Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

200 NW 72nd St
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd St on Broadway)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Shawana W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very pleasant and personal durning the entire transaction. I was on guard because of some of the reviews and can honestly say I had an great experience and would recommend this location for service and if I need the service will patronize again!!

SARAH M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman I initially spoke with was very nice. But the man who was there when we picked up the truck was rude and tried to charge me twice plus what the initial quote was.

Stan D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock box out front for key drop off was not secure.

Eric G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can't say much about this location. I dropped off my key in the overnight box.

Janice D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly. I've used them many times in the past year. it's my go-to place for Uhaul rental,

Jacob H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees working during busy hours.

William o. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The right turn signal and tail lights did not work. The left tutn signal was dim. We used it at night on Sat night and it was dangerous. I reported it when I returned it. I should be given a big discount because we were endangered!

Michael L. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep did not go over the vehicle with me. He made a comment on my paper work that I accepted the fact that there was a leak in the truck that I did not know about. The computer system was down and I did not get a copy of my contract email or otherwise. The wipers were bad the tires were getting low on tread. Not happy with this experience.

Stephen C. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who was in charge was clear on the expectation of when to have the truck back. Then, the next day, he called as was rather rude to me over the phone. Don't go with this place. Customer service is sub par.

George C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff, delapitated facilities.

Matthew R. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Refund the money for a one time move. I have had to any for days of service I didn't need.

Robert R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy location to get to. Friendly staff. Easy after hours drop off. Large area for parking trucks. Would go back here again.

John C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people skills of the sales person were extremely poor. He told me and other people who had reserved pads that he didn't have them take it or leave it. A person had waited in line to check in a vehicle and he was extremely rude to them before agreeing to take care of them instead of waiting on other people behind them.

Brian S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could benefit from better organization. Was not clean in the store and just not organized.

Barbara H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean out the truck! I had to sweep out the dirt in the back before I could load anything. The furniture blankets were in a huge pile in the back. None were folded or in bags making it difficult to determine if I even got the number I rented. If the customer is expected to return the blankets folded, then the customer should get the blankets folded.

KYLE L. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from this location!!!

Wanda W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On short notice I was able to get a truck due to a customer service representative that went beyond to help me. Thank you and God's blessing.

EMILY P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here are both professional and kind. Even when I was distracted and frantic with unresolved details related to a failure at a previous U-Haul location and related to my move in general, they were calm, reasonable, and ready to help. They fully restored my faith in U-Haul. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location.

Tisha K. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had issues with receipt once truck was returned. This location tried to charge me for false damages and extra days. Contacted the manager and the issue was taken care of but will consider other locations for next time.

perry h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I showed up and no one in the office for around 15 - 20 minutes. The office was left wide open with dollies our front and key left in front of the door.

Elizabeth D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not open the hours that they stated. St he drop box was not marked. The truck barely started every time. It seemed older than we are (28). Very poor experience. This is the first time that we have had a bad experience with uhaul.

Don C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

and friendly

Elizabeth W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more professional

clint l. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

David G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given that the operator was in the middle of a physical move, they did a good job. Very friendly, very easy to work with. Love the prompt email receipt delivery. Thank you.

Janet D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Neal Great experience, easy to drive and air worked great. Nice seeing you. Janet PS. Everyone from beginning to end was so nice and helpful.

Lauren O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location moved and the text and email confirmations both listed the wrong address. Time was wasted sitting in the parking lot on hold with uhaul who were not exactly nice or apologetic. Then both the place I picked up from and the place we picked up at and dropped off at failed to email my receipts to me as promised. I will likely never rent from uhaul again.

VINCENT C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was terrific, from the vehicle to the service!!

Eric S. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Middle of the day and no one was there to drop trailer. Called multiple times with no answer. Hours are about useless. I'm assuming that everything was ok since i dropped the trailer and the paperwork and havent heard anything from them

Phillip S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Neil Rose owner/ operator 5 STAR

Victoria H. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived to drop off equipment. Door to establishment unlocked and unattended. Waited and no one arrived to allow for us to speak to. Past opening time posted. Had to drop keys in drop box.

mike a. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No signage for drop off.

Casey S. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I made my U-Haul reservation, I was called by a customer service representative and told to get there early so my U-Haul wouldn't be given to someone else. I had a 2 pm reservation and I arrived at 1:45. There was a sign on the door that said "out at lunch, be back at 2". So much for arriving early to secure my spot. Not only that but the owner of Arrowhead Storage showed up at 2:25, I had been waiting for 40 minutes. I had a house full of people ready to start loading my U-Haul and they were waiting on me. The owner was not apologetic, and I had to demand I be compensated in some way. He then told me he'd give me a day free. Afterward he ran my card, he tossed me the keys and told me it was the largest truck in the lot. This was some of the worst customer service I've ever received. He didn't take me to the truck or ask me if I had any questions. I called the regional office to complain and they essentially told me he was a franchise and there was nothing they could do. That's ridiculous. I do not plan to use U-Haul again for my moving needs.

Landon F. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be clearer about rates, for one. Have a better and more organized office as well.

Eric R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the furniture pads were very dirty and full of holes.

Timothy B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck was filthy when I picked it up there was trash still in the can from previous person and a pool of liquid in the cup holder

heather b. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not over charge your customers

randy d. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy check-in. 24-7 drop off.

Gary A. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use this location again. I'm telling my friends if they need to rent a truck or trailer to check this location out.

roger n. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the woman did not know what she was doing , had to answer the same questions several times , at one time had me paying $70 more then I should have. I ended up calling the main office to get it straight.

darla j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience truck drove great good on gas.

Randy J. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a dent in the passenger door. The truck didnt receive a through insection as previous renters had used a dolly. Although i didnt use the dolly I got stuck with the charge. Wont use again.

Donald E. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not open. door locked,lights off, no one there.3rd time i been to that location and closed every time.

timothy s. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole thing was very good.

GALE H. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had planned to rent from a different Uhaul location and found that this OTHER UHAUL dealer was very difficult to deal with. I looked for another UHAUL dealer to rent from and found these wonderful folks at arrowhead self storage. It was a snap to rent a pick up truck from them. They were very easy to do business with, and I was in and out of there very quickly. The return process was seamless and there was ZERO drama. Very very pleasant experience, and I will go directly to them the next time I need moving rentals.

Mondo F. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love u .....haul

Brett B. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Contacting an employee at this location was near impossible to do. Also I mistakenly left a pair of work gloves in the cab, when I returned the same day to retrieve them they attempted to pass me off with another pair of used gloves. The employee contacted a "maintenance" man when she was unable to locate the gloves, who said he had not seen them. I left with out my gloves and was contacted 15-20 minutes later by the employee who said she had found my gloves and I picked them up that afternoon. The whole situation was frustrating but was resolved by the staff.

Gary B. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service on pick-up, none on return.

ed w. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 48 hours of use when I rented the car dolly for 24 hours. they created a hassle for me. WTF?

Kathryn D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

roger p. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't know anything about reservation, had wrong item reserved, could not pay for it from credit card that had held it.

Mark h. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't receive a cable to took up the brake lights, turn signals and running lights. I had to buy a cable and was not reimburse for it.

Gary M. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No real issues. Their internet was down but no fault of theirs

sidney s. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location itself was nice and the man dealing with us was great. U haul customer service was rude when I called for help.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!