All Air Conditioned Self Storage Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Air Conditioned Self Storage Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2745 Lake Worth Rd
Lake Worth, FL 33461

(561) 965-3175

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for All Air Conditioned Self Storage Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Air Conditioned Self Storage Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

deborah c. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

was disappointed I reserved a cargo van was sent a confirmation that a van was reserved 3 days pryor when i get there they dont even tell me anything the agent is getting papers together and sign and he tells me there it is out front I look and it is a big truck I told him i order a van he is telling no i didnt I told him email confirm 9' cargo van he was charging 1.19 per mile and he adjusted it to the 0.69 a mile but thing was didnt need that big of a rental and it is hard for me to get in out of those trucks if you order and reserved then that is what i shouldve gotten he had a van there but told me i couldnt have that one I was very disappointed

James H. on 1/10/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the truck, I was asked "Approximately how many miles?" I had previously calculated the total to be 23.7 miles, and told him so. He listed miles at 25. Upon returning the vehicle, I took a picture of the odometer with their location in the background, and the actual miles driven was 24.0. The mileage on the truck (which my original paperwork confirmed) was 36648.2. The mileage on the truck when I dropped it off was 36672.2. 24 miles. At the time I dropped the truck off, my experience was very good, however that all changed the following morning. The agent that checked the vehicle in made not one but two clerical mistakes (one relatively minor, but a mistake that should never have been made nonetheless.) The new invoice sent following the check-in listed outgoing mileage at 366648.0 (two tenths LESS than actual,) and return mileage at 36762.2, not 36672.2 (this later explained to be a transposition error, prior to my viewing the email showing the revised invoice, and after I advised I had taken a picture of the odometer upon returning to their lot!) The agent apologized, and said the credit would be immediate, apparently not understanding that merchant credits, at least at my bank and I'm guessing most, do not clear immediately. The additional charges of $94.49, over the original $84.30, were split into two charges of $57.81 & $36.68, though I have no idea why. As you can imagine by now, the additional charges remained on my account, when a water bill check for $91.18 presented (& was paid by my bank,) resulting in an insufficient funds balance -$50.47. I visited my bank on the subject and was advised my account will be debited $35 tomorrow morning as a result. I returned to the rental facility, only to be told he processed the credit, that HIS bank would have processed the credit immediately (which I seriously doubt, but who knows,) and there wasn't anything else he could do. I left the facility frustrated, went back to my bank and made a covering deposit anticipating the debit. I will be calling U-Haul corporate tomorrow am (like I have nothing better to do in the middle of my move,) to seek a remedy from them. Depending on the result, I may or may not ever use U-Haul again, but I guarantee not to return to that facility. I'd like to think that two mileage-recording errors irresponsible (moronic?) mistake, but then there is another possible explanation. Jim H.

Dorothy d. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First location had the wrong hours. Was sent to second location. The guy didn't tell me he wouldn't be there for me to drop off. Also, 2 pending charges from the location when I know I went less miles than originally stated as well as filled the gas tank an eighth above the half tank necessary refuel point.

Karen S. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Found it odd that I had to pay a per day usage for the handtruck & utility dolly. It should be one fee. I had to pay the fee for each day of my move, two day rental. It may have only been an extra $17 but I found it excessive.

Edward C. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was very clean and the staff helpful.

Susan T. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved a pickup truck. After arrival in the store I was told that the truck was still out and was given a van instead. In the store I was told that insurance on the vehicle was $10. After the payment was withdrawn from my account I called and was told that insurance for the vehicle was $14. I drove 21 miles and when I called the store I was told I was charged for 71 miles. I still have not received a receipt. I find them fraudulent and I want all these extra charges back.

Jann L on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very helpful at the reservation desk.

Antonio A. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service

Patricia C. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, answered all my questions, easy leasing. Would recommend highly.

Aaron A. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job and great price

Shakeria J. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and easy quick check out.... Thanks

joseph a. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Loved the workers we called from the number we got inside the truck what a life saver thanks again

Evelyn T on 10/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Andrew was courteous and helpful. It is difficult to get to the units. The unit was incredibly small and inadequate. He helped us find a nearby storage that had a more adequate unit available.

Evelyn T. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was very convenient. Our truck rental was efficient and met our needs. Return was simple and fast also.

JAMES V L. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tom is an excellent businessman. He has been very helpful.

Lisa F. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

computers should update after hours not while there are people supposed to be picking up vehicles.

MARILIA C. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman was an angel he deserves a raise

Daniel N. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think this place is great, no hassle-no fuss. Just made a reservation, checked in on-line. Grabbed the truck and launched...nice peeps, nice trucks, nice service....5 outta 5.....I'll be back.

Magda I. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have already sent messages with no replies. You people don't care. As long as you get our money. Will never go to this location again. I was promised a discount due to not having a truck available after reserving it. I received no compensation. I have a very costly and horrific moving experience!

Richard B. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I turned up at another branch where my vehicle of was booked and they told me it was double booked and I had to drive to Lake Worth Rd location in the hope of finding another vechile when I needed it and the guy was very helpful.

MARK C. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

ROBERTO A. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tom and Andrew extended excellent customer service. The vechicle was in excellent condition and I would use this location again.

Silvia V. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rental ended up with extra gas and We were expecting to get a credit that didn't happen.. but other than that the process was painless

sandy h. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RVANGORDEN S. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your clients should be paid to take surveys...I am asked to take ten a day.

richard m. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO Problem! Everything went very smooth!

Anthony S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Store and personnel. They open at 8:00 AM as opposed to their competitors opening at 9:00 AM which is a big reason for me using that site.

WILLIAM K. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had the most pleasant experience ever dealing with Mr. Tom Malone . He had me on the road in a flash, not wasting my valuable time , even during check in time . I would and will recommend 2745 Lake Worth RD to my business asshowets as the place to go.

mark c. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy, excellent service.

shirley t on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful. He helped me moved my belonging into my unit and even lend me a lock when mine was too small.

Lee J. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for the outstanding service. We drove the 10' truck from Flirida to Ontario in comfort with the best fuel savings ever. In fact, my car would not deliver the savings in fuel that our rental from you delivered. Very impressive service!

MARINEL M. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was easy going, Was very happy!

Roberto A. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tom is amazing. Such a pleasure to deal with.

Roberto A. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely awesome. 3rd or 4th time using service . Gentleman who works here is very pleasant.

Dashica D. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you so much for being patiently with me , I'm very appreciate you help me out again thank you!!! Great place

Jane Kelly C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect! Thank you for taking the stress out of a difficult situation! I would highly recommend and use this location again!

jimmy h. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had to load the trailer by myself. I had to change ball size and they didn't have a tool to change the ball. I had to go home and get a tool, then go back and change the ball and hook it up myself. No customer support or service. They also mixed up the trailer number and the drop off location had to fix that as well. James Hartman.

Donald L K. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the blankets were wet, covered in thistle and musty. Check the blankets before they bag them!

sean m. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the only question i have is when do i get my 50 dollar credit for having to go to a facility that was much further than my original pickup branch

samuel g. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It went smooth from the minute I entered the office. All were friendly. I will return when needed again

John S. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Good service.

Joseph B. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tom is very customer service orientated. We were extremely pleased with our experience. Thank You

ICILDA G. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ensure that box of truck is always clean.

KEITH S. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had absolutely no issues with the equipment or staff.

Tony D. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accommodating and pleasant. Will definitely recommend.

willard b on 4/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager did a superior job. Paperwork was efficient and fast! His can do attitude and problem solving was all about the customer..great job!

lindsey f. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place where I got it was disgusting. The guy who took my payment was rude and scummy looking (Shawn). I was told one thing on the phone and got another, then when it was time to put the uhaul on my car the guy put the wrong on and told me I was wrong and I should check the paperwork....I did and he was wrong. Would NEVER go back!

KEVIN L. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Almost got scammed for $30. Luckily I took and kept a picture of the mileage as proof

RENE J. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work! You guys are awesome!

JANET D. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Price was kinda like a rip off

KEN H. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Wait was too long both at pickup and return. Lot of staff but not effectively used.

ROBERTO A. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman who helped me was very friendly. Was a great experience.

KERRI B. on 1/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went very smoothly and I have no complaints.

kerry p. on 1/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you for going out of ur way and opening earlier so we could pick up the U - haul Truck we have been using this location for the last 7 Truck's we needed in less than 9 months hopefully this will be the last move at least for a couple of years but if we need a truck we know we're to go to All Air Conditioning Self Storage n U -haul 5 STARS! !! OUR WHOLE FAMILY CAN'T THANK YOU ALL ENOUGH ????????

samara d on 7/30/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Tom, the manager was so helpful and accomodating. He made everything very easy.

Hillory B on 6/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very nice and accommodating. I had a long wait.

Samantha S on 5/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location

Manon B on 4/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice personel management. Clean place and good security. Thanks !

tiffiney c on 2/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The storage facility was clean and the people running the facility were extremely nice and friendly. I will definately recommend this place for storage

Troy V on 12/11/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

storage unit was clean and big enough for me to store all my items

Yerlika M on 10/27/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpfull people

James R on 10/24/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice, clean facility that is relatively new. Great folks working the counter were very friendly helpful, and reside on-site - A nice bonus for security reasons. Convenient U-Haul rentals.

Chasity C on 7/26/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was Great and very helpful

Melodie H on 6/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The managers at this facility were very helpful and friendly.

JACQUES D on 8/30/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good reception.Answer all my concern and need

MARTIN C on 7/31/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Called All A/C Self Storage on 7/27 in order to move my household goods. They would not honor the UHaul 1 Month Free Certificate.

Jamie T on 6/23/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff here was very helpful in helping me select the proper sized unit for me and went above and beyond to make sure that my move went smoothly. I highly recommend this facility.

DEBRA S on 4/13/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I couldn`t have been more pleased with the ease and service I had. Moving is never easy, but I wasd pleased I picked ALL A/C SELF STORAGE, Lake Worth. Great Deal, Great People, and Great Experience

Anita M on 3/15/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given the opportunity to choose the approximate location of unit. Very helpful for our move!

TIFFANY M on 6/30/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ken was extremely helpful and kind. I will recommend this facility because of him.

ANDREW B on 6/26/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Although it was a busy morning at the facility, I received prompt, competent and courteous attention. Everything was ready for me as requested.

ALI O on 6/25/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT OVER THE PHONE CUSTOMER SERVICE, I SPOKE WITH KEN AND HE WAS VERY ACCURATE AND VERY RESPECTFUL.

BRANDON Y on 5/27/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

MARTIN C on 1/2/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy location to find, very accessible and clean. Good security.