A&S Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

A&S Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

17089 SR 706
Montrose, PA 18801

(570) 278-4053

(next to century 21 realty in the shopping plaza)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for A&S Auto Parts

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of A&S Auto Parts

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

James V. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite and helpful staff.

LARRY S. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I placed the order at the return location and they wer very helpful.

BRIAN W. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had issues, but not at the location we finally picked the truck up at. We has a reservation to have a truck pick up in Binghamton, NY. When we got there we had no truck and none available in the area. We had to drive 50 miles out of our way to get our truck, after already driving 200 miles.We still have not got this issue resolved with the regional office. We have filed a complaint and we were told that a UHAUL representative would be in contact with us within 72 hours. We have had no contact from the office yet, 5 days into our first phone call! From my understanding even if you reserve a truck, UHAUL makes no guarantee you will have a truck! I would recommend that you don't rent from UHAUL as they have the potential to make your moving experience more stressful. They have no regard to people having to take time off of work to move and they have a poorly managed system for renting their equipment. It's truly unexcitable how they run this business!

George R. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Sharon did an excellent job all around. An asset to the U-haul brand. The overall experience was just fine, equipment delivered and performed as expected.

LOUIS A. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had very good service and the people I worked with were nice and helpful.

john g. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't change a thing.

Tammy W. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very friendly!

Cameron M. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much :-) Both the pick up and drop off locations are truly a pleasure to work with and after multiple truck and trailer hires these guys are so much more than just uhaul operators. Simply great.

mike m. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service- owners are great

patricia s. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Art and Sharon were very helpful. Not that I want to move again but would use them in a heartbeat.

scott s. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clearly uhaul (the company) doesn't have their stuff together. There were 4 people at the location with reservations to pick up trucks with only 2 trucks available. Also it is infuriating when you call the national number to set up a reservation and are told you can get teh truck and tow dolly at the same location only to find out you really have to drive 30 out of the way to get it.

Genncis R. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didnt get confirmation that the truck was received until 2-3 days later. I understand that I dropped it off during closed or after hours, but it would be great to be able to scan the key chain at drop off site (at mailbox) so that you can confirm to the company & yourself the time and location of drop off. Also, another issue was that the address was wrong on drop off location & the system wouldn't update the correct location even after several phone calls and emails.

BONNIE B. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I got back my deposit money in full after doing a thorough cleaning out of the truck for the next person. Really lovely people to deal with at this location.

Mary Anne N. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

Cameron M. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable operators. Whether it's the end of a long haul or at the start of a major road trip these guys are the best. They are always ready to go the extra mile!! (Pardon the pun) After many trips across PA over the last year or so hiring from Uhaul in both Grove City and Montrose has always been effortless. Kudos to both operators and thank you.

Doug E. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great EXCEPT that the cargo door was frozen shut and could not be opened due to the snow and ice on the back step into the cargo area. I called U-Haul emergency road service but customer service rep could not find anyone to dispatch to my location on February 13, 2016. Finally the customer service rep instructed me to bang on the door with a hammer or similar tool. I used a block of fire wood to bang on the door and got the door opened. If there had been a vehicle breakdown or accident, I am concerned that NO ONE could be dispatched to my location on a cold Saturday afternoon.

WILLIAM R. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they run an excellent business. They are very helpful always. Would rent from them anytime.

ROBERT K. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

dropped off after hours, so didn't interact with anyone, but the lot seemed orderly and there was room to leave the trailer . . .

AJ C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one was there or I would have drove it the rest of my miles

John D. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. Very professional and friendly location.

CORY D. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was great. Polite and helpful. Great experience.

WILLIAM W. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I just dropped off

CARMEN O. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Clean the windshield inside and out.

Anne B. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer I reserved had a mechanical problem, but the folks in Montrose swapped it for another trailer. I was happy with their service, not so happy that the reserved trailer wasn't in service when I was supposed to pick it up.

SCOTT H. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We think A&S Auto Parts did a great job, but we suggest striking BingServe from the list of available move helpers. We arranged with them to send a two-man crew to help move our furniture. Although the U-Haul truck rental went off without a hitch, BingServe left us high and dry, asking for a last-minute delay, then pulling a no-show. - Scott H..

KAREN S. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to do. Very nice people will recommed

robert c. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck we needed was available when we needed it. It was clean and ready to use. We were given instructions about the operation of the truck and the gas refueling process. We are very pleased with the service we received at this location.

Sally B. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I dropped the truck off after hours in Montrose, but I have used this location before. The woman that I usually deal with is always extremely nice and professional. Unfortunately when I called the location at 7:35AM the morning after I dropped it off, I received a man, whom I can honestly say is not as cordial. I told him about several issues with the truck, and that I had spoke to the gentleman at the Newfoundland office about the issues, and asked him to call the Newfoundland office if he found any problems with the truck. The only thing he kept repeating was "did you sign the form stating the truck was in good condition when you took it". Well after telling him that the only form I was asked to sign was the rental contract, he still repeated that question and whether or not I had taken the $14 optional insurance. I am almost sorry I said yes. Well the outcome was, he didn't charge me for the dents in the sides, or the soda spilled all over the cab, and the pocket change thrown all over the truck (which were the issues I mentioned), instead I was charged for cleaning something off the bumper. Seriously! I ended up paying for the mistakes of the person before me! If I would have know I would have gone over the truck with a fine tooth comb, and reported every single tiny little issue I could find. I have rented trucks many times and never, ever, ever, ever, EVER, turned a truck in, in less than pristine condition. BEWARE to everyone, when you make a reservation understand your location is not in stone! BEWARE though you have to cancel your contract within 24 hours of the intended rental or you are charged, UHAUL CAN CHANGE THE CONTRACT ANYTIME THEY LIKE! BEWARE UHAUL does NOT CARE how much extra it cost you to change that contract, you either except their terms or cancel, YOUR time and MONEY mean nothing to them! BEWARE that you need to check that vehicle over like you were purchasing it for your own child or you WILL BE CHARGED for the prior enters issues! UHAUL has the market cornered and they know it and abuse it!

DEENA R. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are great to work with. They are kind, helpful. Have the rental there when you ask for it.

JOE C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and understanding.

DALE P. on 6/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck ran real good and the folks was real friendly I would rent there again

NADINE L. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I'm a very happy customer. Excellent service and very friendly. Quick and easy process. I've been to this location twice and would go to this lactation again before any others.

travis m. on 4/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing I was pleased with everything . Customer service was good and the people were friendly

JON R. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reserved a 24' truck a month in advance. Only got a 20' truck.

GREG S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Seat belt didn't work in truck. Not sure what was wrong but was all the way out and wasn't securing me in. No uhaul centers in the montrose area are open sunday. Kind of lame. I only needed a truck for sunday but had to pick up saturday to have one way for sunday. Ended up having to pay for 2 days because of this.

Elizabeth R. on 1/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They need to explain the drop off information more clearly

Carl B. on 7/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

nothing

RICHARD B. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was a brand new truck sitting right next to the one we rented. It seems to me that if someone was going 13 hundred miles you would give them the new truck instead of the old junk truck. The truck was in very poor condition.

LINDA L. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Second time we have used this business. It is a pleasure doing business with them. Very reliable and helpful in providing confirmations and answering questions. Have recommended them to friends.

WAYNE S. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent & inexpensive

jesse n. on 5/15/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Picked up the truck with half a tank of fuel and dropped off truck with half a tank of fuel and was told it needed to be at 3/4 of a tank and I was charged for the difference.

RICHARD E. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. It was fine as is.

sally b. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location and the staff were knowledgeable and very friendly! It was a great experience with U Haul compared to some past ventures I have had with other locations and equipment.

Gina O. on 3/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

difficult to find. Drove right passed it. Did not know where to leave truck when we dropped it off but other than that it is OK.

orra c. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Let people know what and where trucks are available when they call not the next day

MARIE J. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel was very helpful and friendly.