1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 682-1291

(So Stacey St)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 1st Ave Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robert M. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris and his team are exceptional in regards to providing excellent service. I recommend everyone to use this local Uhaul facility.

Matthew C. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris was great. Friendly and understanding. My original reservation was with Seattle Vault but they didn't have a van for me so they sent me here. Seattle Vault experience was poor (obviously), but once I got here things went smoothly.

Paul M. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person that greeted me at the front desk was very helpful and efficient.

James C. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff person who handled my rental was very courteous and helpful - great attitude. The whole rental experience was very favorable.

Wayne B. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super quick service to get me out the door with the rental. Same when i returned it. Nice to have the ability to pre-check which saves time at the location.

Adam Y. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Much thanx for the wonderful helpful very friendly gentleman that helped me High five for people like him :)

William T. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that assisted me was very cordial and informative! Couldn't be happier! Thank you very much!

SHIVASHANKAR S. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Michael G. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience, nice vehicle!

SETH H. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as a small business owner - with an eye for detail - i found this rental operation to be off the charts excellent. the shop was clean and organized and showed a pride of ownership, service was excellent, and truck was clean as a whistle. totally pro.

Andy H. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not get the truck till 10 minutes after the closing time of 5 PM. I asked if the employee can wait for me and he did! Easy process!

Gregory G. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, friendly, and just all around proficient.

Joseph Z. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Hello, I do not understand why I have three days of late fees. I turned in the U-Haul on time. I later learned that I had turned it in at the wrong location on complete accident. However, at the South Downtown location (listed as my first choice location), it was accepted without question. Upon leaving the South Downtown location, I asked if there was anything more I needed to do. I was told I was "Good to go." Three days later, you told me it was wrong. For all I know, you just delayed in telling me so that you could load up the bill. I can understand maybe a one day late fee, but any late charge more than that is excessive and ridiculous. There was nothing I could have done about it.

Pablo T. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Overcharged for gas

CHRISTOPHER D. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You and Uhaul Rock Chris! Best place to Seattle to rent Uhaul. Check them out.

teddy b. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP

Peter W. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You cant beat the service at this location. Trucks are cleaner then at the Uhaul Centers in Seattle.

THANH T. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service. Highly Recommend. Will be renting from this location from now on.

Kyle P. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I don't remember his name but the gentleman who helped us on the morning of 10/20/16 was very friendly and helpful and the truck was clean and we no problems with it at all, made our already stressful move a lot easier. Thank you!

madison w. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I called and told the guy exactly where I was going. (To redmond towncenter and back). He gave me a quote ($47-$50) so I gave him my card number to reserve the truck. When I was there picking up the truck, he changed the quote to $66. (Irritated, but I was already there so I agreeed) I checked my bank statement and he cahraged me $89. He's a liar and a crook. This is bullshit. Never again.

David S. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Was easy and not an obstacle for me on a busy day. Very good.

Alan C. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was nearly new and had a handy back-up camera.

Miranda S. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks gas tank gauge my st be faulty because we put gas in the tank and just after a few minutes the gauge fell and now I'm being charged a fee for the gas

michael m. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience today, the U-Haul rep was really great to work with. Thank you!

George B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager at the desk was excellent. He worked with us to get the right vehicle for the right mileage at the right cost.

Shanta K. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change a thing. The customer service was great. The equipment was ready and available on reservation status. I've used other locations and received not so good experiences, but this location gets an excellent job from me. Thank you

CURT N. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris the manager was very nice and helpful.

Jessica W. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience using this UHaul location was super quick and easy! Staff was friendly and more than helpful :)

Jeff S. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome.

MICAH B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer service representative that I talked to after using the truck told me to drop off the truck at location they decided. They confirmed the address three times while I was on the phone with them. I was then called the next morning saying that I can't drop off the truck at that spot and that they would charge me hundreds of dollars if I didn't come back and move it somewhere else. I wasted an hour that morning talking with various customer service representatives who were not helpful, rude and did not listen.

Richard B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that I dealt with on both pick up and drop off was was very clear, courteous and kind. Very impressed - would highly recommend to others!

Jason C. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with the location, but for the self return, there should be a more obvious indication from U-haul that when reserving the equipment or picking it up that you will be doing this return via the web and taking pictures so make sure to have your cell phone on-hand and charged and to give yourself extra time to turn in the equipment

lauren a. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem was I dropped it off overnight and there was barely parking available.

Rhonda H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I post Average for location, that only meant it's not on a direct bus line.

KAT G. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, Easy, and friendly service. Highly recommend

GIAMPAOLO B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing The service was perfect! Awesome

Nicholas F. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a certain trucks many weeks in advance. When the day came, the manager called and told me my truck would not be available at the time I reserved it for. After showing up at the store, I was told I wouldn't be able to use the truck at all since they did not know where it was.I was able to use another truck, but did not feel appreciated or welcomed as a customer and will not be working with U-haul again.

Richard G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't answer phone, overcharged m for gas, said he would refund but didn't, overall terrible service.

Ana J. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly. :)

LUSANA A. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

M Mario C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility, ownership and staff, very clean trucks and equipment, very professional.

Alexandra H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, quick service. Wel-maintained equipment, easy to access location. This is my go-to for UHaul needs!

Daniel B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing, knowledgable, helpful, and friendly, my best uhaul experience ever.

Ryan S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy going manager and appreciate his great service.

Candace B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us during the pick up and return process was wonderful. He quickly got us into an alternate vehicle when the one we reserved wasn't ready. He also made our return process quick and efficient, all while smiling and being courteous. We will absolutely use this location for all our future U-Haul needs.

Amy H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been using 1st Ave Self Storage almost weekly since around February for our business needs. We have been very happy with Chris Menigoz & his customer service. He is always on time, dependable, kind and willing to go the extra mile. Prior to this time, I had been using the U-Haul on Rainier in Seattle; there was always a long wait & things seemed disorganized. There is a night and day difference.

Diana G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I could not get the app loaded for my phone There was no one there to help me return the truck when I was finished. I had to have my son load the app and talk him through the return process which included 4 photos (that I took and then sent to him so that he could upload them). This process was painful! The rest was done without a hitch.

ALIN S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was courteous and the storage unit was ready for the move-in. However, I was told that I would not be allowed to start with June for the 3-month 50% discount.

BARBARA H on 2/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very clean, good access for the city, great help at the front desk.