All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

George M. on 1/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great.

Dan P. on 12/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe deals on rentals after a certain amount of rentals such as a 1.2, free

ANNISSA R. on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana and Alex really know there stuff! They were really helpful!

KELSI B. on 12/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Got accused of not returning a dolly when it was not in the truck in the first place.

LARRY M. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Two phone numbers were required as per uhaul policy otherwise I would be denied service. I am new to Canada and dont have any friends or family here. I gave my one and only primary number in canada including my email address and paid by credit card but still was not enough. I call uhaul head office still w/ no customer satisfaction. I do not recomend the use of this company as per no customer satisfaction and rediculous policies!

ALDO G. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I moved to Barrie on December 17,2013. Uhaul was aware of the move location. The truck had no winter tires so the driving in Barrie was dangerous. The truck slipped on the roads and got stuck on a parking lot. I suggest adding winter tires to your trucks when driving in Barrie. Its safer for customers.

EDMOND T. on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff and excellent customer service.

JOHN S. on 12/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Open 7 am will be the best for trades people like me. Thanks

EDGAR ANDRES G. on 12/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem was not the location, they did good. I did not receive what I had reserved and paid in advance. I booked a 10' truck and when get the place (186 Mulock Ave) the girl told me that my truck was not available. After 20 min, she booked another truck for me that had to pick up at Weston Rd. They rented me a bigger truck and did not have any trouble with the employers. The problem is that that truck did not fit into the building's doors (I knew it in advance, but had no choice) and spent the whole night moving. When I asked the person in Weston, he told me that I should be thankful instead, as the time of the year is so busy". I really did not get what I booked, and that, brought me a lot of problems. Please let me know how is the process to get my $50 for not receiving what I reserved. Looking forward to hearing form you. Andres Granados 6479096142 Original contract Number 22926601 Given contract Number 87254731

Charlie H. on 12/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The individuals working were wonderful, and the truck worked perfectly. Would recommend this location to friends.

HUGO E. on 12/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Diana and Annisse were really helpful and friendly.

Ted M. on 11/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lower the prices ;-)

ALICIA C. on 11/16/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

difficult to find

Emily T. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments - friendly and helpful customer service was provider. We would definitely use this location again in the future for vehicle rental.

Heather B. on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

MUCH better than the last time I booked with a different location. The only problem was the dolly we booked was not available, but at least the truck was there.

Jean-Paul H. on 11/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and great staff - hope to do business again soon!

JOAO S. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Finally we have a close location with a decent service and a good variety of veichules to choose fron. Please keep this location with enough Veichules to rent. Good Service is what I allways have been searching, after quiting as a uhaul dealer because of some lack of inventory and support, and here they got what I want to do. Just keep their inventory full, and you will see what they can do, I see potential in their service. Regards John de Sa Ds Kitchens and Interiors

PAUL L. on 10/28/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure you have the dollies and blankets that we reserve online, In the store. Its hell when there are none at the pick up location and your learning it the day of the move. What to do when you don't have the resources you are relaying on.

DORIAN M. on 10/27/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice effective not good kind service, good quality vehicle

Brenda M. on 10/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Such pleasant and efficient staff at this location...great parking too...100% recommend this location:D

SID S. on 10/20/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck rear door was very hard to close and the transmission light was on as if the truck needed an oil change. otherwise everything went smoothly with our move. the girls at the front desk were great and very personable in their approach and mannerisms.

shawna c. on 10/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The van had a terrible odor of feces.

STEPHEN D. on 10/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a good location. Not close to anything really. Difficult to get to by public transportation.

Nancy M. on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service - Tracy was very helpful, polite and knowledgeable. Very well organized. Office was clean and welcoming. It was also a time-saver to check=in on-line.

Shane A. on 10/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide cleaning supplies in the form of a kit in the vehicle. A broom, spray and/or wipes would make it easier to return the vehicle clean.

Michael I. on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Van was returned with fuel indicator on F-Full yet still charged for not bringing it back on full..beyond the F-Full position. full is full. whether its 1degree to the left or right.

ALIREZA M. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to wait for a loooong time behind the desk at check in, simply because the lady who was helping me was trying to manage 5 people at the same time. that was my only complaint. but she was very friendly, nevertheless

Timothy C. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Picking up the van was quick and the customer service was very good. When returning the van, they were busier and one of the two girls behind the counter was very short and seemed flustered. The second girl stepped in and helped out. She was friendly and completed our business.

ALICE S. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Some feedback for your consideration: the truck we booked (14 foot) was not available so we were given the 10 foot truck; we were initially told we could drop the truck at a location in Toronto that was most convenient for us but then were called later and told to bring it to a specific location that was further away and took significant time in downtown Toronto traffic. We then received a bill for using 9 additional kilometres. Although small - the added charge should not have happened. Alice Sauve

FIRMO D. on 8/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

Kendall M. on 8/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful and friendly. I was checked in quickly as well. Nice job!!

Jason K. on 8/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service great experience I would highly recommend

PHILip R. on 8/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, friendly service, got exactly what I ordered, no complaints.

PAUL S. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

there's nothing to improve everything is fine

JAME CHRISTOPHE C. on 8/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The worst experience of my life.

CASSANDRA K. on 7/28/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Despite the 3 people working at this location, only one was receptive to customers. This prolonged wait times and resulted in very poor customer service. They also did not have all the necessary equipment to actually attach the trailer we rented to our SUV. Additionally, the overall service I had with Uhaul was poor - I was given information for the wrong location and my reservation time was changed without my knowledge all adding stress to an already stressful moving day. Definitely will not recommend.

JANET S. on 7/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The staff were really helpful, and the rental was smooth and easy. We were very pleased

Stephanie K. on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I booked on Saturday for Sunday. Telephone contact was terrific. When we arrived on Sunday we were greeted with friendly and very knowledgeable staff. They patiently explained all aspects of the agreement. Later in the day we called back and they provided us with solutions to an unpleasant scenario. They both took time to show us our storage unit, and how to enter and exit the building. I haven't received this kind of service in a VERY long time. Further, everything was so clean and orderly. We moved into our rental unit very quickly with all of the equipment that was available. Thank you.

PIERRE C. on 7/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The ladies at this location were extremely helpful. Answered all my concerns and questions. Would definitely return!

MARIO D. on 7/9/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

hi it was my first time and it will be the last time. i rent the truck ,but nobody told-me nothing that they will charge me an aproximated rate on the first day with my credit card. than on the next day i came to the place and i got the amount of it . the worst came after i went to the bank to pay the visa and i could not pay becaus e i do have 2 dierents amounts into y account of my visa. i got so mad now i have to wait a few days to pauy my visa this is a bad star with that location.finish no more sorry.

JAMES K. on 7/8/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful service at front desk. Location could have been closer (17km away) but I booked a weekend date with only 2 weeks notice.

GARY P. on 7/7/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It took a long time to bring out the mats and then enter the charge on the computer--maybe 15 minutes total.

CARLOA Q. on 7/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I filled up the car with $10 of gas, and the customer service rep accused me of not doing so. I explained that I had used the appropriate mileage and filled up the gas to the previous levels and she refused to believe me, and told me that she was going to charge a $30 surplus. I had to go back to the gas station and put in another $25 of gas. It was very demeaning for her to disbelieve that I had filled up the gas. I am a repeat customer and I don't deserve to be treated in such a manner. She should taken better stock of the car before I took it, so that she would be able to make an accurate assessment of whether I had filled up the gas appropriately. This was a negative experience for me.

CHINYERE P. on 6/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job! Friendly!

Sandy L. on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary. Good experience renting from this location.

John C. on 6/14/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It took a little longer than it should to check-out - about 15 minutes.

JOAO F. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

options on payment

BRIAN D. on 5/11/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The drop off location we booked, again weeks earlier, was unavailable when we went to drop the van off. There was no room on the property to park. After phoning the number, as it was after hours, the man was most unhelpful and told us to drive it to some location in the far opposite direction we were travelling. After calling the 1-800 number we were told after about an half hour on the phone to take it to Weston Road, but when we got there it was chained off and there was no drop box. Again we spent another 20 minutes on the phone and finally just left the damn thing outside the gates with the keys under the mat. Never would we use Uhaul again!!!!

Amadou W. on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. An improvement would be to have a lock box so clients can safely return rental vans after hours. Overall a great experience!

QUIABING W. on 2/20/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They treat customers badly. They made mistakes and then blame customers. That black lady kept bullying customers.

RACHELE CLAYTON G. on 2/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had made my reservation over the phone. When I arrived at the location they did not have my reservation information, even though I had received confirmation via email and phone. The truck we finally did get wouldn't start the next day and also the windshield wiper broke on the drive. Not a good experience!!

MATTHEW W. on 1/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. Service was great.

DONALD C. on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No problems here.....

TIBOR B. on 7/30/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent especially that pregnant lady very kind and helpful. Thank you Regards Tibor

REA K. on 6/5/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

But I went to the Leaside location! There was some confusion as to when the U-Haul opened, versus when the All Canadian Self Storage opened. The staff talked at the bunch of us as though we could not read, but the sign on the door (where you put your hand to pull it open) had hours on it. Any hours posted should be ENTIRE hours open. And once inside, we should not be told that 'part of this company doesn't open for another hour'. Obviously, we all had need of U-Haul's service at 9am, not 10am. You should fix that. In fact, I'd like to have rented a van at 8am. thank you for asking for my opinion.

Kai H. on 4/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't think I could ask for much more. Easy in, easy out, no problems. Thanks!