All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nyle C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This applies to both locations... My contract was just a sent to me, and it appears I was charged an extra day fee for the 23 mins that I had the truck over one day. For the following reasons, this charge will be refunded: I didn't leave Canboro road with the uHaul until after 12:00pm, I was there at 11:40 to fill out the papers (early, as requested). The truck smelled horribly of marijuana and had stickers from the impound lot, which is apparently where is was before I had the pleasure of using it. I had the truck parked, keys in the attendants hands before 12:00pm today (11:58am, to be exact). Furthermore, I was told the trucks odometer was in kms, and thus used more mileage than was provided resulting in an additional charge. Aside from the fact that I was misinformed by employees, and payed almost $200 for a drug smuggling truck, I was incorrectly charged $40 for an extra day fee. I do hope this can be resolved in a timely fashion.

MICHELLE L. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every individual i encountered was so helpful and nice. very personable! i would definitely recommend using them for any moving needs.

OLUMIDE F. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably needd more Trucks to meet up with the demand. Thanks.

Kimberly B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I go out of my way to use this specific location!

Melissa R. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly service.

ANDREW L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

perfect transaction with a very friendly and professional staff - especially the young lady who took the truck back from me!!

JUAN O. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

non comment ...

Sean V. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for use of dolly and furniture pads, when they were not used, or moved.

Bryan I. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase amount of staff. Very busy place but friendly helpful staff.

Andre P. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck bed had a bit of engine oil on it that needed to be cleaned prior to use.

Marianne J. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the counter who helped us get set up was amazing! She was a ray of sunshine on a rainy day.

ALLISION G. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Judy and she was excellent! Please, give this lady a raise! The booking agent that I had reserved the truck with had entered the date that I had called (Sept 8th) instead of the date that I had requested (Sept 10th), which is completely unacceptable and unprofessional, and Judy quickly and easily remedied the issue.and she was upbeat, friendly and very organized. If it weren't for Judy and her competence I would have been submitting complaints and looking to make a claim with U-haul.

DANIEL D. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoy interacting with the staff. I rent trailers from time to time, and Julie has been super-helpful, and makes it fun to get things done!

Tim W. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck and service were great. Facility is nice. Manager even had water & cookies out!

TIM W. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There's one staff member there that serves extremely well. The rest are not looking to help or do things properly. When I waived insurance, they said to come back and handle it when I return. Not true. When I said they charged me for 2 days, they tried to sell it to me like I was charged for 1 day with fees, and to handle it when I return. Again, not true. Find the good one that will care for you, and you'll be ok.

Gail B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All Canadian Storage should have advised us about a couple of operating procedures (from U-Hall): (1) They gave away out rental and did not advise us until we came to pick up the vehicle. (2) They did not tell us about pickup required within one hour. (3) They tried to give us a replacement vehicle and the vehicle battery was dead. So they obviously did not do a proper check of the vehicle when it was returned by the previous renter. (4) They changed the reservation time, without telling us, so we missed the window of one hour. We arrived 55 minutes after our original pick up time and was advised that they had rented the vehicle. It was not a good experience overall!!

Carla D. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee for a truck that someone had reserved for that day, however when I got back to drop it off there was still lots of trucks available. I think you should only be charged the fee if you prevent someone else from getting their reservation. Very disappointed. I paid around $250 for under 24 hr rental. I will use Enterprise next time.

Andrew R. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not allow people to book vehicles that you cannot guarantee will be available. I had to delay my move by a day because I was told THREE separate times that my vehicle was available at a location which turned out to be false. A few times I was even offered a 9' van which did not help me at all. I REPEAT, it is not fair to your customers to allow them to book a vehicle when it is not guaranteed to be there. I will not rent from Uhaul again.

Stephanie P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was closed at the time of drop off. I was able to find the drop box. The lot was clean and organized.

Helen O. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well thanks! Only small thing is that we agreed to no garbage in the van but we did have to clean out a few things that had been left by the previous driver - water bottle, popcorn and parking receipts. Not a big issue, it had just been overlooked.

john m. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is tight - I took what looked to be the last available space.

liz p. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First of all, I wasn't told when I made the reservation that they would give away the vehicle I had reserved if I was more than 30 mins late. I did not see this provision disclosed anywhere in my email confirmation. It only said that I had the vehicle for 6 hours so I obviously thought I could pick it up anytime within that window. This is a major issue and needs to be VERY CLEARLY stipulated for Uhaul clients. When I tried to explain this to the Uhaul employee, she was very rude and just kept repeating the policy without acknowledging their failure to inform me in the first place! How could I have known if I wasn't told?! It was terrible service. They also didn't tell me that they didn't accept AMEX so I had to use someone else's credit card to pick up the vehicle. In addition, the rear brake light was broken which was dangerous when driving.

Karim A. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have someone in the parking lot to help in case I didn't know how to use the mirrors or adjust the seats, etc...

Virgil B. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was rushed in and out of the Rental office. I was charged double coverage and rental charge for no reason and with no prior warning. This is unacceptable

NICOLE B. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your staff is absolutely lovely. Moving is a stressful time for many, including myself. The lovely ladies at this location had me and my partner laughing both when we picked up and dropped off the truck. Please give my thanks to the staff at this location. They were a breath of fresh air, and should be recognized for their efforts!

CHARLES C. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was prompt and courteous! Great experience

Colin M. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was extremely quick, easy and painless. That's exactly what I want on a stressful moving day.

Noreen f. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would suggest that everyone get on the same page in terms of rental availability. I got a confirmed email that I had the truck for 24hrs when I went to pick up they said I had to return it at least 8hrs earlier which made my usage very much off.

Lynn S. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This particular branch 355 Weston Rd was friendly and honest. It was easy to book by phone and to make any changes online. Thanks Lynn

Charles E. on 8/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely top notch customer service--the folks there were so helpful and courteous--the whole experience was flawless. Personal attention that was both good-natured and professional. I cannot recommend this location highly enough.

andrew d. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service. Clean cars. Will be coming back when I rent another vehicle.

paola r. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience and the person who helped us (Judy? Not sure) was lovely and very helpful. Thanks!

Andrew W. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

friendly, fast, easy rental for a reasonable price

Charlie K. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I very happy with my service especially the friendly staff.

Jeff D. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The person who helped with our rental was excellent. Smooth sailing. Thanks.

Alexandru P. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at the front counter were super quick and efficient, got me on my way a full 20 minutes earlier than I expected. Check-in was great too. Thanks to the staff at the 207 Weston Rd location in Toronto, had a great move!

Kevin W. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I normally rent from the weston rd and weston rd location. Called the call center and they booked at this location. Received a call a day before confirming my rental. Showed up and was advised that nothing was confirmed. Git the vanafter 30 mins of waiting. Next morning i was not able to return the truck on time received a call from one of the agents upset threatening to charge me an additional $100 due to the inconvience. She was rude and argumentative with me on the phone. Dropped of the van Saturday night if i use u-haul again it would not be this location.

Heather S. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! Relieved a lot of stress for our young daughter!

Kimberly W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented from them in the past and will in the future, no surprises, always friendly, always have what I ask for and all have a clear understanding of my needs, what service means and polite- ( the last 2 being a rare commodity in this day and age but ALWAYS WELCOMED) - do not stop what ever you are doing.... it works.

Patrick L. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, friendly staff. Thank you!

Chuang-Da Y. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Give that Female attendant a Raise! I will got out of my way to rent from her again!

Stephen L. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything went very well and ran smoothly! Thank you!

jacqueline p. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Parking was a nightmare, it's a bit of a tight parking lot. However I do realize there might not be a lot you can do to help this! :)

vera d. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We waiting about 10 minutes to get serviced to get interrupted by customers returning car or asking questions. Theee should be more people working at one time

Harold A. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Computer was slow. Otherwise, staff were great (Alana and Copeland) The place is getting better each time I return

Wilfredo G. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was really great service.

Dennis M. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing really you guys provide a very good job.

bao n. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love it !

Norma C. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not sure what you mean by clean. On my last two visits I got the impression that clean ment dirt free and no debris. It seems to me you mean just empty, not swept or washed?

MARTIN R. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Im very satisfied with the custumer service !!

Sarah B. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

- Very helpful and friendly staff - they kept the place open a few minutes late so we could return the equipment - The dolly was an excellent add-in!

Dale K. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great. Judie was phenomenal throughout the reservation process as was all the other staff. I'd definitely recommend this location to my friends.

THOMAS B. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None that I could see.

Steven M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know we are coming back why would we go some other place great service there

Ivan T. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A+ dealer

saeed h. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very much enjoyed dealing with Juddi. She's extremely personable, helpful, pleasant and professional.

Ana T. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had put the amount of Gas that the truck had when I first got into it, and yet I was charged for not tapping up the gas.. I was only told to put the same amount if used, so I did and was charged.. I don't not appropriate thus type of service at all..

Olivia C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck door was in need of greasing. It took two persons to open it with extreme force and even than it got stuck half way. This paid equipment should be easily operable. All other expectations were met. The rental was done at All Canadian storage unit where the desk staff were great and amicable.

Les B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A very friendly and accommodating staff.

Larry C. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a complicated situation where I had inadvertently picked up the wrong sized trailer from a different location. The staff at Weston Road were very attentive, connected me with head office who quickly corrected the problem and then staff were extremely helpful in accommodating me in a stressful situation under tight deadlines. Thanks all!

Fabiola F. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Alessandra was excellent...painfree and very affordable price. Thank you

John D. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off was easy. Staff there were friendly and only took minutes to do.

BENJAMIN S. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I will be following up by phoning in, but it seems that we've been overcharged for our rental. My email receipt indicates we should have been charged $33.70, however our credit card statement shows $39.98.

dean j. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pickup truck was brand spanking new!

Kyle K. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Please consider installing a blind-spot mirror on the passenger side would have been very helpful. The truck that I rented has a large blind spot. It is virtually impossible to see a car in the blind spot. Otherwise, the location was great. Service was exceptional. Thanks a lot for making my move pleasant on an extremely hot day!

Hisham N. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Sticky steering wheel. Should have been cleaned before giving it out.

Richard M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Judy was amazing...superb customer service skills, i would return to this location just because of how awesome she was!

Mark R. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. I cut my thumb while connecting the wiring in my truck and they helped me out with bandaids, wipes etc. Nice people!

DANIEL C. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I received the truck I happened to noticed the gas needle was not full. The needle was noticably above the full line. To my disappointment the reception did not take my inquiry further and just plainly ignored it. I had a picture ready to show but decided it's not worth my argument. I just wished they checked the gas meter on the truck more vigilantly next time before handing it to customers.

Jennifer W. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is some of the best customer service I have received ANYWHERE, never mind at a truck rental. Efficient, friendly, totally painless.

Jessica L. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service, helpful staff. They went above and beyond. Great pricing too.

zainab r. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service. Lack of feedback to resolve queries. Had to make repeated calls to Annissa Rodriguez . Fuel was not correctly entered when we rented the truck out , on return despite getting a verbal confirmation (Nathalie) that fuel was correct we were charged extra. Receipt was not provided when we returned onsite, as they had issues with their system and we were assured it will be mailed to us within next 1 hr. Receipt was only mailed 2 days later. Overall extremely poor customer service.I wished we had gone to teh other U Hual location

Ryan M. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep was fast efficient and friendly.