Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage at Princeton & Candelaria

2,748 reviews

3103 Princeton Dr NE   Albuquerque, NM 87107

(505) 881-1122

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    24 hours
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(505) 881-1122

3103 Princeton Dr NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sun
    24 hours
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 7:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

However I was never able to speak to the Manager via their phone contact#. Also, I removed my belongings Nov. 3, 2022 but never got written verification re that Date. I spoke to Your Rep who assured me that I would not be charged between t11/3/22 and 11/8/22; Statement Closing Date!

Francine M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I heard they closed down, they had the best customer service.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth Y.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth Y.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Found this place while traveling the country. We were headed from MT to NM with a stop in the Midwest. We were able to rent a truck in MT, drive to this location, store our stuff, and return the truck! Ended up moving further south in NM and it was no longer convenient to have our storage 2+ hours away. Friendly staff, helpful, and didn't have any issues!

Meghan K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is awesome…they always have a motorcycle trailer whenever I need one. Equipment is very well maintained. Thank you.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Casey and Sebastian were just great. Professional and polite!

Deborah B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

I wasn't pleased with the truck I had today the truck would pull to the right it would shake very aggressively while driving and had issues with the ramp getting stuck when trying to pull it out.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man at the counter was very polite and professional.

Stanley R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great employees n service

Tommy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Sebastian did a great job with the entire process.

Marvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great as always!!!! Thanks!!!!

Brenda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Ariel and her team, along with the traffic manager, Michelle and Robert the transfer driver, go above and beyond. Having been diagnosed with pneumonia and covid this week, their helpfulness has meant the world to me.

Melissa V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent transaction. Very helpful staff and van was terrific.

Christina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Ariel was a great help!

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey I. 
Rating:
5.0

If you have to rent a moving truck or trailer or just need boxes….this is the place to come. They install hitches as well. This location has everything you need all year around. Best part you will always get taking care of their friendly & professional staff. Excellent location here in the Albuquerque area right off I-25 & near I-40.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that helped me was cheerful and efficient.

Salvador E. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services all the time. Thank you

Norma E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank Ariel

ALAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent timely responsive customer service for quick checking in and out

Gloria S. 
Rating:
5.0

helpful and friendly. tidy place

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Location!!! great Staff. Equipment is always maintained, always ready to go, hands down one of the best locations in Albuquerque. Thank you.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Ariel

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

You all get a “A+” thank you and we'll be back…..Brenda S Bischoff & Tom Rogers

Thomas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

This location always has the equipment (trailers) available and clean as well. Staff is always friendly and professional. Enjoy renting from this location. Thank you.

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and professional service. Zero hassle!

Kyle H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesli D. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks again Ariel

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ariel runs a strong store!

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing, professional and courteous staff. Helped me with no hassle and no fuss with my move which was already stressful. Would highly recommend

Alexander D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Paul C. 
Rating:
3.0

Have people on site during posted business hours.

Scott G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service thanks to Ariel.

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERNON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment (motorcycle trailer) is always available and always clean. Staff has always been very professional…enjoy renting from this location. Thank you

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trish T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off. Very happy with the entire process.

JOSHUA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff

Stanley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything at the moment.

Juan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super pleased with everything. Ariel runs a great store!

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Ensure that Ariel remains the General Manager

Shaun P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose S. 
Rating:
3.0

I called the uhaul 800 number and was told someone would be there until 7 pm even though it was a holiday. I dropped off the truck and car transport but no one was there.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ariel was excellent!

Jay C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colette K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great phenomenal service I appreciate, Ariel very good

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...very friendly and very professional !!!

Pauline R. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

nelda M. 
Rating:
5.0

The person who helped me was phenomenal. I asked to edit my reservation and they were friendly and happy to help. Really great service.

Zachary A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando P. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a tow dolly for 24hrs it ended up not working for us it was too wide for the cars tires. We took it back to the location in about an hour of having it. We explained it wasn't used and why. The young lady said well the computer said it's the right one for your car so you still have to pay for the entire 24 hours. So now I have this cost along with a towing company cost.

Theresa T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE T. 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had was that I arranged for a mobile pickup, but the system didn't allowed me, so i had to wait until the office opened. Not critical this time , but it could be an issue.

Arnoldo F. 
Rating:
4.0

The attendant could be a little more knowledgeable about traffic laws. I asked if I had to stop at weigh stations and he didn't know. So I didn't stop.

Martin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel M. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy in easy out I think the vehicle will need a new transmission

CORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location always has clean & ready to go equipment on hand. Highly Recommend !!!

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clotaire C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that drivers can get through to a person on the phone at the pick-up location if they have questions within 30 minutes of leaving the pick-up location with their

Linda Groves W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanetta V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara L. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment is always clean and ready to go!

Miguel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah K. 
Rating:
3.0

I would try another locale…the inside personnel were not very amiable….I will rent from the 4th or 2nd street location they are cleaner and fast ….lot more frindlier

Dale M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people. Got me checked out quickly and efficiently.

Gordon A. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

DAVID F. 
Rating:
4.0

Only one problem. At night the headlight high beams would not stay on, it always went back to low beams. This was troublesome as part of our trip we were driving through mountains and forest and didn't want to hit a deer or other game. Check before rental.

Ervin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was very friendly and helpful

Melody L. 
Rating:
4.0

Better parking lot

Benjamin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHLEEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman I spoke with was sweet, nice and very helpful. I would rent from that location even if I had to drive out of my way to get there.

TAYARI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at check in!

Ken B. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank You. Also make sure you took me off auto pay

andrea l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco C.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was fast and courteous

Sue T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crissy W. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly, professional, efficient they are my go to for Uhaul.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady working there was very nice and helpful, the process was quick and easy.

Jennifer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefani M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha E.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

I didn’t like that it was not gated and anyone from the street had access to the units..

Marisa R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angel c.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

My debit card was stolen and I had to cancel it and get a new card. I forgot that my original card was set up for automatic payments for my uhaul storage and I was late to a payment. I hadn’t checked my email and did not realize it until I had late fees built up. I contacted Uhaul and the man was extremely helpful. He waived my late fee and and helped me set up my new card for automatic payments. I have had my storage unit for two years and haven’t had a single problem! Thank you, Uhaul on Princeton!

rebecca f.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Staff very accommodating and helpful.

Sheila G.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

It would be nice if we could have access later in the evening, but I understand why we do not. Safety first! Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Thanks!

Julia P.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfonzo R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Jade is a great asset to your company very helpful an great customer service. Thank you Jade

Geraldine T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Josh and Jeremy were most helpful. Great job guys! Thank you so much!

Karen F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This was a awsome experience. My life was made super easy! Over nine months ago I was given complimentary storage for using a truck. I was surprised to find how easy it was to cash in on that offer.

Michelle G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Guy who helped me was a champ. Cool, professional.

jeremy t.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

By far the best experience I’ve ever had with U-Haul.

Julie A.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Thanks for your help yall.

william p.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was super understanding and very helpful. They allowed us to take our time moving from the rental truck to the storage. They even helped fix my alarm card.

Leslie O.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so very much for the wonderful service!!! The Staff was VERY helpful.

Fedelina G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

This is ridiculous, I contacted Uhaul about this matter & Uhaul recorded the phone call of my problem but did absolutely nothing about it!!! You'll be hearing from attorneys in this matter!!!

Frank D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Was harassed by the staff

DANIEL T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Chelsea and the staff were always helpful. I'll always use uhaul for my moving and storage needs from now on

Eric M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

HORRENDOUS! I made my reservation for a 26ft truck and storage unit on 9/15/18 and when I arrived for it on my move day 9/26/18 neither one were available. Absolute worst UHaul experience! -Sharon

Sharon E.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Fair organized highly recommend

Melissa J.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

Back
To Top