Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway St
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd st on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

SALMAN A. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went to drop off the rental truck several times during normal business hours, but no one was at this location to check the truck in. Although I returned the truck at 11:45AM on 02/04/16, I received confirmation on 02/05/16 after I called Uhaul that the truck was checked in. I was charged $50/day extra. Very displeased with the inconvenience of having to constantly call and drive back and forth.

Mark O. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service. Thank you

Dustin L. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I express checked in so the beginning was a smooth transition. The gentlemen at the desk is the same gy I've seen the last few times I used U-Haul. He was on a cell phone with someone while taking my information. I thought that was kind of rude, but he was nice. I got the keys and I always look at the truck before I take it. There was a lot of dings and scratches so I noted that just in case. The inside of the truck was dirty but the tank was full. Overall, the truck did ehat it needed to do and I'm always greatful that there's a U-Haul close by.

Teresa G. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy check out and check in.

MARISSA P. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we got the uhaul it was at half a tank and I was told we had to fill it back up to half a tank so we did.

GEORGE G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mine was great fast service and a very very nice person to deal with I will come back there for sure great price too

Lyndon T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great trailer. Add a winch and it would be perfect. Thanks uhaul!!

Cynthia N. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we pre registered on line, so check in was very quick. The manager was quick and friendly. Since we are girls, it would have been helpful, if we had known' about a little tow light button, that you could turn off if you are not towing something-made a drag on the truck-but we finally figured it out. Over all a great experience-Will use again

Lisa Z. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop - off was convenient but pitch black. Luckily, someone with me knew of the location. I may have driven right by.

nikki d. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

Megan M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

From the time we picked up the truck I was put off by the complete and utter lack of Customer Service. Every question I asked was answered in a demeaning tone. I forgot to pick up merchandise I had ordered, and payed for, online when we initially picked the keys up. When I went back in I was questioned and made to feel like I was making up the order to get free merchandise. After pulling up my confirmation email and showing my credit card bill (to prove I was charged for the purchase, which was requested), the owner still insisted on calling Customer Service. The total purchase was for $8.52 (2 Queen Mattress Covers). The location was out of the product I ordered. Instead of offering the alternative Queen mattress cover they did have in stock, I was offered a King cover (which was too large) or to "try to figure out how to refund my money". As for the quality of the truck we rented, it failed to start on multiple occasions during the rental period. On one of our later trips of the day, which happened to be after the sun went down, we discovered that the interior lights did not work, so we couldn't read the tachometer or make any more trips that night. The next morning when we went to make our final trip the check engine light came on. We've rented from Uhaul many times in the past, and will likely continue to do so, but never again from this location. One of the worst service experiences I've had.

CAROLINA G. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, I definitely will recommend to family and friends

TRACY W. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's the equipment the truck was suppose to be for a 2bdrm apartment but was only for a studio/1bdrm which made me have to make 3 trips my 19.99 + 10.00 dolly went to a outrageous 70.00 payment. That's not a way to treat a customer was my 1st and last time doing business with your company!

JASON L. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserving a Uhaul was a pain. I was sent to the wrong location that was much further than I needed to go ended up wasting a good hour or so.

James K. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service! Great Location, too!

KEITH M. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Customer service was horrible. Engine light was on ... Truck ran like crap. Was billed for two days and only had the truck for one day. This location and customer service is bad reputation for u-haul.

Newell N. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was closed when I got there on sunday

COLLEEN K. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The owner was very arrogant and disrespectful.

travis e. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, would use again.

KENNETH R. on 11/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because the person running this location decided to close early on the day before Thanksgiving and I returned the truck on time the same day...it didn't get put in computer that I returned that day so I got charged for 3 days instead of one because he came back 3 days later Not happy at all! If your supposed to be at work til a certain time then stay there!!! Now I have to go thru the run around to get my money back I should not of been charged for!

CRAIG P. on 11/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. The facility and trucks were clean and the office was nice. Service was excellent. Best and easiest experience I have had in over 20 years.

WENDY A. on 11/24/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I came close to quitting time and it did not seem as if my business was appreciated (perhaps the time should changed to 11:30 instead of noon so that your patrons don't feel like they are inconveniencing you by spending their hard earned money at your establishment). In addition to this, the person told me all I had to do was give him the keys and everything else is fine...then he did not actually check the truck in so that I could receive a final bill. I will say thank you to the older sounding man who got everything straight after I had to call to inquire about the final bill. He fixed the problem and charged me the correct price (which will now free up $30 because I did not go half the miles estimated). Thank you man on the phone.

ASHLEY F. on 11/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This facility is terrible! Their hours are 9:00 - 3:00. They NEVER answer their phone. On the day I went to return the truck the facility was closed at 11:00 a.m.

Rachaell B. on 11/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I've rented moving trucks here multiple times and will keep going back. You can consistently rely on a clean vehicles in great condition, quick pick up and drop off, very affordable cost, and super friendly service! Excellent in every Way! -A very happy loyal customer

amanda m. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff at this location was extremely helpful and made the rental process very easy.

sharles t. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Unorganized cluttered not personable incomppete information.

Michael C. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I pre-booked and the rental process went very smoothly.

WILLIAM G. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location closes at noon on the weekends which is a little inconvenient. That being said, the drop box process worked just fine.

TERESA A. on 11/10/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure the trucks are safe to drive

JOHN M. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was soda spills in cab of truck. Lots of leaves on floor of cab. Back of storage Van was not swept out. I did not receive the moving van completely full of gas even thou they said it was. I topped off the fuel probably 3 Gals. to much, it went over the full line. Be careful when filling the fuel back up, if its close to the F on full do not go over it , U-Haul will not reimburse you for it. Piss Poor Customer Service in that regards.

Sherry B. on 11/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman we dealt with wasn't very pleasant. It felt like we were more of a bother to him than a customer.

ed w. on 10/31/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

train the personnel better and give the phone access to corporate phone with a human on the other end to clear up screw ups

CHARLES C. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Attendant did not check lights or tires and did not connect chains properly. We traveled on a Sunday and had to stop several to add air to the right rear tire.

CONNIE B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I ordered moving pads online for us to use only to find out they never have extra available so we did not have those to use while we were planning on them being available. Noted the same as well for other moving equipment or supplies. If they are not going to have it available at a rental site it should NOT be available to order online so as a consumer you can plan ahead. The customer service experience was certainly not a pleasant one. It felt like the manager really did not want to be doing this job. The truck check engine light was on the entire time, thank goodness we did not have to cover a great distance because I feel sure this truck would not have made it! It was a very junky and poorly maintained, you felt like it could break down at any time! I requested an itemized receipt of our bill when we returned the truck since we had ordered moving pads but did not receive them, but the manager, did not have time to provide one because he was headed to lunch. He said, he would email me the receipt which he did but it was not itemized. I feel u haul overall has really declined in the quality of products they offer consumers, and we have rented many trucks and moving items over the years but next time, we will look at other vendors that offer moving trucks and equipment as well as a good customer service experience.

DOUGLAS M. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude employees is all i have to absolutely rude....and iv worked in the customer service world and im very patient with anyone in this field but never shall i ever choose the Arrowhead location in North Kansas city for my moving.

Cheryl C. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Learn how to work with online reservations!

KAMERA B. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Neil, was quick and efficient and got me into a truck with ease. Highly recommend his services to anyone!

Ryan W. on 10/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First experience with uhaul and I would never go here again.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!