A&H Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

A&H Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5775 Spruce River Rd
Danville, WV 25053

(304) 369-5331

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for A&H Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of A&H Mini Storage

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Steve R. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people. really a very good experience

Ted Z. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and friendly

Jerry T. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very clean and the worker's helped in every way.

Richard C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff.

Patricia E. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff; definitely good company to do business with.

bayard v. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went flawlessly and the staff was very friendly and helpful

SANDRA H. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely the best service I have experienced with UHaul. Lana and Danny were both very knowledgable and helpful. I would recommend A & H to anyone in this area who needs moving help!!! Good Job!

CHESTER D. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to drive forty miles, to pick up the dirty truck. It still had food in it. No help getting the trailer on or car on it. In the rain, with the back door open. Making the floor wet. up hill, with no room in their lot to move. Not happy at all.

CHERYLL N. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lonna does fantastic with the front desk, couldn't ask for more help!! Would recommend to anyone.

MIKE C. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service at this location

JAMES H. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Melissa H. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was not the place I requested to pick up, I had to drive 30 miles out of my way to get it. I reserved my uhaul about 3 weeks ahead of time

Glen R. on 3/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

More space for parking.

WENDY H. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

All customers should be aware that the location you choose to pick-up is only a preferred location and you could have to drive up to 100 miles to pick up your truck. Don't expect U-Haul to contact you and let you know where you have to pick it up. The customer has to log on the day before the pick-up and see where they have to pick it up and what the hours are for that location. Customers should be prepared to take off work that day and have a friend take off work that day too since the pick-up location may close at 4:00 and be an hour's drive away. I will never rent from U-Haul again based on this experience.

JOHN B. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/a

TESSIE L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Custmer service was excellent

Paul P. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was ready and loaded with the equipment I rented for the move. The truck was clean ran like a new one, although it had over 100,000 miles. It concerned me at first, but the more I drove the truck the more confident I became with it. Very road worthy and functioned perfectly. Great experience, no improvement necessary!

West S. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They helped us quickly and professionally.

STEVEN P. on 6/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service, very friendly!

darius p. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owners wer very friendly and helpful and made it an enjoyable experience despite the mix up with my reservation, by customer service, which had me going 2 hours out of my way to pick up my rental

RONALD C. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and clerks, thank you so much for this experience!

CLAYTON C. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The wipers were bad the brakes squeaked the whole 1000 mile trip and the man running it wouldn't give me my 20 percent discount that the internet reservation gave me because he didn't know how he said ! So I had to pay for the whole thing up front . He said I could talk to the uhaul center when I dropped it off and they would give me he discount but now they told me I have to call the 800 number ! This has been a terrible experience for us I would like to have my discount applied still

JAMES M. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not like that I had to go to Boone County to get my truck that I needed in Charleston, WV.

KENDRA C. on 12/9/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Went above and beyondto accommodate us.

DANNY V. on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danny and Valerie were very courteous. They couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely recommend this UHaul location to my friends.

BUBBA M. on 10/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man come out and helped me

HUGH H. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

danny was very helpful in getting a two car hauler on short notice . would recommend him to everyone.

JOSHUA H. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was very friendly and personable. Unlike the north charleston location where we were scheduled to pick up our truck.

Timothy T. on 6/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place. Would recommend to anyone.

juanita r. on 5/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

we went to your office in north chas. wv to rent a trailer and they said they only rent in town so they sent us to st.albans,wv and they wouldn't rent to us either because they only rent in town so we had to wait till the next day to rent from your danville,wv office.if your office does not rent to state you should post it on your web site we lost a whole day trying to get a trailer to rent from state to state

GENE R. on 4/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was in very good shape. The customer service people were very helpful and friendly.

KELLY J. on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really. Excellent service! Staff very helpful and friendly. Had a very good experience. This is the second time I have used this location.

TONI W. on 11/14/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at A&H storage was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I highly recommend A&H to anyone that needs to reserve a UHaul.

STEVEN G. on 10/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the guys on the phone to be more couteous and not place people on speaker phone for other people to hear the conversation. That was rude without asking me first.!!!!

CAROLYN M. on 9/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't say much about Uhaul since they messed our reservation up, but the folks at A&H Mini Storage are definitely worth a rave review. They were very personable and were HELL-BENT on making sure our reservation that the Uhaul rep messed up was corrected. A&H went beyond the call of duty and helped make our moving transition from one location to another a little less stressful. Thank you A&H. Thank you Uhaul for the truck only. Your rep for this area, RUSTY, definitely needs to work on his people and customer service skills.

DAVID F. on 8/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really i was satisfied with the service i got

SESTO P. on 6/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great. Our only complaint is that we had to pick up the truck an hour away from where we intended to load it. We had requested a closer location, but no truck was available. This location was polite and provided extra miles at no charge to help offset this fact. Thanks so much.

LOU L. on 6/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job. Fast friendly service, trailer was ready to go. Thank you!

Nicholas C. on 5/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Fix the fender on the one car trailer, it was majorly bent and looked ill-cared for. Other than that, everything was awesome.

TOM P. on 12/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and helpful. Quick service.

JOESPH W. on 12/2/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl that checked us in and out was wonderful to work with and so helpful. Would recommend this location to everyone.

ROB R. on 8/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very kind and helpful employees

DANIEL V. on 8/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use for my next move. Great people! Great service!

David B. on 8/5/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was 60+ miles out of my way. I was in Charleston, WV, and I wanted to pick up a trailer and go to Barboursville, WV, a distance of about 35 miles west of Charleston. I could not get a trailer in the Charleston area, even though I was told the day before that I could! I am very disappointed in U-Haul and recommend that you get more trailers in West Virginia.

Billie K. on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck given to me had a "check engine" light they knew was on. Had to drive 500 miles with the truck, never knowing if it might die on me. Then got stopped at night by the police as there were NO LIGHTS on the back of the truck. Luckily I just got a warning. Did they not check out truck completely before renting to me?

MARK W. on 2/11/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can not think of anything at this time. Thank you

ROBERT C. on 1/15/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly