All About Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All About Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

15 Martins Ford Rd
Dahlonega, GA 30533

(770) 718-0823

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for All About Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All About Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Russell P. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience at this location was good. My overall experience was horrible. My reservation was at a location that I discovered was still under construction. There was a truck there but no one else. I called the number for that location only to be routed to voice mail. I called the national number, who put in touch with dispatch, who said someone would be there in ten minutes. No one ever showed up. Customer service was helpful and found another truck not far from where I was. I went to this location and the the gentlemen there was very helpful. I finally got a call from the original location about 6 hours later to say he had been up all night working and just woke up.

David W. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is completely closed on Wednesdays. I was free on Wednesday but could not drop off the equipment. I get there on Thursday morning to a note on the door that says: "went to the bank, the post office and lunch". I waited for a very long time before contacting uhaul. The agent was very helpful and instructed me to leave the trailer and that I would not be charged a late fee. I wish I would have known they were closed on Wednesday as I would have chosen another drop off spot.

PETER F. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The representative was courteous and friendly. I used this location twice prior with my sisters move and it was a first choice for my move.

CHARLES G. on 6/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Other than I didn't get appliance hand truck the store clerk did try to locate one but it was south off my location .

Jorge N. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very impressed with Joe West's professionalism and thoroughness. (and I've had a lot of Uhaul experiences to compare).

JOE W. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I saw no area for improvement . It was painless.

David D. on 12/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Called go uhaul and was told that up to a 34" tire would fit on an auto transport trailer. I am aware that the website says only up to 30". That's why I contacted 800-go uhaul as to inquire on the max size tire that could ride on trailer...was told up to 34". The false information I believe was intentional so I would rent the trailer. This is my first negative experience with Uhaul.

DENISE R. on 8/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not informed that the Dahlonega location closed at 3pm so I arrived to find a locked gate. The on call manager said he was going to call me that morning about my delivery before he left for the day but he forgot. Thank goodness I had a cell phone with me. He should have called, just like he admitted.

Matthew D. on 7/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the stuff you allow a customer to reserve online is actually in store! I had reserved a dolly and handtruck... yet, he didn't have either! ONly an appliance dolly! (Which I did not take because it would not have helped me!) The man working the counter also didn't seem to know how his computer worked.

KELLEY P. on 3/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice!!!

JEWEL D. on 7/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Turn out to be a good experience. I was a little worried all together but it was really good. Thanks. And Joe West was great.

jerry k. on 7/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect. Great people and place to rent...

Jodi C. on 2/26/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I feel the fee was pricey for just 30 miles.

Julia M. on 1/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellant experience!

FREDDY T. on 1/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy Nelson is the right business, wonderful to work with and very informative without question. Never dealt with anyone more pleasant. Thank you! We were moving a family with four children, their home was in foreclosure by the bank. We appreciate your kindness in a difficult situation.

CHRIS L. on 1/16/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was a top notch service :)

MANUELA A. on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The store manager was very nice and accomodating to our needs.

PRESTON L. on 9/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything couldn't have been any better! Thanks.

LAURA G. on 9/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Thanks.

JEREMY R. on 7/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the truck cleaned. The inside of the cab was very dirty and had sticky, gummy, nasty spills inside the cup holder and down the side of the dash. There was also trash left in the cab from the previous uhual driver.

George B. on 6/22/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

...IT WAS PEFECT!

ALBERT P. on 6/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy provided excellent service and was helpful with suggestions to save me money. Cherry at the hwy 52 location was able to make available the equipment I needed after your reservation system was going to make me drive 60 miles out my way to obtain it. By working with Randy at All About Storage, she was able to locate the truck I reserved much nearer my location. Outstanding Job by Randy and Cherry!!!!

SUE S. on 6/1/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

better hours for pick-up and drop-off

BENNY P. on 5/4/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wonderful!

Patsy H on 1/24/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and considerate management. Excellent choice for secure storage.

joshua b on 8/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Randy was very friendly and went out of his way to make sure I was completely satisfied.

ARTURO C. on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Nelson did an outstanding job!!! A1

Robert H. on 3/28/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager(Randy) was very profesional and helpful.

JANET G. on 10/14/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

include a flatbed on rollers to be used for moving boxes and large items with trailor. Thanks

SHELLY L. on 10/13/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both people that I dealt with were very helpful and accommodating. Brandy and Randy are what customer service should be.

-RAYMOND D. on 8/12/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was well done!

GREGORY P. on 3/10/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had previously booked our truck from 1.800 UHaul and were given a reservation number, after we gave our credit card info. We were also given a discount and a one month free storage. However, when we arrived in town to pick up our uhaul, we were told that there were computer problems and our reservation was lost. We had to re-book, go to 2 different locations to pick up our truck and trailer and no free month storage and it cost us $200.00 more. This was a very discouraging thing when you're making a long distance move.