Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

200 NW 72nd St
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(Just East of N Broadway on 72nd St)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

NATHANIEL L. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one was there but the customer service rep on the phone was helpful.

Bill P. on 1/16/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I blew a tire 24 miles south of Oklahoma City on the drivers side of the trailer. I had a very difficult time contacting u-Haul emergency services. But with everything said after two hours we had both tires replaced on the trailer and we we're back on the road.

Louie M. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just to be patient but the staff there is very hard-working

David C. on 1/12/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stay open until hours are over

Mark P. on 1/9/2017
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off facility was closed when truck was dropped off. I don't agree with the fuel charge of $5.25 but its not worth arguing over. I have a photo of the fuel gauge showing 7/16 full as well as the odometer. No biggie.

Tyron L. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and consideration from the representative who served me. I would use this facility again.

WALLACE P. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No major problem, however, you were closed at 2:15 p.m. instead of 3:00 and I have a credit coming.

peter m. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was polite and professional and had my paperwork ready for me when I arrived . This was an online booking and would use Arrowhead again for future moves .

william p. on 12/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tried to return the truck at 1:15 in the afternoon the day before it was due. The door was locked, the office dark and a sign on the door said someone would be back at 1:45. I did not have time to wait so I left the truck and put the keys in the mailbox by the door. I went home and tried to call the number for Arrowhead provided on the U-haul website. A young lady answered and told me she answered phones for several U-haul facilities. Based on the noise in the background, she appeared to be working from home. She assured me I would get a receipt in my email. She was correct. There were no problems with the billing. However, I do not want to do business with someone with published hours of 9:00 - 3:00 only to show up at 1:15 and find no one available. There are multiple U-haul facilities relatively close to my house. I'll chose a different one next time.

Therman T. on 12/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only issue I had was there was a lot of play in the steering.

david s. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pro rate your trailers

Marion B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very unorganized and long wait to get in and out.

george n. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was closed during drop-off. Part of building is old barber shop. Not inviting and looks deserted.

Stephen G. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The last 2 to 3 times we have rented a uhaul the check engine light comes on about an hour after we get the truck. And when we call they only tell us it's why we pay for the insurance. The upkeep of the trucks leave a lot to be desired. The steering of the truck was horrible, way too much give in the steering wheel.

Debbie A. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, didn't charge any bogus damage will trust in future

aaron j. on 11/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe a couple of free boxes?

Sam S. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You had the truck ready when you said you would. The office lady was very nice and helpfull.

Rose W. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer service

Nicole L. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck had leaves and grass in it, I had to clean it out when I was done to avoid the $25 fee for leaving it dirty. I had great customer service though, the man I spoke with was friendly and very helpful.

John S. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. No problems at all.

Laura K. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman running the place was very nice consider how unorganized I happened to be at the time.

james s. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I like the location

Richard T. on 10/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Accept cash

susan n. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Office was dirty.

Keilani F. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The man who helped me was very pleasant.

john a. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

clean up the place and organize, also this location is not at the address that is on the website.

Kristina M. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude to me and other customers at the counter. Office was not organized at all as there were furniture pads and pamphlets all over the place. Did not have appliance dolly and was mad when I told him I decided against the insurance. The lady who did my walkaround rushed me out the door and barely gave me the time of day. I do not feel I got the truck I had reserved, I think I got the size smaller but was still charged for the one I wanted. I will never use that location again (it wasn't my preferred location to begin with).

scott n. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The last 2 times I have rented you switched to a different location than the one I chose and both times the location I chose had the trailer I requested. You need to improve your logistics so the customer is not inconvenienced.

rosendo g. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very fast and easy takes to the guy on the desk! sorry I am not good whit names . Thanks again .

Fredericka S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There has got to be a better way to calculate how much gas is used, and how much we need to put in the tank after use.

Rhonda J. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that the order can be filled, that was requested – make sure all items are available for the customer. The rental facility did not have the two furniture dollies that we had requested and reserved to pick up the same day as the truck.

Crystal W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not this locations fault, but I have an issue with u-haul. They changed my pick-up location and NEVER notified me. Then when I called to voice my concern, I have never heard back. I was late to my movers and did not make it to one of my stops because of U-hauls issues. I want to be contacted in regards to this matter.

Verna A. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receptionist was very nice and helpful. My move was due to an emergency and thankful for the speedy service I received. I didn't reserve my truck until the night before and they even gave me an upgrade and arranged for my pickup to be within 3 miles of my move. Thank you Uhaul.

Mihretab T. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pay too much that not fare this is chiting me

Michelle G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My intentions were to rent a van but none was available at that location. Had to get a truck.

Gary R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely and quick to check in the equipment

Bradley H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went above and beyond to help me with this reservation

james b. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered a 10 ft. truck to pick up at 7 am in the morning on Monday Aug 1st ,during the week of july 25th for one way travel from KC Mo to Columbia Tn. Got a phone call on Sunday at around 11 am saying pick up had to be at 10 am Monday or I could pick up the truck on Sunday by 12 noon. Well that sure didn't fit my plans which were already in motion. Called Gladstone at 8 am on Monday morning , answering machine said office opened at 9 am so I arrived before 9 am and was first in line for 9 am with 4 more people in line behind me ready to get there vehicles. The problem U- haul rep. gave me the 7 am pick up time and I scheduled my loading helpers accordingly ,didn't work out so well. For a Monday and first day of the month when many people are moving because of apartment renting , the one person at the desk in Gladstone was not sufficient. The truck I received was 17 ' long not 10 ' , so gas mileage was an add to my expense. The truck was behind another vehicle and we had to search for it , as well the truck was not cleaned out and ready to go.The lady at the counter was polite and worked well under the mess she arrived to at 9 am. with 5 people wanting service at 9 am. Sure glad I was first in line. Took me over 30 mins to get my truck. Since U-haul is at the high end of charging the customer, I think we the public should have more quality service ! Thanks , will surely check pricing from other moving companies if there is a next time.

Aziz I. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cabin of the truck was not cleaned. Dog hair was on seats.

BreAnna E. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have always used uhaul for my moves, but this was the first time using this location. I was there for well over an hour. The trailer still had a few pieces of trash in it not really to big of a deal. The staff was my biggest issue just less than helpful and complained about being there.

Julie B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have staff there when store opens instead of a lot people having to wait outside for staff to arrive. Not taking an hour to get through the process of picking up vehicle. I did all the stuff online but those in front of me didn't. Maybe having a kiosk for that while waiting in line for those who didn't do it.

Mike J. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up equipment in Independence, MO on Highway 291. Instead I had to pick up equipment over 20 miles away and was not compensated adequate enough. You can improve service by having the equipment where the confirmed reservation shows. Also I had to pick up equipment one hour and a half after I needed it, On time delivery would be much better.

Christine S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

Adam D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U haul is well aware they are just about the only game in town when it comes to moving truck rentals, and it shows. The experience I had in attempting to rent a 20' truck from them with 2 weeks prior notice amounted to a Sisyphean task the likes of which I find hard to put into words. Our tale begins 2 weeks ago when I entered in an online request to pick up a 20' truck on a Friday, with the intention of hiring and coordinating 2 moving teams in 2 different states to load, then unload the said truck with myself acting as the driver. The order placed easily enough I scheduled the movers to show up based on the presumed pick up time around the opening of my local Lawrence, KS u haul location with an hour of padding "just in case". The frustration didn't begin until the day before the move. Exhausted as I was from a marathon night of packing and having not yet received the promised 24 hour prior courtesy call described on the rental reservation I dutifully called my scheduled pick up location when several hours after they had opened to verify the order I had placed 2 weeks prior. Thus begins the nightmare. I was told that my pickup location was not the one I selected, but a less convenient location across town and 4 hours later than I had scheduled around. I informed the gentleman taking my call that that was unacceptable and I would need to pick up no later than 0800 to keep my loading / unloading schedule and prevent having to pay people to sit around on my behalf. He put me through to the regional office where I was connected with a person I can only describe as perhaps the living embodiment of recalcitrant smugness. "Brian" who claimed to be the regional director of u haul operations, was exceedingly ill mannered to the point of my near total exasperation. He informed me that the best pickup time that would only had me 1.5 hours behind schedule was 60 miles away, in Gladstone, MO. I told him that this would obviously not work as I was paying people to move my furniture onto the truck at 0900 and that a 0900 pickup time in another state 60 miles away didn't really track. His response essentially boiled down to "sucks to be you, it says we can change pickup location and time in the fine print of your reservation". Thinking that this was still solvable I asked if there was perhaps a size smaller or a size larger truck available in Lawrence I could get. His immediate response was no and by immediate I mean that Brian clearly has the supernatural power to know the rental status of all trucks in u haul's inventory without needing to reference anything. So I asked well how about the Kansas city area? Is there any truck of any size anywhere in Kansas city that I can pick up before 0900? Once again the answer was "no". Somehow Brian just knew that every truck except for this one 20 footer in Gladstone was already promised to someone in less time than it took for my to ask that question. Long story slightly shorter, I asked him if he'd been drinking, he

Blair W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I couldn't find the location so I called a few times and no one ever picked up. It took too long to get a truck because of "server issues" there needs to be a backup paper system for issues like this. The pedal positions on the truck were terrible. The break pedal was so high that I had to lift my foot from the floor to press it. I've driven many UHaul trucks in the past , this one was by far the worst, most uncomfortable and probably the most dangerous to drive.

Andrea S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I returned my truck the lady took my paper statement. I remembered my mileage which was less than 10 miles roundtrip. I was charged for 37.4 miles. When I called the location they claimed thry couldn't find my paperwork and that the computer numbers match my emailed statement.

Shawana W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very pleasant and personal durning the entire transaction. I was on guard because of some of the reviews and can honestly say I had an great experience and would recommend this location for service and if I need the service will patronize again!!

SARAH M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman I initially spoke with was very nice. But the man who was there when we picked up the truck was rude and tried to charge me twice plus what the initial quote was.

Stan D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock box out front for key drop off was not secure.

Eric G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can't say much about this location. I dropped off my key in the overnight box.

Janice D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly. I've used them many times in the past year. it's my go-to place for Uhaul rental,

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!