Armored Safe Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Armored Safe Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

671 S River Rd
Bay City, MI 48708

(989) 686-3118

(across from James Clements Airport Broadway turns in S River Rd)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Armored Safe Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Armored Safe Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nichole L. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Waited 40 minutes after our pickup confirmed time to get a truck and they didn't have a dolly, which we'd requested while setting up the order.

mike b. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent phone service and Excellent location pick up service!

clara p. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tires were bald and I kept getting stuck in my driveway. I moved to the country and wasn't expecting to get stuck in my muddy driveway. Luckily I had enough people around to get me out.

tom h. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was excellent, he checked us in early and that was very helpful as our pick up was 8:00 AM.

JEFF E. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager was very friendly and did everything to hook up my trailer; all I had to do was back up my truck.

JON D. on 10/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

In able to answer last two questions do to store being closed when retail was returned.

ron d. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was older, rear door needed lubrication, difficult to raise and lower. Tracks on interior sides; slots for tie down too narrow for tie down rope I usually use on newer trailers. I will request newer trailer for next usage in one to two weeks.

Brian E. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Checked trailer, spotted running light and pulled trailer to properly replace and maintain equipment, this dealer does things right, it a shame to see he only had one trailer, and thanked me several times for delivering equipment to him, because it all get sent to Saginaw and they never have equipment to rent.

Brian E. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful, couldn't believe I was allowed to travel 1300 miles with the equipment maintained the way it was, also immediately noticed the bad wiring on the uhaul harness

Colleen W. on 9/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

ROBERT H. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

QUICK AND EASY!! HELPED HOOK UP THE TRAILER AND CHECK ALL LIGHTS WERE WORKING PROPERLY!

diane b. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The U-Haul agent at the pick-up location was grossly unprofessional and childish. First, when we started to go inspect the equipment before signing a statement saying that we had done so, he ordered us to sign first and then inspect before we leave. When we insisted in inspecting before signing the statement, the agent pitched a fit. Second, after the agent had us sign several documents in several places, when I asked him to sign on the signature line for the agent he pitched a fit, complaining that he had never been asked to sign before (which means he had not been doing his job). I would emphatically discourage others from patronizing that particular facility.

STACY M. on 7/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience

JAMES E H. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The safety chains are way too long and we had to wrap them around the tongue to keep them from dragging on the ground. Instruct your personnel to shorten the chains as needed by using the adjustable link.

KARL S. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab of the uhaul smelt of smoke

SHAUN E. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck attendant was rude upon my initial visit because he thought I was late...uHaul rep did not call him to let him know I had rescheduled my pick-up for 2hrs later. Not my fault but definitely felt the brunt of his disgust. Rude Additionally, I had to sweep dirt and leaves out of the truck bed before using. The truck also leaked a significant amount of oil on my Dad's nice cement driveway (two puddles about 9x8in and 4x5 in). Fix these items and I would recommend this location to a friend.

JANE B. on 12/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction, will return if needed.

JOSEPH S. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

William was the best dealer i have ever worked with. He should be commended for how great he deals with people.

APRIL P. on 10/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great and Bill was very nice and helpful, great service...

KATE S. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman who waited on us was friendly and helpful. Great customer service!

ROY J. on 8/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

good

Nancy B. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man that helped me was very nice and efficient.

DAVE H. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Both chains for the trailer was bad one had no hook the other one was drugged down the road so bad it almost was in pieces. They only had one new chain so that's how I had to use it. I was surprised you let it go out that way. Everything went fine but I received about 8 emails,8 text and 8 phone calls asking me if I had any questions about the drop off place!! Why?

MICHAEL F. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Keep up the good work but look into the price...

ANTON H. on 6/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly service.

Shawn J. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Bill was great and will use again.

mike m. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, Bill Miller was excellent in handling my experience with your rental. Explained everything and made me comfortable with trailer before I left.

BRAD G. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Business is ran out of some guys house. Vehicles alignment was very poor. Also was not given enough miles to go from pickup place to old house to new house and to drop off place.

THADDEUS W. on 3/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This dealer is the best person in Uhaul That I have dealt with in many years. He explains everything very clearly and he also is so pleasant, never will I deal with another dealer again. I went to grand rental station and the lady was so rude and talked very bad about this dealer. She has problems.

SHERRY B. on 2/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly!

GARY C. on 12/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WE WERE RUNNING A LITTLE BEHIND AND THE GENTLEMAN SAID DONT WORRY HE WOULD BE THERE. I WAS ALSO ABLE TO LEAVE MY CAR THERE INSIDE A FENCED IN AREA. THANK YOU.

dan l. on 12/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with the service. The manager was helpful, curteous, and explained everything. I already have recommended you to several people.

raymond C. on 11/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Mr Miller was very polite and helpful.

Greig P. on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A pleasure to work with these people

Theresa C. on 10/27/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

GREGG P. on 10/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and a pleasure to work with.I will recommend them over the other Uhaul rental place in Bay City anytime

THERESA M. on 10/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

rented the truck for short term. brand spanking new truck, had for a few hours, only thing is it was a little high to lift items into back, hand cart would have been helpful.

diane w. on 8/23/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager went out of his way to work with me and my time frame for a trailer. I will definitely do business with him again!

JULIE M. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not smoke in your office while assisting a customer.