AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

AAA Platte Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4510 Edison Ave
Colorado Springs, CO 80915

(719) 574-1612

(Located on the side street Edison that runs parallel to Platte)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for AAA Platte Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of AAA Platte Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Alex J. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Would have been a little bit better if windshield could have been cleaned of bugs from previous trip & the head lights, but it was clean inside cab & back of truck. Road very nice & easy to handle. Not too bad on gas either. Just too bad it did not have a ramp to make it a tad easier to load & unload.

RONALD S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've been to this U-Haul location many times and really appreciate the great service! Thank you as always! Ron

Jason H. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Don't send customers away with a trailer that has a tire that's going flat, which cost me two hours of waiting to get fixed. Nonetheless, staff was helpful.

william p. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was difficult to find and closed upon arrival. On the way to this loc passed large dlr and could not understand why I could not leave it in brightly lite lot that was open.

CARLOS T. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Exellent! Will do business again

Anthony t. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Really nice guy at location, customer service is huge. And he was real nice and helpful!!!

john s. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The tail lights did not work. Person at pickup location reviewed the lights. I reviewed brake lights and hazards however was not able the verify tail lights. We discovered tail lights did not work when we turned them on in Texas. Our vehicle trailers connection does work. I did verify this with a volt meter when we arrived home. I also checked the lights with another vehicle. We drove home from Amarillo to Sachse with our hazard lights on.

Kylie W. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing just keep doing what your doing

Lynn S. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service on line and phone centers'ssss 0 %

DANIEL W. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

susan o. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were very helpful.

Leonard W. on 8/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at AAA are highly professional and congenial. It was an awesome experience to interact with them both for my storage and U-Haul needs. I highly recommend them to my friends and coworkers.

ROBERT C. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Air wouldnt work while pulling a load. 110 deg heat entering California at ten at night. Headlights so dim it created very dangerouse situations driving through the mountains.

RaShonda H. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and fast service. Will be using again in the future!

Jennifer S. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication - we were not told that our truck would be at a different location than what we originally signed up for.

Michael B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice couple, very friendly

Verna H. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made a last minute decision to use a truck rather than several trips moving some boxes in the Mountaineer. Nothing was available for sevaral hours at the first place so they trlied to contact another location for me. Nothing. The next place I went to had the same result. But the woman got online and found me a truck that was ready and only minutes away. Great Customer Service there and the location that had tbe truck. Very impressed.

john s. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the price per mile

Chelsea M. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great! Thanks.

Bruce F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service is excellent. Staff is professional and went the extra mile to hook up the equipment during a rain storm. Very nice experience overall.

Peter Y. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made my reservation at another location and they could not give me the truck that I requested, which set me back in my moving about 45-60 minutes. They did work hard on finding another truck for me, but I had to drive to the Edison location, which was in the opposite direction of the place where I was going to load the truck.

Paul P. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They ran out of pads so I didn't have any. I can understand however...Memorial Day weekend must be a crazy time for Uhaul. Customer service was good.

Adan D. on 5/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I spent 45 minutes at this location trying to rent my vehicle. The couple working was very unprofessional and disorganized. To improve this, please become more organized with what vehicles you give to customers (mine had a crack in the windshield so they had to give me a new vehicle which took an additional 10 minutes) and brief the employees at this location on how to rent a uhaul quickly.

Charliene S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure all equipment is put on the truck.

Angela D. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Honor selected location for pickup when feasible. I had to drive across town but noticed that the location near me had plenty of trucks of the size reserved.

Robert W. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computer questions about tow vehicle were a bit much. If the customer doesn't know if their vehicle will work then they shouldn't be towing with it.

MELVIN L. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful and our rental went very smoothly!! Thank you again for your wonderful staff!!

Debbie S. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I can not think of one way to improve this location, their equipment and their staff. AND, I am a critic at heart. ??

Steven P. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent friendly service and every driver expectation fully explained. I'll definitely use this location again.

sondra g. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

SHAYNE S. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly abs accommodating!

JANICE B. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience was very good........the people who own it were very knowledgeable and helpful and I would rent from them again before going elsewhere........very good experience

James M. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented U-Hauls before and this was the best experience. Both of the staff I interacted with were excellent. I was in and out in a very short amount of time. I highly recommend this location.

COLBY R. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The staff was very friendly and easy to work with. They had the vehicle ready on short notice and made the experience wonderful.

Allan B. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very courteous and helpful customer service

Ronald S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people at the location and I had excellent service. Thank you, Ron.

PAUL O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work!

DONALD H. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very courteous. The whole process was fast and painless.

CHRISTOPHER R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both young men at the location did a great job of getting us exactly what we needed and got us on our way quickly

SARAH K. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed. Awesome

JULIE H. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck (17') obviously has a bad battery because I had to call triple AAA to come out and jump it after I was finished loading about 4:30 pm. It was dark and cold and then once we got it running I had to leave it running for 2 hours while we unloaded it, which of course is expensive not to mention wasteful! I am a frequent uhaul customer but have never had a mechanical issue such as I experienced last evening. I was further disappointed when I placed a call to the branch from which I rented and was told I would have to file a report through the "800" number. Not cool?? Julie H.

CINDY E. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fix the driver's door

John C. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. We have taekwondo events throughout the year. This is my second time managing the transportation of equipment and supplies, and the AAA location has helped us with our transport needs both times. From what I've been told by those who've managed transportation before me, AAA Platte has shown to be the best -service, availability, friendliness, and (especially this time) understanding when this truck became the ONLY means of transportation.

Philip C. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing everything was prefect.

Janet S. on 10/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were unable to use the truck. We took it home and brought it back in the morning as soon as they opened. It was our intention to use the truck the following weekend. We found out we were unable to use it after the location was closed. They charged us full price for traveling 7 miles. 70.00 for a truck we never used. We took our business to the competition.

Kyle H. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing customer service was too notch great guy very helpful

ROBERT M. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman that works the counter needs some more customer service/interpersonal training. She was rude and acted like I was wasting her time, instead of being happy that I was there to give her my money. Unfortuantely this facility was the closest one to where I was. Had there been another closer facility I would have gone there instead. The two gentlemen that helped me out were very nice and respectful but the lady at the desk, was somethig else all around.

DAWN S. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We have been going there for year and were very disappointed at the customer service this go around. Had to wait a long time for the walk around so we could meet our moving help and was treated like criminals that wouldn't take care of the precious truck.

Brooks H. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I helped a friend move. And maybe renting asap

Jay B. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck had exposed cable wire in floor of cab. Truck would not shift properly, truck had active leak.

JOHANNA E. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These guys were great! Great attitude, very helpful! We will be back

Eric S. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't understand the difference between an independent agent and UHaul "hub." But I was miffed about the fact that this independent agent sent me to the "hub" without letting them know I was coming or why. The people at the "hub" were already busy and didn't have time to help connect the electrical cable to get the lights to work.

GRANT B. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to go to a car wash and spray the inside of the trailer to remove hay and animal feces. This should have been detected by the location prior to my picking up the trailer. When I informed them of this, they didn't offer any compensation. I spent around ten dollars of my money and two hours of my time to clean this trailer.

John P. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Best expereince ever. Mike was top notch. Great custoer service, and the service provided was top notc.