Abes Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Abes Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

435 Bethania Rural Hall Rd
Rural Hall, NC 27045

(336) 969-0296

(Open till 2AM Friday & Saturday)
Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Abes Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Abes Mart

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

rebecca g. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at this location was wonderful. Abe is very helpful. The option of a hand truck was not available, so that may be the only thing I could recommend.

Michael B. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not make this reservation.

Evelyn T. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I wanted a receipt on return of truck but was told he couldn't do that. When I purchase something I expect a receipt. I want to know and have a right to know how and what I was charged.

JAMES W. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They did not even look at my paperwork or contract when I turned rental in at 1:30 PM on 9/16. Told me everything was OK but never checked out the rental. Then the rental was not checked in until 7:40am on 9/17. Unacceptable and I will not use this U Haul location again. TERRIBLE BUSINESS!!

richard s. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was absolutely perfect. It made my moving experience very easy.

Marla G. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will use a smart again to rent my next u Haul in any of my family I recommend had a wonderful experience no problems at all

Randy M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

this truck needs to be fixed or talken off the road. at 65 you can not hardly hold it in the road plus the back end doesnt travel with the front . it has been wrecked bad and poor job done one the frame.

Mary Courtne W. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I highly recommend renting from Abes Mart. The entire process was easy and Abe was very professional and accommodating.

Christine C. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Please call me by 9am so we can finish this move.

Jacklyn H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The contract was done over the phone and sent online, that went well. When I went to pick up the truck the employees couldn't speak English and had no idea about the rental, what equipment to assign or how to find the identification numbers on the equipment. The vehicle tow trailer's parking lights didn't work.

Joel A. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abe is a great guy !!!

Beth L. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Abe is a wonderful person to rent from

Homer M. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Only a one man operation but from my past experiences, there was no assistance to help me unhook the trailer from my truck....

john a. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck did not have any oil in it. Fortunately the light came on and we were able to correct the problem, but it took over an hour to find out what kind of oil to put in it a we could not get anyone on the phone at u-haul help #. Abe was the one who finally helped us out with the info.

MELVERNIA H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent like always, great customer service.

Bryan L. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service I received here was top notch. I will definitely use them again if the need arises.

PAULOTTE G. on 12/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

sandra h. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They offered no help to comnect trailer! They did not know how themselves, the trailer was nasty! ,we had to clean it!

BETH L. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service truck is clean always ready to go definitely would use this company again

paulotte g. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very satisfied with the service. The manager Abe is a very friendly and helpful person.

philip c. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Abes Mart was very responsive and helped me get a truck quickly and easily.

stephanie c. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When reserving the moving truck I also reserved an appliance dolly w/strap. This was not available at the pick up location. I had to call U-Haul the day of the move and locate one at another location. This was a bit frustrating.

KEITH S. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick service and easy to make transaction. very good rental.

LAKISHA P. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Be sure that when location pickups are changed the customer is fully aware of that. I changed my reservation date but not the location. It was done without my knowledge and when I arrived to Marshall St Winston Salem, NC to my disappointment I was told there was no truck available for me and that I needed to go to another location which is approx 20 miles away. The general manager was not helpful and actually rude.

Kevin N. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They didn't have the appliance dolly that I requested so they substituted a utility dolly. Not really the right tool for the job, but it's done now.

HOMER M. on 7/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no U Haul representative available when I dropped off the trailer but the clerk inside the store told me to find a good spot and drop it off. I am glad for the trust in me returning the trailer without a U Haul representative available, Good Customer Service

JOEL G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. This location was not the one chosen by me when I made the reservation, but after a great experience, I would definitely make it my first choice in the future.

lauren f. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The guy I gave my keys to was very rude. After a long day of traveling I didn't appreciate that.

ROBERT K. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

OWNER WAS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY

Toby W. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These people do not know what they are doing. Took entirely to long. Very rude.

PAULOTTE G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was great !!!!

PAULOTTE G. on 4/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all ! The service was great !

Brian C. on 1/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Disappointed that the straps on the auto transport were to short to fit the stock tires on my truck. The owner of Abe's was very helpful on resolving an issue of an overcharge on the auto transport.

RICHARD A. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience was a very good one at this drop off .

Elaine L. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very helpful, prompt, and very friendly and professional !!!!!!!!!!!!!

SUSAN R. on 12/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed!

CHERRY M. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you for being so helpful in my time of desperation!!!

SUSAN H. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was fine - the U-Haul truck had issues that should have been taken care of before it was rented out.

ALAN M. on 10/15/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Guys! great check in!

janice d. on 10/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went great!

Anita S. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we went to turn in the truck we found out that we were suppose to have initial paperwork that stated where the gas gauge was - we didn't see any paperwork. When we got there we did everything via the phone because the manager wasn't there on Sunday's. We didn't inspect the truck either. The guy just handed us the key and my husband had to go around to see which truck it fit. The people on the receiving end said the paperwork was incorrect.

HOWARD M. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Only problem was location had no pads. Customer service however was excellent!

SCOTT R. on 8/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

other than you network problem, which threw me about 2 hours behind this was a good experience...the dealer made it right for me because of the delays...very nice man...

DENNIS O. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very Bad !!! Abes should not be part of U-Haul

esther b. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Mon thru Fri he's always there, weekends are rough

JOHN P. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rental experience was very poor. Reservations were confirmed at the High Point location and upon arrival I was rudely relocated about 25 miles to a location which wasn't opened yet, and eventually had to complete the transaction over the phone. I then had to pull the trailer out of the grass and hook it up without assistance. If I had any options at the last minute, I would have found a vendor other than U Haul to utilize for my trailer needs.