1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1st Ave Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2400 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98134

(206) 682-1291

(So Stacey St)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Tue-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 6 pm

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for 1st Ave Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of 1st Ave Self Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RALPH S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was excellent. Very clean truck, exceptional customer service. We will come back for sure.

Mallory M. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was very friendly, which I appreciated. The woman who checked me in was new, so it did take a bit longer than I would have expected, but her friendliness made up for that. I was, however, disappointed with the experience because I requested to pick up my truck at the Interbay location (the one closest to the Ballard Bridge). I did not receive notice that I could not pick my truck up there, so I drove there and was told by a very unfriendly employee that I had to drive to Sodo. This added 30 extra minutes to my moving day, and extra miles that I had to pay for. I would have appreciated being notified of the location.

Patricia G. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice staff and check out was nice and quick.

tim w. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very specific on where I needed to drop it off as I was only using the truck for 10 hours or so on a one way from Seattle to Portland. The drop off I had used before was only a mile or two from my home but instead I had to drive another 10 miles at 1:30am for the drop off. NOT GOOD!

Georgia H. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome employee help me out a lot.

VU L. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Yes, customers service excellent

sean c. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing - they are good communicators and helpful.

Jeanne W. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was excellent the U-Haul associate was so helpful and friendly.

Vu L. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent. Vehicle always ready for pickup

Victor M. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant

MARIANO H. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service was excellent, fast, and efficient. Explained everything to me before I left. Clean truck too....I will rent from him again.

Evan S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer Service Rep was awesome, super helpful and friendly. Give him a raise!

sephu k. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very busy place...Manager was excellent

Michael H. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Shaun was awesome. Great experience overall!

lisa p. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Chris, the manager was very helpful, flexible and accommodating. The process went very smoothly, with no time wasted.

Sterling K. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Key does not fit into after hours drop box. I returned the vehicle with exactly the same amount of fuel I received it with (needle hovering just below 1/4 tank and 60 miles to empty) and was assessed a $30 charge for returning it with low fuel.

JIM F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Freaky Fast, professional, & courteous too...And its Uhaul not Jimmy Johns....

MULU A. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented trucks from Chris several times now for the past month. He is professional, caring, and works to solve your Uhaul needs whatever it may be. Keep up the good work.

Johnny C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good location. Professional management on duty. Could not have for a better combination with Uhaul. Plus the truck was clean and ready to roll for me out front.

Jack V. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great rental! Crew is friendly and went above and beyond to get a truck to me on a busy day.

EDWARD M. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Highly recommend. Quick service, clean trucks. Good job.

ALIN S on 6/7/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was courteous and the storage unit was ready for the move-in. However, I was told that I would not be allowed to start with June for the 3-month 50% discount.

BARBARA H on 2/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good facility, very clean, good access for the city, great help at the front desk.