Customer Reviews for USA Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

410 reviews

1217 SW 1st Ave   Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
(SW 1st Ave & Davie Blvd)

(954) 760-6265

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(954) 760-6265

1217 SW 1st Ave
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
(SW 1st Ave & Davie Blvd)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Bugs swarmed my wife while sitting in the cabin.

MORGAN K. 
Rating:
2.0

Being able to park my car there overnight so I wouldn't need to get an Uber Have a second set of keys available in case the first set was locked in or misplaced Having the ordered equipment available

DENNIS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, keep everything the way it is and i'll be your customer for life. Thank You

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

The lovely ladies at the front desk went above and beyond to facilitate me request and we're very cordial. Best service ever.

Virgil S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Management staff very professional and friendly. Note: Mandy and Rosie are terrific!

Adolfo S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience overall. The staff were extremely helpful. Building and units provide exactly what I was looking for...a safe air conditioned space to store my belongings. Super clean and even the other tenants were nice and helpful. 5 STARS all day!

Dolores P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fernando S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was locked out from my storage even making a partial payment. Giving my storage back they weren't friendly and didn't want to go with me to check on the storage so I have to take pictures to be sure. Thank you anyway

Gloria V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Mandy at the desk is an amazing employee. She is extremely personable while maintaining professionalism, she made the entire rental experience enjoyable!

Oluwaseye T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing that I can think of. I'm totally satisified.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall it was a great contactless experience!! No complaints!!

Kimberly K. 
Rating:
4.0

I arrived 15mins before my pick up and when the store opened then did the previous renter only drop off the keys to my van. That meant that the agent had to still clean the vehicle before i could use it. I left the facility at 9:20. They did also not have a appliance dolly like i had booked. This meant i needed to go past Wilton Manors to collect one. I arrived at Wilton Manors at 09:45. 45 mins into my pick up and i was not at my home yet. Worst experience ever. I then also called Anna from Pompano and she was not helpful at all. She is supposedly the person to speak to and the customer representative. She had the worst customer care attitude. I would expect a major reduction to my bill as this was not acceptable by any standards. Mandy at USA storage was great and also Harry at Wilton Manors for the appliance dolly.

BRETT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam K. 
Rating:
5.0

The inside cabin had trash on the floor stuffed under the seats when we got in. Not a huge deal but due to the current state of affairs of the world, it shows these trucks probably aren't cleaned and sanitized like they should be. Pick up was a breeze and so was drop off. I also had to extend my rental due to a moving mishap and they were accommodating!

Ashley D. 
Rating:
1.0

I am extremely disappointed with this visit to U-Haul especially since I had used this location previously without issues. It took me over an hour to have access to the truck despite preparing everything with the mobile app. I returned the truck within 8 hours and drove a total of 11 miles and returned in the same condition I picked it up. It had several boxes and a moving blanket in it. To my surprise I was charged for fuel after filling the truck to the same capacity and a cleaning charge of 80.00. Needless to say I would not use U-Haul again or this location for any services. It cost me double of what was in the contract. I have been using U-Haul for 35 years so it is very disappointing. Sincerely Jeff

JEFFREY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Daniel P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent care and advice from the staff. Mandy is a gem!

Robert S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Every time I use this location for truck rental it is a stellar experience. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff make it easy and painless.

Charles W. 
Rating:
5.0

Rosie and Mandy are great ... Very detailed

Rossana C. 
Rating:
5.0

Mandy was very helpful. I really appreciate her efforts.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACQUELYN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LELDON R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda K. 
Rating:
1.0

Replace the manager

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience with the office I rent from has been so consistently pleasing from the moment I walk in the door until I hand in the keys all i can say is please keep it just the way it is. Thanks to everyone.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JD C. 
Rating:
4.0

The entire experience sucked until I walked into their facility and talked to their in store rep who made it right in an instant. The internet interface was ridiculous. I entered my license THREE times. Failed experience!!!!!

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the second time using this location, and the ladies at the desk were as helpful as could be. We actually went out of our way this time to make sure to use them again!

ANTHONY O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
1.0

They didn't verify the gas when I was there and charge me more than U$10.00 (3 gallons) on my bill. Nobody answered my calls to complain about it. The truck was dirty inside.

Leandro W. 
Rating:
5.0

Apparently there was a smoker in the pick up truck prior to me. The truck was clean however smelled so bad from smoke. I was told before hand that it would smell.

Rhoda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Please ask the customer if they want the insurance added Before you complete the transaction. The insurance was just added to my bill. I was not asked. But after I asked that it be removed they did with no questions. Mandy & Rosie were great!!!

Russell D. 
Rating:
4.0

the front desk service was surprisingly helpful, went above and beyond.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

Van was new and it was great.

Barbara C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great equipment and A-1 customer service.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain a larger selection of vehicles.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
1.0

I've already called the 800 number. I've already wasted way too much time on this. Not happy at all. Terrible customer service.

Patricia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

I would suggest offering free rides for customers to and from the facility where the vehicles will be picked up and dropped off.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintain the excellent level of service I was given to all your customers is all you need to do to maintain your excellent reputations. Thank you for a really good experience.7

Daniel H. 
Rating:
1.0

They didnt have the 4 wheeler and we had purchased prior.

Marc G. 
Rating:
3.0

First I must give kudos to the young lady who assisted me (I feel bad that I forgot her name). She was professional and tried her best to provide a great experience. However no fault to her, the system was not working properly and staff is forced to use their personal cell phone to conduct business which took forever. I am happy with her service, but not with U-Haul at all.

CLEMENT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisette L. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't get into the lockbox but the guy at the desk gave me a spare key to the truck. Thank you!

Mallory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab and inside the truck we're not very clean. Truck drove well and had no issues. I did try to fill the gas up to where it was when I took it out, but was still charged an additional eight dollars for maybe 1 gallon of gas.

louis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't charge me for the fuel since I filled the tank exactly how I took the truck.

Henrique G. 
Rating:
5.0

I have already recommended this location to several friends.

Yvonne B. 
Rating:
2.0

It took me an 45 minutes to get the keys

Rodney M. 
Rating:
1.0

We had a MOBILE pickup set for 9AM. Not only was mobile app not working, but the employees were not present until almost 20 past the hour, then we had to wait a solid HOUR just because the guy working the desk not only didn't locate the reservation (Which was VERIFIED and PAID FOR IN ADVANCE), he CHARGED US AGAIN when the reservation was already confirmed payment and paid for in advance! We wasted the first hour of the rental which was automatically set to begin at 9AM sharp, and now we have to deal with refunding our soluble charge, which is already a level of ineptitude that borders on the imbecilic, and I mean that in a very caring way. I am glad no one I know goes here, I wouldn't refer even my worst enemy to this cesspool of driveling galoots.

Rodney M. 
Rating:
5.0

I found everything to be in order and nothing needed to be corrected or changed in my opinion.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
2.0

Office disorganized. Personnel not able to process my reservation efficiently. It took an hour to check me out with a truck. Same problem on return. The office staff had difficulty checking the truck back in. Computer program kept erroring and the clerk had to go online with her cell phone to complete the check in through the U-haul app. I doubt it was all user error. It seemed a combination of poor training and a not very intuitive program. Less than stellar experience. I hope to have better luck next time with another U-haul location.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect smooth

Vernon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald E V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick T. 
Rating:
5.0

She was very efficient

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENAUT P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego C. 
Rating:
2.0

They were out of dollies and low on blankets to cover the furniture. I found out when I got there and didn't have time to get a truck from a different place. I did my best with my furniture but ended up scratching up the corner of a $1,600 dresser.

MATHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHANE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Understaffed and it took forever to check out the truck

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Ashley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Laquana was very helpful, she is the reason i would definitely use this store for my future rentals.

Claudia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff

PEGGY S. 
Rating:
5.0

It was provided to me buy U.S Self Storage in Fort Lauderdale. They are always very professional. Thank you! Wayne

Wayne's W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean P. 
Rating:
5.0

A.+ operation and great support !

michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very easy to rent the truck from this company. Would certainly rent from them again.

kathy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

RAFAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young girl who checked me in on Sunday May the 19th was superb! Excellent service!

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

fast and easy service

Anthony V. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed. The staff was excellent in how we were treated and how well they explained everything. Great experience.

LAURA B. 
Rating:
4.0

I picked it up and dropped it off after hours. The van was very dirty on the outside, and the cab was not very clean either. Windshield was dirty both inside and out. Staff was helpful with arranging pickup and drop off

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

they good......

Alfonso M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great

Josian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everybody is so helpful. Don't change a thing!

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very good, keep it up

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at the reception area were pleasant, helpful and informative.

sherrie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Caren was very helpful, hud showed me all options, move him to manager.

peter H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James E. 
Rating:
3.0

Fix the check engine light and the back lift gate.

CECIL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall W. 
Rating:
2.0

I returned the truck around noon The clerk didn't review the truck, nor its mileage and told me she will email me the receipt. Two hours later, we called because we haven't received the email. She told us that soon we'll receive it. Now, it's 10:22 pm and I'm still waing for it

LUIS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top