Advantage Mini Stg (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Advantage Mini Stg (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

9402 N Navarro St
Victoria, TX 77904

(361) 578-8796

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Advantage Mini Stg

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Advantage Mini Stg

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Paul J. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

they went out of their way to make everything right!!!

Kerri M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super nice and quick to take care of my drop off!

Vivian G. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer care by this location. This will definitely be our go to UHaul, location in the future. Congrats for taking such good care of us and keeping us informed on all details. Thank you!!!

Hector M. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Get a better location.

James H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura was such a pleasure to deal with. Fast, friendly, and very accommodating. A+

Brandie J. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

There wasn't a person to help connect the trailer to our truck for the entirety of the day. My husband had to do the work. They didn't have any type of supplies (ball mounts or adapters). The trailer was parked in the mud.

ALLISON M. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura Mercado (our contact) was very courteous and helpful, both before the pickup (to confirm the time) and during the pickup and contract signing. We would definitely work with her again if we needed to secure a UHaul in the Victoria area. She made the process easy and provided good contact info if we needed any help.

Sharon B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady that helps me at this location is always WONDERFUL!! I will continue to do business with uhaul because of her kind service!

lois e. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice

TRACI R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off equipment Saturday afternoon. Equipment was not checked in until late Monday afternoon after I called twice to make certain everything on my part was complete.

FELICIA T. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rented dollies from the location and was sent to another location to get them. There were booking issues with the rental and the headquarters in corpus didn't I form us at the time. However the location of pickup was helpful in finding them for us though

Michelle Rene H. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice lady and intrested in my travel and how trailer worked out.Only thing she was by herself and her and I had to lift 12 ft trailer off my van. Not good for my very bad back.

ROBERT G. on 11/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent not aware of transload documentation. But she was a sweetheart.

cathy s. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was in a bit of a rush as I had just found out one day prior that my job was being transferred the next day. I reserved a van. I arrived early to pick up but took a little longer to get paperwork done then I had hoped, I a hurry I got in the van ad drove to loading location, while in route had to endure an aweful urine smell coming from some where. installed a vent clip so I as to deal with the situation while getting my things moved. asked others what they thought and they said it smelled like an animal urine smell to them. when returning the van the next day.. Early, I notified the same lady who rented it to me, and she apoloigized and added that she had not noticed it when she checked it to make sure it was in ready condition to be rented... But also admitted it was possible that a homeless person may have used it for a place to stay. I was not even offered any kind of understanding other then a half hearted apology. I will NOT recommend this rental place to anyone I speak to as they do not care as much about those rentals being in RUE ready condition after a possible homeless person has made a temporary home in side.

Morgan L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure the gas tanks are at a full level. It is a pain to have to try and fill the tank back up to the level it was at and then get it back to the drop off. I should'nt have to give your company gas to make sure I'm not overcharged.

RICHARD V. on 7/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Could not get the size truck I needed which was a 26. I had to rent a 20 ft and then a 10 which cost me twice as much. And I still did not get all my furniture. I have to make another trip tomorrow. I will not use U haul. The lady at advantage tried to get me what I needed but could not find it. Then I return the rentals in San Antonio and they have trucks parked every where. It not only cost me twice as much but I have to make another trip more gas, another rental loose another day and more money I for one will not use u haul again and I have used u haul every time I have moved. I will spread the word go some where else. I do not expect to here from you all but if I just keep one person from being another victim maybe they stop one and it continue it will be big.

SEAN D. on 6/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really easy drop off. No complaints.

kendra d. on 6/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was a secondary location original Location. On Sam Houston has very short staffed and I waited a long time and then was told I had to go to another location (Navarro). They are not prepared and poor service. Nice to talk to though.

Wendy M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Prices are high seams silly to be $39 a day in town & $300 for 3 days oneway I think it could be closer in price also side mirror need to be able to be adjusted by driver it's a safety issue thank you

JOE B. on 4/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Uhaul advertises one month storage unit rental for one way Truck Rental. "Not at this location...only Uhaul stores." Take more boxes than you may need. Uhaul will buy back unused supplies. "Not at this location...only Uhaul stores."

ROBERTA F. on 3/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U HAUL WILL LET YOU RETURN TRUCK TO ANY LOCATION! I WAS CLOSE ON THE MILES, SO THIS WORKED GREAT!!

SALVADOR L. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no words to describe how well they treated me, after my BIG surprise about not having a place to unload all my stuff (wich I find very rude to be blamed for it) this lady that works for this independent storage unit made my day by first being able to meet with me on her day off and to let me have a storage unit for me to unload. Thanks to her I'm a happy customer now but believe me, I had a really bad experience at the end of my trip !!

Victoria M. on 3/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped us out was very very nice and well knowledgeable of the equipment. Better than the Uhaul place on Sam Houston st.

MARK M. on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The young lady was very helpful and informative. Unlike some of the U-Haul rental places that I have rented from.

CASANDRA L. on 7/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

improve computer system

ALYSSA G. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't hold out money

JEFFREY D. on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

She was professional and took care of our needs. Everything went smooth.

MANDY S. on 12/23/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady at this location did not go over the contract with us and what we thought we were paying for was the complete opposite of what we got as far as mileage goes. when we tried to talk to the lady about the situation she was no help. She referred us to the corprate line which was a very rude and disrespectful person as well. I have worked in retail and in other public service companies and never in my life have I had such bad service.

GLEN P. on 10/9/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Laura was very accomodating

TODD B. on 10/8/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Advantage Mini-Storage is always a pleasure to deal with! I would gladly recommend this location to anyone for U-Haul rental services or storage needs. Laura provides wonderful customer service and is a great asset to the company!

MICHAEL K. on 7/14/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not much help connecting trailer to truck

DOUGLAS C. on 6/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had 8 days to use my equipment. On the 7th. day When I returned it just before 11:00 am , no one was at the location. I reached a woman by phone and was told to just drop it off and she would close out the contract later. U- Haul now has tried to charge me an additional day's rental

Carl M. on 5/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing

KIMBERLY P. on 2/28/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't price gouge for 1/16th of a gallon of gas on the return!!!!!

GREOGARY C. on 10/17/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I really liked the the lady who helped with the rental. The mileage on the truck was incorrect.

CECIL M. on 7/29/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I'd use them again.

EMILY D. on 7/20/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady seemed to have a problem with her phone lines and it was very difficult to get a hold of her when we were double-charged for the truck. But she was very helpful under the circumstances and took care of us as soon as the problem was known.

Clark E. on 1/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is well above average. I have two storage units at this location now and they have bent over backwards to be sure I am happy with their services.

Lionel T. on 12/24/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have someone available to checkout the equipment and make sure everything is operable. The running lights did not work.

JEANNE B. on 5/27/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location is convenient if you are renting a uhaul storage unit, but it is really hard to find as there is no sign for it from the street.

MELINA B. on 3/10/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

THERE WAS NO ONE THERE WHEN WE RETURNED THE TRUCK WHICH WAS FINE. UHAUL KEPT SENDING ME TEXT THAT OUR BILL IS OVERDUE. I TALKED TO THE GIRL IN VICTORIA SHE WAS VERY HELPFUL THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT IN CORP. CRISTI TX SAID THEY COULDNT GET IN TOUCH WITH THE DROP OFF FACILITY. I CALLED ONE TIME AND I GOT THROUGH. NEXT TIME DONT SEND ME SOMETHING THAT I OWE MORE MONEY WHEN WE DID WHAT UHAUL TOLD US TO DO.

John L. on 8/31/2009
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location needs to ensure that the additional equipment that is ordered is with the truck. They did fullfill the guarantee vis $50 credit for not having all the equipment but it was a bit of a hassle to go and get it at another location.