Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Arrowhead Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7040 N Broadway St
Gladstone, MO 64118

(816) 420-9400

(1/4 mile south of 72nd St on Broadway)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 12 pm

Special Operating Hours

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 24 hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Arrowhead Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Arrowhead Self Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Eric R. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Some of the furniture pads were very dirty and full of holes.

Timothy B. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The inside of the truck was filthy when I picked it up there was trash still in the can from previous person and a pool of liquid in the cup holder

heather b. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not over charge your customers

randy d. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy check-in. 24-7 drop off.

Gary A. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Will definitely use this location again. I'm telling my friends if they need to rent a truck or trailer to check this location out.

roger n. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the woman did not know what she was doing , had to answer the same questions several times , at one time had me paying $70 more then I should have. I ended up calling the main office to get it straight.

darla j. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience truck drove great good on gas.

Randy J. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a dent in the passenger door. The truck didnt receive a through insection as previous renters had used a dolly. Although i didnt use the dolly I got stuck with the charge. Wont use again.

Donald E. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not open. door locked,lights off, no one there.3rd time i been to that location and closed every time.

timothy s. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The whole thing was very good.

GALE H. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had planned to rent from a different Uhaul location and found that this OTHER UHAUL dealer was very difficult to deal with. I looked for another UHAUL dealer to rent from and found these wonderful folks at arrowhead self storage. It was a snap to rent a pick up truck from them. They were very easy to do business with, and I was in and out of there very quickly. The return process was seamless and there was ZERO drama. Very very pleasant experience, and I will go directly to them the next time I need moving rentals.

Mondo F. on 4/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I love u .....haul

Brett B. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Contacting an employee at this location was near impossible to do. Also I mistakenly left a pair of work gloves in the cab, when I returned the same day to retrieve them they attempted to pass me off with another pair of used gloves. The employee contacted a "maintenance" man when she was unable to locate the gloves, who said he had not seen them. I left with out my gloves and was contacted 15-20 minutes later by the employee who said she had found my gloves and I picked them up that afternoon. The whole situation was frustrating but was resolved by the staff.

Gary B. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Great service on pick-up, none on return.

ed w. on 4/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for 48 hours of use when I rented the car dolly for 24 hours. they created a hassle for me. WTF?

Kathryn D. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and fast

roger p. on 4/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Didn't know anything about reservation, had wrong item reserved, could not pay for it from credit card that had held it.

Mark h. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't receive a cable to took up the brake lights, turn signals and running lights. I had to buy a cable and was not reimburse for it.

Gary M. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No real issues. Their internet was down but no fault of theirs

sidney s. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location itself was nice and the man dealing with us was great. U haul customer service was rude when I called for help.

dana o. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, it was perfect.

Kristi B. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's not about the location... It's about the uHaul experience! We rented and confirmed at one location and upon date of pickup we showed up and we were directed to another location. This is the fourth or fifth time we've had this experience. It's unacceptable. I won't rent from uHaul again.

sean s. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My truck and trailer were in 2 separate locations for pick-up. My 12 furniture pads were not in the back of truck as I was told. The trailer tire blew out, so my wife and newborn had to wait almost 2hrs for a technician to replace the tire. All in all... a 7hr trip turned into a miserably 10hr trip.

Tony P. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Returned at 6:30 PM - Location was not very well lit - not very inviting

DUSTIN W. on 3/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody was very helpful made the whole process very easy. Thank you

lewernce m. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I reserved a 15 foot van and then found I only needed a 10' van. I asked to make the change when I got there to pick it up and had no problems or extra waiting time. I had never driven a truck that big and it was easy to drive the 400+ miles. I was able to save my daughter, a recent college graduate relocating to her job, thousands of dollars by doing the move myself instead of using a moving company.

Ashtyn P. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Most unprofessional place I've ever been in my life. No one answers the phone & not there during business hours.

SALMAN A. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I went to drop off the rental truck several times during normal business hours, but no one was at this location to check the truck in. Although I returned the truck at 11:45AM on 02/04/16, I received confirmation on 02/05/16 after I called Uhaul that the truck was checked in. I was charged $50/day extra. Very displeased with the inconvenience of having to constantly call and drive back and forth.

Mark O. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service. Thank you

Dustin L. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I express checked in so the beginning was a smooth transition. The gentlemen at the desk is the same gy I've seen the last few times I used U-Haul. He was on a cell phone with someone while taking my information. I thought that was kind of rude, but he was nice. I got the keys and I always look at the truck before I take it. There was a lot of dings and scratches so I noted that just in case. The inside of the truck was dirty but the tank was full. Overall, the truck did ehat it needed to do and I'm always greatful that there's a U-Haul close by.

Teresa G. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy check out and check in.

MARISSA P. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we got the uhaul it was at half a tank and I was told we had to fill it back up to half a tank so we did.

GEORGE G. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mine was great fast service and a very very nice person to deal with I will come back there for sure great price too

Lyndon T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great trailer. Add a winch and it would be perfect. Thanks uhaul!!

Cynthia N. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we pre registered on line, so check in was very quick. The manager was quick and friendly. Since we are girls, it would have been helpful, if we had known' about a little tow light button, that you could turn off if you are not towing something-made a drag on the truck-but we finally figured it out. Over all a great experience-Will use again

Lisa Z. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Drop - off was convenient but pitch black. Luckily, someone with me knew of the location. I may have driven right by.

nikki d. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service

Megan M. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

From the time we picked up the truck I was put off by the complete and utter lack of Customer Service. Every question I asked was answered in a demeaning tone. I forgot to pick up merchandise I had ordered, and payed for, online when we initially picked the keys up. When I went back in I was questioned and made to feel like I was making up the order to get free merchandise. After pulling up my confirmation email and showing my credit card bill (to prove I was charged for the purchase, which was requested), the owner still insisted on calling Customer Service. The total purchase was for $8.52 (2 Queen Mattress Covers). The location was out of the product I ordered. Instead of offering the alternative Queen mattress cover they did have in stock, I was offered a King cover (which was too large) or to "try to figure out how to refund my money". As for the quality of the truck we rented, it failed to start on multiple occasions during the rental period. On one of our later trips of the day, which happened to be after the sun went down, we discovered that the interior lights did not work, so we couldn't read the tachometer or make any more trips that night. The next morning when we went to make our final trip the check engine light came on. We've rented from Uhaul many times in the past, and will likely continue to do so, but never again from this location. One of the worst service experiences I've had.

Tommy B on 6/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Did not need a storage unit, therefore, we did not use it after all. Thank you.

Lisa K on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Neil was very nice and responds to emails quickly/professionally. He even let us move in after he had already closed for the day. The u-haul website however did NOT have the correct prices.

Erin R on 5/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Didnt end up renting from Arrowhead. After loading into our truck we realized we would need a bigger unit. Arrowhead didnT have anything available. They were very nice and recommended other locations.

Craig D on 4/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Although they didn`t have the size of unit I requested I was provided with a larger unit and given the price of the quote.

David W on 3/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Newer, secure, clean facility. Seems to best best value in the general area.

Steven C on 12/6/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

facility is modern , easy to navigate,entering and exiting easy , seems very secure. staff was friendly and easy to work with.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had one reservation but when I was reserving in the process of using IE it reserved twice. However upon check-in Stg knew this so must repeat very happy with the service.

Lorrie C on 12/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient location, very friendly polite personnel. Ease of access. Very happy with the process, would definitely recommend to anyone needing to store something.

Emily H on 10/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Unit was nice and clean.

mary s on 5/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice manager, clean facility with good lighting. I wish all storage places were like Arrowhead!