CG's Come N Go Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

CG's Come N Go Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

14719 Canyon Rd E
Puyallup, WA 98375

(253) 537-4555

Driving directions

Customer Reviews for CG's Come N Go Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of CG's Come N Go Automotive

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Daniel P. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, solid, clean truck with strong engine and brakes. Everything went smooth. I would recommend the location on canyon Rd in puyallup at come and go auto.

heather s. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When a reservation comes in, to make sure that it is correct with a call back. Their mistake turn out to be in my best interest. The gentlemen who assisted me at this location, deserve 5 gold stars!! their service was impeccable and very gracious.

Michelyn C. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!!!

valerie j. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Despite a few minor communication breakdowns initially, Gordon, the owner of the business, went out of his way to ensure our complete customer satisfaction in every aspect of this drop-off transaction! He was super friendly and professional and we appreciated his extra efforts. Thank you, Gordon at CG's Come and Go Automotive!!!!

John S. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gordon was very professional and helpful. awesome person to do business with I would recommend him to all my friends.

Scott S. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not really a U Haul location. Kind of a Mechanic's Garage. The truck had some damage which was totally fine, nothing major, but they didn't do any kind of a walk around or anything with us so when we dropped it off there were some questions about whether or not it was pre-existing.

kraig t. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys are great but it's hard to get to especially when you have to return you have to around about to get back the truck was dirty inside I don't have a dog and there was dirt and flower leaves everywhere and then the truck the front blinker was broke off like nothing there so really it's illegal to drive because there's no blinker I mean it should have been fixed and then the check engine light it's on so who knows what else it wrong with it

Amanda B. on 8/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gordon was amazing with Customer Service I would definitely recommend CG's Come and Go Automotive to absolutely anyone! Thank you again for everything. God Bless - SSG Robert Brennan and SGT Amanda Brennan US Army

Craig D. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful.

Devon W. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very nice and quick.

Sherry C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing it was a great a experience!!!

CELESTE E R. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service!

Raj V. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The fuel line had a hole, so when I try to fill up the tank, fuel flowed to the ground

TIM B. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was charged a 42$ insurance fee that I said I didn't want. Now I have to wait for three days while my case is reviewed. Bottom line - DONT DROPOFF AFTER HOURS!!

David S. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were able to get in and out right away--both for drop off and pick up. A lot faster than other Uhaul rentals in the area. The lot is crowded, but don't let that deter you. We rented a trailer and the person helping just picked it right up and hooked it onto our hitch.

SHARON C. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we requested the smaller truck, they did not have, so they gave us the larger truck for the same price.

Belarmina E. on 12/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have rented vehicles and equipment from CG's Come N Go Automotive U-Haul and was again very pleased the check out/check in process was quick and efficient. I will continue to utilize CG's Come N Go Automotive U-Haul due to the consistent professionalism and friendliness of Mr. Gordon Snow and his shop staff.

Narcisa B. on 10/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location looked kinda off putting but I guess that is what you should expect from a auto shop. Nonetheless the people there were friends and extra helpful.

TOM V. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

CG's come and go was great, the actual uhaul experience was horrible. I was contacted by a uhaul rep and was asked to pickup at a further location and I would receive a bigger trailer for the same fee. Arrived at the location, no trailer, they sent me to a uhaul location near my house. No discount in the system. I spent all morning driving to find a trailer and paid more because they upgraded the size but still charged me the full fee for the larger trailer.

MAILI S. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing was that the parking was a little tight for big trucks

Daniel M. on 8/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was very delightful! The staff at Come-N-Go Automotive & Uhaul were friendly and courteous to me. I found out if there is a situation that the staff go above and beyond to fullfill customers needs.

John R. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Don't send a customer to more than one place to get the equipment or tell the customer their equipment is at a location and then when they get there it's not there and the have to go to 3 different location to get the equipment that was needed

LAURA C. on 8/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Oh it was really hard at first but Gordon made it worthwhile, because you woke up still booking on very busy weekends and only expecting us to get our trucks for a few hours were we really actually get them for 24 so I feel that maybe you shouldn't book so many people in one truck

MICHAEL A. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have had numerous experience renting moving equipment over the last 30 years. And Gordon is really on top of things at this location. Fantastic customer service, cleanliness, competent, professional, outstanding. Will rent from this location again and again.

Jonathan P. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The driveway/parking lot was crowded with vehicles, making it difficult to pull off the roadway. I did have immediate service, which I greatly appreciate. They met me at my vehicle before I had exited the vehicle.

NICK S. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner was very helpful in the process

chris h. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The whole return situation was horrible on uhaul's side. No one knew where I needed to drop off two trucks and they all were mad at me as if I should know better. I simply went where uhaul told me to go.

Jimmy S. on 6/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Charge less per mile.

TROY D. on 6/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Everything was good, they had a truck ready to go, and the return process was fast

JAMIE J. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

that location was run poorly. rarely manned. I had to unhitched. the trailer my self. no way I would rent from that place again

STACY L. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ever renting a Uhaul! Staff was friendly and accommodating, truck was just what we expected, and overall a great place to rent Uhauls. Will definitely be back for our next moving adventure!

CHRIS W. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

nothing. they did a good job.

Ryan W. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. These guys are quick and don't make you wait around. They are very courteous. Thank you!

ALVIA C. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Gordon is the proprietor..the BEST guy to work with.

BELARMINA E. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff were very professional and friendly. I will definitely utilize the CG's Come N Go Automotive U-Haul location for any future rentals. Thank you.

Belarmina E. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner and staff were very professional and friendly. I will definitely utilize the CG's Come N Go Automotive U-Haul location for any future rentals. Thank you.

JAMES W. on 2/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class establishment awesome staff. Felt as if I was renting from a friend. Thank you Come & Go for your help. I sure needed it

nicolle s. on 12/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentlemen at this location are so awesome!! They went above and beyond to help me and for that I am so grateful!! I will be back and will share with everyone!!

Toni C. on 11/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the auto transport online and it did an automatic two day rental. We only needed it for one day and the clerk told me there would be a refund for the day we didn't use if we returned it within 24 hours. Come to find out that is not true according to the Silverton Rd customer service it is an automatic based on the miles you are renting from and then returning to. I don't think this is far. I would like to have had it for only 24 hours. Is there anything you can do to help me get the second day rental back?

DENISE A. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Vet good service but there was a u haul auditor there he helped. Young guy that was there wasn't friendly need some customer service training. Overall was good service from the auditor.

Jay S. on 10/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The owner of this shop was more than helpful.

DAVID C. on 10/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service...love Gordon and his crew!

CHERYL B. on 9/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and knowledgeble of the UHaul equipment

SARA H. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This location knowingly rented me a damaged vehicle. There was a huge cut in the gas line that they tried to fix with duct tape. I didn't know this, until I went to pump gas, which resulted in a huge spill that we had to notify the attendant about due to it being a hazard. The dealers actions put my family at risk by letting us drive a ticking time bomb. I'm thankful that the family members that helped us move, who are smokers, and really anyone who was on the road the same time we were,weren't hurt at all.

MARK S. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

speedy drop off

PHILIP L. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very personable and courteous.

KRISTEN S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Again, very inconvenient location, awful parking space for trying to pull in a trailer. The employee was in the back playing the drums when I arrived and I had to yell repeatedly to get someone's attention.

Bruce D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

See my comments on the last review. DO NOT RENT FROM UHAUL.

BRUCE D. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the equipment is in good working order. The truck was in very very bad repair. The Customer Service was worse then the Truck ! The area manager should be replaced. I will never use Uhaul again.

TERRY H. on 6/14/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Expensive rental , trailer was dirty inside but I did not care cuz I was in a rush so I cleaned it when I was done . The location was very unprofessional in all means of the term .

David b. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

Logan J. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros: friendly, apologetic Cons: Long wait in spite of online check-in; disorganized; understaffed

Justyn I. on 4/12/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The UHaul representatives were friendly and helpful however, they did not work at that establishment; they were there "helping". I reserved my truck for 0900 but it wasn't ready until slightly after 1000. I reserved a dolly but the establishment didn't have one available. I also asked for moving pads while I was there but never received it.

howard b. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

have more trucks available for selection otherwise I got great customer service and was well pleased with my experience there.

JACKIE L. on 2/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best people I ever been involved with..

jeff g. on 1/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The owner, Grant, was GREAT to work with.

DERRICK J. on 1/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very small gravel lot with no parking available at a run down car shop. Upon pick up the truck was parked on a strip of grass with tree branches gouging the side of the box which was not even marked on the damage assessment. The CG's Come and Go associate (older guy named Tom) that handles the Uhaul contracts is one of the most incompetent and rude people I have ever met. He messed up my reservation after keeping me for a half hour upon pick up and proceeded to call me later and yell at me over the phone even though him and I had already come up with a solution to fix the messed up reservation, a issue that he caused I remind you. The owner of the service shop is a good guy but if you need a Uhaul you will be dealing with Tom so DO NOT GO HERE! On top of my horrible service I was charged for fuel. I drove the truck 42 miles total and stopped a mile up the road from CG's and filled it back to the line shown in my contract. It took just under seven gallons at which point I left the truck in there parking lot because they where closed. I showed up the next morning when they opened and mysteriously it was down to a quarter tank and they charged me $91. End state. Spent over $200. Location not set up for Uhauls. Tom is Worthless. DO NOT GO HERE!!! You will regret it.

PEDRO M. on 12/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The paperwork showed more fuel in the truck than it actually had. I mentioned it when I returned it but nothing was done about it.