1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 682-1291

(So Stacey St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 1st Ave Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Georgia H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employee help me out a lot.

VU L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, customers service excellent

sean c. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - they are good communicators and helpful.

Jeanne W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent the U-Haul associate was so helpful and friendly.

Vu L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent. Vehicle always ready for pickup

Victor M. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant

MARIANO H. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent, fast, and efficient. Explained everything to me before I left. Clean truck too....I will rent from him again.

Evan S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Rep was awesome, super helpful and friendly. Give him a raise!

sephu k. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy place...Manager was excellent

Michael H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shaun was awesome. Great experience overall!

lisa p. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris, the manager was very helpful, flexible and accommodating. The process went very smoothly, with no time wasted.

Sterling K. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Key does not fit into after hours drop box. I returned the vehicle with exactly the same amount of fuel I received it with (needle hovering just below 1/4 tank and 60 miles to empty) and was assessed a $30 charge for returning it with low fuel.

JIM F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Freaky Fast, professional, & courteous too...And its Uhaul not Jimmy Johns....

MULU A. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks from Chris several times now for the past month. He is professional, caring, and works to solve your Uhaul needs whatever it may be. Keep up the good work.

Johnny C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location. Professional management on duty. Could not have for a better combination with Uhaul. Plus the truck was clean and ready to roll for me out front.

Jack V. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rental! Crew is friendly and went above and beyond to get a truck to me on a busy day.

EDWARD M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend. Quick service, clean trucks. Good job.

Felix J. on 1/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really good time

SLOAN A. on 1/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean facility. Clean Trucks. Cant ask for any better place then 1st Avenue Storage in Seattle. Manager was a friendly and joking guy.....Well liked.

JANICE J. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from the Manager. He brought truck to us. helped us get situated in truck. Even found time to pick out a few old boxes he had to give us for free. I would recommend this location for any future truck rental.

Nicole P. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man who helped us was very friendly.

JUDE B. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I added fuel but was still charged $6.00. There is no digital indicator to tell me how much gas I used and the meter looked identical when I returned it as when I picked it up. If you're going to charge based on a digital readout of the gas, which you sent me in the receipt, then you need to provide a digital tool so I can return the vehicle with the right amount of gas, paying my own price, not your inflated $4/gallon.

ALIN S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was courteous and the storage unit was ready for the move-in. However, I was told that I would not be allowed to start with June for the 3-month 50% discount.

BARBARA H on 2/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very clean, good access for the city, great help at the front desk.