Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Builder Hardware LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8033 Schaefer Hwy
Detroit, MI 48228

(313) 945-1447

(& Tireman)
Driving directions

Customer Reviews for Builder Hardware LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Builder Hardware LLC

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Raquel B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the square furniture dollies needed to be oiled as they weren't working properly. We couldn't use them on our move and I rented two of them. :(

RAMEZ H. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great staff. hooked up trailer in no time. helped with installing my hitch tongue & ball. thanks

Camille A. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck had trouble shifting gears. When I stepped on the gas it seemed as though it didn't want to accelerate.

Ernest B. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Link me with the location for express check in.

REV ROBERT/UNIT U. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing

Tholfeqar A. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Ramez H. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I ended up w/ a reeeal old 24' truck w/ 190+k miles. horn barely worked. shocked were all bad; as it was the bumpiest ride ever! please retire these trucks. staff was awesome & very helpful as usual

Praveen C. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good. I am very satisfied.

SUZANNE C. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Service. Thanks so much.

MELVIN S. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't want to give anybody a bad rating, but this vehicle was not safe to drive. I believe one of the tires had a bad belt or something. The van bounced all over the place. We were very much concerned for our lives. I just want to have the business to take note to this so that it will not happen to anyone else. However, when I brought it to their attention, they informed me that they would take care of it. Thus, they were attentive to the issue, but it really shouldn't have been rented to anyone. Other than that, they provided very courteous service and fair pricing.

SALERIA J. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My online reservation said 24 hours. I picked it up at 130 pm and they requested it back by 8am the next day. They didn't give me what I asked for they gave me what they saw fit. They tired to charge me 5$ per gallon of gas to fill it up. Also charged me almost a dollar a mile. Would not recommend to anyone nor will I be back.

DANIELLE W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience from beginning to end at this location was quick, friendly and great!

RAMEZ H. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Always great service & has new 26' trucks. Fast checkin. Check out

AHMAD R. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service as usual

Kennesha B. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck that I was given needed serious maintenance work. The transmission seemed to be slipping. Lights were coming on across the dashboard. The gas cap was dangling off. There were several injuries to the exterior of the truck. The interior was completely dirty. Otherwise, the location and help was excellent and the other trucks that I saw in the lot, looked to be in great working condition.

AHMAD R. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

as usual very clean location and friendly service

QPI L. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We use UHUALL in a daily baisis and we tried so many locaitions this locaition is the most freandly and professional customer service we ever sean hopping this mangment can train some of your locations NGRS

Steven V. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was not open, just dropped the trailer off.

RAMEZ H. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i cant say enough about these guys & this location. i was previously concerned due to outdoor parking in detroit. but ive rented several times & parked my car outside without any incident. guys r great, very accommodating, & excellent after hours service. will continue to rent & recommend

Ramez H. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

as always, fast & good customer service. gives u good advise based on the size of truck needed. i will drive out of my way to come to this uhaul location again.

Audrey M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The picture on the website should match the truck that you are lead to believe you will rent.

HAIDAR B. on 5/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best services

Daniel H. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall experience/ customer service was excellent! Truck rode superbly. One of the best ones I've rented in quite sometime. Keep doing what you're doing!

TINA J. on 5/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had such a great experience very professional and all about making sure the customer leave satisfied.

Mohamed N. on 5/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best customer service in town!! Very friendly staff.

RAMEZ H. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great service & clean trailer as usual. I had initially gone to uhaul on joy rd & southfield cuz they had bigger trailer. They gave me dirty trailer from inside & then tried to charge me $70! For 1day rental listed @$29.95. I immediately went back to schaefer rd. Location.

RAMEZ H. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Im a regular customer now & these guys keep amazing me! I dropped off after hours & locked my iphone in truck. Came next morning. They had it ready for me. Honest good guys finish first.

TRASH I. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have used many other services but after working with Os and this location I will only use them for all future needs! They are awesome

Elizabeth p. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was friendly and personable. I would definitely come back and also will refer others.

Anand A. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not a friendly demeanor at tbe front desk

RAMEZ H. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent service. very accommodating. provided after hours dropoff.

Khalifa M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service.

BRITTANY E. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service I was in an out in less than 10min