. I would come back here again!

KEVIN H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthias D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronda W. on

Rating:

Nothing.. I pre-registered.. everything went fast for pick-up and return..

Tonja B. on

Rating:

No because I received 3 phone call an a email stating I needed to return the truck.....I had the truck from approximately 3:15 pm till 11:20 pm. Rental was for 10 hrs.. I received these phone calls and this email at approximately 10 a.m. in the morning wanting to know why I hadn't returned the truck I did you need to go outside and look and they did and they found so after that looking at my bank statement and was charged $200.45 which was correct or the time mileage and the rental fee the following day which is now today I was charged another 22 dollars and seventy-eight cents and no one knows live no one can tell me why I called at least four times talk to many different people got told manager going to come back no one saw this charge except for one customer service I thought and didn't know what it was for as we don't so she thought her paperwork me climbing the payment I would like to know who did it and why they did it someone had to do it we had the truck back on time same condition more gas than what it was when we left don't understand the problem why the $28.78 additional charge the following day someone please explain this to me because no one seems to know thank you and please I would love to hear back from you

Connie K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William J. on

Rating:

Truck was pretty new but AC couldn't keep up with just average warm day. Not till later in day was it just ok. Speed governor was ok but it would have been nice to get a verbal heads up that it was equipped. Interstate driving is tricky and dangerous without knowing the thing was there. Many people would not know what it was. People inside were very nice.

Niki M. on

Rating:

Customer service was great. I don't know that I will continue to use Uhaul trucks though. The mileage costs are outrageous.

Matthew A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine B. on

Rating:

Please make it clear that in the busy summer months customers may not be able to keep a truck over a weekend for a roundtrip move.

Jeremy P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rainer K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

angela i. on

Rating:

I was charged for an extra day and coverage for about 5mins. Moving from STL to VA, time changed by an hour ahead. Drop off processed return after unhooked from truck. Technically, return was not late. Would like extra charges reversed. Please call with any questions Angela Isaac

Lance J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Traci M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baddr S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM O. on

Rating:

Great service!! The employees were friendly, very helpful and efficient!!

PETE P. on

Rating:

Fantastic experience at this location

cecelia g. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kerry K. on

Rating:

Despite having reserved a truck online it took almost an hour to pick it up, and they didn't have the right size truck there. Then, at the drop off, we were charged for the bigger truck, even though we took what was available and were told wouldn't be charged extra. The staff were friendly but overwhelmed.

joe h. on

Rating:

the trailer I rented had a bald tire with a hole in it . I had to go all the way to Crystal city to pick one up .

ROBERT D. on

Rating:

Quick and easy. Got the job done for the right price

Nick F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA G. on

Rating:

They worked very hard to check us out quickly(computers were down) and answered all our questions about the truck. The staff were very professional and nice.

Rebekah C. on

Rating:

Every truck rented should come with a lock.

Keith s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard O. on

Rating:

Very nice guys working at this location, understanding of customer needs and well trained on reccomending or suggesting additional equipment to make the hussle of moving mich much easier.

Richard E. on

Rating:

They came out to greet me upon my arrival and checked me out quickly. Friendly and respectful to me.

Yongqiang F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

whittney r. on

Rating:

Everything was easy and fast!

dale m. on

Rating:

I have waited for a week on a return phone call from management, regarding my final bill. Still no response. I went into store. And I have left messages with manager and employees. And still nothing. This is second time my reservation was switched to Kingshiway in St Louis location. And both times have not been pleasing.

tim t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gwendolyn H. on

Rating:

I didn't know that I could have left the truck after closing hours . My move took longer than I thought it would.

Janine H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA M. on

Rating:

Customer service was awesome.

Marla M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bradley f. on

Rating:

Glass in parking lot

Nakisha V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken H. on

Rating:

This was Excellent and thoughtful customer service from start to finish

Amanda A. on

Rating:

The customer service was fantastic! It was extremely busy when we were there and the employees were running everywhere trying to help everyone as quickly as they could! I'm not sure if it's always that way or we just happened to be there at a busy time.

Muataz A. on

Rating:

GREAT SERVICE

MCCB T. on

Rating:

Continue to smile continue to laugh continue to be respectful and continue the excellent customer service!

Jack B. on

Rating:

I was happy the way it was. I seen no reason for improvement thank you

SONYA B on

Rating:

U-haul was okay the only problem I had was that you guys went up on storage fees twice in a two year period that`s a bit much for a loyal customer.

bobby d. on

Rating:

I was very disappointed upon returning the car trailer I rented. I had made a reservation over the phone to use a car hauler for 2 days to haul my daughters car to her. Upon arrival everything was fine and was in and out fairly quick. The rental was about $10 more than quoted but I didn't see that as a major issue. When I went to return the trailer I was told I needed to take to a different location in St Louie because it was set up as a one-way. That is not what I told the person on the phone and the person I spoke with when I rented it. Nothing was asked on where I needed to rerun it so why would it be rented as a one-way? After dealing with the manager I was told he would look into. Never did he apologize for the confusion and all he said was he would have to check with the worker who rented it to me to see what was said. I told him I could tell him exactly what was said and what the need was. He told me he would check and get back with me. I told him I didn't want to leave and get charged more later for returning the unit. He assured me he would call before he charged me anything and I told him there should be no need to charge for anything. A couple days later I looked at my credit card statement and sure enough was charged another $16 with no communication from the manager. There aren't many options when needing to rent trucks and trailers but I assure you I will go out of my way to at least not use this location in the future. Very poor customer service from the manager. I did not contact the manager as I feel he knew exactly what he was doing when he charged my card so there was no need to try and discuss with him again. Marked it up as a lesson learned unfortunately.

tracy c. on

Rating:

N/A

Laurel K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. on

Rating:

The truck provided had a transmission issue. On the highway, the truck could not get up to the speed limit as the rpms were out of control. I also did not get the truck size I requested and was forced to return the uhaul an hour earlier than my original reservation said. The people I worked with were nice but overal the experience was terrible.

Randy J. on

Rating:

None

GARY L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance J. on

Rating:

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Claire W. on

Rating:

Check in process took FOREVER, even though we reserved a truck and did the online "check in". It was clear whatever system they have now among staff isn't working. Only two people helped at the registers, and we were there at least 45 minutes. Ridiculous. Our truck's rear view mirror wouldn't stay in place, so we had to drive and hold it at the same time.

jennelle c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

john h. on

Rating:

Hire more people and train them more on how to do all parts of the job

Lynne D. on

Rating:

I used the website to schedule the service. I chose the date and time online. Yet, when I showed up, the service had been scheduled for a different day. Fortunately, I was still able to get the trailer hitch put on at that time. The service was very good. But it makes me wonder about the online appointment service!

michelle s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael w. on

Rating:

Mike was very awesome. Had 5 people in line and handled everyone very professionally. Could have used some help at that counter.

Melvin L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikkia C. on

Rating:

I rented a dolly and it was not included in the van. This made it more difficult for me to move my items.

Heather C. on

Rating:

Was in line for over an hour and 10 minutes. I already did precheck in, but the line was long and each petson was about 30 minutes. I was 5 minutes. Make an line for those of us who checked in online.

Joseph C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali D. on

Rating:

They overcharged for the pads I never used and also charged for the second they although I returned the van two hours before the return time. I'm still trying tho fix their mistake which costs extra hours and stress for me.

DEANDREW B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

suzanne t. on

Rating:

The waiting line in store is a bit long. Was there on four occasions. Each time line was 10 to 25 minutes long. One employee, DiAngelo (sp?) was awesome on customer service: made sure everyone in line was acknowledged and was fully focused. Great employee. Wish I could remember his name - he helped me with both a hitch sale on July 1st and rental on July 2nd. Also, employee who hitched-up our 6'x12' trailer to my Landcrusier was very knowledgeable, fast, friendly, good skills.

RONALD M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

george s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

perry i. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adelina M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andres H. on

Rating:

When I arrive to the drop off location in Chapel Hill they told me that the straps holding the tires in the auto transport had fallen because they hadn't been put properly on the tires. They said the only thing holding the car was the safety hooks, which could have fallen if the car had moved a bit too much. Luckily nothing happen. However, I wish they are more careful next time because I could have been in a very bad accident.

CHONG L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer F. on

Rating:

Truck rental is great. My only complaint is with the actual storage facility, which I think should be advertised clearly as small item storage only, since access for larger items such as couches was basically impossible, based on my experience

mark v. on

Rating:

The cab had a bad smell and the seats were dirty.

peter b. on

Rating:

Dante was helpful when returning the truck.

Neal G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. on

Rating:

I was disappointed that the pickup location was changed to a site that ate up about half of the 30 mile allowance before even getting to the site of the move when there was plenty of notice and the requested location was less than 5 miles from my move out point.

PATRICE W. on

Rating:

Upgrade systems so there isn't long lines!

Sara V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine K. on

Rating:

As always at this location, good service

donnita h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

pasion c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gustavo S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy V. on

Rating:

The staff moved quickly and professionally. The return process went smoothly and the people were so nice!

Gonzalo B. on

Rating:

You need to coordinate better: I made a reservation to get a 17" truck on friday 4pm until saturday 4pm. I talked to your office by phone and confirmed the reservation but told me to call Schedule UHAUL to double confirm my reservation and they did and sent me an email confirming my reservation. I showed up in your office on Friday at 4pm and you told me that you don't book trucks for 24h... What? I showed you the confirmation email and you don't care. You said you believed me but...I won't get the truck 24h. That's not fair and that;s not treating your customers correctly.

ROBERT B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasi S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

rick s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler F. on

Rating:

I received the wrong trailer. I wanted the lightest one but was given one 250lbs heavier. Not the end of the world but unnecessary weight when efficiency was my goal. Check the weight of your trailer before you drive off the lot. The workers are nice.

Benett F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kirk m. on

Rating:

Best UHaul service I've experienced! I received professional and efficient service when reserving, picking up and returning. A+

RYAN M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia S. on

Rating:

Was a nice experience all around.... Wouldn't change a thing..

David M. on

Rating:

Problem. Yesterday I rented a trailer...cost $46.68...but Today (June 27) I was charged $1.00 MORE with no notice or explanation. Was my credit card used without permisson?

Jean G. on

Rating:

Made the return easy and quick Thanks

Allison M. on

Rating:

The self-check in process was straightforward and well-planned! It really saved time in helping me and my boyfriend get our 10' truck checked out with avoiding waiting in line. Great job implementing technology, UHaul!

MIA L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale M. on

Rating:

Customer service was very poor. Employees talking among each other. I am just standing there until I said something to them. Upon signing the agreement I was reading the terms the employee said just sign it. I ask if I can read it first she tells me I just told you what the terms were. She continue to be combative. CUSTOMERS SERVICE has to be a priority. Kingshighway and 44 location.

Jason m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary b. on

Rating:

Return line was backed up, so I ended up blocking driveway. Consider 2 return lanes or give customer direction to another space to wait. I appreciated the supervisor who eventually came over and checked me in, but my truck was still blocking the driveway when he finished that process.

JOSH S. on

Rating:

I used your service when I moved 3 years ago. When I showed up to pick up the truck, they had rented it to someone else. I was forced to get an enclosed trailer instead of a truck. I thought I would give you one more chance. The customer service was not helpful. And, quite frankly, Larice Davis was rude. It was 35 minutes before I pulled off the lot with the trailer. The only redeeming factor was that the gentleman that hooked the trailer up was pleasant.

Angela C. on

Rating:

It took 45 minutes to check out my truck. There was no line and people were just fighting over who got service next.The worker told me I had to return the truck at 11 am. Luckily I looked later at the paper to see that it was 11 pm. Then I had to use the uhaul website to return the truck after hours. The website did not work on my phone so I had to call a friend to come help me to return the truck on her phone. It was all a terrible experience.

Anna D. on

Rating:

The checkin via phone was no faster than waiting in line. There was a lot of confusion and at one point we were directed to go to another location which was incorrect. Making the check in process more clear for both employees and customers would be beneficial.

APRIL L. on

Rating:

More money saving incentives should be recommended

David S. on

Rating:

The service was great.

Evan M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam O. on

Rating:

The same gentleman that gave me my keys was still there when I dropped it back off, he went above and beyond to make sure everything went well for me.

PATRICK T. on

Rating:

Always come to u haul

grant h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan Q. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERVINA W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

stirling b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLEMENT H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

bruce d. on

Rating:

They did a great job mounting the trailer on my uhaul truck. However my story began when I picked up the uhaul, none of my information transferred from my initial reservation so I had to repeat this process, then I brought the uhaul home for packing the next morning and returned to uhaul located on kingshighway to pick up my trailer which apparently had been double book and was now gone. I had to go to the downtown (tucker) location to pick up my trailer during rush hour. Due to packing I had not slept for 30 hours, so I get there trailer attached and back through rush hour traffic to the kings highway location to load my car. The men working their guided me and I heard horrifying scrapping noises and they said keep going, I wasn't sure what was happening "just scrapping a little, come on" they assured me it was just the noise the trailer makes when shift the weight onto the trailer. I walk around and looked at my passenger door and could tell that something was not lining up correctly. I knew this would be a problem That would affect the doors ability to open. I was unable to test the door until I arrived in Texarkana when i wanted to drop my car off so I could unload the truck at my new place. I back out, park and they try to jack the trailer up off the hitch but it won't come off, the two kids that worked there tried their best for 25 minutes and couldnt get it off. I'm now 10 minutes late for my movers, and finally the guy who actually has experience comes out and takes it off. Ok so I get to the movers now 30 min late and they move me in. I was distracted and tired but once they finished I noticed they had dragged some of my furniture and the legs to my shelving was belt at 90 degrees all this and an employee offered $50 check by mail HA! are you kidding me, I want to talk to corporate, I should not have to pay for any of these services, I can throw my furniture off a balcony onto my car and achieve the same results myself, please contact me for the repairs to my car. 832-556-9350

Jay J. on

Rating:

drop off was a breeze - no hassle, very professional

Alice H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynn p. on

Rating:

I have no complaints. Everything went real smooth and this was my first time renting a cargo van.

Edward G. on

Rating:

EVERYBODY was willing to work with us when everything was going wrong with our Move. Thanks to ALL of you.

Scott M. on

Rating:

Outstanding customer service, very friendly and professional.

luther a. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

john e. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

alexis c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul g. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. on

Rating:

Location overbooked; was unable to extend my rental at all. Fairly understandable, if annoying. Person at location was kind of rude about it, though. When i asked about extending my rental, she said "No. We have back-to-back moves. You need to get it back to us NO LATER than 2:30." Is there a way she could have said this that would be less aggressive?

delester j. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. on

Rating:

D'angelo was very helpful

Jochen C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamison l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

yong cheng l. on

Rating:

The U-Haul I rent leaks gas when I fill up. It is obvious. I don't know why U-Haul staff did not check on that. I request refund for my rental. This is very danger. It could cause fire or explosion in gas station. I strongly request refund for my rental.

John m. on

Rating:

A lot of dents, and only a quarter tank of gas in the vehicle, so had to stop for gas before my trip. In my mind I would have expected that the tank be full or nearly full.

james s. on

Rating:

I have absolutely no regrets.The staff was professional and courteous and the price on the rental truck was as advertised. Will use service again.

chris w. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann D. on

Rating:

Everyone at this location was great.

shawn k. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan S. on

Rating:

very friendly, quick and convenient.

Cathy G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY H. on

Rating:

I made a reservation over the phone on June 1, 2017, and I arrived to pick up my trailer yesterday only to discover someone internally had "cancelled" my reservation on June 8, 2017. They had rented out all other trailers except one-way trailers, and I almost didn't get the rental I needed which was very aggravating and disappointing. The gal at the location said the reservations are handled by a call center, but I called the store location when I made the reservation. Regardless, the lady at the location said your customer service call center employees are garbage, and I would agree.

Alisa N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Han L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. on

Rating:

George was very friendly.

jennifer m. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna M. on

Rating:

Please explain how to adjust the side view mirrors when you get the truck - I was not able to get mine to move.

JEFF W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abigail G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria S. on

Rating:

Excellent and modern location. Friendly customer service.

Robert F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW H. on

Rating:

Don't let the vans or any rental vehicle idle in the parking lot while you inspect and clean them. If UHaul is committed to helping the environment as the company claims this would be a helpful, easy step.

Ashley G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William V. on

Rating:

I requested the truck be full of gas when I made the reservation. Once I arrived the truck only had about a quarter of a tank of fuel. Just kind of aggravating paying for fuel that you know you will not use. And still receiving a $0.40 per mile over charge.

Tracie R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAFAYETTE B. on

Rating:

Quicker customer service.

Nicole N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

AHESHA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILLIP R. on

Rating:

Improve check in process at pick up, people were lined up waiting to get their trucks.

Thomas B. on

Rating:

Wait time for picking up was still a little long even after we did the on-line "check-in". Otherwise the experience was great!

Darrin H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlotte S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonard N. on

Rating:

Have another uhaul in chesterfield location

Marilyn V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris H. on

Rating:

Renting a trailer was easy and reasonable. Preregistered online, finished up at the counter and an expert connected the trailer to the hitch. Online videos were helpful. Everyone was friendly and helpful.

Evan D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G. on

Rating:

Excellent!! Keep it up :)

hannah m on

Rating:

Location was good, elevator was broken, when there was an issue with the size of the unit staff was not very personable

Offiong A. on

Rating:

The drop-off was pain-free.I don't know what I was to expect but a great young man was there to greet me when I arrived.He asked if there was anything of concern he should know about and sent me on my way in under 5 mins,unbelievably fast service. Thank You again...U Haul!

Jonathan H. on

Rating:

My experience was great, so I don't have any further recommendations. At least two people were working at the rental counter, so I didn't have to wait. I'd already done part of the check-in online, so the man who helped me was able to pull up my contract without delay. The truck I rented was in great shape, and the man who helped me was friendly but efficient at doing the pre-rental walk-around. Overall, no complaints whatsoever. Fast, easy rental pickup.

Dan C. on

Rating:

Customer service was excellent and the equipment was well maintained. It was exactly what I needed. I will continue to use UHaul as needed in the future.

michelle c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. on

Rating:

Wayfinding heading south on Kingshighway was not clear. Had to drive past the facility and turn around to find the drop off location.

Mary D. on

Rating:

When I booked the truck and received my confirmation email it said I was confirmed for 24 hours. 2 days prior to my rental date I was informed that they email doesn't mean anything and my reservation is not confirmed until I personally speak with someone at Uhaul. Just get your information straight.

Kathy J. on

Rating:

They couldn't find my reservation , finally someone found it . They all seemed uninterested in their jobs . Poor quality

JEFF P. on

Rating:

Excellent service!

RICHARD Z. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eva K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamiela T. on

Rating:

I did not get the amount of pads requested but the rest was above excellent. I was short 2 pads

Peter I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn B. on

Rating:

The truck and equipment rental was fantastic but the storage facility is awful. Dirty, dirty, dirty, rat poison placed in the storage units left us concerned that our furniture will get chewed on or have mice or rats nesting in it when we go to move it. Doorways not big enough the get a couch through. Elevators barely big enough to get a couch inside. The actual storage units look NOTHING like the displays in the main lobby.

Randy M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH H. on

Rating:

Everything was smooth and went well. Thank you very much.

Michael B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeffery t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony L. on

Rating:

Owner lady is on top of all. Never had a bad experience here for last 10 years.

DALE W. on

Rating:

Check in was fast and professional. Van was good. Plenty of supplies for purchase there. Price was right.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. on

Rating:

Fast, flexible and friendly

THEO S. on

Rating:

George and Jay were very helpful.

Kyle V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren C. on

Rating:

The Uhaul location on The Hill location was an awful experience. I was sent back and forth between two locations 4 times even though I made the reservation at one location. The employees were disorganized and the service was so slow. It was miserable!

robert b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany R on

Rating:

The doors were tiny, the storage unit sizes were inconsistent, and they were rat traps in many of the storage units. I ended up getting a refund and using a different storage site.

Logan D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendie R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vanessa W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. on

Rating:

great service

rick L. on

Rating:

The older clerk is kind of lazy and not a very customer friendly. The younger one is very helpful.

jesse t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wei W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramon G. on

Rating:

wonderful transaction

Cindy F. on

Rating:

Great customer service and helpful staff.

Marlene M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce b. on

Rating:

Nothing, I have rented from you several times over the past few years and have always had excellent courtesy service, fast and easy to pickup and return. I have and will continue to recommend your location.

Michelle I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk M. on

Rating:

Very professional operation. Efficient check out and check in.

LaKeysha S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo H. on

Rating:

I dropped my vehicle off at 7:00AM and was the first customer to drop my vehicle off at the location. I was told by phone earlier the week that it will take three hours. I called around the three hour mark and they could not prove me a status of work. I called back an hour later and the said an half hour it should be ready. I called back 40 minutes later and it still was not ready. While I was on the phone with an operator and a manager this location called a left a message. The manager on the phone said the general manager of the location will give me a call. When I went to pick up vehicle I asked to speak with the general manager and they the person had just left. This location delivered very slow service and it is my belief they moved other customer ahead of me. I feel that uHaul should provide a discount on the poor service I received. I will not return to this location for any type of uHaul service

Michael W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacqueline J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge V. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. on

Rating:

Nothing experience was excellent

William J. on

Rating:

The location was under staffed. Stood in line for over 20 min.. This being Monday morning this made no since.I dont know what changed there but put back what worked before. On my return of my rental i had another wait due to a computer/inventory error please correct this so that i am willing to come back.

Mark F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER R. on

Rating:

Very long wait. Only one employee working

Vicki H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Judy B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky W. on

Rating:

I was very pleased with the courtesy and professionalism displayed on both the pickup and delivery....Great Experience

MARCUS M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. on

Rating:

Great service!!

kevin l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeremy c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tori S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNTHAN L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCO G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOIA F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earnest P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY M. on

Rating:

The customer service when I arrived was AWESOME!!!

Diana B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van H. on

Rating:

Hire more cashiers!

Gerald K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

lena h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan S. on

Rating:

Everything was good, but the guys outside retrieving equipment for customers were particularly excellent. I picked up a car trailer during a severe rain storm, and the level of professionalism out there in that miserable weather was just amazing. I feel a real debt of gratitude to the guy who hooked everything up for me (sadly, I didn't get his name)

Patrick A. on

Rating:

Great service!

William H. on

Rating:

The staff was friendly and helpful to me. The staff even got wet during the heavy rain and ask me to wait in the truck until he did the checking of the truck.

Kyle M. on

Rating:

The trailer i had reserved had not been returned by the previous renter yet. The young man running the counter apologized and immediately started inquiring as to my needs. I said i was hauling a motorcycle and he privided a trailer with tie downs for that specific purpose. It was cheaper to boot. He did a very good job rectifying the situation.

Lawrence B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHYLLISE T. on

Rating:

Customer service was fast!

Laura H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T. on

Rating:

Keep UP THE Good WORK Thank YOU

Timothy M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl f. on

Rating:

Great service.

ROCHELLE P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TY A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIM R. on

Rating:

Good

Michael N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark L. on

Rating:

Equipment attendant was exceptional

harold H. on

Rating:

There are two locations close, and with the major construction in the area, it was difficult to manage getting back and forth to each location when they could not decide which location had my trailer for me to pick up. This caused a huge delay with getting my move completed. Then the ladies at each location argued over the phone with each other in front of me; which was extremely unprofessional.

STEVE B. on

Rating:

Great service, convenient pick up drop off, great employees very efficient.

reginald p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ehren S. on

Rating:

I pulled up, a guy came out and looked the plate up, then took care of everything. It was fantastic! So easy to return.

Manilla J. on

Rating:

I always go here when I say really clean always helps me out thanks again guys

ANTHONY T. on

Rating:

Nothing,, Excellent Service....

Kent G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melvin R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

brett s. on

Rating:

I reserved and rented a car hauler like I have several times in the past. The staff was friendly but the computer system was having difficulties upon check out. Once we began hooking up my truck to the trailer, I did a walk around and found issues with the trailer I was about to rent. Had I not caught the issues before I left I would have been turning around to get another trailer. The front wheel strap downs at some point were allowed to drag on the ground and there was no material left to ratchet down. I would have thought this would have been checked over before renting to another customer. I pointed it out to the employee and said this trailer wasn't going to work. We then disconnected the trailer and start all over with another trailer. Long story short the right brake and stop lights didn't work. The agent checked things over and said it was no big deal, because I was driving during the day. At this point I was late and didn't have time to mess around with another trailer. I was unhappy and had to leave hoping that I wouldn't have trouble on the road with changing lanes etc. Anyway, I wasn't satisfied with my rental this time.

EVELYN H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. on

Rating:

The truck that I rented want checked in properly. I rented it on Saturday April 1 at 445p.m., and returned it Saturday April 1 at about 10 pm. I got a call on Sunday afternoon that it wasn't returned when I was. Went on Monday to verify the return was processed and they literally checked it in at that time.

jacob d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kris l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany G. on

Rating:

The trailer was exactly as expected, and the people who worked there, both inside and out, were courteous, knowledgeable and very nice. I was pleasantly surprised! Thank you!

Michelle H. on

Rating:

Excellent service

Alan J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JADA C. on

Rating:

Your manager was rude when calling about the account..I will not be renting from Uhaul again at least not this location.I have been a long time Customer when moving.. I will not patronize.

DASHA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave D. on

Rating:

The person who checked us in, Robin, gave us the best customer service experience we have had in many years. She walked us through the whole process, listened to and responded to our questions and concerns, and moved us out to the truck in a timely fashion. And she smiled! So pleasant! Thank you, Robin, for starting off our moving experience on a very positive foot!

NINA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allison L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. on

Rating:

The workers were courteous, helpful, accommodating and allowed me to keep the truck past the time I said I would need it. Very fair price, too

MARLENE M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

sharon f. on

Rating:

Great service, friendly people and super help from Jennifer with the bike rack I purchased along with the hitch. Keep up the good work

tony G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike W. on

Rating:

Only problem I had was after hours drop off. My phone was dead and I couldn't take a picture of the clean trailer. It wouldn't let me continue and at least record the parking spot and time I dropped it off. Other than that everything and everybody was great.

Kevin R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy F. on

Rating:

1641 S. Kingshighway location in St. Louis is dishonest / has no integrity. Picked up the Box Truck and Appliance Dolly on Sat 3/18. Returned rental equipment at 4 pm. Everything checked in ok. Unfortunately I left my father’s heavy duty commercial straps remaining in the truck. At 8 pm I realized my mistake and called Uhaul. Someone very nice at the Contact Center picked up – and assured me that this happens frequently, and she would put in a ticket for the location with the description of the items. I drove to the location the next morning and spoke with the General Manger – Jen - who handed me the keys to the truck and sent me out to the yard. The truck was empty – including the Appliance Dolly and my father’s heavy duty commercial straps – which the staff had apparently retrieved – either Sat before closing or Sun am. No one at the location could account for their disappearance. I wonder why.... Several follow-up phone calls to U-Haul have gone unreturned – despite the Contact Center’s request to have the General Manager return my calls. Very disappointing. I won’t be using U-Haul again - especially after Customer Service suggested charging me a “CLEANING FEE” for not removing the straps – straps that someone at that location has stolen for their personal use. Jeremy Firns

Andrew O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

curtis f. on

Rating:

The rental was quick and easy. The representative was very helpful and help to make a stressful situation go smoothly.

Brigid C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M. on

Rating:

Uhaul told me to return to 2201 S. Kingshighway but that location would not accept the vehicle. So I had to drive a long way through a construction zone to return the truck and then got charged for extra mileage.

EASTER M. on

Rating:

The employee wasn't very friendly. In addition, I return the vehicle a day early. He was going to charge me an additional $8.00 for gas. I told him to look at my contract to show him where the gas gauge was originally set. Needless to say, he didn't charge me the $8.00, since I had already paid over$200.00 for the move. Also this location was out of my way...I would have preferred the location on Olive in University City.

Patrick T. on

Rating:

Great but when I went online to set up my reservation it took forever was not happy at how long it took. But the Donna at the store I went to got me in and out right away very happy with her

TONI M on

Rating:

Excellent

Paul R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

myra b. on

Rating:

The female that checked me out was very unprofessional and some what racist. This was a difficult situation I was in. I expressed that to her in tears. I had enough money on my card to pay the amount quoted which was $80, I just made miles up because I did not know the exact total. When it came to $128 I asked her if she could take some miles off because I only had $80 on the card. She told me with my situation she felt uncomfortable doing that because I may not have enough money to pay for the rental when I returned it. I was so upset I simply asked her to stop talking. I had to go get money off my card come back still upset but I did not verbally say anything. When drove off half way down the highway in remembered that she did not give me my change. When I came back to get it she said she gave it to me, but admitted that she was doing a lot then preceded to give me my change. My family and I will never forget the extra pain she put on an already unfortunate situation.

Steve O. on

Rating:

Always have great service. Employees smile and are proactive. They must enjoy their jobs and reflect their bosses. I am a repeat customer.

Mary C. on

Rating:

very professional and helpful

Albert K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

maureen l. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renita W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrion R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

lisa s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Takisha J. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

TASHIA H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MERELLYN C. on

Rating:

THEY WERE KIND AND COURTEOUS

Jesse S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GINA B. on

Rating:

change the mileage rate.

Chris W. on

Rating:

The truck I rented smelled strongly of cigarettes, and still had several butts in the ashtray. The console was dirty and sticky from where sodas had been spilled and not cleaned up. The wiper blades were in desperate need of replacement, as they chattered horribly when I needed to use the wipers. There was no cleaning fluid in the reservoir when I tried to clean debris from the windshield. The dome light would not shut off when I closed the door, requiring me to leave it turned off manually. While these are minor annoyances, this is a marked contrast to my previous experiences with this facility. I've rented two other trucks from this same facility in recent months, and they were immaculate in every way. Mistakes happen, and I will continue to use this particular facility. You can't fix a problem if you're not aware of it, and that's the reason for my post here.

James W. on

Rating:

Excellent service, very professional and friendly staff members

MARSHA T. on

Rating:

My husband left his tablet in the truck and they wouldn't even run back cameras to see if one of the guys took it out of the truck. I think this is inexcusable.

emily g. on

Rating:

Great service by all employees, especially Donna. Great experience & will definitely rent again.

jackie p. on

Rating:

Tanner was amazing! He was helpful and understanding. I wouldn't change anything about my experience because Tanner was the best!

Abraham A. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL K. on

Rating:

The only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is that they used the small flat trailer for towing my Honda, and heard a metal scraping noise as I drove it up. When I unloaded the car in Oklahoma, the staff there said Why did the other location use a small car trailer for your larger car? I didn't even tell them the story about the noise - they said the trailer barely fit my car, and was too small.

David O. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith V. on

Rating:

Tell your employees to check in equipment asap

Jason P. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juanita B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE K. on

Rating:

I waited on the "patio" for nearly 10 min for Joe to bring my truck around. Slow service.

Philip D. on

Rating:

Easy to drop off.

julia f. on

Rating:

No improvements needed, Uhaul has always been professional and courteous at all times. Thank you for the love I have felt every time I use them. Will most definitely refer family and friends to this location.

Douglas M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna Maria G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

desmond T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

OSCAR B. on

Rating:

Thank Me Jennifer Smith. For her support in stepping in and making my rental acceptable.

Stephen F. on

Rating:

Knowledgeable staff, lots of rental options, fast, efficient service. U-Haul Kingshighway does it right. Thanks

Ashley B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy W. on

Rating:

Warn the about the door latch on the driver side door. It sticks out so that when I pulled myself into the driver seat it abrazed my right hip to the point of being bloody. Same thing happened on my trip a year ago but time makes me forget.

OSBEN S. on

Rating:

They refused to provide me a space to park my car and the attached trailer they asked me to leave it on the street where it's at the danger of been vandalized. Not inconsiderate.

joshua l. on

Rating:

Had originally scheduled pickup at Gustine location. Store was to open at 8am and reservation was at 8am. We waited 45 minutes and still no one arrived so we called Kingshighway location and they accommodated us right away.

Barbara W on

Rating:

Everything Excellent

LaChelle M. on

Rating:

n/a

ELIZABETH S on

Rating:

I was told I had 24hr access. I went after hours, and could not get in. I called the number on the sign outside, and the person no longer worked for UHaul.

Theresa B. on

Rating:

Smooth, convenient, professional,y

Rozalie W. on

Rating:

The truck smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and there was actually ash on the display and dashboard. It would be nice if smoking was either prohibited, or the trucks cleaned/deodorized between uses.

angela s. on

Rating:

Service was great, I forgot her name who helped me inside, but she was a multitasking wizard! I get propane from that location about 4x a month, the employees are all super nice & helpful. This was my first time renting a U-Haul truck, man that thing was nicely maintenanced, it stopped on a dime! I'm used to driving a bigass Chevy P-30, I wish it was as easy to drive as the uhaul haha. Thank you!

SHAMEKA W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

AURTHER O. on

Rating:

Keep up the great job!

alan b. on

Rating:

Truck had a small leak in the top, which was pointed out to the dealer where i dropped the truck off in Florida. Other than the one issue, everything was clean, well maintained, truck ran well, and dolly performed perfectly! Very happy with the whole rental procedure, and the people involved were very nice! Donna, Mrs Gass, and Brandi where i picked it up, and Sharon was incredibly nice where i dropped it off in Florida!!!!

RUTH B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion S. on

Rating:

Have an additional desk attendant available when checking out the truck so there is less waiting in line.

jacqueline c. on

Rating:

My experience was pleasant. The men were professional and friendly. The process was swift. I have nothing negative to say my experience was positive!

john d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASONSCOTT E. on

Rating:

Incredibly professional and great customer service.

David T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig E. on

Rating:

Have doughnuts? Ha! The customer service I received from the staff at the Bellingham office was outstanding. Arrived at 4pm on 1/12/17. The young man who met me at the parking lot, the young lady who handled the exchange were professional and courteous. The truck handled very well in adverse conditions. The 2,200 mile trek through some of the United States most trying terrain in less than ideal travel conditions was made by a novice in a 15 footer, towing a f100 pickup. The equipment did its job Thank you uhaul Craig

Stephen R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rudolph D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T on

Rating:

So far so good. Staff was very helpful and responsive to our needs.

mitchel b. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. on

Rating:

Great experience all around with online check in, friendly and efficient customer service staff. A very minor wait on a cold and busy day for the guys in the yard, got me in-out quick both pick up and drop off. A+

rita j. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dusica S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

jauwan t. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

deborah s. on

Rating:

Thank you for your great service. Your location is so convenient.???????? Happy New Year!

Gregory K. on

Rating:

Great service and very nice truck equipment. Drove a 15 foot truck 1500 miles from St Louis to Phoenix with no issues.

Kyle H. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert g. on

Rating:

Check air in tires before sending out,

charles f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

george t. on

Rating:

Very pleased with my recent rental experience.

MICHAEL S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenya Y. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE B. on

Rating:

Nothing

Mariah R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENADA B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

reginald s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

vijay p. on

Rating:

I had to wait in a wrong queue to handover key and a wrong place to take truck until staff told me although they noticed me.

LINCOLN C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julius B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAROSLAW C. on

Rating:

Excellent customer service by Jennifer Smith - courteous and efficient. Same goes for Aaron Moss - at the return of the vehicle. Thank you!

paul c. on

Rating:

yard man was so helpful. He is a great employee If I still had my company I would be glad to hire him.

Alicia M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH P. on

Rating:

The. Manager was very helpful and professional.

Mary Lisa P. on

Rating:

Very short staffed on 12/23/16. One person behind counter, one outside, so took 30 minutes to return a truck, ugh! That said, coworkers worked together, communicating seemlessly by walkie talkie to get job done. In addition, I observed behind the counter a problem-solving professional who never lost her patience, even when the line was 7 deep and she was alone inside. It has been a long time since I have seen that level of excellent customer service. Thanks, Jennifer (?). I hope you don't have to repeat that anytime soon.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris s. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. on

Rating:

Nothing. My experience with picking up the van was perfect. The woman behind the counter (Robin?)could not have been nicer. She was concerned about my safety and the truck with the predicted bad weather and was very helpful. I used to dread having to use this Uhaul location (been several years), but now they really seem to have it together. Great job!

Dan K. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

latisa n. on

Rating:

There is nothing to do customer service was great

Margaret B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUAN F. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth s. on

Rating:

Check your credit card machine they keep declinein my card had to drive to bank get cash.

Kelsey M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN E. on

Rating:

The service was remarkable, as I have always used Uhall for all of my moving needs. Every time I'm in and out in under 15 to 20 minutes. Overall the convenience, and smiling service is most definitely what keeps me coming back! #getyourmoveon

Donald C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clyde S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHENCHENG G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIN R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER G. on

Rating:

Vehicle was fairly dented and scratched up. Door to truck box was extremely difficult to open and close, may have hurt shoulder from having to hang from strap to get it to close. Was told this was due to cold weather, if so need a new design.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

mike f. on

Rating:

Very good experience

ALEXANDREA S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

keva r. on

Rating:

I received excellent customer service upon my drop off

Latecia C. on

Rating:

The checkin and check out was excellent

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary F. on

Rating:

I have used this facility several other times and always found the staff to be friendly and efficient.

Elizabeth C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carla C. on

Rating:

They also was nice down to earth n very helpful to me

JASON B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAIL D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirsten G. on

Rating:

Don't loose the truck and then blame the customer and charge them hundreds of dollars only to realize it was there all along.

Barbara R. on

Rating:

Stop over charging people for gas mileage. A $19 charge was ridiculous and I drove less than 1 minutes and only kept the truck for 3 hours and most of that time was waiting at the storage facility. A nightmare.

Tony L. on

Rating:

Excellent service from Jen at the desk who explained all the options. Great service from George and Mark who hooked up the trailer. Very professional.

mike f. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

dom p. on

Rating:

I will be calling management. I made a reservation online and it took over an hour and fifteen minutes to leave the store. I've rented 3 trucks from this location previously in the last 45 days and for the inconvience I experienced I will never be returning.

kyron c. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea R. on

Rating:

Wait times were a little long but over all great customer service through every step check in picking up and dropping off!

Kat D. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. on

Rating:

It was so convenient and simple renting a vehicle that it helped make moving less stressful.... Thank You....

Steven L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany U. on

Rating:

Waited in line to return behind three people only to find out I return in a separate area. Non friendly staff.

JEff I. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rickey D. on

Rating:

Everything was Great. Robin was very professional and a pleasure too talk with.

ADAM B. on

Rating:

The woman who helped us was extremely helpful and friendly. We had never towed before with our vehicle, and she helped us get comfortable. Excellent service.

gabriel h. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucas A. on

Rating:

My first time using uhaul. All staff members at this location were wonderful. Friendly, great attitudes and helpful. I'd use your service again in a heartbeat.

JANIS W. on

Rating:

Cleaner van

Douglas K. on

Rating:

I have rented U-Hauls from many different franchises over the years. This experience was the best. Kudos.

paul p. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

LATOYA R. on

Rating:

Thanks for everything. Move was a success!

Brian H. on

Rating:

Really well equipped and helpful facility.

Chris C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom N. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre E. on

Rating:

Excellent employees both inside and out!!

CHRISTOPHER C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey M. on

Rating:

Amazing service, check in, check out. Everyone was great, very efficient and I will use again!!!

Jon S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart Z. on

Rating:

Nothing. These guys are great

Vince L. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa W. on

Rating:

The employee that checked us in was fantastic! Good hire!

Jeff P. on

Rating:

Excellent service. Very helpful.

nsatasha d. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

terrell w. on

Rating:

Just continue your excellence

Elma B. on

Rating:

Great customer service skills

Katelyn W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malinda S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. on

Rating:

Pick up of the reserved truck took more than 30 minutes. Rather than using the pick up process as a sales opportunity, perhaps it would be wise to use it as a customer service opportunity. The drop off was very quick and efficient. No need for improvement there.

charlotte r. on

Rating:

It was very nice and respectful and polite and I went by and bring you from that location again

Wendie R. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clyde S. on

Rating:

Donuts to go with the coffee for those that rent early in the AM hours would be nice.

Elizabeth S. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan J. on

Rating:

Someone needs to call me. Not only was i physically threatened and racially discrinated against when the truck caught a flat tire uhaul and the vendor asked and had me wait 4 hrs to get it changed.

Connor W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY S. on

Rating:

Offer coffee :×)

Angela B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN W. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. on

Rating:

The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Francisco R. on

Rating:

Very polite. The woman I first encountered immediately tended to me, expedited everything smoothly to the counter as soon as I walked in, and when driver was busy, she went and got the van herself. wish I had info to say her name but I don't. Great employee.

Nick T. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelly p. on

Rating:

My experience was great. The only thing I could say is that when I arrived at 9:50 am on Sunday to pick up the cargo van (reservation time 10 am) there were already 8 people in line ahead of me and only two employees typing people up. It took probably 15 minutes of waiting in line before I was helped, but I attribute the wait time to it being first thing in the morning. The wait time is my only area for improvement.

Rebekah R. on

Rating:

Continue providing custody service.

Nicole B. on

Rating:

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret W. on

Rating:

JENNIFER was waiting on customers before 9:00 am on Sunday. That in itself made the day better. When returning the truck, not having to go inside to finish the transaction was an added plus

Aminah D. on

Rating: