All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOEL P. on 1/15/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was said that the truck was full with gas but indeed it was not.

DORIAN T. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

perfect

Mario P. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was a perfect experience, so don't change anything.

HERBERT PAUL g. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful with lots of smiles.

Carlos C. on 12/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make an app , went we rent a vehicle just go there and swipe or scan the phone and choose the vehicle we want to rent.... if you rent more the 5 times get one free rental..... the app will keep the history rental.

AMANDEEP G. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Indian gentleman who gave me service was exceptional. Thanks

DIONISIO D. on 12/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great job natasha always on the ball thank you for your hard work!!

Maxwell G. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish a bit bigger of a fleet was kept at this location. Would have liked to keep truck an extra day but needed to go back - Does not reflect on staff however, +A!

sandra m. on 12/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is excellent, including the customer service and online check-in. I can see only suggest 2 improvements: 1. Accept American Express credit card 2. More customer service parking prior to pickup Thank you for a great experience.

Phuntsok P. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were both very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service. Will definitely recommend. Thank you!

Mike G. on 12/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. Almost overwhelming. In near freezing temperatures I had to drive with the windows down. The right passenger mirror also wouldn't stay up as wind while driving kept nudging it askew. Kinda dangerous. I have had good results at this location before and did when I picked the vehicle up, but the condition and some of the lack of courtesy when I dropped off was not the level I expect.

Liam R. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

anjia s. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had ordered a 10' truck for pick up at a location by my home 3 weeks in advance. One hour before my scheduled pick up time the vehicle was changed to a cargo van and a different location. Not only is one hour NOT enough time to switch plans on a busy day but I had to make multiple trips due to the smaller vehicle and ended up spending more money than anticipated. I would NEVER recommend your company to anyone after my experience. More notice and better compensating me for the extra mileage due to further location and multiple trips would have been nice.

Jada T. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service at this location was exceptional. No improvements necessary.

DAVID D. on 12/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast booking, staff was amazing, was attended to right away.

Brendan B. on 11/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check lights more closely. Blinker lights did not work at rent out - or entire trip.

Lior L. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything went perfect

Garry C. on 11/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I at first tried another location, as indicated by a web search. No one answered the phone when I called during weekday business hours twice. Very much different than All Canadian Self Storage. Words that come to mind, friendly, courteous, helpful. Even to the point that they helped me with items I had forgot to take from the truck. They put them aside until I could pick them up. When I asked they left them in a bag outside the door when I could not make it before closing for the day.

David J. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was great. Trailer ready when I got there and on the road in 10 minutes.

Troy D. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex, was assisting me all the time when ever i rented a trailer. she's very nice and knows what she's doing especially dealing and connecting the trailer. I would recommend this location.

Liam R. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant customer service

Arthur Y. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the customer rep at pickup was excellent; the person at delivery was unwilling to answer straightforward questions.

Richard B. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off the vehicle after hours so I didn't actually see or speak to anyone. I did however receive my final statement at 8.01am the following morning so very impressed with that service

WILLIAM G. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.. very good experience

Kevin J. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul told me a customer representative would contact me for the pickup location for a vehicle. This never happened. I showed up at the only preferred pick up location as this all I had and they told me the booking was across the city. Thankfully the person behind the desk just happened to have a truck onsite and was extremely helpful in transferring the reservation. This is the 2nd time Uhaul has done this to me. The process of getting through to someone to hold them accountable is next to impossible and hidden behind an array of phone transfers and random phone hang ups. I like most people only use Uhaul because there are few alternatives.

Jonathan G. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cigarette ashes in the drivers side door cup holder.

mike k. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

when you say your guarantee is $590 for a mixup you take ownership of, you should apply it to the bill. Not make me call to have it applied. I now have to call to get the money back.

Michelle B. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We arrived to pick up our truck to move from Toronto to Oshawa and they didn't have a truck for us. They didn't have a rotation truck available. I have a newborn baby and movers to meet us at a certain time and it was very stressful that they didn't have a moving truck available for us because they gave our truck to someone else. They gave us a truck but wanted us to drive it back to Toronto the next day. We are very thankful for calling a Uhaul costumer service and the next day and she helped us with allowing us to drop of the truck in Oshawa that I scheduled to do weeks ago.

Simon C. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Juddie was amazing at assisting us with our van rental at short notice, please pass on my thanks

JACQUELINE P. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hi The equipment was clean but the "Change Engine Oil Soon" came on into 50 KM into the drive. Also, the brakes were really squeaky loud. The rest of the experience was great. I just gone the one that needs a bit of TLC and it was letting me know. So the second question is actually Yes to clean and Maybe to well maintained.

JUDITE D. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Employee that helped us was amazing. Super nice. Really helped us out on a last minute scheduling. Excellent customer service. Felt like an appreciated customer. She deserves a raise!!

reidun s. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We would have liked to rent a dolly (out of stock) so maybe having extra's on site? Staff was very helpful.

Simon C. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was great but overall the rental experience was very poor. I booked a truck online from a Geary street location and rode my bicycle approximately 5km to pick the truck up. When I got there the store was closed and completely empty. I called the contact number and it was answered by someone at a Dundas St. location and once I explained the situation they hung up on me. I called back and they told me to come to the Dundas St. location and they would get me my truck. I spoke with someone at the U-Haul customer service number and was told to have the location make a note of my issues so that they could provide me with a discount on my rental. When I arrived at the Dundas St. location (another 30min bike ride) I was told that they didn't have the truck I needed and there was nothing they could do to help me. When I asked them to put a note on my booking they said they couldn't find it. I was able to find this location and after another 45min on my bicycle I was able to rent a truck but the process wasted much of my day and left me unhappy with the service I received.

Daryl S. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Faster pick up

TYLER M. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was amazing! Thank you.

BECHARA E. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am acquainted to U-Haul

ANDREW W. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

reduce traffic on Weston Rd. ! (just kidding)

Alexander G. on 10/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location is very clean and all staff is friendly and efficient. They are ready to go an extra mile to serve clients fast and to their fullest satisfaction. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who needs a rental truck or a storage space.

RODRIGUES R. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work.

Tom T. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff good location

Paulo L. on 10/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

LADY THERE WAS VER NICE AND ALSO HELPED TAKE THE TRAILER OFF MY TRUCK

Caylyn A. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If it weren't for the amazing staff you have that I called multiple times your service wouldn't be so successful. The website has limited information for a first time U-Haul renter. You're staff over the phone blew me away with how much they helped me sort out my reservation, fix a time slot that your online system messed up, and helped me move my reservation to the next day when I couldn't move on my original day. The online booking system needs some serious work. It's not instantaneous, difficult to find clear information on everything I needed to know about renting a first time. Thank goodness for the people who helped me over the phone.

Margret B. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately the computer system was down and everything had to be entered manually but all of us in line were very patient and we all got our vehicles.The two ladies who worked Sunday Oct 2nd handled everything well and there was no grumbling and customers were all cool. Kudos to them.

Joe W. on 10/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and really helpful.

Richard P. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the trailer off late at night. It took 3 calls to get a confirmation that uhaul had received it and closed my invoice. Seems to me 1 call was already too many

Elijah K. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This is moreso for Uhaul. I had to pay because of the gas. Seriously the current system is confusing and sucks. Why don't you just make all of your trucks have a full tank so I don't have to figure out what the flip the line after 5/8 is?

john d. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First of all I would like to thank Judy for her help..she was calm, happy and funny..As for next customer just keep doing what u r doing...

Carlos H. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is ok!

Nyle C. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This applies to both locations... My contract was just a sent to me, and it appears I was charged an extra day fee for the 23 mins that I had the truck over one day. For the following reasons, this charge will be refunded: I didn't leave Canboro road with the uHaul until after 12:00pm, I was there at 11:40 to fill out the papers (early, as requested). The truck smelled horribly of marijuana and had stickers from the impound lot, which is apparently where is was before I had the pleasure of using it. I had the truck parked, keys in the attendants hands before 12:00pm today (11:58am, to be exact). Furthermore, I was told the trucks odometer was in kms, and thus used more mileage than was provided resulting in an additional charge. Aside from the fact that I was misinformed by employees, and payed almost $200 for a drug smuggling truck, I was incorrectly charged $40 for an extra day fee. I do hope this can be resolved in a timely fashion.

MICHELLE L. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

every individual i encountered was so helpful and nice. very personable! i would definitely recommend using them for any moving needs.

OLUMIDE F. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Probably needd more Trucks to meet up with the demand. Thanks.

Kimberly B. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service! I go out of my way to use this specific location!

Melissa R. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly service.

ANDREW L. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

perfect transaction with a very friendly and professional staff - especially the young lady who took the truck back from me!!

JUAN O. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

non comment ...

Sean V. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for use of dolly and furniture pads, when they were not used, or moved.

Bryan I. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Increase amount of staff. Very busy place but friendly helpful staff.

Andre P. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck bed had a bit of engine oil on it that needed to be cleaned prior to use.

Marianne J. on 9/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at the counter who helped us get set up was amazing! She was a ray of sunshine on a rainy day.

ALLISION G. on 9/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were helped by Judy and she was excellent! Please, give this lady a raise! The booking agent that I had reserved the truck with had entered the date that I had called (Sept 8th) instead of the date that I had requested (Sept 10th), which is completely unacceptable and unprofessional, and Judy quickly and easily remedied the issue.and she was upbeat, friendly and very organized. If it weren't for Judy and her competence I would have been submitting complaints and looking to make a claim with U-haul.

DANIEL D. on 9/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Really enjoy interacting with the staff. I rent trailers from time to time, and Julie has been super-helpful, and makes it fun to get things done!

Tim W. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pickup truck and service were great. Facility is nice. Manager even had water & cookies out!

TIM W. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There's one staff member there that serves extremely well. The rest are not looking to help or do things properly. When I waived insurance, they said to come back and handle it when I return. Not true. When I said they charged me for 2 days, they tried to sell it to me like I was charged for 1 day with fees, and to handle it when I return. Again, not true. Find the good one that will care for you, and you'll be ok.

Gail B. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

All Canadian Storage should have advised us about a couple of operating procedures (from U-Hall): (1) They gave away out rental and did not advise us until we came to pick up the vehicle. (2) They did not tell us about pickup required within one hour. (3) They tried to give us a replacement vehicle and the vehicle battery was dead. So they obviously did not do a proper check of the vehicle when it was returned by the previous renter. (4) They changed the reservation time, without telling us, so we missed the window of one hour. We arrived 55 minutes after our original pick up time and was advised that they had rented the vehicle. It was not a good experience overall!!

Carla D. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged a late fee for a truck that someone had reserved for that day, however when I got back to drop it off there was still lots of trucks available. I think you should only be charged the fee if you prevent someone else from getting their reservation. Very disappointed. I paid around $250 for under 24 hr rental. I will use Enterprise next time.

Andrew R. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Do not allow people to book vehicles that you cannot guarantee will be available. I had to delay my move by a day because I was told THREE separate times that my vehicle was available at a location which turned out to be false. A few times I was even offered a 9' van which did not help me at all. I REPEAT, it is not fair to your customers to allow them to book a vehicle when it is not guaranteed to be there. I will not rent from Uhaul again.

Stephanie P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was closed at the time of drop off. I was able to find the drop box. The lot was clean and organized.

Helen O. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything went well thanks! Only small thing is that we agreed to no garbage in the van but we did have to clean out a few things that had been left by the previous driver - water bottle, popcorn and parking receipts. Not a big issue, it had just been overlooked.