Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6020 US Hwy 41 N
Apollo Beach, FL 33572

(813) 641-9277

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Apollo Beach Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Apollo Beach Food Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

William P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$19.99 a day is a very illusive price. With insurance, gas, and mileage, it is more like $200.00 for 100 miles. There is no unlimited or cap on the daily mileage. This is not a great deal. I recommend that people find a friend with a truck and trailer and give the money to them.

JUDITH N. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

Roderick B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are parked several miles away in a parking lot with no attendant to help. When I got my truck the mirror was broken and had to be repaired before I could begin my move.

MILTON H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint. Very satisfied. Staff was polite and cortious

mark s. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice group in the store. Only issue was having To take the auto transporter and the 6x12 trailer to a seperate sight. Once there I had to take of the trailers off my vehicles.

Emmanuel O. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had less fuel than the agreement indicated at the time of rental (was at 1/2 tank rather than 5/8). Otherwise, staff at this store very hospitable and professional. The truck was delivered very clean and newer than most.

Drew W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was not the location I had requested when ordering online and it was nothing short of disgusting. It was an unclean mini-mart where customer's were frequently taking the clerks attention away from my paperwork to buy cigarette's and beer. What should have taken 10 minutes took over an hour and the trailer that I had requested for towing was not even at the location. Further, the area was so run-down that the fuel line on the truck had been cut causing me a 6 hour delay the next day when I made my first stop for gas. The experience at this location and with the truck was so poor that I will probably not use U-Haul in the future.

Gerald L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told by corporate that I could drop the truck and transporter at the U-Haul location where I was renting a storage unit. When I arrived they told me I could not do it there. They also told me they do not participate in the 1 month free rental. A list of participants would have taken me to a facility that did participate. They sent me to a location about 1 mile away. This review is for Apollo Beach Food Mart. They were Excellent.