Customer Reviews for U-Haul of Rosemead

2612 reviews

4251 N Rosemead Bl   Rosemead, CA 91770
(Sw of Mission)

(626) 286-4933

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(626) 286-4933

4251 N Rosemead Bl
Rosemead, CA 91770
(Sw of Mission)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 7 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • Propane pay at pump
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

I gave good ratings bc Rosa was welcoming very sweet and friendly. If it hadn't been for her I would have rated poorly because Larry was dry and monotone. Other than that the whole process was quick and easy. Price was reasonable

GUADALUPE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariadna A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chien F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yurong L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shuhai L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall the whole rental experience went very well.

Masao M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur F. 
Rating:
4.0

Provide parking for paying customers or at the very least, parking options nearby that won't put you in a position to be ticketed after two hours.

JESSICA M. 
Rating:
1.0

They are a rip off. I end up having to pay almost $500 for something that should've been $200 because of “a scratch' on the top . Never again. So make sure you carefully go thru the initial inspection before you drive off. Get the insurance it's so worth it.

Quyen W. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT! Great! GREAT JOB all around!

WILL H. 
Rating:
5.0

I just dropped off my truck and that was it.

KEVIN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Rosa was awesome she went above and beyond to help me ! Rosas customer service is the reason I will be coming to this uhaul again !

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARGOON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Young man did an excellent job and very customer friendly and knowledgeable

Amauri J. 
Rating:
3.0

I drove 5 miles that is all and they charged me 1.5 gallons of gas which makes absolutely no sense to me at all. The truck I rented is a GMC and according to the internet gets 23 mpg. So I explained to the gentleman that I did not even use .5 of a gallon because again I only drove 5 miles. It's not the money it's the principle of overcharging me on fuel. I hope this is not UHaul's company policy or protocol. If you have any questions you can email me at smasherfitness@gmail.com thank you

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Oscar N. 
Rating:
5.0

it was easy. no hassle. we used contactless check in and check out. the staff were very helpful

alan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHANIEL S. 
Rating:
1.0

The short version: Don't rent from Uhaul. They'll do everything wrong and then blame you. The long version: I moved my household goods from AZ to CA this week. Monday, I went to my designated pick up point, SSC Auto Repair, on the day I had reserved a truck to begin my move. I was quickly informed that there was no truck available for me there despite having made my reservation weeks prior. The desk attendant called Uhaul and was informed that my pick up location had been moved and that Uhaul had called me to tell me I had a new pick up location. I stated that I had not received any such call. Upon further investigation into my phone records I saw that I had a call from an unknown number that when googled was indeed Uhaul but they left no message. (Strike one for Uhaul.) The attendant was able to locate my new pick up point and give me the address. I now headed to Tom's Family Car Wash in Gilbert. Upon arriving there I was met by a distressed employee who informed me that their system was down and so her manger was requiring her to do all equipment check ins and check outs on her personal smart phone. She was the only employee at the desk and was responsible for managing the Uhaul orders as well as help all other customers who came to the desk for their car wash payments. This employee was clearly stressed and in need of assistance. She had not been given sufficient training on how to complete Uhaul orders and was unfamiliar with the functions of her phone. She called three times for her manager, Allison, to come help her. Allison would come and give limited assistance then leave again instead of staying to walk her employee through each of the steps she needed to take or at the very least be on standby to help other customers who came to the line. The employee did her best to complete my order informing me that my truck was to be returned to my designated drop off point with an 1/8th tank of gas. After a few more minutes on her phone she triumphantly exclaimed that she had finally gotten through the process and could give me the keys to the truck. (It took almost an hour for her to reach this point.) I was not given anything to sign. No written contract with guidelines for usage or a fee schedule. Only verbal communication of the expected 1/8 tank at return and the keys. I took the keys and found my truck in their parking area. When I opened the door to the cab I was greeted with empty water bottles and dirty, discarded face masks all over the seats. The windows were filthy and covered with bug guts from its previous usage. (Strike two for Uhaul for renting equipment that is filthy which at the very least is taboo in the climate of a global pandemic and more than a little unprofessional.) Given the arduousness of the check out process I also checked my bank account to see what charges were applied to my credit card. I discovered that I had been charged the rental fee three times in total, amounting to more than $700. (Strike three.) I called Uhaul and waited on hold for about an hour before reaching a customer service agent. I explained that I had been charged my rental fee three times and would like two of those charges removed. The customer service agent claimed they had already taken care of it. (Great!...Right? Just wait.) After emptying the truck in CA the next day (Tuesday) I drove to my designated drop off point. The store was closed but had an after hours drop of with instructions to login to my Uhaul account and follow their online steps for completing the drop off. I logged in and found out my rental reservation had been deleted and I was not able follow any online prompts for returning the truck. (Strike four. Aren't you only supposed to get three?) Again I was on the phone with Uhaul. Once I finally reached a human I explained my situation and that I was trying to return my truck. He told me that, that wasn't true because his system didn't have record of it. Yet, somehow, I was sitting here with a truck. (Customer service at its finest ladies and gents and if you're still keeping score that's strike five) Our call got cut off before any headway was made and I called again. Now I'm speaking with someone new. I recount my saga to her and she says “Uh...I don't know how to help you.” (Strike six! I'm under the impression that Uhaul should consider some revisions to their training modules.) She puts me on hold to try and “figure something out”. When she returns she connects me to someone in the CA transportation division. He tells me that the woman who “rented” me the truck, never actually “rented” me the truck so their was no record that I had picked up the truck and my reservation was canceled. (But she somehow was still able to charge my credit card three times. Interesting. Oh and strike seven.) The gentleman from transportation instructed me to take the truck to a hub location two miles away and leave the truck in the parking lot and the keys in the overnight box. He would call the hub in the morning and wave any additional fees. So, I drive the truck to this new location (which was over 5 miles away but I think we've already established that details are not Uhaul's strong point) and I leave the truck as instructed. (Surely this game is over. Right? Think again. This was only the seventh inning stretch.) The next morning, Wednesday, I wake and check my credit card account. Not only are the three original charges still listed but I now have two new charges for $188 and $29. Also, in my inbox are contracts for a truck rental I've already returned, and a receipt for the $188 which indicates it is my equipment rental fee. I have no explanation for why I was charged $29 nor why I'm being charged another rental fee for equipment I've already returned so, to the phone I go. (We are up to strike 8.) After some time on hold someone answers and I immediately asked to be connected to a manager. A few minutes later I'm speaking with Faith who tells me she is a customer service manager. I go into what is now my fifth or sixth retelling of my tale because apparently you aren't ever allowed to speak with the same person twice when you call Uhaul. Faith isn't able to tell me what my charges are for because she works for the customer service department so I wait on hold while she contacts the finance division. 15 min later Faith comes back and tells me that the finance department can't do anything about the three original charges but that she'll give me some authorization codes so I can call the number on the back of my credit card and perhaps reverse them that way. (Why I now have to put in the work to undo the mistakes that Uhaul made I don't know...but I digress. Strike nine.) Faith further explains that the other two charges are the $188 rental fee and a $29 fee for returning the truck to a different location than originally assigned. Our connection is getting choppy so she wasn't able to hear my inquiry as to why I was being charged when I was directed to change the drop of location and assured that any new fees would be waved. We lost our connection shortly after. I called back again and was connected to someone brand new. I asked to speak with Faith but this new person didn't know a Faith and didn't know where in the country Faith was located so didn't know how to contact her. (That's right strike ten. Apparently we are aiming for MULTIPLES of three in this baseball game.) The woman I was talking to now read Faith's notes on my file and eventually found her on Uhaul's instant messaging system. I asked her to please ask Faith for her direct number so I could finish our conversation. Her response was that Faith didn't have a direct number and that Faith would reach out to me directly instead. So I waited. I never did get a call back from Faith (strike eleven) but I did get an email a few hours later from David Anderson; Area Field Manager. He said he had reviewed my file and saw that I was charged a total of $217; $188 for the rental and $29 for fuel because I had brought the truck back on an 1/8 of a tank instead of a 1/4 of a tank like my contact had stipulated. (In case we need a review I wasn't given a contract until the day AFTER I had returned the truck and this explanation for the fee was different than the one Faith gave me before.) I returned Mr. Anderson's email explaining that I had not been given a contract until after I had returned the rental and that the only fuel information I had been given before hand was to return the truck on an 1/8 of a tank and therefore the $29 was unauthorized and unprofessional. I requested that he please remove the $29 charge from my account as it was Uhaul's negligence that resulted in a return on an 1/8 of a tank, not mine. Mr. Anderson curtly responded that the $188 rental fee was granted with a $27 discount contingent on the return of the rental with a 1/4 tank. (He had highlighted this stipulation in my contact for emphasis but once again (louder for the people in the back) I didn't receive a contract until THE DAY AFTER I RETURNED THE TRUCK!) His counter offer to my request was to remove the $29 fee from my account but rescind the $27 discount as well leaving me to pay the original rental fee of $215. (Apparently a $2 discount was sufficient compensation for the mountain of unprofessionalism Uhaul had displayed. Strike twelve.) I responded again to Mr. Anderson that his solution was unsatisfactory because I was essentially still being penalized for non-compliance to a contract I didn't receive until AFTER the fact. I asked him to review my file again and come back with a more appropriate solution. I never got another response from Mr. Anderson and my bank statements indicate that he never did as he proposed nor as I requested so I'm stuck with the $188 rental fee and $29 fuel fee and more than a sour taste in my mouth from the unprofessionalism of this entire company. (I think we can count that as strikes 13-15.) (Side note: the original three rental fees did eventually disappear which is a minor miracle because when I called the number on the back of my card they said they couldn't do anything to reverse the charges and didn't have any idea of what to do with authorization codes Faith had given me.) So 15 strikes laterand this baseball game from hell is apparently played out. Uhaul's customer service is disappointing at best and their area field manager seems to think that the best course of action when presented with a logical proposal for resolution is to ignore it. Clearly an apology and company accountability is beyond Uhaul's capabilities. 🎶“So it's one, two...fifteen strikes, you're out!...Just kidding let's blame the customer team...at the Uhaul ball game!”🎶

Charity J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNA G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES W. 
Rating:
1.0

have more parking for customers so they can actually go to your business and leave their vehicle while using a truck. 3 spaces is completely insufficient! i was told to park on the street (and it is 2 hour parking only ??) train your staff to focus and be efficient so they aren't going on about personal life while there is a long line of people waiting. customers should be first...not high volume business (get rid of some equipment to make space for your customers to park OR allow 1 or 2 spaces for employee and the rest for customers) and inform your employees NOT to instruct customers to park where they will be ticketed. on another note...since the lot was over packed, michelle was kind to offer to move the truck out for me so she could bump trucks instead of me having too! rosa should have some type of uniform or name badge so that she stands out as an employee.

MARIDITH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good

WAI L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARIADNA A. 
Rating:
1.0

Extremely disappointed and frustrated by the attitude of your employees especially the manager. I could not have the cargo van as reserved a day before because the computer system went down even though I gave them my driver license and credit card. The manager just indifferently told us to go to other place to rent and then leaving with no intention to try helping the customers to solve the dilemma. We keep fighting angrily with front desk people. Finally he agreed we could have a truck instead of cargo van and wrote down all my informations. It made me confused. That was I suggested at the beginning. The only difference was a truck not a cargo van but I said nothing and just took the truck and left because we were much behind the schedule. A big company like U-Haul unexpectedly did not set up a situation to help customers solve the problems caused by U-Haul and the employees just officially said sorry and not enthusiastic about helping customers out of predicament. What a horrible experience.

Kwok K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK L. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs more parking for customers. Other than that, great service!

Randall W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SERGIO L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renting W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for checking in my truck. Less work, he took pictures and checked it in in less than 5 minutes.

Pamela F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth W. 
Rating:
4.0

Second time here very professional

JORGE A P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Effortless transaction i love uhaul and use them for our every single moves around 8 times now lol

ALBERTO M. 
Rating:
1.0

Worker insist on getting a alternative number and called to verify, I gave him my work number number and he called at the spot and told me I'll have to give him a number that someone has to answer, I asked why he said if I don't bring back my equipment he will have to find me, not making any sense at all, I asked for a manager he has he's the best person to talk to at the moment, poor customer service, 2 other customers were in the store too and not happy while I was there, not recommend to anyone at all.

KEVINHONLAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENRIQUE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrianna S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't try to make customers pay for damage they didn't do.

SEAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is very professional and nice

THERESA W. 
Rating:
5.0

UHaul changed my reservation as I was standing in line to pick up the trailer. WTF! why even reserve anything online if you're just going to randomly overlook trailers. BIG MISS on this one. BIG MISS

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

This is a well-stocked location with plenty of trucks and also moving supplies. Friendly, professional, and capable Team members, too! Reserving a truck was very straight-forward and about as effortless as one could possibly hope for. My truck was ready to be picked up as promised. Highly recommended.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lei S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANSITAWAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

Give a better estimate and total charges before renting. I had to pay 15 dollars more than the estimated price.

LISA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yi C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOANG T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAOLA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had a smoke smell febreeze would be lovely to spray after each customer use. Other than that total awesomeness.

Danielle M. 
Rating:
5.0

No need improvement at the moment.

Ying L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good to helpful remover fFurnitures

Xiaowei Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I WOULD RECOMMEND IF ASKED. I DO NOT DO FREE ADVERTISING FOR YOU.

Darrel K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chunhuan W. 
Rating:
1.0

I filled up the gas before returning the car, but he still deducted 20 dollars from me... If so, why do I have to add gas?

ZHIMING W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTOR P. 
Rating:
1.0

Never used this UHaul... somebody hacked my email address

THAO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YUNCHYAU N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel G. 
Rating:
1.0

I would never rent a uhaul at this location again. Corner of Rosemead Blvd & Mission in Rosemead If I know of others needing a Uhaul I would advise them to go to another location. Manager on site is not customer friendly

ANNA V. 
Rating:
3.0

Very slow service. Trailer had multiple lights inoperable, including license plate light. Pointed out to employee, however there was no attempt to change the bad bulb or any other effort to resolve. I was pulled over by highway patrol due to this, but luckily did not receive a citation.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce D. 
Rating:
1.0

I came in to check out. They told that they don't me to be there and told me it was clean and told me to leave. They open the back and I was there nothing was said it was clean. Why am I now being charge for cleaning fee and gas when van was at 1/8 when I receive it. At least have the person walk me to the truck and show me like they always do before and how to read instructions on the paper. I know there a lot of rude people but cmon I always rent from you guys and I never had deal with this. I'm always nice why can't your workers be a little bit more respectful.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CORA C. 
Rating:
5.0

It would be nice if it was allowed to drop off the vehicle at a different location, but other than that no complaints. Great customer services and vehicle was clean.

ROSEMARY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SALVADOR M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks to the staff who helped. Everyone was knowledgeable, helpful and really great. Thanks!!

TRICIA G. 
Rating:
5.0

The only comment is you guys came through in the clutch. Thank you.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores R. 
Rating:
3.0

Create better entrance.

JUZEF M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for an awesome rental experience.

SAM M. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know you have noticed how weird the entrance to this location is ?. If not, I invite you to check it out.

Luis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. All the employees at the Rosemead facility well trained and helpful with any questions.

JESSE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Registration is slow if you havent pre-checked in. Those that do should have priority!

Jon M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guanlin C. 
Rating:
5.0

The online check in and check out got hung up on the captcha. So I had to go in to check in. I only used uhaul because of this feature. I will not use them again I was risking my life in there! Too costly also. Terrible experience with call center too. Couldn't answer my questions. Not the locations fault.

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHUHSIEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

The process to rent online is a bit confusing. There needs to be a better system to know what inventory looks like at time of reservation. I had reserved a truck at the Alhambra location and I received a call the night before moving that it wasn't available and that I would have to get a smaller truck at a different location. Safe to say, that made me change my original plans last minute. I can't blame the Rosemead location for that though, they were absolutely great! Will rent from that location again.

CARLOS S. 
Rating:
5.0

keep up the great work. professional, courteous service.

Derek C. 
Rating:
4.0

Difficult location to park at, even if you don't plan on leaving your car there. It would help if there were some signs indicating where temporary parking was, to pick up vehicles. otherwise, okay.

GUY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHELLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GASPAR Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Not satisfied with the service. Kind of poor

Yusheng W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

manual H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

QIANG Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK G. 
Rating:
5.0

continue to do the same. great job team! courteous professional staff members.

Derek C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trailer Hitch Icon
    Trailer Hitches

    U-Haul is North America's #1 hitch installer!

  • Propane Icon
    Propane

    Propane service delivered straight to your door!

Back
To Top