Cajun Pawn (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cajun Pawn (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4507 Whites Ferry Rd
West Monroe, LA 71291

(318) 582-2563

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Cajun Pawn

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cajun Pawn

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

angela s. on 1/11/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A light out in the area these are kept would be helpful when hooking up in the dark.

Cynthia P. on 12/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rental was available when expected and Cajun Pawn made the process easy. Thanks!

Quincy S. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making our move a easy experience. Keep on with the great customer service .

Dianne E. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had excellent customer service

Jonathan B. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer lights were tested before I left. However, there is a short in the trailer wiring harness. I spent over 30 dollars in fuses and a second trailer adapter to realize this. I drove the entire trip in the dark with no trailer lights. I was stopped by the police three times. No tickets issued. Just warnings.

CASEY R. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Need to put stands on the u-haul trailers because they are to heavy for one person to handle

Janice W. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always good to deal with

Janice W. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We also use this location often. The people are friendly and very acomodating.

WARREN D. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lots of paperwork, but very helpful and nice people.

PATRICIA M. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Make sure your equipment is inspected for safety and proper operation. Also have trained personnel available to assist your clients. Our lives was put in danger twice due to faulty equipment.

GREG B. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented me a truck that broke down within 2 hours.

JOHN N. on 12/22/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

U Haul technician connected trailer but did not tighten ball/hitch. Trailer came off hitch 60 miles from business. No damage occurred but could have been horrible.

Anna F. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were told there that if we didn't use our u-haul for the full four days, we would receive a partial refund for returning it early. We returned it the day after rental and received no refund.

sam c. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off point did not open for buisness unroll 9:00AM. I had to unhook and lift without assistance. So much for Banker hours

GEORGE S. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great location to pick up and drop off rentals. Nice big parking area and not too congested. Friendly people On staff...

WILLIAM S. on 10/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We started with the uhaul on Farmerville hwy 33 in ruston. We made reservations 2 weeks ahead of time. They did not have it for us the day we needed it .we had already hired guys to help us load. He did not even call to let us know he did not have the uhaul we needed. I would not recommend keeping that branch. We had to drive to Monroe 35 miles away to puck one up. Besides gas and time now we had to load in the heat of the day.

Jack B. on 8/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Class Act Good operation !!

ASHRAF J. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service

BO E. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant was nice and helpful. He checked the lights when he connected the trailer and they was OK. When I got home the brake & left turn lights did not work. I called and they said to call roadside service. I checked and a wire had come loose and a light had come loose from the body. Generally the wiring needed to be secured better.

CLINTON C. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very efficent, knew what they were doing.

walter r. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great keep up the excellent work.

ADAM B. on 5/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing A+ Service

EDWIN B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a truck reserved at a closer location to our move. We had to drive fit her to pick up and return truck. I think I should be given a refund for this.

LAMBERT M. on 5/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wish more instructions were given about the vehicle trailer.

donja c. on 4/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was dirty. Had fries on the floor and melted chocolate on the center console. Everything was good except the cleanliness of the truck.

krystal N. on 4/26/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck windows were filthy, I had to clean all of them. Windshield wipers were worn past it's due date. I was charge so much for a tiny truck and could not afford a big truck. and I ended leaving a many pieces of furniture behind because truck was to small. I really felt it cost way to much for small truck.

sallie s. on 4/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check equipment well before you leave building.

Mary C. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was exactly what we expected from U-Haul.

LIANE H. on 2/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and pleasant! From now on Cajun pawn is the only place I will rent a uhaul from! Thank you Jason and Wanda

TRAVIS E. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I picked up the uhaul Saturday morning nobody had checked it in so I had to wait a while while they did that. I was renting the uhaul Saturday and was told as long as I returned it Sunday by 12 I would only be charged 1 days fee so that was ok with me. When I got in the truck it was dirty with coke bottles under the seat and cigarette butt in the ashtray. My move went smoothly and I returned the truck before the promised time but instead of being charged for the one day cajun pawn charged me for 48 hours. The clerk told me there's nothing he can do even though he also made the deal for the 1 day charge. I called the uhaul company itself and they resolved the issue. I am deeply thankful to Uhaul for their customer service and handling the situation but as for cajun pawn I will never use them again.

ROBERT F. on 12/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice and helpful

WARREN D. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots of paperwork--worse than a car rental!

timothy n. on 10/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cajun Pawn is a great location. They have great service.

TONYA P. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Let me first start by saying that I have always used the uhaul company for all of my moves over the years. This particular rental has been the most horible and expensive rental. This place has the worst customer service with employees who are not competent enough to even operate a computer. No one explained to me that there is a "flat rate fee" of a 2-day charge whether you keep the truck 2 days or not. I realized that they put me down for a 2 day rental, and when I questioned them about it, I was told that if I brought the truck back the same day that I would only be charged for one day. I checked my card and was charged for 2 days. I called customer service and was told that they did me a favor by charging me this way as any other way would have been more expensive. After going to the first uhaul place to reserve the vehicle a week in advance, going to another to pick up the truck rental, and dropping off the truck at a third, no one explained this "favor" to me! I would advise that anyone reading this please rent from another service....I definitely will next time.

lisa m. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

More competent support staff. 4hrs later, a trip to AutoZone and 5 trailers later, I finally was hooked up. Not an issue with my car, but faulty wires on the trailers. Quite exhausting process. Staff was not apologetic or appreciative of business.

DON J. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed that UHAUL CENTRAL RESERVAtIONS booked another customer over our confirmed reservation for a 14 foot truck We had to take a 12 ft trailler instead.

MARK C. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Rentals should be 24 hours, not 12 hours. If you're going to charge extra for that second dolly, you shouldn't put it on the truck unless asked for because it's just in the way.

TREY P. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great to work with. Fast, easy, and friendly. Would recommend renting from Cajun Pawn to anyone!

TABETHA H. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was charged for the uhaul twice. We put gas in it and was still charged for more gas. I will never rent from uhaul again and I will tell everyone I know how I was ripped off and NOT to use uhaul.

ALANA G. on 4/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They cancelled/changed my place of reservation...WITHOUT calling to notify me. They did call the day before, belligerent and wondering WHY we had to keep the unit. Guess since we wouldn't bring it back that day, they decided to inconvenience us. Cajun Pawn is an awful, rude place, and I would never recommend them.

Walter L. on 4/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

experience was as expected.

LINDA H. on 3/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, would use this location again!