Baxter Auto Repair & Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Baxter Auto Repair & Service (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

339 Broad St
Baxter, TN 38544

(931) 858-3868

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Baxter Auto Repair & Service

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Baxter Auto Repair & Service

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Albert D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always excellant service.

ALBERT D. on 9/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service.

ALBERT D. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Always excellent service.

timothy p. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service in renting a truck that ran like a jewel. Would gladly recommend this location to anyone.

DAN W. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

always my first choice,good equipment ,and nearly always local access to services

Catherine M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Claimed there was less gas then there was! Have pictures of the gas gage to prove it!

Joseph N. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I will be contacting Baxter Auto Repair. My receipt shows a total of $142.14 but I just checked my bank account and it shows a completely different total of $195.58. I want to know why the difference after the receipt. I would also like to know why I can rent one cheaper in my hometown and drive it on a round trip and I am offered $39.99 per day but can't pick up one in the town I need it for the same price and do one way?

JULIE S. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean trailer before rental. Oil/grease rachet system.

karen b. on 12/4/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service was good. Truck was good . No problems.

CHRISTINE R. on 11/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Paul was great and handled things very quickly!

GERALD P. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Provide printed instructions -- ratchet and installing straps over wheel on my Buick LeSabre was slow process.

KATE S. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am very dissatisfied with my most recent UHaul experience. I specifically called to place my order so that I could ensure the pick-up and drop-off locations would be close by. Even though I was assured by the person on the phone that they would be, I was assigned a pick-up location in a different town from where I was departing from and then my drop-off location was in a different town as well. I was forced to pay an additional fee for mileage to cover it, even though the extra miles were just for the distance I incurred picking up and dropping off. I will not be using your services again and I plan on telling all my friends as well. What are you going to do to right this situation? My father, who has a medical condition had to pick up the truck in a different city from where he lives, even though I specifically asked for it to be in Cookeville. It was not the fault of the people at the local spots, but more an issue with the person at the call center I suppose.

THOMAS D. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as always very good

DEREK O. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Baxter Auto Repair saved UHaul a HORRIBLE rating... I was very unhappy that the truck I had scheduled was not available at the original location and I had received NO notification or advanced warning regarding it being unavailable. I drove 5 hours to move my belongings in crappy weather conditions only to find out the truck I had scheduled wasn't available. Fortunately, Baxter Auto Repair made one available and scrambled to get it ready for my move. They went above and beyond to help, even though they did not have the equipment I originally requested they made every effort to meet my order.

DENNIS B. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gentleman was extremely helpful and pleasant! Cannot say enough Great things! Thank you so much!

Judy A. on 10/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called and had to drop the vehicle off after this location was closed. The gentleman on the phone was very nice and helped a lot. I originally went to the wrong location. He directed me to the right place.

shane k. on 7/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location people were excellent and drop off people also

BRANDON G. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful to me and gave great customer service

MICHEAL W. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the computer should not make the decision on what equipment that is needed. the lady on the phone told me that i should be using a dolly, not a car hauler. who was she to tell me, i was transporting a 1930 chevy, no way was i dollying it. your going to lose business that way.

TIMOTHY N. on 6/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need for improvement. Very helpful, with excellent service.

JOHN G. on 5/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

On the internet ad, you quoted a price of $67 for two days use. When I got to country boys the price became $79. She did give me a $10 discount, but there was a lot of confustion over the price.

RAVEN C. on 3/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They don't have a thorough understanding of how to do their jobs. (which led to them messing up my rental and a very unhappy me). And when I called the manager upset about the fact that they charged my card for the truck rental (that they messed up) before the uhaul refund had processed. (which led to me not having enough in my bank account to cover checks I had written). He was not at all sympathetic and wasn't even sincerely apologetic. I am also upset about the fact that I was not informed that my account was being charged today, and I can't seem to get a receipt for the separate charge. ( I will work on the receipt issue more tomorrow)

VIVIENNE B. on 1/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The tow light was on each time I started the engine. After calling for service we we're hold what to do. It would have been neat if the pickup folks had known about it to show us what needed to be done. Otherwise, all went great!!

JOHN G. on 12/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and helpful but it took a long time to get checked out. They did not have the furniture pads needed so I had to travel to 2 other U-Haul locations to find the pads.

Rebecca W. on 9/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service.

Theodore T. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The computer system the pickup location had to use (U-Haul) asked a lot of questions that didn't seem necessary, and really slowed down the process of getting my trailer. When we finally got through the approval process (30 minutes), the employees simply put the trailer on my truck and said "see ya". There were no light checks, and the tightening system for the trailer ball was left loose. It turned out that one of the trailer lights was out, and I ended up driving from TN to FL with a brake light out. Overall, I would probably try my hardest not to use U-Haul again, simply because of the extensive background check we had to do, just to rent a trailer.

THOMAS D. on 2/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very helpful...answered all my questions. they were very knowledgeable,and took their time too answer all my questions

Anthony F. on 2/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at Baxter Auto Repair were extreemly helpful and polite. They were very considerate of my needs, and went well out of their way to be helpful to me.I wisll certainly be doing more bussiness with them, and recomend them to everyone I know ! I cant remember the last time i had such a pleasant experiance durring a move!

Charles E. on 1/24/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They where very nice and answered all of our questions and didn't rush through them,that helped us understand the process much better. We will use this store when we need another truck.