Customer Reviews for Underpass Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

58 reviews

2406 Old Hollow Rd   Walkertown, NC 27051

(336) 754-8179

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/1/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/5/2021 - 6/8/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(336) 754-8179

2406 Old Hollow Rd
Walkertown, NC 27051

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/1/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/5/2021 - 6/8/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Super easy to work with!

DAVID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly operating staff. Answered all questions and was very knowledgeable. They truly aim to please their customers.

BRADFORD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRELL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful location! The beet of service and kindness. I can't say enough about the staff and helpfulness. An excellent location.

CHRISTIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Jill was very helpful and we will definitely use them again!!

Debra R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Holly L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is world class when it comes to customer experience. Jill was available to help in any way possible. This is the only place I will go for U-Haul rentals.

Joel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Jill was wonderful

Lora E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

KIM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best rental and storage in the area!

Brad D. 
Rating:
5.0

The help I received was the best customer service I've had in a long while.. She was very polite and great to talk to.. clean location..

JEFFREYALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Jill was fantastic to work with! I have rented twice from here and she is always so friendly and ready to help in any way! Great place and staff.

BENJAMIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

The representative was phenomenal! I believe her name was Jill.

Vernon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tydaysia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Jill Nelson was absolutely AWESOME!!!!! She did everything to make our experience with U-haul easy and quick!!!! Thank You Jill!!!!

Rick G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony S. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was great. Jill did an awesome job handling my needs. Thank you!

DeCarlos D. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Customer Service! Jill in the office was so quick and friendly. Had the truck ready and even helped me get some covers to help protect my furniture. Highly recommended location!

Ben C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jerry P. 
Rating:
5.0

The 5x8 was perfect to pick up two pinball machines , not worry about rain, and the price was below , reasonable.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was super nice. She was very helpful. Thank you Jill!

DeCarlos D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, great as is

Floyd A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You, Trey Jones

Micheal J. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING, SERVICE WAS GREAT

Margaret T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billie W. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies where amazing. They helped me with everything I needed. They have the best service around. Very happy with this location.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn S. 
Rating:
4.0

The Ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to make everything a pleasant experience. Give them a raise

Troy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Na

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Online information not correct. Call for best info.

Richard J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDDIE H. 
Rating:
1.0

The U-Haul leaked and ruined two pieces of my furniture

Ricky T. 
Rating:
3.0

The first lady we dealt with (in the morning hours) did not seem knowledgeable about the uhaul process. It took us 45 minutes just to rent a tow dolly. I find that to be excessive. Upon turning the tow dolly in - (late in the afternoon) a different lady was working and she was wonderful. I'd highly recommend working with the second lady but to avoid working with the first.

Billy O. 
Rating:
5.0

It was easy, fast, and convenient.

Jerry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly. Efficient. Top notch service. Highly recommend this center. Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Nashid R. 
Rating:
5.0

It did have some dust and dirt when we got it , but we left it how we found it and this was not a big deal to me. The service was excellent and the lady who served us was friendly and accommodating. Trailer size was perfect for us. We are pleased with our experience and will use this location and trailer again. Thank you

Harold G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped us was the BEST. Her name wa Dolores I believe.

Caleb H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dolores was great! She went out of her way to help me. The reservations was a nightmare. Dolores came in on her day off and even after she just was released from the hospital. She drove 20 minutes to meet me at the office. Then I told here about my experience with different storage rental company. She again took care of my issue and offered a unit to rent. Again the reservation was a nightmare. If it was not for the Dorlores this review would be completely different. I would like to talk to someone about the procedures of making reservations easier.

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very friendly and helpful. Could not have been better

Kathy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raul G. 
Rating:
4.0

I RENTED A 9X12 TRAILER. THIS IS A VERT HEAVY TRAILER. THERE WAS NO JACK ON THE TRAILER. I AM 75 YRS OLD , BUT I AM IN DECENT SHAPE. LIFTING THE TONGUE ON THIS TRAILER WAS VERY DIFFICULT. IF I HAD NOT REALLY NEEDED THIS TRAILER, I WOULD NOT HAVE RENTED IT. I USE TO WORK AT A LOCATION THAT RENTED U-HAUL EQUIPMENT. AT THAT TIME THE TRAILERS HAD JACKS. WHY THEY DIS-CONTINUED THIS MUCH NEEDED ATTACHMENT,I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Customer service

zaffar K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly help and they make sure your rental is ready, clean and on time. I would absolutely recommend renting from Underpass self storage.

doug G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william R. 
Rating:
5.0

I was never able to reach anyone by phone. I had to go to the office to rent the truck.

Stephanie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dolores was awesome to work with

DWAYNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

better discounts and gas miles will keep the customer happy

Will J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was awesome service but maybe if it's raining something to help keep the water from running in the truck

Diamond M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

annette C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top