Trailer Rental & Towing in Edmonton, AB at Boss Convenience Store

Moving to or from Edmonton, AB? U-Haul cargo and enclosed trailers are intelligently designed to protect and secure your precious belongings, while our open utility trailers are perfect for hauling building supplies, landscaping materials or bulky items. U-Haul car trailers have EZ load ramps for effortless loading of vehicles while our motorcycle trailers are lightweight and easy to tow. Get FREE trailer rental rate quotes in Edmonton AB T6X1V8 today.

Get FREE trailer rental quotes on car trailers, utility trailers, cargo trailers, and motorcycle trailer rentals in Edmonton, AB

Cargo Trailers

Cargo trailers in Edmonton, AB are lightweight, aerodynamic, and engineered for better fuel economy which makes it easy to tow behind any vehicle. Millions of families use our enclosed cargo trailers to move every year. U-Haul has a large selection of enclosed trailers to rent in-town or one way, review our cargo trailer sizes and reserve a trailer rental online at Boss Convenience Store!

Utility Trailers

Utility trailers are perfect for towing large or oversize cargo in Edmonton AB T6X1V8. Many utility trailer rentals come equipped with a loading ramp for easy convenience. The utility trailer selection at Boss Convenience Store provides an affordable solution for home improvement projects, furniture delivery and for towing recreational vehicles. Utility trailer rentals are also popular with businesses for deliveries and trade-show events. Utility trailers come in a wide range of sizes and styles so that any car can tow.

Car Trailers

Moving cross-country with your vehicle on a car trailer is a smart way to save gas and eliminate miles of wear and tear on your vehicle. Our Tow Dolly is a low-cost option for towing front wheel drive vehicles, while auto transports are ideal for long distance moves. Both car haulers fit most sized vehicles in Edmonton, AB and are also an economical alternative to calling a tow truck in the case of a break-down. Whether towing behind a U-Haul moving van or your own personal vehicle, you can rent a car hauler for both in-town and one way moves.

Motorcycle Trailers

Motorcycle trailers in are lightweight, easy to tow and have an easy-access loading ramp. Each motorcycle trailer also comes equipped with an integrated chock for the front wheel and with heavy-duty tie-down rings to support even the heaviest of motorcycles. Reserve your motorcycle trailer rental in Edmonton, AB online today!

Trailer and Towing Supplies

U-Haul trailer hitches

Enter your vehicle information and we'll help you find the right trailer hitch.

Hitch balls and mounts

Buy standard and specialty hitch balls and mounts.

Wiring and lights

Everything you need to hook up your vehicle to your trailer.

More trailer and towing supplies

Customer Reviews

Pierce S. on


Please properly advertise truck box size to ensure jobs are completed on time and within budget. I shouldn't have to pay for extra time expended on a truck rental that came in undersize when I requested a 37 foot truck and got a 15' truck that is actually rated at 14' by the dimentions posted inside the box. (Which was not inspected upon pickup)

Karman M. on


I will never use U-Haul again and never recommend. I will mention in conversation my disaster not once but twice with U-Haul. Terrible operation and definitely not worth the money. I would gladly pay more money for better customer service and support. I will be moving again in 6 months and it won’t be with U-Haul

Dmitry M. on


the cabin of the truck was dirty inside. I was not given the opportunity to return the truck at another location convenient to me.

ronnie k. on


The lady at the store was very cooperative, helpful and acted in a professional manner. However, uhaul should update customers when rental times change. I had requested for 6 hrs but was given 4.

Harvey H. on


I tried to call the store location on the phone twice (about 1.5 weeks apart, no one answered the phone and the voice mailbox was full both times.

sarah o. on


The customer service was poor, rude both upon picking up and return. Upon picking up the van I was unable to log into the site to upload a photo ID - time consuming. When I returned, I had put $6-7 more gas than required. The lady rudely said (in broken English) that I should know how much gas to put because its on the papers I was given. I asked if she can just give me a credit and she replied there is nothing she can do for me. The equipment was clean and location was close to me were the only positives.

Stanley S. on


I had seen so many bad comments about this location to rent a truck and I was afraid of approaching the people inside to face into bad experience. So I decide to “use device to pick up a truck”(actually I rented a cargo van) method, but it turned out to be very slow problem and I was stuck in the step of taking my own head photo, And every time after I took my snapshot and hit continue button, the screen showed loading message and then there was only two options, one is to retake photo and the other one is to Continue, So I was wondering if it didn’t accept it or not since no error message or further hints. Anyhow the clock was clicking and so I was in a hurry to reach my destination, I decided to step inside the store and Tried to ask for help. There is a lady there, maybe the boss, I took her I was stuck with taking the photo, then she helped me and then finished off the rest of the process by sending me text and then did something on her computer. Finally I got my process completed with her help. She knew what she was doing and quite experience. She asked me to use the Boss store wifi and gave me the password. I thought the store wouldn’t give me that option, since I saw the other people comments of saying that the staff told them too bad you didn’t have data plan, nothing much can help. But in fact, the store has the wifi available depends on your case. I was so surprised that she let me to use the wifi. The reason of using the wifi instead was because I truly believed that the internal signal in that location has slow network issue, I could tell from my cell that changed from LTE to 3G and also the week signal bar on my screen, as well as the store payment machine was running slowly, and very slow response while going through the selection and agreement steps. There was only one staff working in the store when I picked my van and dropped it off. So I highly recommend you to get there to get everything well prepared at least ½ hour before your booking to ensure that you could get to your destination on time. You never know. Good luck. I was panic to come to that location but overall it was a good experience. Btw, the van was clean but there was a unpleasant odour inside, hard to tell what it was.

Deb K. on


1) The location was difficult to find as it is run out of a convenience store and there is simply a small U-Haul sign in the window. 2) There was just the 1 lady working the store and all she was able to do was point out to us where on the street the trailer was (we rented an auto transport trailer). We were not shown how to hook it up/any safety things as we had never pulled a trailer before. So while we thought we had everything right, when we got the 150km to where we were picking up a vw bus, when loading the bus, the trailer popped right off the hitch. We are lucky we did not lose the trailer on the highway. So to assist a customer to make sure they know how to use the equipment would definitely improve customer service & safety.

steve c. on


I had booked a 17' truck for my move, my dad was put down as the primary driver so he went to receive it. When he arrived a small van was waiting for him, and though they adjusted the price of the rental, what should have been a single trip, with low mileage turned into 3 trips back and forth to accommodate for the significantly smaller vehicle we were provided. We then had to pay for the extra mileage which we shouldn't have because had we been provided with the vehicle which we had ACTUALLY booked, we wouldn't have gone over. I have used uhaul many times for multiple moves in the past and had always had a relatively pleasant experience, but this time they turned what was already a stressful situation into a manic rush against time, and then charged us more for it. I'm appalled honestly.

Drew L. on


Customer service needs work. Apparent lack of effort, didn't seem interested in assisting customers.

Christopher E. on


Very friendly service

Ian K. on


Pretty easy process. Reasonable prices. Excellent equipment. Recommended to friends.

amanda B. on


I'm sure I was overcharged but was not provided a receipt or breakdown whatsoever. The language barrier made it difficult to express my need for an explanation and after a stressful day of moving I was not about to make a bigger deal of it. Unprofessional and skeezy. Not impressed and will not rent from uhaul again.

Richard S. on


When I came for my rental pickup, I was required to photograph my own driver's licence and upload it to the Uhaul via Internet. I did not have a data plan on my phone, and the store's Internet did not have the required security level to allow a connection to be made. The local Uhaul manager's response was "too bad for you - you should have a data plan", and sent us away. I will never rent from Uhaul again.

Kelsy C. on


The entire u-haul was disgustingly dirty upon pickup and we were accused of creating that mess. The person helping me with the pickup did not open the back to show me the inside and once I got home and opened it to put my belongings inside I saw it was a pigsty. Cereal spilled, what appeared to be barbecue sauce spilled, two stuffed animals, and an assortment of other garbage filled the back. Given that we were in somewhat of a hurry And didn’t have time to drive back to request it to be cleaned, we put the u-haul provided moving blankets down and put our stuff over top the mess. The person helping me with drop off accused us of creating the mess, was rude when I tried to explain what had happened, and then acted as though she was doing us a favour that she wasn’t charging us the $5.00 blanket use fee (which we weren’t even informed there was a fee and we only used the blankets to protect our belongings from the mess). Really unsatisfied with the experience of the pick up and drop off and will definitely be thinking twice before renting a u-haul from this location again.

Michael K. on


i cant believe they expected me to drive under a fog warning with 10% visibility. It was clear that my safety was none of their concern. All the care about "bring back the truck so we can give it to the next person" OMG. ARE YOU SERIOUS????

Jody H. on


very poor communications skills from the vendor. Language barrier made everything very difficult

RORY E. on


Munish was friendly and helpful. I was happy with everything.

daryl W. on


Nothing, very helpful and friendly service.

Matthew B. on


Had a reservation for a truck in Sherwood park for a truck at 5PM Feb 28. Five minutes before my reservation time I receive a call to say the truck was not available, to hold tight they were trying to find another outlet to supply a truck. Called back, told to head to a different location they have a truck. Get two the second location no truck, should be one at 6:15 PM. Head back at 6:20, arrive a dealer a second time, this time told no truck available, looking for another truck. Sent to a third location, finally get a truck at 8 PM. Not a good experience. Drop off was easy, and I was on time.

Jody H. on


Representative did not speak English well enough to be dealing with customers.

francis a. on


Very nice lady!

Deepak M. on



Tariq S. on


The vans need backup camera. The location was goos, staff helpful

AMOL S. on


I booked online and I had confirmation with me with details about location of pickup & drop-off, but when I reached and talked with person at this Boss convince store U-Haul place they did not had my confirmation with them so they refused me vehicle, then when I asked in more detail they said they have booked this vehicle for some other name, I showed my confirmation printout on which they said call Uhaul yourself and sort out after almost 10 to 15 min wait on phone for call center I did not able to talk with any one but then the person on counter called some one and got my booking confirmation within less than one min and then issued me vehicle, very strange and goofy experience

View more reviews