Autoworld (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Autoworld (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

206 Bent Ave
Las Animas, CO 81054

(719) 456-0261

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Autoworld

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Autoworld

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jennifer b. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good job

Randy L. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex went above and beyond to make sure I was taken care of. I would do business again with him.

James D. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't open till 12 noon to turn in truck

jaryl e. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They should check out the unit with the customer better. No real complaints, just noticed the difference.

mary d. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The dealer gave me the impression that he really didn't care. Just want to get me out of his office.

Norman B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing smooth operation

ALLEN T. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location has great customer service. I recommend them if you need the services they offer.

MARGERET R. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

He was very helpful and nice

ROSA P. on 9/14/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Closed at 10:30 am . No drop box. Called 877 number & no one had a clue . On hold for at least 10 minutes while Brittney tried to get info. I would recommend this location to anyone. The experience here left me thinking about other choices for hauling

LINDA D. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were having to move someone to a location in another state. The city is not one we've been in except for a few times, so even using the internet, it was difficult to find a drop off point that was open on a Sunday. It would be helpful if when you checked one out, the locations for drop offs open 7 days a week were given to you.

MARGERET R. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good

TINA C. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better service and communication

mark c. on 6/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff very friendly

PAUL F. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wished you still had a location in La Junta, CO.

CASEY G. on 4/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer bearings were worn out. Made noise whole trip.

SHERRIE A. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were charged for 4 miles over the required mileage but we returned the truck with a 3/4 tank of fuel. I feel that we should not of been charged anything else as it took us over an hour to get the truck in the first place.

CURT B. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab reeked of cigarette smoke. The windshield had a layer of film that was not noticeable until driving toward the sunset. It was completely blinding. Had to pull over and go get a bottle of windex and paper towels. Everything else was satisfactory .

Ryan V. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Trailer was damaged. The guy hooked it up and said "it so okay." I asked him if it was okay and he said "yes". A few miles down the road trailer came off cause damage to my pick up and the guy said that he would not fix it hung up on me and to get a lawyer he said "if you want to get huffy I can get huffy". The guy who I rented it from told me to get a lawyer and hung up on me very poor service

Don B. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A serious concern for U-haul in general; when a customer sets up a reservation WEEKS in advance - THAT particular truck should be reserved - AT THAT SITE. There is ENOUGH stress with moving without having to stress about whether or not the vehicle you need will be there - or miles away! As for customer service, that was good - NO complaints; Alex was super with the 4 X 8 trailer. Wallace oil/Lamar had the 20' truck and assured us it WOULD be there, when we called 2 days ahead of time!!! That certainly relieved some of our stress. NOTE!!! We are SO APPRECIATIVE of the extra days we were allowed for the loading - AND the unloading! We could NOT have accomplished what we did, otherwise...THANK YOU!!!! to 3 of the 4 people who helped us in this manner!!!! Kindness is a rare and necessary virtue in this life. At 67 and 71, doing this move on our own...well, we could not do it again; age finally catches up with everyone; 'guess our time has come.

Phillip c. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing that was bad was the truck was very rough ridding.

Paul F. on 9/29/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Create a small center in La Junta.

MARK G. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Stephane was fantastic!

JEFFERY O. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rent trucks that are reliable and dependable. 45 miles into our trip, the battery was dead and we had to purchase jumper cables and get jumps from complete strangers during our duration of having this vehicle. Complete and utter nightmare!!!!!!

STEVEN A. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service.Nice small town atmosphere. Thank You

DEBI B. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The person we worked with was wonderful. The truck was ready before the promised time. The truck was clean and well maintained. The requested equipment was ready, clean, and in great working condition.

JILL D. on 6/12/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very unhappy with the truck and will not use Uhaul again. Destroy that truck. Plus we have not heard anything from an insurance adjuster so I imagine that truck is already rented out to some other poor soul that doesn't know what he is in for.

TRACY B. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex went above and beyond to help us! Highly recommend using his business for your moving needs!

Maggie G. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great fast service!

ALEX E. on 5/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Car was hooked up INCORRECTLY on the dolly by UHAUL employee. 4,000-5,000$ in damages to my car. UHAUL CAR WAS FILTHY. I WILL NEVER USE UHAUL AGAIN AND NOBODY THAT I KNOW EVER WILL EITHER

ROBERT H. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The cab was not cleaned. But in his defense, we choose a longer truck that morning.

Joshua R. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was a vey good help. 5 stars!

Joe D. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There isn't much more you can do to improve our experience with UHaul. The man running this outfit was so helpful I almost didn't have to do anything!!! Thank you Alex!

ANDREA A. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Not adequate help in assisting unhooking the trailer. Asked for a documentation to show that I had returned trailer, employee looked as if I was bothering them. Not friendly, not helpful, would not use this location again,

KEVIN N. on 3/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly personnel.

TRACY B. on 2/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great business, friendly and willing to go the extra mile for customers, highly recommend!

Debra Q. on 2/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Since I had to travel 40 miles one way to pick up the truck and was told when I got there that I would have to return the truck there instead of a drop-off location in my town, I specifically asked if I would be charged mileage to and from that location...it cost me double the fuel for the inconvenience and finding someone to pick me up....plus I was charged for the mileage as well. I am so disappointed and would appreciate a dealer being truthful. So this in-town move cost me at least twice as much as was promised. I will be contacting uhaul to see about a reimbursement. ASAP . So disappointing.

RONALD M. on 1/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am very happy with the experience. Keep up the good work.

CINDY B. on 11/11/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location at Las Animas was a life saver. I need to let you know the experience at the Lamar location was a nightmare. I reserved a truck with Shawn at Wallace Oil. When I arrived it was checked out to someone else. Additionally the person that had the 14 ft truck also reserved a 25 ft truck that was not there in Lamar. She had to go to Springfield to get her truck to move to Florida. I had to drive to Las Animas. The disappointing situation was that the employees were trying to do everything they could to help and the owner, Cathy Buxton would not do anything to accommodate us. I asked if someone could transfer the 14 ft truck from Las Animas for the lady going to Florida on Monday so I could take the one that was on the lot so I could get things moved and I was told no. I asked if I could round trip the 14ft truck and not pay the miles back from Limon, CO to Lamar, CO and I was told no. I tried calling her several times and she would not return my call but would call the shop and tell her employees to tell me that there was not anything she would do. It was Shawn's mistake not the customers. This was the third mistake he has made and she has done nothing to correct it and leaving the other young men to deal with her upset customers. I really don't think that is professional or customer service related in any way. The bad thing is they are the only Uhaul in the area. The only options are there or towns that are approx 100 miles out of the way. We had to drive to Las Animas, the other lady had to drive to Springfield to get the trucks they reserved without a phone call or apology. It was a very scary and disappointing situation. If I did not get my belongings from storage I would have had to pay an additional 60.00 not counting we had driven all the way to Lamar and had to drive to Las Animas then back to Lamar, load and driver to Limon. I lost over 6 hours. The gentleman in Las Animas came from a funeral to accommodate us and was incredible. He stated that the Lamar office has made several mistakes and that he has had to help them out. Just very disappointing. I feel that Wallace Oil should not have the right to be a Uhaul Dealer. When the owner refuses to talk to the customers and calls the shop when you are standing right there and has her employees deal with the customers is inexcusable. I have never had a bad experience with Uhaul. I will second guess renting again and I know that is not what you want. When you are moving it is a very thought out process and you feel very hopeless when things are not there when you need them. I know it is not a perfect world, but when her employee has made three mistakes in one week, does not correct the issue and does not care enough to communicate with the customer. If I was you and your company I would question if Wallace Oil is representing you the way you would like them too.

LISA M. on 9/15/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

EVERYTHING, starting with customer service, assistance with the equipment rented, inspect the equipment before customers pick it up for rental/use, ensure that the person/company renting the equipment is willing and able to hookup/assist as they are representing Uhaul and this experience was bad business, even after calling roadside assistance, which we were not 'assisted', calling the regional office the following day and STILL did not receive professional customer service.

sonia o. on 7/2/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very Shady business owner!!!!!!!

RaeAnn Q. on 2/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Christopher W. on 2/1/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Well, you can actually have the pickup location as quoted. Las Animas was 30 minutes away, so I had to drive for an hour and pay 30+ miles in gas to transport the vehicle to the pickup point. The site worker did add miles, but this doesn't pick up my cost or lost time. I wouldn't mind it if I was reimbursed for my hour of working for U haul.

Richard S. on 4/13/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have normal business hours and make sure the client has everything he/she reserved.

MARTINIQUE M. on 12/23/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was nice to deal with, but he did not look over the trailer I rented at all nor did he show me how to hook it up... luckily I figured out how to hook it up but the trailer lights never did work right on it.

Colin A. on 11/24/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop-off was easy, and Alex went out of his way to help us. The customer service was excellent.

DOUG R. on 10/9/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Equipment was not checked or maintained (left front turn signal out - left front marker light out). Attendant did not check or insure that the equipment was operative. I checked the equipment myself before leaving the lot. I informed the attendant of the in-operative turn signal/marker light and he told me that was not his problem, it was U-haul's problem. I questioned as to who would be liable in the event that an accident resulted as a result of the equipment being in-operative and the attendant informed that U-haul would be responsible for any tickets or accidents related to the vehicle's turn signal and marker light being out. I contacted U-haul and was informed that I would have to bring the vehicle to Pueblo U-haul for service. I informed that Pueblo was the destination that I was moving to. I was instructed to use the truck as is and that U-haul would pay for any traffic violation if it should occur. I utilized the truck as previously arranged and then turned the truck into Pueblo U-haul. They were informed of the situation.

DEBRA H. on 9/23/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Alext on the Las Animas side was very nice and helpful.

Sheri M. on 9/21/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I will NEVER use Autoworld of Las Animas, Colorado, again and try to warn anyone I know to avoid using it. My estimated cost of a 17' uhaul and mileage was $211.37. The actual miles I put on it was even lower than the estimate BUT my credit card was charged $600.12-an overcharge of $355.75!!! The owner admitted that he didn't ACTUALLY check the mileage before we took the uhaul and said, "It is what it is, there's nothing I can do." This has been a nightmare! I am currently retaining a lawyer.

Glenn E. on 9/24/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None. I would like to comment that the dealer came on his off time to provide me with services.

Glenn E. on 7/22/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

none. Everything was great