American Self Storage #5 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

American Self Storage #5 (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2111 E Alameda St
Norman, OK 73071

(405) 253-2013

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for American Self Storage #5

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of American Self Storage #5

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Jonathan S. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There is limited parking to return the vehicle since got there after closing time. Other than that is was really easy dropping the truck off.

Seth L on 12/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative who helped me was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. He was also professional and friendly, checked me in and got me set up quickly.

Lin G. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent!

Lyn M. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Jacked me on the mileage. I overestimated by 25 miles or so, so they just took the estimated miles at 80 miles and charged me that rather than actual. A $30 rental turned out to be $100.

Jennifer C. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

rented on Sat for 24 hrs. Dropped off van and keys in slot on Sun (shop closed/unmanned) Discovered additional charges on card due to shop checking in the van on mon - apparently the uhaul worker no longer worked there. Referred to corporate. Lady there said she was reversing the extra charge. Next day we find another charge - apparently the total was a dollar more than was charged initially. Charging the full amount before returning the initial amount put our account into the negative and I had to borrow money to prevent bank charges for bounced pending transactions that would occur because of the double charge in addition to the extra $96 - essentially, you had almost $350 pulled from the account for a $125 charge and indicated that there was no way to expedite the return of funds. Put us in a bad mood to deal with that during a move. Please find a better way to deal with debit cards.

Tomika C on 6/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Amber was extremely helpful and the process was very straight-forward. Some of the cheapest prices in town would definitely recommend to others!

Lauren B on 5/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ended up not using the unit due to a time conflict, no big deal though! You website is super easy to use, by the way! Very user friendly!

Grace S. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Amber was extremely helpful, and unnecessarily generous. Great representative of the company. The truck was clean and the whole process really couldn't have gone more smoothly.

ALESSANDRO A on 5/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick service, facility is not too shabby, exactly what I expected

Zoe N on 5/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service was great!

Russ S on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personal, thoughtful and very accommodating - you were not just another business transaction - highly recommend - would definitely use again

William B on 4/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The woman at the front desk was very courteous and it only took a few minutes to get everything set up. She even swept out the unit for me.

Amanda C on 6/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It`s a lot smaller than I expected and I need to upgrade my space if possible. But very pleased with customer service.

Brianna M on 5/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good, fast, great service and clean unit

Stephanie S on 5/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I have an inside unit-- the door to get into the facility was squeaky and a little difficult to open. Otherwise the whole deal is great.

Ryan N on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Moving on was simple and straightforward. I`m very satisfied.

Joanne L on 5/3/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Storage facility closed when I arrived. Customer service handled well though. 200 character limit ridiculous and annoying.

Cristy C on 3/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had excellent service. Manager was extremely helpful.

Tiffany C on 1/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.

Megan T on 9/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility is clean and well taken care of. I feel secure in my items not being stolen or vandalized. The owner is VERY nice and easy to work with. He knows his stuff too!

Zemorrow Q on 9/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communication was great

Debbie R. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Agent told us we could return the truck to corporate owned location as it would be after-hours for him, however, we were told at that location that we could not as it was setup as a "local" move which was a little frustrating. Overall the experience was fine but would have appreciated correct information on the drop-off location.

KENNETH K. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

good customer service by manager

DIANE L. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb service, I would rent from them again.

Zachary G on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner is nice, the facility is secure, and the rent policy seems forgiving of real life situations.

Craig N on 7/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff is great to work with.

STAN K. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was incredibly helpful, cheerful, and a pleasure to work with. His optimistic attitude made the Uhaul rental processes a very streamlined experience. I would gladly recommend Jeff as a top-rate professional.

Robert E on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff is great! He got us setup quickly and we feel really good about using that storage facility.

Clifford J on 5/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very polite and helpful, unit had no problems. Very pleased, would use again.

Annette C on 5/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was very helpful! I would recommend this facility to anyone needing a storage unit.

BILL D. on 4/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was great called me to verify pick up time

TAMRA G. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff Martin at American storage is the best. He has always been good to our family in our many moves and storage needs. As long as he is at that location I will always go back and do business with him.

MARK R. on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service and support! This is the BEST U-Haul site I've used in my 30 plus years of working and moving around the country!!!

JEFF HILL H. on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff was so helpful and friendly. Helped accomodate our schedule change.

Joseph M on 6/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful staff. Facilities were clean and easy to access.

Derrick C on 5/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very helpful

JESSICA G. on 5/25/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location difficult to access. Offered no receipt or any kind paperwork.

Dylan S on 5/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility is a little old but the worker was friendly and informative.

David W on 5/21/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The wall on one side was a bit off which made it a bit difficult to even things out, but otherwise the place seems solid/secure.

AMY E. on 5/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve the parking area. There are fences all the way around and the parking area is so small that if there are other customers there, you can't get in with a truck to drop it off. Also - don't charge for things that a customer does not owe for. This location is dishonest - says a fuel tank wasn't full when it was filled just prior to dropping off - charges extra for dolly rental and is dishonest about the extra days the truck was kept. Then says you can just drop the truck and go - when in actuality you are supposed to go over any additional charges and sign a form before you leave. This location charged my credit card an extra $440 that I did not owe!

Mike B on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Donna, was professional and friendly. Check in was quick and easy. The space I rented was clean with good access.

Latricia L on 5/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The manager was professional and cordial. Check in was fast. The space we rented was clean with good access. I will probably use them again.

Joshua W on 5/5/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Donna was very nice and the move in process went smoothly. It is my first time in storage and I have good feelings about it. The place seemed clean and safe. I had no real trouble.

DENISE S. on 4/16/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't close office for lunch.

Kellie N on 3/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased, I was called and told they close early on Saturday,our move in day, and took care of everything over the phone so we could continue with our move from Tulsa. Thanks, Donna!

Rhonda L on 2/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Donna was very nice and helpful.

Michael W on 12/14/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

DANIEL A on 5/8/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very polite, fast, and helpful. Easy move in.