Blanchard Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Blanchard Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

822 W Veterans Memorial Hwy
Blanchard, OK 73010

(405) 485-2827

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Blanchard Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Blanchard Self Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Garold S. on 1/13/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and good customer care.

Marc P. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly man helped me and everything was ready for me. A+

Sheree H. on 11/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience, the lady at the desk (sorry forget her name) was experienced and informative. She called to let me the know the customer returning had not brought the truck back. I told her that was ok we were still packing. Then she called to let me know the customer was not bring the truck anytime soon and offered the next size down. She apologize over and over, but we made it work. I would have you have a friendly, customer service minded, dedicated employee with her.

autumn K. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

fix ur equipment the uhaul itself was a piece a junk. transmission slipping. would not shift went from first to 4th reved so hard ate gas like it was nothing. could not use fuel saver just horrible not pleased will never use uhaul again because of vehicle. 95617553

chester d. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what your doing!! Great job!!

Michael B. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Help loading the car tow dolly and checking that lights are working, hard to so on your own.

JOSEPH S. on 7/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THE OUTSIDE OF THE TRUCK WAS VERY DIRTY & HAD A LOT OF "SKID MARKS" ON IT. THE INSIDE HAD SOME BROKEN GLASS ALL OVER THE PLACE

GREG D. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was no jack to lift the trailer which would have been nice. I struggled a little to get it on the hitch but I doubt the attendant, although she was very helpful and professional, could have done it had I been someone not capable of lifting the trailer.

Michael B. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful.

Lisa S. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck had damage already to right fender when I picked up

Micheal D. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful. Great location

brian j. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Brad at the Blanchard office has been greatly helpful and always friendly when I have rented equipment there. Will definitely use again.

Aaron R. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck had 127xxx miles and died on me after loading. I was worried that I would have to unload into another truck. I tried restarting and it would only rev to 1000-1200 rpm's. I shut the truck off for a few minutes and restarted it, the truck was drivable again and made it to my destination. I would like to think the truck would be checked out to avoid someone getting stuck with a full truck.

Rick M. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very friendly and fast closure

JAMES S. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the friendly service.

Catherine l. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The passenger door was bent and the top of it did not seal well, therefore the noise on the highway was hard to handle.

Leslie C on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with friendly and knowledgeable representative

charles b. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A seamless experience. Went like clockwork.

WAYNE G. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience at this location and the manager was friendly and very prompt in helping everyone that was needing assistance

JAMES R. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed

CHRISTINE I. on 9/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me in BBlanchard was very helpfully and very considerate of the rental of the trailer that I needed. I would go there again

JOSH S. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You can read my previous comments and not ignore them. The rental drop off person was very helpful.

MICHELLE L. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

You could have the truck ready at a location that wasn't 32 miles from my house and actually have a truck at said pick up time. Your inability to provide those options, when booked 3 weeks in advance added unnecessary stress to an already stressful day.

doyle h. on 7/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome customer service!

NANCY H. on 6/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Open the store on time.

ANDREW W. on 6/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Probably a result of the small town business. But the had maybe a total of 5 boxes in stock and they were all the same size. I've been in much larger and much better stocked uhaul stores.

MERCY K. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Didn't use the miles he thought but wasn't refunded the extra. Guess he kept it

LEWIS H. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have the inside of the truck clean and the front windshield (inside and out).

GARY S. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have people working that know how to make a reservation.

CHARLY B. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No comment

MICHAEL M. on 10/31/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people, nice clean truck.. Thank you for everything...

BLAKE B. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hard to find at night

Matt P. on 10/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The experience was great and they were extremely helpful! I would recommend them to anyone!

MICHAEL B. on 8/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only wish the Truck had cruise control, With me being a right below knee amputee it would have been easier.

FAITH B. on 8/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve...they went above and beyond in helping me with a trailer hitch...and the right size of trailer for what I needed to move.

Larry H. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Allot better place and friendly helpful. This place would tell people about and recommend. The only thing is your company is charging more for rental

MICHAEL B. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cruise control on the larger trucks.

MICHAEL B. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people to deal with. I will use them again.

MARCY E. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We reservied a 20 ft truckk, but had to take a 17 ft truck as the 20 ft was not available. I reserved online and was given a price for $150 + the basic insurance policy. We had to pay the same amount for the 17 ft truck as a 20 ft truck. It seems there would have been a price reduction since we got a smaller truck that what he had reserved.

ROBERT P. on 6/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was superb; everyone I came into contact with at Blanchard Self Storage was patient, in good humor and responded quickly to my many questions. They're tops in my book!

SARAH N. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I waited an hour to get the truck. The mileage was wrong, the gas tank didn't have as much as contract stated. Very disappointed.

RACHEL S. on 4/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped us did not know what she was doing. She marked the gas level at the wrong level, then did not know how to change it on the paper. She also did not know how to add on a driver, since my husband had to drive the truck, but the order was in my name. We have used Uhaul many times before, and this was the first time that an employee could not add a driver and had to call someone for help.

HEATH T. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great people stayed a a few minutes after closing until I could arrive at their location.

JASON H. on 3/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was very dirty. It had mud all over the wheels and tires. The back had not been cleaned and there was trash such as coffee cups left in the cab. The truck leaked oil and it was either transmission fluid or power steering fluid all over my driveway, I showed the staff the pictures of my driveway and they were only concerned about whether or not the truck could be rented out again or not. The staff was nice, but seemed like they had just started and was unsure of what to do.

JEAN H. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It had been a long time since I rented a U-Haul so I felt that I was a first time renter. I had a Wonderful experience with the location in Blanchard at 822 W Veterans Memorial Hwy. They answered all our questions, were very professional. You felt welcomed and was treated very friendly and kind. I would recommend this location to everybody. They are GREAT!!!

Slade H. on 10/22/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The lady was nice but the process to get trailer took forever then the raggedy old trailer I got cost me twice as much as the nice one I rented from uhaul in houston tx

JERAD T. on 9/9/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul is in the business trying to make moving enjoyable as possible, but this time the truck was not at our pick up requested location and we had to drive out of our way to pick up a truck that the air conditioning was broke in, made for a miserable drive in 100 degree weather

JEFF W. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lady at the desk was very helpful. The check in process was very quick and simplevwith no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this location to others.

Donna M. on 6/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No one was there when we dropped off the Uhaul we were told the next day they thought the Uhaul dolly had been stolen but they called back and said the owner had moved it to inside the fence , we were relieved and they were very nice over the phone

MICHAEL M. on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Service...I thank you.

LINDA R. on 4/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had no contact with anyone because it was a late night drop off.

ANGLEA B. on 4/2/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We just dropped the truck off. Place looks nice though.

Donna D on 3/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was very nice fairly priced. Excellent customer service. Refunded my deposit monthly fee, as I ended up not needing it after all.