Carolina Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Carolina Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3275 Landmark St
Greenville, NC 27834

(252) 321-8149

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Carolina Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Carolina Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

JOHN C. on 1/20/2017
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Appliance Dolly, and blankets were not available at that location. Required a separate contract at a different location. Not a good way to do business, in my view.

RONALD M. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice the manager is great. Love dealing with her. Someone give her a raise.

Tykesha b. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Ashley L. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful lady.

HASANTE J. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The rep Mrs Alice was a racist I felt very uncomfortable

Thomas A. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice was extremely friendly.

ANTWAN T. on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing at this time Mrs. Brenda was a shear delight and very knowledgeable. I would definitely send any family or friends to this location with uhaul needs. Thank you for a job well done.

Weldon M. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was perfect.

anita s. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This lady was awesome! It took her awhile to fix errors from the actual pick-up location. I had picture proof of the gas error she helped us get things straight and get what we had paid for. When I left the pick-up location at that point I said I would never rent from UHaul again, this lady redeemed UHaul for me. I am glad I made a point to be there before they closed and not do the after hours drop-off - what a nightmare that would have been to fix!

TRACY L. on 6/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good place nice people

Michelle S. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had called the East Gate Location on 05-25-2016. I also got an email confirming this location for pick up on 06-25-2016. So this location had an entire month to have the truck at this location. I was called 2 days prior that my location was at Landmark St. NOT close to my home! I was NOT a happy camper about this. I called the East Gate location and was told Oh Im sorry we don't have a truck for you to pick up that day? WHAT?? I put in an entire month beforehand and was told NO PROBLEM to pick up at that location. I have never had a problem picking up at the East Gate location. If I had known way ahead of time I would've went with another company. The lady at the Land Mark location is VERY nice and helpful. This does NOT reflect on her at all. Just think I should be credited back something. Will think long and hard before I use your company again! The ONLY reason I check excellent on overall location is because its not the ladies fault someone dropped the ball on this. Michelle Sutton My email is mlsutton02@yahoo.com if you need to reach me!

ROBERT D. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The whole time the sales person kept telling us that we need to buy the insurance. I was helping my neighbor move and she asked me to drive the truck for her. The sales person decide to fill out the paper work in my name. Which I never gave her permission to. She then told me, when I stared to sign the document, that it was all going to be my responsibility if anything was damage. 1st question: How did I became the contract holder when my friend was paying for it? Since my friend had made a reservation we felt pressure to continue with this kind of treatment. My Friend did not have any extra money due to she just paid to move into a new apartment. 2nd question: So who do you think paid for the insurance fee that your sales person keep pushing? The sales person told me two times after she sold me the insurance that she was not making any money for renting U-Hauls and that she was not trying to pressure us into buying insurance. I do not like to be lied to. I will never go back to this location and will be pressed to use U-Haul again.

RODNEY J. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

Paige V. on 2/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Originally I booked at a location much closer to my home on Charles Blvd. They called to say they did not have a vehicle even though I booked it on line and pre-paid and checked in on-line. I was told they did not have a truck and I was directed to call the 800 number. Carolina Mini Storage was great, but it was further from my home and added some issues with traffic and extra driving that would not have been the case had the truck I reserved at the Charles Blvd. location had been available. I thought I got a $50.00 refund if I booked online and service was not provided. The 800 representative said she would submit it to her supervisor, but I did not feel confident with her response that this was actually being done. Not great customer service.

TIERRA B. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mrs. Alice and Mrs. Brenda is awesome!! Great customer service!!

Monique L. on 1/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy move located directly across from where I was moving from. Great staff!

BRITT B. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very disappointed that I had to travel to 2 diff places to actually get my equipment..

RAYMOND C. on 12/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice was superb!

DON K. on 10/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Comment on truck. The right side door was so damaged that my wife had to slide in sideways to get in. I feel this should have been fixed before being rented.

GERARD M. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. We showed up late and they re-opened/stayed open after hours to help us out. Would definitely recommend to others.

ZOE P. on 6/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice was delightful! Process was easy and efficient!

Dean A. on 6/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented the box truck to pick up furniture from the store and take it home. I was able to make one of two trips before the transmission began to slip so bad that I was uncomfortable going over 10mph. The vehicle smelled on the inside and was not clean. When I dropped it off, the uhaul lady then asked me if I had problems with the vehicle transmission! She knew about the issue and still let the vehicle be rented!!! This was a safety concern and the company had no problem letting the vehicle back out on the street, unreal! Oh, and then I paid full price for 1/2 of a job. Never again

gordon b. on 4/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUST KEEP ON DOING WHAT YOU ARE DOING. ALICE IS AN ASSET TO CAROLINA MINI STORAGE. WE'LL KEEP COMING BACK.....THANKS GB

JAMES M. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I enjoy the company of the employee and the conservation were so pleasure. The truck were easy to drive and. Thank you very much for having one on a short notice.

CARLOS J. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have bigger trucks available. We had make more trips then expected. Which caused us to have to pay additional

DANIEL V. on 3/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I ordered a 24 ft truck, all they were able to give me was a 15 ft so I had to make 2 trips. Then the location didn't have the dolly I ordered. No one said anything about blankets or hand truck in truck, which are in the way so when you move them to make more room you get charges to use them. We never used either. But got charged extra 10$ for moving them. Which is bs!! Thanks for making my moving experience the worst ever!

DEIDRA W. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I Receptionist there was very rude and kept making very negative remarks as if she was racist. I will definately not visit this location ever again.Thank you!!!

Eulysa A. on 2/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, friendly staff!

MICHAEL S. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Make sure when someone uses the online option to rent a truck ensure the location has the truck, so customers wont have to drive across town to get the desired truck.

BELINDA W. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can say to improve. My service was great, Miss. Alice provided us with everything we needed and I would definitely refer a friend .

KENNETH W. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of anything.

SHAQUANA J. on 12/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very very satisfied customer will be using again

JAMES L. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

let the customer know everything before they leave, I was call and told I needed to bring the truck back 2 hrs. early, I did and the truck did not moved. That was time I needed to get more done

HAKIM D. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Too small, no displays of tape, boxes, locks etc.

Alexandra H. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

SHOCKING! experience. I would not recommend this location for Uhaul rental to anyone ever! I had a reservation at Carolina Mini Storage, Landmark St, Greenville, NC for 07/26/14 and was to pick up the truck at 9:15. I had a conf # and had called to confirm my confirmation and was assured that there would be no issue. My truck would be ready for me when I arrived. When I arrived there was no truck. The person working there proceeded to blame the another client who still had the truck. Well... tht client actually came into the office to explain why they still needed the truck and she allowed him to take it. As I sat there in the office in amazement that this was happening. I had to be out of my home on that day and had people from out of town there to help me move. Absolutely nothing was done to rectify the situation and when I spoke to the actual UHAUL rep on the phone I was told TOO BAD! Never never again will I use Uhaul or would I recommend this particular Carolina Mini Storage to anyone. (This is my first negative review I have ever left and they deserve it).

DOROTHEA S. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, great service!

ERIC K. on 8/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not the rental places fault however it was outrageously expensive! 76 dollars for one load across town...

GENIA M. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Do not strap dolly to inside of truck. In the way and had to pay for it as if I used it because I had to move it. Also got charged twice for everything as if I had truck for two days when I only had it for 1 24hour period.

Michael O. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice was very friendly and helpful.

joyce k. on 5/8/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was not aware that I was supposed to put gas in the vehicle even though the gas needle was very close to "F". I hadn't moved in ten years and the prior U Haul I used did not require me to put gas in it. The person assumed that I knew. All requirements should be made known to the renter at time of renting transactions.

Hurley A. on 4/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service

PHILLIP I. on 4/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alice is awesome! Thanks!