Customer Reviews for Veness Bait & Tackle
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

192 reviews

515 Recycle Center Dr   Two Harbors, MN 55616
(Past McDonalds N on Hwy 61 take Recycle Drv right)

(218) 834-2850

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/22/2021 - 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/25/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/30/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2021: Closed
  • 11/15/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2021: Closed
  • 11/22/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 11/29/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(218) 834-2850

515 Recycle Center Dr
Two Harbors, MN 55616
(Past McDonalds N on Hwy 61 take Recycle Drv right)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/22/2021 - 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/25/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 10/30/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/8/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/13/2021: Closed
  • 11/15/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/20/2021: Closed
  • 11/22/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 11/29/2021: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

There was no one to help at this "remote" location pick up. The day before I picked it up the person I spoke to at the location gave me wrong info which added to my issues. Was very frustrating trying to figure out how to go about it all. Had to call U haul but once I finally got to an actual person they had to reset the program as I had been timed out. U haul person was kind and helpful. Was a real hassle picking up the U haul from a remote location but once I got it, had no issues other than the first day's pickup. Paid tolls going through Chicago using a pay after the fact on line deal and still had to pay more later that U haul said didn't get paid (not u haul's fault).

Kent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lacey L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed!!

shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners were helpful and kind

beth P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURENE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service and equipment...they hooked it up for me in the snow and ready to go.

cathleen J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, pleasant service.

Mary T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted M. 
Rating:
3.0

depends on where they needed the truck. My beef is there were trucks in Grand Marais that didn't appear on your website. That caused a lot of operational issues and extra money

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David P. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul changed my pickup location at the last minute and I had a 60 mile RT drive to get a trailer. Apparently, “reservations” are meaningless.

Jess K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and efficient! Thank you.

Leanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was hard to find the location. But we figured it out eventually.

Vaughnelle P. 
Rating:
4.0

Again the location was difficult to find. Because of the highway they are off they can't put out signage. The employees were very helpful and pleasant. They made drop off very simple and we're very helpful on the phone when I couldn't find it.

Noreen C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service, very friendly and helpful

kristie M. 
Rating:
5.0

I receive good service from this location every year. Dependable, friendly, and reliable. Thank you

greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ali T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Grease the ratchets

MIKE K. 
Rating:
3.0

Frustrated that I reserved a truck online, showed up on my day and there's no truck. Was told "We NEVER have trucks here - you have to get it somewhere else." THEN WHY DOES THE WEBSITE LET ME RESERVE A TRUCK HERE IF I CAN'T GET A TRUCK HERE??? Two hours later I found a truck & eventually got the job done, but what should have been finished by noon took me all day until 5:00 pm. On the other hand, once I got it the tow dolly worked great.

David H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks.

Leanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin A. 
Rating:
2.0

Rough and muddy road to get to office. Originally we were to pickup in Hermantown Mn but the reservation didn't mean squat! No trailer as reserved had to go to Two Harbors the next day 90 miles out of way to get the right trailer. Lost a half a day on our trip to AZ!. I hope I never have to use your services again!

jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIJER B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles H. 
Rating:
1.0

Not nice. Won't help hook to truck. Didn't know where my invoice was. Closest u haul location for 50 miles. Trailer was in poor condition.

Janna G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
3.0

Need a UHaul in Grand Marais. It was a real pain to have to drive an hour South for the trailer and then an hour back up North, just to have to go South again. Also - why don't any of these locations have boxes?

Elaine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location and helpful staff. The trailer we rented was like brand new and worked great. Very happy with the service and overall experience. Thank you

greg R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg V. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUANN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd K. 
Rating:
3.0

The rental shop is actually located in a bait and tackle store, off the beaten path. I'm thankful I have Google Maps or I never would have found it. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. I'll probably pick up my next trailer elsewhere.

pamela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a rental facility in Silver Bay

Albert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene I. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!!

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great drop-off location. Very simple process, at a friendly and convenient location.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Bring a dog treat for the zweer dog in the office

Albert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Leroy and Nancy got me started when the internet reservation system froze and wouldn't work for me. They then got me handled on the return in a most timely and efficient manner

MARC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER H. 
Rating:
4.0

No thoughts at this time

MARC B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward E. 
Rating:
5.0

Broken leaf spring and no working tail lights on one, no working tail on replacement trailer. Would be nice to get a refund for the inconvenience of having to get a 2nd trailer. Otherwise this location is great as usual.

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

The car Dollie was very rattlely and loud. I would probably not rent another, because of that. Maybe they could use some anti vibration materials when building these or rubber gaskets

MIKE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice lady, easy check in.

EDWARD E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle D. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to travel an hour and 45 minutes to get a trailer where there is a location an hour from me but couldn't promise me one.

Lance A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve F. 
Rating:
1.0

First the uhaul we reserved was not available, then our reservation was canceled and the when you are told a rate then charged $80 more it's ridiculous. Will not use service again.

SARAH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carolyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
4.0

It's just a little hard to find. I had no idea that I could rent a U-Haul in town. Thought I had to go to Duluth.

Jenny R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene S. 
Rating:
2.0

Some things weren't clear on the contract but I got over it!

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjean L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric F. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick, friendly and great service.

ELIZABETH M. 
Rating:
3.0

They were available to help with hook-up of the trailer and kept the trailers and trucks in a location easy to find.

Ron O. 
Rating:
1.0

All the windows and mirrors were filthy. The floor mats were as well. They provided no guidance nor did they go through the use of the truck. they weren't friendly either. I would drive the extra distance to rent from someone who wants my business.

Jonathan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return and check-in. Thanks

ARDEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
3.0

All went well here.

AL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHLEEN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top