Great storage facility. Very helpful staff.Timothy F. | Overall Experience
Customer Reviews for U-Haul Moving & Storage of Chantilly II
Chantilly, VA 20151
Services at this Location:
- Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
- Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
- Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
- Sun: 8 am - 6 pm
- Boat storage
- RV storage
- Vehicle storage
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.Bradley S. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Ashley W.
great job!Bruce F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Chae E.
Generally very happy with the service, but just a few things that could improve: 1) I got lots of emails from UHaul telling me the box was ready to ship, my credit card had been charged, etc., but I never got an email telling me it had arrived at the destination. And even when I called the UBox 800 #, they were unable to tell me "yes or no", your box is at the location ready to be picked up. I wasn't 100% sure it was there until I drove there to get it. Seems like 1 more email saying "Yay, your box has arrived." would be helpful. 2) I was scheduled to pick up the box at 7am or later on a given day. When I arrived at 9:30am, the box was not ready for me to tow away...I had to wait about 45 minutes for it to be prep'ed for towing. 3) The big orange UHaul tarp over the entire box would not stay on, and was coming off as I towed the box away. I had to stop and tie a long rope around the whole box to keep the tarp from coming off and dragging the road. Again, generally very happy with the service, but a few things would have made it even better.Dean S.
Everyone was very helpful. The facility was clean.Charles S. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.SHERRI Q. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeremy W. | First Impressions
Customer Service is outstanding at this facility!SANDRA A. | First Impressions
Except for 2 times not adding my unit to my account, rectified that by getting a credit but glad my lock wasn't cut and stuff sold.Bethanyann D. | First Impressions
Great service, friendly staff. Very helpfulTimothy F. | First Impressions
Charlene and the rest of the staff are friendly, helpful, and easy to work with!SAVANNAH MARIE R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jessica P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Corinne H.
Customer did not leave a comment.DANIELALELY M. | First Impressions
The entire Chantilly office staff treats you like family and that keeps you coming back again and again. Plenty of inventory. I love the 24/7 access. Having access based on the renters personal schedule was the winner for me. The covered private garage access to load/unload during inclement weather was by far the best. Kudos to the Uhaul organization and the Chantilly Management and staff. Have a wonderful holiday season and stay safe. Lorita NelsonloRita N. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.Elizabeth K. | Online Move In
Customer did not leave a comment.Timothy C. | Overall Experience
Customer did not leave a comment.ASSAADHACHEM H. | First Impressions
Also Due to changing start dates at my new job I needed to change shipment dates. Unfortunately there was a mix up and my boxes were shipped to Hayward California and not San Francisco. When I explained to Uhaul representative that I needed them in SF he informed me there was a 100$ fee and he would wave it due to the mix up. As of now it appears that charge still stands. I do not think I should have to pay this fee since I selected delivery to SF but the website stated that there was no storage available so my boxes would need to be stored in Hayward.Daniel V.
Great and reliable service at friendly prices....thanks UhaulAbhishek A.
Customer did not leave a comment.ARTHURJOSEPH K. | First Impressions
Please answer call at local branch. Whenever I tried to call, but I couldn't reach to any staff.BYUNGSAM L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeffrey L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michelle W.
NO STARS, HORRIBLE. I will never use U-Haul again. In the course of the move my brothers and I all used U-Haul. You can't talk directly with the local providers, only the main number. You will wait 30 - 60 minutes on hold to talk with someone. Why can't you guys hire more operators? Charge an extra 5% for your services but ANSWER THE FREAKING PHONE!Russell R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Thomas H.
My experience was nothing but great. From the lady who helped me to the owner, thank you so much for being kind and super helpful.RAMI A. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.Danielle H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Wendell S. | First Impressions
I rented a truck to use the next morning to fill my box. It was rented to another person without informing me. I was unable to move. The stuff did not care. Then it was almost impossible to cancel the ubox. A total nightmare.Jolika B.
Customer did not leave a comment.joohee Y.
There were some systemic problems moving in. First, I couldn't find the unit and there were no instructions sent. Second, the system did not have me registered (I tried using the code as of yesterday it still lists me as "Pamela." When I tried to open it, the alarm went off. Third, no one tells you to bring scissors to cut the plastic lock, or cuts the lock before you arrive. Fortunately, the desk was very helpful in resolving all these problems so after 30 minutes I was able to move in.Jose G. | Online Move In
The uhaul employee was super helpful and made the move into the unit very easy!Jason H. | First Impressions
Access Hours AMAZING!!!! very convenientKYI S. | First Impressions
Excellent customer service - good information; coureous interaction; great assistance at every step. Good communication; excellent value. Very impressed.Adah M.
Bottom Lineâ€¦everyone I encountered there was a rock star. The manager (maybe Jason?) was awesome. The two attendants at the front desk were exceptional even with a constant line. The gentlemen with the forklift was the man! And a younger women schooled me on backing up my ten footer with a trailer, so impressive and overly friendly. My only complaint, minorâ€¦is the fact that I don't get a prorated rent. I paid over 210 bucks for three containers for three months, two of those containers were in for a week a piece and one container left the day I paid. I'm still hoping to get that refund as I paid for the month the day I took it out. But again all the employees were awesome.William K.
Quite simply the worst customer service I have ever experienced. Your phone system is miserable and the promised wait times have no connection to reality. You cannot connect to the location that you wish to speak to and the agents who answer the phone are poorly trained. The only redeeming fact was that the personnel at the Forest StreetLocation in Denver we're kind, courteous, knowledgeable and efficient.JEFFERY M.
When we originally shipped the Pod, we did not have a lock for it. I was told that a lock would be put on by U-Haul and the key taped to the Pod. When it arrived at our destination, there was no key to be found and I could not access the pod. When I called U-Haul, the only answer I got was "You're going to have to rent a tool to cut it off yourself." I was very upset at this. When I spoke to our local delivery rep, I was told pretty much the same thing, but Vanessa, the rep, worked with me to get a U-Haul agent to cut it off for me, since it wasn't my lock. She was extremely helpful in coordinating this effort, and made the move worthwhile.Wanda B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Caitlan P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Don B.
Ryan was great. Good team out there. Thank you.Frederich D.
Ryan was extremely knowledgeable and the manager, Robert, addressed all my concerns.Essie M. | First Impressions
The team placed a random lock on my U-Box without my consent, and failed to provide a key to unlock the box. I had to pay my mover extra to wait for me while I went and found a tool to physically cut the lock off. The team also refused to give me a refund.Erin M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Cheri E Z. | First Impressions
Our container was due in June 30 with delivery July 1. The box arrived June 22 and delivery could not be changed. We have spent hours on the phone (3 hours on the 22nd), and have never been hung up on or transferred to "no where" EVER. My wife e-mailed uhaul and a member of management was supposed to call her by June 29th and that never happened Delivery of the box a debacle. scraped the sidewalk because of the half inch clearance. Box couldn't go over speed humps in the neighborhood....so box left. Person who called said box would have to be in the street and we would have 30 minutes to empty it. What is that?? We are both in our late sixties. That rep hung up on us too...however we dialed the number right back and got the same rep. We didn't think we would ever see our possessions again. Somebody named Fredi called and wanted us to look at our invoice. ...WHY. The only positive thing was Rafael of Reliable Movers in Las Vegas. There is not ONE good thing to be said about UHAUL.Steven P.
1 small table legs are broken. one medium size mirror are broken. but other stuff are safe. I don't know when it happened.Young C.
Traffic and commuting is something that can't really be avoided. Uhaul was really responsive when u called to ask about the drivers ETA etc.Mikayla G.
The lady who delivered the UBox to my home was very professional and friendly. But one (with AA accent) of the customer representatives on the phone was rude. My UBox was scheduled to arrive at Moscow ID on June 16 but was late for almost a week. I was told by the customer service representative that a refund of $50 per day for the late shipment would be credited back to my account upon completion of the order. However, instead of receiving the refund, I got charged $92.15. This is ridiculousYaoying A.
Customer did not leave a comment.JIM N.
Richard was really friendly and very quick to help me get access to my box when I came by to unload :)katy H.
awesome facilities super clean staff are great and very helpfulmichael m. | First Impressions
The app was on the fritz the day I rented a truck and loaded the box. Fortunately the friendly staff could help me.Reynaldo A.
Customer did not leave a comment.THOMASWENDELL B. | First Impressions
Employee that assisted us checking in the truck was very helpful and pleasant.Toni M.
Returned boxes yet they are continuing to charge me for them. Have called numerous times and left messages with no response from the manager. Still have not been refunded the money.AMY S.
Perhaps offer a smaller size box for moving less items.Pamela T.
Excellent communication and customer service. We were exceptionally pleased with this whole experience, the Chantilly location included. I don't have suggestions for improvement. Thanks!Melissa H.
The agents I worked with on both ends of the trip were professional, pleasant, and thoroughly competent. They impressed me, and I recommend them highly. The box arrived five days late, but I received a fair refund for the delay. The box iteself was a reasonable size, and I had no problems loading or unloading it. I would use Uhaul Ubox again.matthew M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Merlin H.
Mr. Lopez and his team were both knowledgeable and willing to make our storage experience a pleasant one. i will tell ANYONE considering storage/moving to call Mr. Lopez's team 1st.Troy S. | First Impressions
Customer did not leave a comment.george L.
Very nice staff but problems at location delayed pickup and had to rent a truck.David C.
We had a wonderful experience with each and every uhaul employee we were in contact with. We found that everyone was professional, especially Sheila, the lady who delivered and picked up our boxes.she was fantastic and knows how to drive a forklift like a professional driver.DEBORAH B.
The Trinity destination location was not properly listed on the UHaul.com website. The location listed has closed down. The actual location is about 2 miles south of there. I answered question 1 as "Average" only because I never visited that location. The U-Box was delivered to me. You might add "N/A" as a possible response to that question.Daniel A.
Repack containers the way you would pack your own stuff. Apparently my original UBox was damaged and my belongings needed to be moved to another UBox. I was EXTREMELY disappointed and disheartened to see that my belongings were repacked into another UBox with such carelessness. So many of my things were damaged beyond repair and need to be replaced - when I originally packed my UBox in such a way as to minimize any possible damage. I won't be using UHaul again.CJ G.
Work with MovingHelp to provide better customer service. We ended up waiting almost an extra month to get our stuff delivered due to an issue with arranging a pick-up, with which MovingHelp did very little to help.Dale R.
Customer did not leave a comment.jennifer Z.
The staff here in San Antonio is phenomenal especially BJ who set up delivery and removal of my UBOXES. She is a jewel. My issue with UHaul is there is no pro rating system. You pay for the month even though you only use 5 days.Debra A.
A great experience from start to finish. Staff was ALWAYS helpful in setting things up, making changes needed, and answering a lot of questions.Karl K.
Customer did not leave a comment.carol D.
The service and the driver/delivery lady was awesome! She was able to negotiate our unique driveway and placed the containers in the perfect positions. The same was true on the drop off end of our transaction. Our experience using this service couldn't have been any better and will be recommending this option to any/all that we speak with.HARL M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Melinda C.
I had to call multiple times after my U-Haul box was not delivered at the agreed-upon date. It was difficult getting in touch with anyone who knew what was actually happening and once I did my U-Haul box was still delivered late with that being said I still have not been refunded the $50 per day regarding my late arrival of the U-Haul box this makes me very upset as I was told I was to receive a refund I will not be using your service in the future and I will let others know to also not use your service as your company did not uphold your end of the deal by delivering my box on time and or refunding me for the days it was delivered late. The communication of these issues was also very poor-no one ever reached out to me initially and I made hours long worth of phone calls trying to figure out what was going on. Also the U-Haul box that in my driveway for three days longer than I would've wished as it was delivered late and could not be picked up until later date. I plan on calling you guys again today but I suspect I will be on the phone for hours trying to figure this out in which I'm dreading. I would like a refund.stephanie W.
The drive(Nina i beleive was her name) was amazing and communication was great.Diego S.
Overall this is a great way to move - but Uhaul needs to improve the logistics and coordination between branches. I placed the order for everything online but it seemed as though Chantilly and Woodland had to take the orders anew each time (re my address, the card payment, etc) and I'd receive calls that sometimes I couldn't pick up and then I'd call back and have to re-do the entire order anew (it felt like). In Chantilly when I called the agent made a mistake and told me my whole order was postponed a week because I hadn't picked up... but when I finally got on with the supervisor turns out there was no issue. Again, if the coordination was better handled and more streamlined these mixups wouldn't happen, and I think this is maneagable by Uhaul. The drivers and pickup crew were EXCELLENT and the general service is also great (I'll look to this for my next move) but Uhaul needs to smooth out the logistics and coordination between branches.Olivia F.
Excellent service And outstanding customer support! This is my third experience with U Box, this move (so far, not at the end yet) has been exceptional!Darlene H.
We were absolutely pleased with our service from start to finish. Please keep up the good work!!Erin H.
Everyone at the facility was extremely nice and helpful. I would like to express my extreme disappointment with the service I received from the regional manager regarding my UHaul charges. I originally reserved a UHaul trailer for 17 days (~$670 including tax and trailer insurance); however, an hour into my drive, I had unforeseen car problems beacuse the trailer was too heavy. A friend took my trailer to the closest UHaul store and I moved all of my stuff into 2 UHaul containers and shipped them across the country- an additional $1800. The trailer comes with a 6 day reservation, therefore, I was only refunded $230 for the additional 11 days that I had planned to have the trailer. I only had the trailer for 26 hours and was charged ~$440. I asked for consideration of more of a refund since this was basically a 2 day rental AND I spent an additional $1800 to ship my stuff instead. Additionally, the facility was able to reserve the trailer to someone else sooner than they were expecting (UHaul charging 2 customers for the same trailer for the same day). I was told by the regional manager that I could only get $230 back. This idemosntrates that UHaul is more about making money than being fair to their customers. The onsite staff was amazing at both UHaul facilities, but there is certainly a disconnect with decision makers at higher levels. This lack of compassion during a highly stressful time (moving across the country) has definately made me rethink using UHaul again.JOHN B.
Everything about UHaul made our move easy- very professional staff, would highly recommend Sharon & Martin EdwardsSHARON E.
With one exception, all Cases and Managers were exceptional! I won't comment on the negative, but will reinforce the positive! Great problem solving skills, and a fine recognition of a paradigm that required elevation to a manager, who handled the oddity well and very timely!Mitchell K.
Customer did not leave a comment.WALTER R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael T.
I was lied to from the start of my order. My boxes were delivered to my house on time and picked up to be moved to the new location as specified. From there everything fell apart. My boxes were supposed to be delivered to Roanoke (Melrose) on July 2 or 3. That never happened. Boxes scheduled to go July 7 didn't leave. Reschedule July 9 with arrival promised on July 14. This caused conflict with medical appointments for my family who are cancer patients. The online website indicated July be 15/16 for arrival and unload at U-Haul. The boxes were shipped to Roanoke (Hershberger) location, wrong place. So we had to transport each box to our Ferrum location. The first box be was not ready when promised noon. We got there at 3 and had to wait for an hour. Causing us to be late unloading. The next day we were told to call ahead so we called prior to leaving our location and still had to wait over an hour to get our box. Now we had limited time to unload and return the box by close of business. The next morning I was charged for another month rental after I was told I would not be charged due to all the inconveniences. I spoke with many area managers and location managers with no positive results. This was the worst experience I have ever had and I can assure that I will NEVER use U-Haul for anything ever again.Charlotte T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Chris T.
The guy was very friendlySherry A.
One of the small knobs on my dresser broke off. The manufacturer sent me a new one for free. My foam mattress topper got a little dirty as it was not covered.Edward P.
excellent serviceDoug G.
I had an idea that I would need 3 or 4 containers - including my storage facility (10X15). I needed 4 containers for the townhouse and 2 containers for storage. More than enough pads were provided and returned (most in their original bags). I would only change one thing - tf you get them on trailers - make sure the lift gates work before the Uhaul driver leaves or before you leave the Uhaul place. It cost me a full day of packing and my help for the day with that. Not good.Victoria P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Patricia B.
Ryan was very helpfulElaine H.
Customer did not leave a comment.MALCOLM S.
The staff were all super friendly. The move was easier than others I have made and the cost was lower than othersellen N.
The service was extremely poor, the Ubox was suppose to be delivered at my location on August 3rd but the staff could not trace/locate my Ubox till august 6th. Will never use Uhaul again. I have moved several times so but this was the worst move so far.Shravani S.
Excellent service all round. Professional attitude of staff very much appreciatedPatrick S.
It all went very well. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I would recommend this facility to any of my friends.TERRY R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Amy L.
We could not have been more pleased with the entire move process using UHaul's UBox service. We moved from the Washington, DC Metropolitan area to Monterey, CA. The process was seamless and the personnel we dealt with through the entire process were amazing. We just had our delivery today 6/21, on time, no damage and the driver even waited for us to quickly unload the container so we wouldn't have to leave it in the driveway. Again, thank you so much for the fantastic care you provided with our move. Highly recommend this UHaul Service.robert Z.
Customer did not leave a comment.Connie E.
We were estimated to need 6 boxes and ended up with 10, we were tremendously underestimated. I would like to mention Chardonnay. She delivered and picked up our boxes. She is a tremendous employee. Very respectful, very efficient, very customer friendly. I hope UHAUL knows what type of employee they have with her. If I had a moving company, I would want her to work for me!alice D.
Staff was always friendly. The problem I had over the years was the inconsistency of having my UBox ready when I arrived. I almost always had to wait for it.COLETTE F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jerome C.
Did not see facility but boxes were in good shape.Sandra D.
There was so much miscommunication. U-haul and delivery company recommendation had terrible communication. I had to hire another mover on my own to deliver my u-box because I could not rely on u-haul. It was a very stressful situation. I have spent so much money in the past on uhaul and I am hesitant to use this service again on future moves.ELIZABETH M.
Communication, Communication, COMMUNICATION! First, I was sent an e-mail that advised me that someone from your Chantilly location would be contacting me to make arrangements for when delivery would be made. NO ONE CONTACTED ME. Second, I was given a number to call in the e-mail where nobody answered, thus requiring me to physically make the 20 mile trip to the facility. Third, I was told that the driver would be calling me within the next couple of hours after my reservation to ensure boxes could be picked up and dropped off on the same day (That was Thursday), only to get a VM the FOLLOWING SUNDAY stating that "there's a slight chance that they can "fit me in" to pick up the boxes (meaning that my boxes were now NOT ABLE to picked up the same day - contrary to what I was told at time of scheduling). After AGAIN making yet another trip to the Chantilly Facility on Monday, I was told that the scheduler (Chardonnay) would be calling me to schedule a time for drop-off and pick-up on Wednesday. Again I received no call, so AGAIN (on Tuesday) I headed to the Chantilly facility. This time I was assured that everything was okay and delivery driver (Chardonnay, who I'm now told is actually the "scheduler") would be calling me. AGAIN, I received no phone call so I took the initiative to call her and she said that everything was worked out, but that she didn't have a firm time for me. When I asked an approximate time for delivery on Wednesday, she told me probably between 8:30 and 9:00 am, BUT, will call me to confirm. AGAIN, I received no call, so I took the initiative and texted her at 5:23 pm on Tuesday, only to have her return a text which said, "He does not know yet, so I can't really say." Frustrated, I texted again at 9:50 pm asking if her driver knows what time delivery would be, and I received no response. Since I heard nothing from ANYONE at the Chantilly facility OR the Driver, OR ANYONE from U-haul, I took the scheduler at her word and planned for a 9 am delivery. I made sure my HIRED help was on the scene, and waited, waited, waited. NOTHING. So, once again I made the trip to the Chantilly Office, only to find out the truck was broken but they were working on getting a new truck (Meanwhile, I've taken a day off of work; was paying workers to unload, only to to have them sit and wait, and STILL didn't know what time my boxes would be delivered.) In the end, I finally did get my boxes delivered, but only after speaking with the General Manager. What's most frustrating, and from a Customer Service perspective, downright UNACCEPTABLE is that in speaking with the delivery driver, I was told that the truck broke down two days before - meaning that EVERYBODY, from the scheduler, to the facility manager, to the General Manager KNEW that there was a problem, yet NO ONE communicated that to me, and NO ONE bothered to make other arrangements with me. In short, not only did U-haul not communicate with me, but more disturbingly, tJames T.
Too many furniture pads.Christopher T.
Moving help is the worst service I have ever used.Sam T.
It was a bad experience!! My things didn't arrive on time and I got no update on when it would arrive! I got a guaranteed delivery date but it didn't arrive on that day and I had to call them 100 times and different offices to track down where my box was so I can get my thing. It was very frustrating.Rozy A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Charles D.
Customer did not leave a comment.Carlos H.
All the problems had on my order were solved in a fast and excellent way, however some more coordination between different sections of U-Haul will be desired. As an example, my U-box had 11 days of delay and nobody informed me, and 1 day before arrival I have received a notification that the U-box storage had to be paid shortly, which obviously was a mistake due to the late arrival of it.Massimo B.
Nothing was good about my experience except for my original call to set up the service. My U-Box was 3 hours late arriving so we could load it. I was charged on my credit card for the lock as well as paying cash. I was charged for the second month of U-box rental despite being told it was free for also booking a truck. My truck was not available to be picked up at the location I requested despite booking almost 2 months in advance. What is the point of making a reservation if it is not honored? My U-box was not ready at the time I requested to unload and we had to wait 20 minutes for it to be accessed. I was asked if I would return the truck to a location they picked vs the closest location for a $40 discount making it $180 instead of $220, I was charged $220. Since returning the truck I have been charged an additional $97.30 for miles we didn't drive and a cleaning service I didn't need. We moved from a house in Northern VA to South Central PA, door to door 111. They are claiming we drove 348 miles and charged $65 for going "over miles" as well as a cleaning fee. The truck was not dirty at all. We left the moving blankets in the back and that's it. I expect to be refunded $259.35 I was over charged and then some.lyllin A.
Customer did not leave a comment.DIANE P.
I have a two bedroom apartment and I had to toss some large furniture to fit the three Uboxes you recommended. Besides that, I was satisfied with the service.Grace O.
Customer did not leave a comment.Karla W.
Tell customers U-Haul contracts with a 3rd party shipper who did in fact destroy U-Box AA6370B. I am waiting for U-Haul to compensate me for the damages incurred and to make an offer to defray or remove all costs billed for this "Not what I contracted for" shipment. Thank you. Ralph M. Palmer Chippewa Falls WI 54729Ralph P.
Was treated like absolute trash by MovingHelp which compounded the lack of preparation and listening skills found at the Chantilly location. Not pleased at all.Katherine R.
U-Box is an extremely screwed up system. I call several days before my order was scheduled to be picked up and they didn't know about it even though the order had been placed a month ahead of time. The driver there was extremely helpful in working to get 8 u-boxes to us and picking them up. Our boxes were placed in storage in AZ, but because of the way the order had been processed only 5 of the boxes appeared on my U-Haul acct, I had to work to find the other 3 boxes. However, U-Haul hod no problem billing me for all 8 of them. When I called about having them delivered to my new home, I was told that they did not deliver to my address, they would only take them to Sierra Vista, AZ. My home was only 7 miles further. I made multiple attempts to get this changed, all unsuccessful. To make this even more stressful the U-Haul facility in Sierra Vista told me that could not accept U-Boxes because of Fire Code. After several more calls, being placed on hold for 32 minutes on one of the calls and finally hanging up, I finally was able to find out that they had been delivered to Sierra Vista. I had contracted with a local moving company to help me move the contents of my boxes to my home. Around 7pm the night before we were to move the contents and about 6 hours after they were reported to have reached Sierra Vista I received a text from U-Haul that my boxes would be delivered to Sierra Vista between noon on Feb 24 to March 2nd. Another new round of calls were placed to determine where the boxes were at. We arrived at the U-Haul facility to unload the boxes, 6 of the boxes were on trailers, 2 were on the ground, none of the boxes were strapped to the trailers and 3 of the boxes no longer had their orange weather protection covers on them. The staff at the facility could not do anything with the boxes because they were not certified for U-Boxes or to use the fork lift to move them around. I ended up shuttling the trailers back and forth so the movers could unload my boxes at my house. They brought over one truck they had available to unload the 2 boxes that were on the ground. We were completely finished with our move and all of the boxes returned to the facility by 3:30 pm of Feb 24th. I am acctually paid up for the storage of 8 U-Boxes until March 22nd. For the amount of money I paid to move from Virginia to Arizona and 2 months and 2 days of storage (3 months paid) I did not get the service I paid for. Not only will I never use U-Box again I will never use U-Haul also.david G.
Worst uhaul experience I have ever had. Will not use again!! Staff is rude especially the chantilly locationNebras Q.
I scheduled my UBOX to be delivered 2 weeks in advance. When the day came I never heard from anyone. The following day I had a voicemail. I called the driver back and was told that my deliver date was the following Monday. I informed him he was mistaken it was for yesterday. Unfortunately, he told me he was already off work and couldn't deliver my box until Monday. Since my UBOX did not arrive on-time I was charged a monthly storage fee. When I called a UBOX specialist I was told to object once my UBOX was dropped off. In addition, to the inconvience I was told my delivery fee would be waived because of the confusion between the scheduler and the driver. That never took place so I had to object both charges which have yet to be resolved. When a representative from this location called he informed me that he had to further look into the situation because I didn't get the name of woman I spoke to telling me she wouldn't charge me for my deliver and refund the monthly charge. I have yet to hear back from anyone.Phillipa D.
To many hidden costs compared to contract !Fred M.
Dropoff of my Uboxes were scheduled for 12/30, however, the Chanitlly location changed the date to 12/29 because the had no driver without telling me. I did not find out till they called me at 4:45 the night before. I tried to call back, no answer, no voicemail set up. I called the next day and Ed in scheduling confirmed that the date was changed just 5 days after i created order, but i was not notified. ALso, the pickup date of the empty boxes was incorrect as well. Was supposed to pick up 1/1, they did not pick up until 1/2, which Ed confirmed as well again that I was not notified. This was a big issue as we were out of town until 12/30, and had movers scheduled for certain dates, etc. My belongings set in my driveway without me being able to lay eyes on them to be sure the locks were intact, or be able to monitor them at all as we were out of town. Chantilly has HORRIBLE customer services. Kuddos to Ed in scheduling however for going above and beyond to try to problem solve and find a solution, which there really was none. Horrible communication by Uhaul local office. I have moved with uhaul and used boxes many times with no issue until we moved to this location. Will never rent from Chantilly again.LEIGH V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jaehan L.