All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

All Canadian Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

207 Weston Rd
Toronto, ON M6N4Z3

(647) 497-9236

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 10 am - 4 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for All Canadian Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of All Canadian Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

YASSER S. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

triple the price that is shown thief

Tony N. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

If youre on a schedule, dont come here expecting 10 minute service. Front desk worker asked me a million times if I wanted insurance, and he wouldnt take "no" for an answer. The printer malfunctioned, decreasing the rate at which paper work moved. Just before handing the keys to me, I was told that the reverse lights didnt work. I was asked to take a 17' truck, but due to the space restrictions, I declined and had to leave with a 15' truck like I initially reserved...just without working back-up lights. Not impressed with the level of care or professionalism.

MELISSA P. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When i went to U-haul i reserved a trailer and paid online. Once i went in to the location they were having problems locating the reservation. I had to spend over 30mins at the location....i was late for a pick, thats why i rented the trailer. Be more organized and quicker at problem solving....do not make the customer feel like its their fault. It was a very disappointing experience.

EVA S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I lost one hour because the representive couldn't fix the error of km/h put a deposit if 110 and was charge 62.80 for 14km/h and used vechile fit in hour and got charged for two .

Ryan B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had - and this isn't specific to a location but rather Uhaul in general - is that the contract hits pretty hard for people who don't fill up the tank (with recharging fees, set $$/litre etc). I understand the reason for doing this, but what I don't understand is why there is no incentive/money-back policy for people who fill up too much. If you know the amount of gasoline in the truck/car/van when it's rented, then you should be able to reimburse people for over-filling. I put in too much gas because I didn't want to be hit with fees (I put in $15 when $5 would've been fine). My suggestion would be to ask customers to attach receipts and reimburse them for the amount they put over. Use the easy to understand graphic you already have, multiple litres over x cost per litre, and pay people for the gas. Otherwise, customers like myself, feel like they just donated $15 to a for-profit organization and will likely look for other options in the future.

sandra m. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I booked the cargo van over the phone I was told Amex was accepted. The Weston Rd location, however, doesn't accept Amex and I need to pay with that card to be covered by my insurance.

DEBRA K. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

had a good experience Booked at queen but had to ge to this location. it cost me an hour of time and $10 more - not happy about that but people were very nice

VICKY D. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

yes

HILLARY C. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When we picked up the truck the oil change light was on

Deyvee Natasha S. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

None

KEN D. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented for 3 days and brought the trailer back first thing on thr morning of what uhaul is calling a 4th day. How can a 4th day of rental be charged when it was not used? Completely disappointing.

James C. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing!

Andrey L. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything is excellent.

PERLA L. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments excellent service

ROBERT CARLOS G. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was not the preferred location I requested- when I came to the pick up date, a few days before, my preferred location disappeared as an option and I had to go here. It was way across Toronto- cost me time and gas as I live in the east. I would have preferred knowing this information at time of ordering.

VICKY D. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

MICHAEL K. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I think rates are rediculous. I just needed a truck to drive from Windsor and back and I was charged $680.00. The truck itself had 110,000 KM and was quite old. I would have done a one way for half the price but apparently that wasn't available and the only option was to get a uhaul at another destination. Due to time constraints I had no choice but to take the uhaul with return. With the money Uhaul makes on rentals there should be an unlimited mileage option like rental car companies. I have never seen a rental car with more than 30,000 mileage so clearly the trucks are kept longer but still charge crazy amounts per Km. Due to this experience I'll start renting from other companies when a truck is needed.

ERIC T. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff friendly and courteous. Reserved a van which could handle 2000 lbs. Was given a regular panel van at first-quickly changed to appropriate vehicle. Was told I had requested insurance- I hadn't . Was not told on the phone exact location of pick-up. Operation needs a bit of tweaking to be first rate.

Dilys B. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very helpful here too!

Razia A. on 12/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing! The service there was impeccable! Alex (Alejandra) was so polite and courteous! She made this a breeze compared to my last experiences.

ROBERT M. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were friendly and honest on the whole transaction. No hidden costs...........That's an A+ in my books!

MARK M. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

offer free coffee!

Stan G. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service, friendly staff, always seem to have what I need

ABDON A. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was too bossy and harsh but I guess it is the way he run the business. After a while he took a more friendly approach

Frank P. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. They were very busy -have staff level to handle customer load. Took a 1/2 hour to pickup & 3/4 to check in. Everyone else was experiencing the same. 2. The van I was using burned $19.33 in gas to go 22kms. I know cans are hard on gas but a litre per kilometre is a bit ridiculous I would like a positive resolution to this matter. I can be reached @ the email you sent this survey. Thank you, I await your response. 2.

RON D. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

In spite of checking in online in advance, and the rental location having all our contact information, we arrived to find that the trailer we ordered was not available (apparently stolen from the lot), and the appliance dolly we ordered was unavailable. There were no other suitable options to rent, and we were delayed in our move while this mess was sorted out.

Jimmy K. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I assume that the truck was dropped off the night before int he dark, as there were crumbs and pocket change in the cab. Not a problem though. I had a good service with the staff. Thanks.

DENIS B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent location, speedy service and courteous

VICKY D. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service

FYAZ N. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great and the employees were very useful.

KIEN N. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service on time.

TROY F. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck online at another location. When I arrived at that location I was informed that the truck was not there not would they bring it to me. Since I was renting a vehicle I did not drive my own so I walked in the rain to the new location. While the truck was clean, the washer fluid was obviously not checked. This I discovered on the highway when I encountered a snow squall and needed to clear the windshield. I had to pull over several times on a dangerous highway to splash bottled water to try and clear the dirt.

Charles H. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly helpful staff

Anne S. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing we have used this location twice and have had no problems . Staff very polite . Anne

Ivan T. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A++

MICHAEL P. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements that I can think of. Process was quick and painless

MAREK S. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was excellent

KATHY D. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Service was efficient, vehicle was spotless and functioned well. Thank You. Shall be a return Customer.

Austin L. on 11/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much, great service, quick and polite.

peter s. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

loved it. would rent again

GIAN H. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This uhaul location is the best i have used so far. Staff is nice. Ive had some mixed experiences from other uhauls, this one is good so far.

Juddie A. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Team at 207 West Rd is very quick to help their customers and are all so hospitable. Well done guys.

ALLYSON M. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

When I dropped off the trailer there was only one very small spot to put it. The back in was tight and impossible because of other trucks and vehicles obstructing. It was pouring rain. The staff was very helpful and allowed me to drop the trailer and go rather than fuss around with parking. I really appreciated that.

Adriana J. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing great service

GABRIEL C. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service; perfect timing.

CONRAD K. on 11/8/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Call to discuss in detail at (647) 261-9209

Richard B. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Very friendly folks. 100% good experience.

VICTORIA D. on 11/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent quick service, friendly staff. A joy to return to.

GRAHAM C. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The windshield and side mirrors were dirty with white streaks and the truck was out of washer fluid. All of the other truck windshields were fine but for some reason the one I had was not. However, the staff was very prompt in fixing the issue and filled up the washer fluid right away. So I want to say the staff there was very friendly, efficient and professional and I would rate the staff very highly.

NICHOLAS B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very little parking outside of those for a rental.

MAX M. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service on probably the busiest day of the month... Really appreciated the friendliness of all the staff that tries to accommodate my request last minute.

JEFFREY K. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful staff Thank you

CANDACE V. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can't use debit visa at this location. Although Uhaul website says you can. This frustrating issue made me an hour late to help a friend move.

David R. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I originally had my van reserved at 2574 St.Clair Ave. West. The store was a UPS store and I was confused as to why Uhaul was working out of there. There the lady said that they have no vans. She and her co-worker didn't seem to care that I needed a van and continued working to deal with other customers. I then got a little mad and asked what can be done as I needed the van. The man there called 207 Weston Rd. location and they had a van. I was told to hurry as they were closing. Once at the 207 location the customer service was excellent and the people there were very nice and helpful by staying late to help me.

Kristjan V. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the gentleman at the pick up location was great to work with

THUY H. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Convenient and efficient pick up/drop off. Good customer service, but the rented truck had low tire pressure and no windshield fluid - safety should always be a priority.

LAURA C. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Get rid of the Toronto location:186 mudlock rd. They closed for the day and I didn't receive the van I requested. The location is dirty and filled with garbage. (I'm pretty sure someone is living in a tent on the property). Luckily, I was relocated to Weston St and they really loved their job. Plus they had great Halloween decorations.

WILLIAM M. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff were friendly and helpful. There were having fun at work. On a Sunday that's good. My only complaint would be the vehicles driver side mirror. It needs some work.

MICHAEL K. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All Canadian self storage was absolutely amazing. I was under the impression they opened at 8am on Sunday's but it was actually 10am. My movers were already onsite waiting to move my stuff into a storage unit. Despite their later opening hours they were able to help me out right away and issued a storage unit. They were friendly, helpful, and saved me a ton of stress. You guys rock!!!!

Eugene C. on 10/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was low on hydraulic fluid, hard to steer and uneven braking. Explicitly declined dolly and furniture pads, and was dismayed to find them installed inside truck by default, taking up valuable maneuvering and packing space. Inconsistent promises between different staff members resulted in me being charged for two days instead of one, greatly increasing my costs. I would not even have discovered this overage if I hadn't gone it to double check that they recovered the truck the next day. As well, I was charged by default for the dolly and furniture pads which I did not use (and remained visibly zip-tied shut inside the truck.) HOWEVER. All three staff members whom I dealt with were fantastically friendly, polite, and helpful. Tracey was super friendly, and Annissa was likewise amazing. There was a new employee there as well training with Annissa, and she was also helpful and friendly. All of the overage charges were reversed, and I was charged the correct amount, and given a receipt for the corrected transaction. In fact, the customer service was so good that I would still rate this experience positively, and would rent from this location again. But please, take better care of your trucks.