C&S Furniture Outlet (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

C&S Furniture Outlet (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1307 Anderson St
Belton, SC 29627

(864) 231-0134

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for C&S Furniture Outlet

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of C&S Furniture Outlet

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Ashley R. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Check your equipment. We found a nail in the rear tire before loading our car. Thank goodness we weren't on the highway.

patrick h. on 12/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful friendly place. Very helpful

ruth c. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was quoted an incorrect price, days rented and mileage allowed. It seems the rep didn't have a clue of what she was doing.

Andrew C. on 11/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I am very upset by how much we were charged. 153 for hours locally is unreal I will be calling you about this matter.

CYNTHIA L. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They was very friendly

Susie M. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They weren't very helpful to resolve our issue. They didn't call corporate office for us to see what could be done nor did they ever try!!!

Lane P. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

no one was at this location to check us out. keys left in drop box.

tiffany b. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at C&S were polite & welcoming. The young man that handled my U-Haul rental delivered great customer service & was very helpful.

Gordon W. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

U-Haul changed my pickup location (twice the day before my trip) to Belton, SC, 23 miles from my home west of Anderson. When I picked up the truck the gentleman checking me out took nearly 30 minutes and had to take all my information twice as he got my initial contract wrong. I specifically asked about the mileage and he said "it was an estimate only and not to worry about it". When I arrrived in Raleigh I was charged $8.80 for an additional 22 miles and was told since nothing was entered when the contract was done I had no recourse but to pay it.

efthymios k. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

our experience was great. Thank you

Gary T. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Received no help from location after driving over 4 hours to pick up a tow dolly because their system was down. I had to call up Uhaul's 800 # and Have them remotely do the contract to rent me the dolly because they couldn't be bothered to help. This btw, was after reserving the equipment 3 days in advance. Sorry to have made you actually do some work even though I did it all for you! How to improve for the next customer?? Yank this locations ability to rent Uhaul equipment because it doesn't seem that they even care to.

Steven C. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The man who was helping me sign for my auto trailer was not helpful. He got irritated with my questions and asked someone else to "handle" me while he went to smoke a cigarette. Luckily the young lady knew how to communicate with people and switfly answered my question.

ROWE H. on 1/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good experience!

Michael J. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

After return the trailer to location on CHRISTMAS DAY, this location waits 9 DAYS to send me a bill stating i have just return trailer, AS if we are some uninteligent people. I was told by Arehca 828 569 6003, this to JUST DROP TRAILER OFF KNOWING THIS AGENT WOULD CHECK IT IN WHEN RETURNING TO AFTER HOILDAYS. THERE IS A PHONE NUMBER ON MY CONTACT IF THIS person would have took time to call, but no one that operates a business i know check their inventory, and im sure he has rented more equipment since my return. he has placed my checking account in red and would like this location to pay all any late charges that will be occured by there mishandling this situation. he was close when i had a apppointment when i rented so the uhaul agent haed to reroute to me destination to pick up because we had to get on road, please give quick attention

MARK M. on 12/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Do not use this ripoff dealer, OMG how rude can someone get. They over charge you and the black man so called manager is VERY RUDE. I REPEAT go 10 or 20 miles away if you have to but DO NOT go to this place. I wish I would have read reviews before I went there. I filed a complaint with uhaul and hope they get shut down. Don't say I didn’t warn you...DO NOT GO HERE. If it wasn't for me being a Christian, 10 years ago I would have snatched his ass out of there and beat the living tar out of him.....

kevin b. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Make sure the lady signing out the trucks doesn't roll her eyes and huff and puff at customers when they are just trying to find out why upon arrival they were $20 over the qoute. She was very rude and unprofessional. She could not answer any questions and kept turning the screen for us to figure everything out.

DONNA M. on 9/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The customer service was unpleasant, the older gentleman was rude when I arrived to rent the uhaul truck. The back of the truck was nasty with insulin needles still in it, before I returned it I swept it all out of it and cleaned it up. This is the worst experience I have ever encountered when renting a uhaul.

ROBERT H. on 7/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Uhaul should add miles to the original contract when a customer has to pick up in another location. I was required to pick up 20 miles south of my requested location but because it was closer to my final destination, the contract miles were reduced instead of increased. Luckily, I was able to called and get the contract changed but others may not notice and might be charged for extra miles.

DAVID R. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

booked on line first when i got to pickup location they did not have the furniture dolly's I needed and had ordered,. after 3 attempts to correct the order I could not wait and cancelled the reservation and enter a new order on the 10th. When I questioned the price being higher without the dolly's was censored by the ? Manager for saying DAmn that is a lot higher.. When i returned the truck at 9:15 am the store wasn't open and no one was there. I will drive 50 miles out of my way before i use C&S Uhaul again.

KAREN D. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No one at business to interact with.

JAMES L. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guy is a crook. He charged us for another day when we were told to wait until Saturday morning to drop the truck off instead of Friday night. Plus he even charged us for another's day rental on the dolly and then to top it off he nitpick ed us on the,amount of fuel that was in the truck. I should have kept the truck till the end of the day Saturday mainly because if I had he wouldn't have been able to satisfy the other customer waiting for an hr for us to turn the truck in... I will let everyone know about this crook and his shady business.

willie h. on 1/21/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a good experience and trouble free rental

NANCY R. on 1/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The interior of the truck could be a little cleaner. It wasn't very clean when I rented it. I cleaned the back part of truck when we were finished, but I didn't clean the interior. Other than that, I had a good experience.

JAMES J. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

C&S was very courteous. The manager unloaded my trailer in the rain for me because of my disability.

SEAN M. on 12/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I received a confirmation email on the day I was to pick up the equipment and all seemed fine. When I arrived at the location I was told that the trailer I had reserved had been "stolen". That seems awfully convenient...Anywho, would have been nice to know that prior to traveling to the pick-up location....Asked what I was to do, he said call customer service (he didn't have any more trailers for rental). I called U-Haul and was given a different location to pick up my equipment. They told me it was 5 miles from my location, turns out after I got off the phone with them and put address into my GPS it was 17 miles (30 minute drive). I called them back to find out if a closer location was available, after being put on hold I was told that was the next closest location. As a compromise I asked if I could return the equipment back to the original location to save myself a lot of driving, they told me no! What a Joke - Needless to say I cancelled my reservation and will make alternative arrangements. I will certainly think twice before making a U-Haul reservation in the future!

SANDRA N. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented a 26' truck & 5x8 trailer. Very poor service !

SANDRA N. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was the first customer on the day of pick up, however I was pushed aside by Curtis who waited on another customer first & my transaction was put on hold yet again to wait on another customer who was there to look at furniture & again to answer the phone a couple of times. It tooj forever to get everything completed to be able to leave with the uhaul truck. I was charged for 2 dozen furniture pads & only received 1 dozen which I didnt realize until the truck was being unloaded at my destination. I was also told that the truck was to be returned on Sunday 11/30/14 & was not told it had to be returned by a certain time. It took about 2 hrs. to finally be able to leave with the uhaul. Very poor service & communication by agent !

ADAM M. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Site was closed upon returning of the truck on 11/22

JOHN B. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

this was the closest location for me to turn in the trailer. The owner checked out the trailer and removed it from my truck. Kind of strange u-haul trailers at a furniture store.

JERAD L. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went out of his way to help me. Thanks,

calvary home f. on 10/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Curtis was great to work with - no improvement necessary!!

Tammy B. on 9/26/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the owner Curtiss was very nice and professional, he took care of us immediately and he hooked up the trailor to our van for us and made sure everything was safe and working correctly.

MIKE R. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

good experience & helpful

WILLIAM F. on 8/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was the worse experience that I have ever had with a UHaul Dealer. He tried to charge me at first with a two day rental when I only had the truck for 2 hours. I only drove 7 miles in the truck and I put $5.00 of gas back in the truck then he tried to charge me $27.50 for fuel charge. He got very upset and started cussing me when I told him that I took pictures of the miles and gas gauge of where it was at when I got the truck. He said I don't want to see the blanket blank pictures. I paid him in cash and he did not want to give me a receipt that I had paid. I told him that I would call the Police if he did not give me a receipt and then he finally gave me one. He followed me out the door cussing and threating me. The two men who helped me moved ask me if I needed them to restrain him and I said no just forget about him. He tried to rip me off and was mad cause I caught him in his lie. I have always rented from uhaul but I don't know if I ever will again. I live in Belton SC and have always rented from a UHaul dealer on Pearman Dairy Rd but since it is so far for me to drive to Anderson to get a truck I decided to get one at C & S Furniture in Belton. I will never rent another UHaul truck if I have to use C & S Furniture. The drive is about 20 minutes and 25 miles to Anderson for the UHaul dealer I like but I don't want to pay the mileage and gas it would take to go and get a truck from them.

BRANDON L. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location to anyone. The representative was short and rude. And I had problems with the truck from the start. Which uhaul has yet to make right.

DEDEE B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Received a notification at 8pm the night before pickup that our truck would be in a different location - adding an extra 30min to our pickup. Then, when we got to C&S, our truck was not there. We had to settle for a smaller truck that will force us to rent again. I guess the confirmation number we got didn't mean much... Also, your pickup location is horrible. The office is a pit - total shambles - and the proprietor said none of this was his fault. "Hey, I don't rent trucks, I just sell furniture." This is what you've contracted with.

TERESSA N. on 7/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Upon our arrival after the reservation was done. Curtis could not find the key because the manager drove away with it. We arrive at 5 PM and did not leave till 9:45 PM. Curtis call all his managers and they had to send a guy out to make a key for the truck. The truck we asked for was 10 x 10 I think it was the smallest truck. Instead we had to leave with a bigger truck which means we spend more money in gas and lost a day of packing. We will like to be reimbursed in full. And I will be calling customer service. We don't blame Curtis it's the manager that would not follow through with Curtis

Brad Y. on 6/2/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

After dealing with the idiots on Uhaul.com and their "customer disservice" 800 number, I decided to find the equipment i needed on my own since the uhaul.com idiots would tell me ne thing and the rental location would tell something else. Bottom line, DON'T DEAL WITH THE IDIOTS ON UHAUL.COM OR THE CORPORATE 800 NUMBER!

TIM T. on 5/26/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Well I've never been so disgusted with the service I've received. I originally ordered a motorcycle trailer for 2 days. Well the next day i was informed that the trailer was not available and they tried to upsale me to a bigger trailer for more money of course. Well we finally got the available trailer for the original price. Then 1 day before my arraigned pickup time and location they changed the location and time to a place 30 miles out of my way and opening 2 hours later. Now after dropping the trailer on the agreed time and place they are trying to charge me for 3 days instead of 2 just because the "agent" didnt show up at his store. I was there when he was supposed to open. After 10 minutes i dropped the trailer and left the paperwork taped to his front door. 2 hrs later i finally get a receipt via email. I called the agent and got a bunch of crap claiming he knew nothing about it and i needed call corporate. Well i called corporate and they dont seem to give two pinches of green monkey crap, they say that its my fault i got charged for three days, you know, since the agent didnt show up to open his store on the agreed upon time. Seems he was about 2 hrs late processing his paperwork. Does anybody else think i should have to pay an extra day because of someone else's laziness