Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Apollo Beach Food Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6020 US Hwy 41 N
Apollo Beach, FL 33572

(813) 641-9277

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Apollo Beach Food Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Apollo Beach Food Mart

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Leonard W. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

no one was there an took a week to get receipt, I scheduled to drop off at a different location but after looking at my pickup receipt realized uHaul had changed my drop off location to somewhere that was closed on saturdays, will never use uHaul again, always something

Amber L. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The 270.95 I was just charged was a mistake and needs to be fixed immediately. I returned the truck on Sunday, 10/23/16 (the day after renting it). There were no EXTRA days on this rental.

Debora K. on 10/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owner at the drop off location was courteous and knowledgeable. Process for the return went smoothly.

Russell R. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a 12' trailer. They checked me in and then asked me if I knew how to hook it up myself. Then they told me it was off site about 3 miles in the wrong direction. I am 61... Have you tried lifting the tongue of a 12' trailer...by yourself? Luckily I had a dollie, a 2x4 and am very resourceful. They do not take their U-haul opportunity seriously.

arne a. on 9/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I had to drive 13 miles and past 4 outlets to drop off, there is one within a mile of my house and then you charge me extra miles. It leaves a very bad taste.

Dean H. on 8/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Folks at Food Mart were very professional

William P. on 8/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$19.99 a day is a very illusive price. With insurance, gas, and mileage, it is more like $200.00 for 100 miles. There is no unlimited or cap on the daily mileage. This is not a great deal. I recommend that people find a friend with a truck and trailer and give the money to them.

JUDITH N. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing

Roderick B. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Trucks are parked several miles away in a parking lot with no attendant to help. When I got my truck the mirror was broken and had to be repaired before I could begin my move.

MILTON H. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have no complaint. Very satisfied. Staff was polite and cortious

mark s. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice group in the store. Only issue was having To take the auto transporter and the 6x12 trailer to a seperate sight. Once there I had to take of the trailers off my vehicles.

Emmanuel O. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had less fuel than the agreement indicated at the time of rental (was at 1/2 tank rather than 5/8). Otherwise, staff at this store very hospitable and professional. The truck was delivered very clean and newer than most.

Drew W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location was not the location I had requested when ordering online and it was nothing short of disgusting. It was an unclean mini-mart where customer's were frequently taking the clerks attention away from my paperwork to buy cigarette's and beer. What should have taken 10 minutes took over an hour and the trailer that I had requested for towing was not even at the location. Further, the area was so run-down that the fuel line on the truck had been cut causing me a 6 hour delay the next day when I made my first stop for gas. The experience at this location and with the truck was so poor that I will probably not use U-Haul in the future.

Gerald L. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was told by corporate that I could drop the truck and transporter at the U-Haul location where I was renting a storage unit. When I arrived they told me I could not do it there. They also told me they do not participate in the 1 month free rental. A list of participants would have taken me to a facility that did participate. They sent me to a location about 1 mile away. This review is for Apollo Beach Food Mart. They were Excellent.

MARIO P. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was happy to do business with this man and I will come back.

Donald C. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rude, uninviting and borderline confrontation. I would not use this location in the future

ROBERTO E. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Seems like Uhaul locations hold inventory back, which made it difficult for us to change truck size. We were sent to this location, and the location seemed to be in a sketchy neighborhood. We would not rent from this location again.

Jane B. on 3/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They understood my dilemma with being brand new to the area, being a single (older) woman and not knowing my way around, so they drove me back to my house. In my opinion they went way above their responsibilities.

Karen B. on 3/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful!!!

JOSEPH G S. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Record keeping is not accurate and they tried to make me pay for it. But I took pictures of the gas and odometer reading before and after to prove my point and won in the end. Take pictures people before and after!!!

BRYANT R. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure that they charge what it says on the website and also to supply the correct amount of miles that was stated on Uhaul.com

Gary F. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

You can honor reservations made. When reserved, I expect to pick up rental on said date. Also had to accept a 20 ft truck instead of the 15 ft. And had to pay $39.95 vs $29.95. Very dissapointed!!!

TONY M. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EXCELLENT SERVICE

LEO M. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This person should not be renting your equipment!

LISA C. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. ...

ROBERT C. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tell them to rent from Budget.

Lanyon H. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location is not suitable. It is dirty, they were not on time. Did not have staff to deliver the truck when I arrived. The building has suggestive portraits of women about to eat a sandwich painted on it. It's gross. You're business should not be here.

PAMELA OR STEPHE S. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck was not at the location specified. We had to drive 5 miles down the road to pick it up.

KEITH M. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was the best moving experience I've ever had. Thank you.

MARINA M. on 12/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location and customer service was excellent and the truck was clean on the inside and outside; however, the vehicle was way overdue for an alignment. It swerved all over the road and was a nightmare to drive.

LENNY R. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice guys here.

DAVID SCOTT K. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Continue providing excellent, friendly service.

David H. on 7/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional and great to deal with

KATHRYN B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The drop off location is in a completely different place than the office. Having to go to two locations was inconvenient.

SCOTT H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Right front tire had a slash in it that I could stick 4 fingers in. I did not notice it since there was no walk around the truck where damage is noted at pick up time. My brother pointed it out as the truck was being loaded. I went 1 mile over the 50 allotted and was charged for them to drive it down the road to their storage location I'm assuming totaling 53 miles.

COREY H. on 6/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had problems finding the actual store. Until I found the store, I could not see a sign for U-haul along the main road. Although they had the trailer I needed, it was 40 miles from where I actually needed to go. I found that the location that I was going to. Parrish U-haul had three of the trailers of the size that I needed. Dispatch needs to do a better job at assigining locations.

Tanda R. on 6/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck would rev up when I put on the brakes. The location was scary, as I'm a woman, would be ok for a man. I wasn't told I would be charged mileage, so was shocked when I got my bill.

PETER W. on 6/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The people were very nice and that's why I would recommend them. The first trailer was dirty and the lights were not all working. The guy swapped it for us and we were good after that.

MARGARET S. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the windows are clean, the windsheild on the truck I rented was streaky on the inside it was difficult to see while the sun out. It appeared that someone had sprayed the windshield but didn't wipe it, leaving the glass streaked terribly. As far as the availability of the truck and equipment I have already reported.