1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 682-1291

(So Stacey St)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 1st Ave Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeff S. on 9/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome.

MICAH B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul Customer service representative that I talked to after using the truck told me to drop off the truck at location they decided. They confirmed the address three times while I was on the phone with them. I was then called the next morning saying that I can't drop off the truck at that spot and that they would charge me hundreds of dollars if I didn't come back and move it somewhere else. I wasted an hour that morning talking with various customer service representatives who were not helpful, rude and did not listen.

Richard B. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee that I dealt with on both pick up and drop off was was very clear, courteous and kind. Very impressed - would highly recommend to others!

Jason C. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems with the location, but for the self return, there should be a more obvious indication from U-haul that when reserving the equipment or picking it up that you will be doing this return via the web and taking pictures so make sure to have your cell phone on-hand and charged and to give yourself extra time to turn in the equipment

lauren a. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem was I dropped it off overnight and there was barely parking available.

Rhonda H. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When I post Average for location, that only meant it's not on a direct bus line.

KAT G. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick, Easy, and friendly service. Highly recommend

GIAMPAOLO B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing The service was perfect! Awesome

Nicholas F. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for a certain trucks many weeks in advance. When the day came, the manager called and told me my truck would not be available at the time I reserved it for. After showing up at the store, I was told I wouldn't be able to use the truck at all since they did not know where it was.I was able to use another truck, but did not feel appreciated or welcomed as a customer and will not be working with U-haul again.

Richard G. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't answer phone, overcharged m for gas, said he would refund but didn't, overall terrible service.

Ana J. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly. :)

LUSANA A. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded my expectations.

M Mario C. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great facility, ownership and staff, very clean trucks and equipment, very professional.

Alexandra H. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, quick service. Wel-maintained equipment, easy to access location. This is my go-to for UHaul needs!

Daniel B. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was amazing, knowledgable, helpful, and friendly, my best uhaul experience ever.

Ryan S. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy going manager and appreciate his great service.

Candace B. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped us during the pick up and return process was wonderful. He quickly got us into an alternate vehicle when the one we reserved wasn't ready. He also made our return process quick and efficient, all while smiling and being courteous. We will absolutely use this location for all our future U-Haul needs.

Amy H. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We have been using 1st Ave Self Storage almost weekly since around February for our business needs. We have been very happy with Chris Menigoz & his customer service. He is always on time, dependable, kind and willing to go the extra mile. Prior to this time, I had been using the U-Haul on Rainier in Seattle; there was always a long wait & things seemed disorganized. There is a night and day difference.

Diana G. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I could not get the app loaded for my phone There was no one there to help me return the truck when I was finished. I had to have my son load the app and talk him through the return process which included 4 photos (that I took and then sent to him so that he could upload them). This process was painful! The rest was done without a hitch.

Gregory O. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris listens to the needs of the customer, his no bullshit approach and understanding terms makes me want to come back. He demonstrates great customer satisfaction and busses skills. He is a yrue assets to u haul corporations.

Kathy K. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chris was awesome. Highly recommend this location! Great smooth experience.

Michael O. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman at the desk was extremely helpful and understanding. 5-star service!

Jeffrey T. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would definitely use again/recommend this location.

Gregory O. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, Chris is a no nonsense representative, smooth transition on all rental equipment , fast in, fast out. It's sad other u-haul dealers can't follow his lead. I'll be using u haul again from 1st Avenue Storage.

EMILE S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who was in the office was courteous, friendly and very helpful. He explained all the details and fees. I highly recommend this location.

Ed W. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond the call of duty!

ANDREW S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Go Seahawks

GUOLI G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner so friendly and helpful.

NEERAJ K. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy was really helpful and provided full details and helped me choosing right truck. I wanted to avoid uhaul after having very bad experience at "2515 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144" just 1 day before booking truck here, but this guy was really helpful.

Rachel B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service. Chris is the best!

DANIEL W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Quick, easy, and clean truck.

Rylee J. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did order the utility dolly online and it was not available when I came to pick up the u-haul. The man we interacted with did let us have the appliance dolly for free, which we very much appreciated and used, however the utility dolly would have worked better for our circumstances. Next time I would appreciate that if I ordered a utility dolly that it would be available.

Matthew P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out and return were the quickest and smoothest I've experienced out of the four different locations I've used in recent memory.

david k. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find. Hassle free drop off.

Loren L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Chris

Amy H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job. Excellent customer service

david l. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage. A little hard to find.

John C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

Evan M. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Dan F. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely excellent service

CHRIS D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealer Manager was outstanding. I have not seen cleaner trucks from uhaul then this here at this location. Hats off to you.

Michael B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service (wish I could recall the gentleman's name).

Herb B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very caring and helpful, advised us they will take care of the issues.

Vincent G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst customer service experience I have ever received. The poor woman working wasn't trained at all and was left without a trainer. It was absolutely unacceptable. Four people were waiting in the small space for over 45 minutes just to check out a uhaul. Not to mention, I had movers that were scheduled to begin moving my belongings at 10:30 and didn't get out of there until after 11:00. Because of this experience I paid for someone to help me for over a 1/2 hour that I wasn't even available. For the inconvenience and to compensate for my lost time and money spent I should be credited for the uhaul rental. It's unfortunate that such a large organization doesn't take pride in training its employees to provide their customers with adequate service.

Robyn S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested the Terry Ave. location and this was changed was changed without notifying me. I had to drive to a separate location without any notice on a very stressful day after not getting a truck until 5:00 PM when I wanted it at 12:00 PM. This could have been much better with simple communication.

Mark T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't use a dozen of the moving pads and there was no attempt to even allow me a refund/credit for the unused pads. Further, the "trainee" who helped me didn't know how to check me in, and she charged me extra for mileage. Her attitude was disappointing. I won't ever return to this location. Sorry.

ALIN S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was courteous and the storage unit was ready for the move-in. However, I was told that I would not be allowed to start with June for the 3-month 50% discount.

BARBARA H on 2/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very clean, good access for the city, great help at the front desk.