Byrds Mini Storage Dahlonega (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Byrds Mini Storage Dahlonega (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6326 Hwy 52 E
Dahlonega, GA 30533

(706) 864-9464

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Byrds Mini Storage Dahlonega

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Byrds Mini Storage Dahlonega

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Robyn S. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My experience with uHaul was HORRIBLE!!! But it had absolutely NOTHING to do with this location. My problem was with uHaul itself. This location was great and was extremely helpful. On the other hand, uHaul itself was such a disappointment. My truck got moved and I was not notified. I ended having to drive to another town to pick up the truck I had rented. I wasted valuable time when I had to go to the other location. The original representative I spoke with at uHaul customer service was EXTREMELY rude and not helpful at all. The supervisor I next spoke with was helpful and did tell me I would get a refund, but imagine my surprise when my bill was emailed and I did not get this refund. I have another truck reserved for next week and a moving crew hired. I am now VERY concerned about this reservation.

JENNIE J. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome n last minute service was great!!! I have recommended this location to several people already ! Thank you

lynn d. on 9/21/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The business was closed when we dropped the truck off so we had no interaction with this location.

EDWARD E. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were super nice and easy to work with. I highly recommend them.

Charles K. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location, namely a lady named Cherie fixed major issues we had from the Clermont IGA rental location. It's a good thing she cared enough to go above and beyond, or UHaul would be out some expensive equipment that was left in the truck we got from Clermont. I wish u had every location manned by someone of her caliber.

Richard B. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nite before, I call to get the address and was given 6226. Which was wrong . I attempted to back down a steep private drive into heavy traffic and nearly caused several accidents. I was informed, when I arrived, that their were several locations much closer to my home, than the one I was sent to.

JAMES W. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wanted a 4x8 enclosed trailer and believe that is what I asked for in a phone call reservation to U-Haul. I was told that $81 would be charged to my credit card which is the amount I expected for a 4x8. I also asked if it would be a problem if I picked the trailer up around 2PM on Friday afternoon since I was on that side of town, instead of having to drive 30 miles round trip to pick it up Saturday morning. The phone reservation lady said no problem, and didn't mention that it would mean that I had to return the trailer by 2PM on Monday. The lady was very pleasant and we had friendly conversation but didn't tell me anything about the trailer or return time. I didn't know I had a 5x8 until I was backing it up to my cabin door to load it Saturday afternoon and saw 5x8 on the trailer in my rear view mirror.

LEONARD L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

went out of there way to help me, she take care of her customers,

MARK C. on 11/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was closed at the time of drop off but the truck was dropped off in a secure area made available by the staff here! The directions for key and contract drop boxes were well marked and the facility was clean and inviting.

James S. on 10/21/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer had a lot of dents and paint missing. The attendant had to mark a lot so that I wouldn't be charged for this exsisting damages. I field out the info for a fast pick up and go but everything on the pre move rform had to be repeated while I was picking the trailer up. If this is always going to happen, why even bother during on line reservations.

KATRENA H. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

was too expensive for the amount of time that I used the vehicle.

BRYCE S. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very understanding about all the problems at pick up location , very pleasant personality . would enjoy just stopping by to conversat with this lady ; wish i could remember her name

John P. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

need more trucks in this location

PETE G. on 5/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The truck was clean and seemed to be well maintained. Until I had to drive it at night, that's when I realized the headlights were bad. Not a good time to find that out. Other than that the truck and service was great.

GLENN M. on 3/13/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check tire pressure and condition before giving it to a customer.

GALE J. on 3/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service..polite, helpful and friendly.

brett m. on 2/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cherri was great and very nice, personable, and friendly. Thanks for taking care of us.

JACK A. on 1/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cherry and Pat were very pleasant, responsive and efficient and I enjoyed meeting and talking with them. Renting the vehicle from those two ladies was a very positive experience and I would definitely return to that location to rent a vehicle and recommend that others do so as well. The vehicle worked well and accomplished the purpose for which it was intended.

Jeff M. on 12/18/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an very easy and pleasant experience with Cherry from Byrd Mini Storage. I will rent again!!!

CLARK T. on 9/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

PATSY H. on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

If I reserve at one site then I expect the truck to be available there. I had to go several miles out of my way to another rental facility because the one I had reserved at online no longer had my reserved truck. If a rental site reserves a truck onsite that truck she be taken off the online rental availability. I was really inconvenienced with my rental

GARY C. on 9/6/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The wiper on the driver side was shot (buckled up). I had to swap passenger side w/ driver's side to see out during a shower. The gas amount I was told was 3/4 tank - actually it was 1/8" under - 3/4 of a tank. Truck ran well. Didn't like how the RUN / TOW setting comes on when you put it to drive. I drove it proabaly 25 miles w/ it on in the mtns of N. Ga., intitally which cost me more fuel. People were friendly, still have yet to recieve my invoice from yesterday. They were closed at 3:15 PM, so I dropped off the key in the box.

GLYNN R. on 8/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was OK except what I was charged for the fill up of gas. I disagreed with what I saw on the gas gauge and what they saw.

THOMAS B. on 4/24/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location less than a mile from home. The owner/manager is my kind of people and someone you would want to do business with anytime.

BARBARA B. on 1/17/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing! I have been working with the folks at Byrd's Mini Storage for the last 16 months. (There are several locations and I have worked with two of them). Their commitment to customer service and top quality locations is quite exceptional. Pat Ashworth is particular has been kind and generous of spirit over the last 16 months. I would recommend U Haul and Byrd's to anyone!! THANKS!

JIM B. on 11/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pat was a pleasure to deal with, very helpful and overall helped make the experience easy and enjoyable... Thanks!

ANGELA C. on 9/19/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great , Cherry was very pleasant and I will be coming back again, Thanks Cherry!!!!!

robert a. on 8/19/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Not very nice nor competent female at this location that makes reservations and sets up rental contracts. I will use a different site for future rentals and storage needs.

KATHIE I. on 7/18/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cherry was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed doing business with her and would use them and recommend them to others.

LAURI Q. on 7/6/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cherry was wonderful! Helpful and professional. The next time we need a rental we will definitely go to her!

ALBERT P. on 5/27/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really nothing. Cherry was wonderful! She anticipated my needs and provided all the support that I needed. At the end of a hard day of moving, she made the return process painless. Cherry was great!

MICHAEL L. on 10/3/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Overall the personnel was fine. The gas gauge was recorded incorrectly and cost me $63.75 extra. Everyone followed me out of the office and did not get me to confirm the amount of fuel in the tank. This is very unfair to a customer playing the he said, she said game.

LISA F. on 9/17/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The people at this location were very personable and helpful. Cherry helped me hook up my auto transport. Absolutely recommend. I have had many problems with uhaul, but this place was wonderful!!

Barbara C. on 9/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NOTHING...EVERYTHING WAS JUST FINE. NICE FRIENDLY STAFF. WELL-KEPT EQUIPMENT. THANK YOU

GEORGE S. on 8/5/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience here! GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

george h. on 7/23/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facilities were clean and equipment well-organized. The attendant was courteous, well informed, and helpful.

LUANNE M. on 7/20/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location was closed when we dropped off the vehicle. I cannot comment on the above questions however your system is requiring a response in order to complete the survey.

FRED B. on 1/27/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady at Byrd's where I picked up the equipment, was very helpful, friendly, while also being very professional. Would highly recommend Byrd's to anyone. Shirley

TOM O. on 1/14/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly staff +++

EUGENE D. on 1/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no improvement needed. by the way - question (second above) should read "were the personnel helpful?"

David E. on 7/7/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

clean van out inside and out, very dirty, add full tank of gas, inspect van for any damage and note