1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 682-1291

(So Stacey St)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 1st Ave Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jeffrey T. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Would definitely use again/recommend this location.

Gregory O. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, Chris is a no nonsense representative, smooth transition on all rental equipment , fast in, fast out. It's sad other u-haul dealers can't follow his lead. I'll be using u haul again from 1st Avenue Storage.

EMILE S. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Person who was in the office was courteous, friendly and very helpful. He explained all the details and fees. I highly recommend this location.

Ed W. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They went above and beyond the call of duty!

ANDREW S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Go Seahawks

GUOLI G. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner so friendly and helpful.

NEERAJ K. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Guy was really helpful and provided full details and helped me choosing right truck. I wanted to avoid uhaul after having very bad experience at "2515 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, WA 98144" just 1 day before booking truck here, but this guy was really helpful.

Rachel B. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service. Chris is the best!

DANIEL W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Quick, easy, and clean truck.

Rylee J. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did order the utility dolly online and it was not available when I came to pick up the u-haul. The man we interacted with did let us have the appliance dolly for free, which we very much appreciated and used, however the utility dolly would have worked better for our circumstances. Next time I would appreciate that if I ordered a utility dolly that it would be available.

Matthew P. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check out and return were the quickest and smoothest I've experienced out of the four different locations I've used in recent memory.

david k. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy to find. Hassle free drop off.

Loren L. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Chris

Amy H. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job. Excellent customer service

david l. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better signage. A little hard to find.

John C. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great friendly service

Evan M. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Dan F. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely excellent service

CHRIS D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dealer Manager was outstanding. I have not seen cleaner trucks from uhaul then this here at this location. Hats off to you.

Michael B. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service (wish I could recall the gentleman's name).

Herb B. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very caring and helpful, advised us they will take care of the issues.

Vincent G. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This was the worst customer service experience I have ever received. The poor woman working wasn't trained at all and was left without a trainer. It was absolutely unacceptable. Four people were waiting in the small space for over 45 minutes just to check out a uhaul. Not to mention, I had movers that were scheduled to begin moving my belongings at 10:30 and didn't get out of there until after 11:00. Because of this experience I paid for someone to help me for over a 1/2 hour that I wasn't even available. For the inconvenience and to compensate for my lost time and money spent I should be credited for the uhaul rental. It's unfortunate that such a large organization doesn't take pride in training its employees to provide their customers with adequate service.

Robyn S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I requested the Terry Ave. location and this was changed was changed without notifying me. I had to drive to a separate location without any notice on a very stressful day after not getting a truck until 5:00 PM when I wanted it at 12:00 PM. This could have been much better with simple communication.

Mark T. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Didn't use a dozen of the moving pads and there was no attempt to even allow me a refund/credit for the unused pads. Further, the "trainee" who helped me didn't know how to check me in, and she charged me extra for mileage. Her attitude was disappointing. I won't ever return to this location. Sorry.

RALPH S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was excellent. Very clean truck, exceptional customer service. We will come back for sure.

Mallory M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly, which I appreciated. The woman who checked me in was new, so it did take a bit longer than I would have expected, but her friendliness made up for that. I was, however, disappointed with the experience because I requested to pick up my truck at the Interbay location (the one closest to the Ballard Bridge). I did not receive notice that I could not pick my truck up there, so I drove there and was told by a very unfriendly employee that I had to drive to Sodo. This added 30 extra minutes to my moving day, and extra miles that I had to pay for. I would have appreciated being notified of the location.

Patricia G. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and check out was nice and quick.

tim w. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very specific on where I needed to drop it off as I was only using the truck for 10 hours or so on a one way from Seattle to Portland. The drop off I had used before was only a mile or two from my home but instead I had to drive another 10 miles at 1:30am for the drop off. NOT GOOD!

Georgia H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employee help me out a lot.

VU L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, customers service excellent

sean c. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - they are good communicators and helpful.

Jeanne W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent the U-Haul associate was so helpful and friendly.

Vu L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent. Vehicle always ready for pickup

Victor M. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant

MARIANO H. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent, fast, and efficient. Explained everything to me before I left. Clean truck too....I will rent from him again.

Evan S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Rep was awesome, super helpful and friendly. Give him a raise!

sephu k. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy place...Manager was excellent

ALIN S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was courteous and the storage unit was ready for the move-in. However, I was told that I would not be allowed to start with June for the 3-month 50% discount.

BARBARA H on 2/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very clean, good access for the city, great help at the front desk.