Armored Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Armored Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

5361 Longbranch Rd
Dahlonega, GA 30533

(706) 867-0270

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Armored Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Armored Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael V. on 9/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful

Sue S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location very friendly and helpful with questions and worked hard to fulfill reservation after original location closed.

Pam S. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Even though we did not get our truck from Xtra Space in Clermont, Mr Gibbs was super in helping us rent the truck we got.

john h. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was in horrible condition. Ran terrible.

john l. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Owners were friendly and extremely helpful no improvement needed

Pamela S. on 8/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I could not have asked for any better service . The best customer service I have ever received. Thank you so much.

Jeffrey C. on 8/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Personnel was friendly and helpful. Overall good experience.

Veronica P. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rhonda was extremely helpful! Great customer service

ed m. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly service and a brand new truck, thank you.

Stanley K. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank goodness for 1 800 UHAUL! We went to 3 locations before we found y'all!

ERIC K. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful customer service!

Jennifer w. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

So personable and friendly! Made it so easy! Would recommend this location to anyone!

william t. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with service.

JOHN P. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Agent very cheerful and helpful

L CARL D. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Satisfied

susan s. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I went out of my way to rent from this location and it was well worth it. Will definitely recommend them to my friends.

MIKE A. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I pass other U-haul locations to rent from Armored because they treat me like a neighbor and friend. To me that means s lot.

Dana S. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owners are wonderful, never let them go!

MIMI B. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was returned after hours. The truck should have a full tank of fuel when it will be checked out again. Check out a full tank, return with a full tank, no fuel disagreements.

MELINDA G. on 1/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would highly recommend to anyone to rent from Armored Mini Storage. They had everything ready, it was very well managed, Ronda was awesome!

Lawrence W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck was not there and I was overbilled

Edward C. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are very friendly and eager to please !!

ALLAN M. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Marcy was knowledgeable and personable. Had truck ready to go in less than 24 hours from request. On time and correct truck size.

LANCE G. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Managers and truck are ecellent and if ever the need comes again I will come back.

DAVID H. on 10/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service

Tasha E. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I picked up the truck and it was very dirty on the inside and was then charged $25 when I returned it at another location. Now I have to take time out of unpacking to call uhaul about this charge. Not happy at all

Phillip W. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Location refused to buy back my extra U-Haul boxes.

chase h. on 9/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good!

RALPH E. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

several of my questions were answered by the attendants about vehicle operation.

MICHELE V. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location was great it was the U Haul customer routing people who made it a NIGHTMARE!!!!! It all started with your company not calling me to let me know my truck was running late by 3 hrs then your so called customer service rep Justin was RUDE, HATEFUL and just down right UNHELPFUL. Then Justine wanted us to run all over town to find another truck we did onlt to get to another location and the only person who " KNEW" how to rent it was not there that day then we were sent back to the first location 10 dollars was taken off the price of the truck rental but with the time and gas your company caused me to lose is just not something I care to never go through again we reserved a truck because we only had the one day to move and it was made even more stressful thanks to your company. NEVER AGAIN

TAMARA P. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rhonda and Blu were great, doing their best to make sure that we had the equipment that we needed. When U-Haul failed to have the auto transport trailer that we'd reserved, Rhonda started calling around to make sure that we would still have what we needed by the time we got there. I would recommend Armored Mini Storage for any U-Haul or storage needs, they are good people.

Taylor C on 7/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought I was going to need storage facility, but ended up not needing it. Would select location again.

TAMARA P. on 6/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service at the pick up location was great. I was less thrilled with the website and their reservation process. I'd recommend going directly to a pick up site to reserve the items needed in the future.

JANET N. on 6/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

At this location my husband was picking up a 26' truck and an auto transport. To save time and to allow me more packing time he drove alone to the facility. It was about 30 minutes from our house. He was planning to load the car on the transport and pull it back to our house to load the truck. The owner would not allow him to load the car on the auto transport because the truck wasn't loaded. So he had to leave the transport and drive back again later to pick it up. Added more stress to our already hectic day. It would be helpful if the owner had made me aware of this when I called to confirm the pick-up. Someone else could have ridden with him to bring our car back. Depending on the situation, questions need to be asked by the U-Haul owner that the customer doesn't know to ask.

William K. on 5/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

He gave me a call before my trailer was due in order to make sure I knew where the location was. Great customer service!

Sherrie S. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These people are the best and I will always rent from them.

Darrell H on 2/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

went as expected. was informed that insurance was not necessary after website seemed adamant about having to have it.

deloress k. on 1/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, very accommodating.

PHYLLIS G. on 12/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The couple there helped me when I needed it. I went to the Uhaul I had I scheduled my Uhaul but they did not have my 14 foot truck and the lady at Cane Uhaul acted like it was my fault. Thank goodness I had a copy of my scheduled appointment for the truck. So Armour on Longbranch helped me. Thanks to them I meant my scheduled moved.

Diana S. on 11/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of anything.

JASON H. on 10/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people to do business with

Pricilla B. on 9/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed. They were awesome!

KERRY S. on 9/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Interior of truck was not clean. Owners did not walk through vehicle to go over any damage prior to exiting.

STEVE L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very accomadating

PAUL P. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone is knowledgable, friendly and courteous at this location.

DARRICK F. on 6/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

same thing

SHELIA V. on 4/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great team! The experience was very very pleasant. Would definitely use them again.

Michael M. on 4/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service. Even offered to open the store early so I could pick up the truck. Highly recommended.

Daniel W. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome jobe

Jackie P. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience. No problems. Thank you

BRETT L. on 12/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good guys, very nice and helpful.

JESSICA G. on 11/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You all went above and beyond to make sure we got the truck we needed. We purchased the moving boxes from you as well and I would highly recommend your location to anyone looking to either get moving supplies or rent a truck! Thanks for making our move a little less stressful. Keep up the outstanding work.

Fred M. on 11/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I arrived at stated opening time of 8:AM. Attendant 15 min late opening, "Computer slow booting up'. Took inordinate amount of time for her to process my order. Finally got away at 8:40 AM

MELISSA F. on 10/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and convenient service!!

GLENDA I. on 10/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy and fast drop-off. Friendly. service.

ROBERT H. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They made sure I was happy before I left. Very helpful and nice.

RICHARD P. on 8/11/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good service !

DARBRA M. on 8/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love this place! They were more than accommodating! The next time I need a uhaul, I will definitely work directly through them. Dr. Darbra Mahoney and Joe Sztajer :)

Jeff G. on 8/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience from start to finish with Armored Mini Storage - I'll definitely use them again!

Devin D. on 8/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Atttendant was very polite and helpful. Vehicle was in great shape and very use to use, would recommend for anyone to use this smaller unit!

DAVID W. on 6/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Right Wheel strap was worn a came un several times. Vehicle being towed almost came off the trailer. Service by individuals was great but, the strap was an unknown issue. Please replace!

JEFF C. on 6/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Blue and Rhonda go above and beyond. Great people!

DAVID B. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful and personable staff

CASEY A. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very friendly and helpful!

SUSAN M on 3/10/2007
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great.