Cals Lawn Equipment Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cals Lawn Equipment Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1672 N Hercules Ave Ste L
Clearwater, FL 33765

(727) 444-4412

(S of Sunset Point)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Cals Lawn Equipment Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cals Lawn Equipment Inc

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Erica W. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The check in online was easy and the gentleman that rented me the truck was courteous and efficient. I would definitely recommend this location

Derek P. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was not easy to find. Maybe there should be a U Haul sign out in the front since all of the vehicles are parked in the back.

LINDA R. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage! Highly recommend. Very nice company & great for lawn mower repair also!

VINCENT D. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff courteous and helpful. Always go with U-Haul. You guus are the best.

Marvin L. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was happy with my experience from pick-up to drop-off.

ROBERT S. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good service and good vehicle .

CURTIS G. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They go out of their way to help. No improvement needed.

matthew c. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Pick up and drop off was fast and easy. All items reserved were on hand and ready to go at pick up time

DIANNA G. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They are the nicest people. I give them an A rating

Leslie L. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

this facility is difficult to locate. there is no address numbers on the main road that you have to turn onto and no sign that says Cal's truck rental. I took about 15 minutes finding out where to turn. everything else was great. the staff was wonderful and I would recommend Cal's to all my friends. of course I would have to walk them through the directions.

HEIDI S. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, helpful and fast. No complaints at all

WILLIO P. on 3/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything seems to be beyond expectations. I love D everything about the service and all.

EMITT M. on 3/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck looked well maintained but the transmission had issues it stalled several times while driving and would not shift properly

EUGENE C. on 3/24/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can think of. Everything seemed proper to me. The attendant was a nice person, and we hit it off OK.

TED R. on 3/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly, courteous service. Thank you.

javier b. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cals is a great location to rent from. Easy transaction, explained everything clearly. Would definitely rent from again

JAMES H. on 2/15/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cal's is very professional and helpful. I will definitely use them for future needs

LEE S. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

did great totally satisifed

PETER J. on 1/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a hassle-free experience for the second time. My truck was clean and the staff was very professional. Thank you

JOHN W. on 12/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your software used to open and close the rental charged for two days' rental when we actually used it for less than 12 hours. I had to come back and dispute it. Someone should find out what went wrong!

Leslie E. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone there was friendly and we were taken care of right away. No problems.

RASHIDI B. on 12/18/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain up front it can cost$175+ gas = $200 to move 42 miles. From Tampa to Clearwater one way. Just was expecting to get more money back. It was expensive

RONNI K. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

EVERYONE WAS VERY VERY HELPFUL

Susanne D. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had trouble locating the haul man who was very helpful when located Lady at lawnmower half was not so gracious nor helpful

DONNA K. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was at 1/2 full when they know we are one-way dropping off 100 miles away. You made out on that deal, because we gave you extra gas and we had to hassle with stopping to put gas in before we left town. Truck was clean, but husband said it was hard to drive and shifted at high rpms.

David C. on 10/24/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I Think their employees need to be on the same page . I asked where to put the gas receipt as I was dropping off after hours and was told don't worry about it and I drove 21 miles and put 9.oo dollars which was over 3 gallons because gas was 2.97 a gal . They then charged me for 1 and 3/4 gal at 5.00 a gal. The only reason i asked what to do with the receipt is because i read it on the desk. Next time I will rent somewhere else . David R Colton

RICHARD T. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing went pretty smooth. No complaints.

ERIC C. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

First rate. Highly recommend! The police cars parked outside at night when I returned the truck were disturbing, otherwise super!

Daniel T. on 9/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

none goog job

JEROME L. on 8/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

friendly and helpful is what they are!

ANNE B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent experience at Cal's!

BRIAN C. on 8/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience!!

JAMES C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

1. The equipment I rented was not available to me. I was provided a much larger vehicle than I requested or needed. This was a serious inconvenience because I needed the smaller vehicle due to height restrictions. It also cost me an additional $50 in fuel to operate. 2. The vehicle provided was well worn/damaged and smelled like an ash tray with tar stains down the dashboard.

LIZ D. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cal was absolutely everything anyone could ask for in a provider. I cannot think of anything to add that would have made this a better experience. I would definitely use him again and would recommend him to others.

CARMILLA P. on 8/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome service.

PATTY M. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great over the phone and easy to understand. Explained everything in detail and took their time answering all my questions. I have them on our address database and will use them time and time again. Thank you...Brenda

Brenda N. on 7/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service

Roberto D. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Learn about the products you sell more, I bought insurance for any problems, and when something got damaged in transit, they denied the claim. Something I specifically asked before I purchased.

THOMAS D. on 7/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Worked out great for me!

Daniel F. on 7/13/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good personality has truck ready fudged a it on fuel being 1/2 full! Will be back thanks! Dan

EMILIO G. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have good people working for U-Haul their .customer service was great????

iw p. on 7/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very pleasant people to deal with...Nice to see real customer service .....

MERTON H. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Off Hour drop off