American Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

American Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

310 N Hwy 60
Bay City, TX 77414

(979) 244-3490

(N Of Holiday Inn)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for American Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of American Muffler

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Javier R. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel was courteous and very helpful. I received a reminder phone call to make sure I dropped off the equipment and knew where the location was in town. Not only can one drop off the equipment there but also rent any others if needed.

Ricky B. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I always choose the location for my rental needs first. They are friendly and very helpful.

Helen M. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Due to holiday, no one was there to talk to about my experience.

Victor B. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

David H. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna at American Muffler is great and makes sure you are getting everything you need.

JUAN B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great transaction

David L. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. The service was great. They were friendly and very helpful. The trailer was clean and pulled very well.

Jessica D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna at American Mufflers is first class! She was friendly from the time that I walked in the door. Then when I brought the truck back she went ABOVE and BEYOND. Moving is a stressful time for most people, but she made life easier for the help she gave. Thank you and I HIGHLY recommend.

george h. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

ADAM S. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very professions and the best rental experience I've had with uhaul.

Bruce L. on 6/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The 6X12 trailer I rented had a leak in it. This caused some of my belongings to get wet due to the heavy rains in southeast Texas during the week of my move.

PAUL F. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very quick drop off in and out in less than 5 minutes, this includes paperwork, unhooking, and inspecting the hauler

Bettina R. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the truck is actually there when customers come i had to go to 4 diffrent locations before i got my truck . Then had the nerves to rush me to bring it back i shouldve got a discount . Very bad experience

Edna M. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice and awesome customer service!!

Phyllis L. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The dealer was amazing, but the equipment transfer was too rushed due to the previous customer and my rushed schedule, and I wound up with the lemon from the devil.

JAMES S. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly and fast service with this location

James S. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent! will use again.Thank You!

MICHAEL y. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Was upset that we dropped off the way we were told 1/4 full. Did not get inspection

CECILIA P. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Tear after year this location is AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME!!! Thanks.

Cecilia P. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Operators of this UHAUL location are wonderful and were such a blessing to us in making sure we were always taken care of. Thanks!!!

OSCAR N. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

notta thing, perfect!

RENALDO B. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

place is O.K.

OSCAR N. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing/excellent

ROBERT R. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good service. Couldn't ask for anything better. Very nice people. Great experience

Lena S. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast & friendly

LOWELL W. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to do business

DON D. on 7/12/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice people.

Michael S. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The original pickup location was Jackson St. in El Campo, TX. The man puts a sign on his door saying he will return tomorrow. UHaul corporate and Bay City bailed me out. UHaul needs to get a better grip on its local vendors. I had movers waiting charging me $80 an hour as I had to drive to Bay City and waste almost 2 hours due to a horrible UHaul site.

DAVID OR LISA C. on 5/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location provided excellent service and I recommend this location to everyone. I have used this location several times in the last several years and it has consistently provided excellent service.

BERT H. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were closed when we called Saturday afternoon but came and opened the gate for us.

Kathleen V. on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary. Excellent service!

LISA S. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It's the main office that is bad. The local dealers are wonderful

vincent m. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged twice as much for lesser equipment three weeks later. The truck was filthy and sticky inside the cab. The back of the truck was not clean either.

DANIEL H. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great! Job.

Priscella O. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was extremely please with the service I received. After I got off the phone with the U-Haul 800 number I was very un happy. So I went to location and they were great. It would be nice if going to a location to reserve a truck or trailer were possible cause I would just as soon NOT have to talk with anyone that to me seemed not know what was going on .

todd p. on 3/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because of the amount of rain this area has received the location was muddy. It would be better if there was a little road base getting back to the area where the U-hauls are kept, other then that I WOULD recommend this place. The owner's are very nice and worked with my schedule. I had a great experience.

DONALD A. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Donna was wonderful. She handled every detail with care, compassion and competency.

Doug M. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul rental business was clearly a side business, and the shop was small and the normal moving supplies were limited, but the rental was handled professionally, and it appeared that they do a better job of maintaining the U-Haul equipment than many.

CORINA S. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the cab reeked of cigarettes. I had to spray it down with lysol to withstand the smell.

DANIEL H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent on all accounts. Thought a bit expensive though.

Travis T. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure the rental truck is in good working condition

Gavin M. on 1/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady who helped me was very friendly and helpful w/ extending my rental and accommodating my schedule. Thank you!

gerald L. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

help was provided in connecting and disconnecting the trailer; much appreciated. The prior two U-haul locations I have used did not provide help with the trailer.

paul j. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

U don't need to go anywhere else. This place is the place to go. They are great !!!!

Patrick E. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service . I highly recommend .

wayne f. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I did have an check oil light come on/ it was a qt low / added oil to bring it up to full , but light remained on: oil pressure gage was always in the good range. Guess it is just a bad sensor

David S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Remove the notation that the location is near the Holiday Inn. This hotel is several miles away.

DIANNE S. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You will never have a problem with this location. The UHaul location in Bay City, TX is managed by a husband/wife team who care very much about the UHaul reputation and their customers. They go out of their way to provide superior service and outstanding customer service. You are treated like a million dollar a year client when you deal with them.

KYLE H. on 7/9/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours. No problems.