Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

200 NW 72nd St
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd St on Broadway)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

scott n. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The last 2 times I have rented you switched to a different location than the one I chose and both times the location I chose had the trailer I requested. You need to improve your logistics so the customer is not inconvenienced.

rosendo g. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was very fast and easy takes to the guy on the desk! sorry I am not good whit names . Thanks again .

Fredericka S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There has got to be a better way to calculate how much gas is used, and how much we need to put in the tank after use.

Rhonda J. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure that the order can be filled, that was requested – make sure all items are available for the customer. The rental facility did not have the two furniture dollies that we had requested and reserved to pick up the same day as the truck.

Crystal W. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's not this locations fault, but I have an issue with u-haul. They changed my pick-up location and NEVER notified me. Then when I called to voice my concern, I have never heard back. I was late to my movers and did not make it to one of my stops because of U-hauls issues. I want to be contacted in regards to this matter.

Verna A. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The receptionist was very nice and helpful. My move was due to an emergency and thankful for the speedy service I received. I didn't reserve my truck until the night before and they even gave me an upgrade and arranged for my pickup to be within 3 miles of my move. Thank you Uhaul.

Mihretab T. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I pay too much that not fare this is chiting me

Michelle G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My intentions were to rent a van but none was available at that location. Had to get a truck.

Gary R. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Timely and quick to check in the equipment

Bradley H. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff went above and beyond to help me with this reservation

james b. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ordered a 10 ft. truck to pick up at 7 am in the morning on Monday Aug 1st ,during the week of july 25th for one way travel from KC Mo to Columbia Tn. Got a phone call on Sunday at around 11 am saying pick up had to be at 10 am Monday or I could pick up the truck on Sunday by 12 noon. Well that sure didn't fit my plans which were already in motion. Called Gladstone at 8 am on Monday morning , answering machine said office opened at 9 am so I arrived before 9 am and was first in line for 9 am with 4 more people in line behind me ready to get there vehicles. The problem U- haul rep. gave me the 7 am pick up time and I scheduled my loading helpers accordingly ,didn't work out so well. For a Monday and first day of the month when many people are moving because of apartment renting , the one person at the desk in Gladstone was not sufficient. The truck I received was 17 ' long not 10 ' , so gas mileage was an add to my expense. The truck was behind another vehicle and we had to search for it , as well the truck was not cleaned out and ready to go.The lady at the counter was polite and worked well under the mess she arrived to at 9 am. with 5 people wanting service at 9 am. Sure glad I was first in line. Took me over 30 mins to get my truck. Since U-haul is at the high end of charging the customer, I think we the public should have more quality service ! Thanks , will surely check pricing from other moving companies if there is a next time.

Aziz I. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Cabin of the truck was not cleaned. Dog hair was on seats.

BreAnna E. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have always used uhaul for my moves, but this was the first time using this location. I was there for well over an hour. The trailer still had a few pieces of trash in it not really to big of a deal. The staff was my biggest issue just less than helpful and complained about being there.

Julie B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have staff there when store opens instead of a lot people having to wait outside for staff to arrive. Not taking an hour to get through the process of picking up vehicle. I did all the stuff online but those in front of me didn't. Maybe having a kiosk for that while waiting in line for those who didn't do it.

Mike J. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was supposed to pick up equipment in Independence, MO on Highway 291. Instead I had to pick up equipment over 20 miles away and was not compensated adequate enough. You can improve service by having the equipment where the confirmed reservation shows. Also I had to pick up equipment one hour and a half after I needed it, On time delivery would be much better.

Christine S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Poor customer service

Adam D. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U haul is well aware they are just about the only game in town when it comes to moving truck rentals, and it shows. The experience I had in attempting to rent a 20' truck from them with 2 weeks prior notice amounted to a Sisyphean task the likes of which I find hard to put into words. Our tale begins 2 weeks ago when I entered in an online request to pick up a 20' truck on a Friday, with the intention of hiring and coordinating 2 moving teams in 2 different states to load, then unload the said truck with myself acting as the driver. The order placed easily enough I scheduled the movers to show up based on the presumed pick up time around the opening of my local Lawrence, KS u haul location with an hour of padding "just in case". The frustration didn't begin until the day before the move. Exhausted as I was from a marathon night of packing and having not yet received the promised 24 hour prior courtesy call described on the rental reservation I dutifully called my scheduled pick up location when several hours after they had opened to verify the order I had placed 2 weeks prior. Thus begins the nightmare. I was told that my pickup location was not the one I selected, but a less convenient location across town and 4 hours later than I had scheduled around. I informed the gentleman taking my call that that was unacceptable and I would need to pick up no later than 0800 to keep my loading / unloading schedule and prevent having to pay people to sit around on my behalf. He put me through to the regional office where I was connected with a person I can only describe as perhaps the living embodiment of recalcitrant smugness. "Brian" who claimed to be the regional director of u haul operations, was exceedingly ill mannered to the point of my near total exasperation. He informed me that the best pickup time that would only had me 1.5 hours behind schedule was 60 miles away, in Gladstone, MO. I told him that this would obviously not work as I was paying people to move my furniture onto the truck at 0900 and that a 0900 pickup time in another state 60 miles away didn't really track. His response essentially boiled down to "sucks to be you, it says we can change pickup location and time in the fine print of your reservation". Thinking that this was still solvable I asked if there was perhaps a size smaller or a size larger truck available in Lawrence I could get. His immediate response was no and by immediate I mean that Brian clearly has the supernatural power to know the rental status of all trucks in u haul's inventory without needing to reference anything. So I asked well how about the Kansas city area? Is there any truck of any size anywhere in Kansas city that I can pick up before 0900? Once again the answer was "no". Somehow Brian just knew that every truck except for this one 20 footer in Gladstone was already promised to someone in less time than it took for my to ask that question. Long story slightly shorter, I asked him if he'd been drinking, he

Blair W. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I couldn't find the location so I called a few times and no one ever picked up. It took too long to get a truck because of "server issues" there needs to be a backup paper system for issues like this. The pedal positions on the truck were terrible. The break pedal was so high that I had to lift my foot from the floor to press it. I've driven many UHaul trucks in the past , this one was by far the worst, most uncomfortable and probably the most dangerous to drive.

Andrea S. on 7/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I returned my truck the lady took my paper statement. I remembered my mileage which was less than 10 miles roundtrip. I was charged for 37.4 miles. When I called the location they claimed thry couldn't find my paperwork and that the computer numbers match my emailed statement.

Shawana W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employee was very pleasant and personal durning the entire transaction. I was on guard because of some of the reviews and can honestly say I had an great experience and would recommend this location for service and if I need the service will patronize again!!

SARAH M. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The woman I initially spoke with was very nice. But the man who was there when we picked up the truck was rude and tried to charge me twice plus what the initial quote was.

Stan D. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lock box out front for key drop off was not secure.

Eric G. on 7/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I can't say much about this location. I dropped off my key in the overnight box.

Janice D. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Helpful, friendly. I've used them many times in the past year. it's my go-to place for Uhaul rental,

Jacob H. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more employees working during busy hours.

William o. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The right turn signal and tail lights did not work. The left tutn signal was dim. We used it at night on Sat night and it was dangerous. I reported it when I returned it. I should be given a big discount because we were endangered!

Michael L. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rep did not go over the vehicle with me. He made a comment on my paper work that I accepted the fact that there was a leak in the truck that I did not know about. The computer system was down and I did not get a copy of my contract email or otherwise. The wipers were bad the tires were getting low on tread. Not happy with this experience.

Stephen C. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guy who was in charge was clear on the expectation of when to have the truck back. Then, the next day, he called as was rather rude to me over the phone. Don't go with this place. Customer service is sub par.

George C. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rude staff, delapitated facilities.

Matthew R. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Refund the money for a one time move. I have had to any for days of service I didn't need.

Robert R. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Easy location to get to. Friendly staff. Easy after hours drop off. Large area for parking trucks. Would go back here again.

John C. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The people skills of the sales person were extremely poor. He told me and other people who had reserved pads that he didn't have them take it or leave it. A person had waited in line to check in a vehicle and he was extremely rude to them before agreeing to take care of them instead of waiting on other people behind them.

Brian S. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Could benefit from better organization. Was not clean in the store and just not organized.

Barbara H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean out the truck! I had to sweep out the dirt in the back before I could load anything. The furniture blankets were in a huge pile in the back. None were folded or in bags making it difficult to determine if I even got the number I rented. If the customer is expected to return the blankets folded, then the customer should get the blankets folded.

KYLE L. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service from this location!!!

Wanda W. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

On short notice I was able to get a truck due to a customer service representative that went beyond to help me. Thank you and God's blessing.

EMILY P. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people here are both professional and kind. Even when I was distracted and frantic with unresolved details related to a failure at a previous U-Haul location and related to my move in general, they were calm, reasonable, and ready to help. They fully restored my faith in U-Haul. I would highly recommend this U-Haul location.

Tisha K. on 6/19/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had issues with receipt once truck was returned. This location tried to charge me for false damages and extra days. Contacted the manager and the issue was taken care of but will consider other locations for next time.

perry h. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I showed up and no one in the office for around 15 - 20 minutes. The office was left wide open with dollies our front and key left in front of the door.

Elizabeth D. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They were not open the hours that they stated. St he drop box was not marked. The truck barely started every time. It seemed older than we are (28). Very poor experience. This is the first time that we have had a bad experience with uhaul.

Don C. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

and friendly

Elizabeth W. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Be more professional

clint l. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

David G. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given that the operator was in the middle of a physical move, they did a good job. Very friendly, very easy to work with. Love the prompt email receipt delivery. Thank you.

Janet D. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Neal Great experience, easy to drive and air worked great. Nice seeing you. Janet PS. Everyone from beginning to end was so nice and helpful.

Lauren O. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location moved and the text and email confirmations both listed the wrong address. Time was wasted sitting in the parking lot on hold with uhaul who were not exactly nice or apologetic. Then both the place I picked up from and the place we picked up at and dropped off at failed to email my receipts to me as promised. I will likely never rent from uhaul again.

VINCENT C. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was terrific, from the vehicle to the service!!

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!