Dkc Auto Repair and Lube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dkc Auto Repair and Lube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Dkc Auto Repair and Lube

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dkc Auto Repair and Lube

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

RAY L. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Coffee cups inside trailer. No selection of sizes, had to pay for larger than what I needed. Had to attach trailer my self, no one came our to see if my lights were working or the rating of my hitch and ball. Computer trouble forced me to pay cash so now I have to go back for my balance.

David M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing is needed

WILLIAM H. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

System down. Returned truck on Friday was not checked in until the following Tuesday.

Graham C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Corey was very helpful and professional. They always provide great service and make the moving process easier.

MIKE H. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I used this location. The second time we were charged for 7 days insurance even though we only had the vehicle for 3 days. This most recent, 3rd and likely last time; we were charged for fuel even though we returned the car with more fuel in it than when we picked it up.

Denise S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not in running condition. Every time we stopped at a stop light the truck wanted to stall out. Give it the gas and it was hesitating. I would have been reluctant to travel any long distance with this truck. Please do your customers right and check out the trucks before they go on the roads. The person behind the counter was very pleasant.

JOLANA B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to sweep out the back of the van and it smelled like a wet dog for a while. The interior looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. A layer of dust was in the cab and the cargo section. It holds a queen mattress but not much else which created an extra trip. Otherwise it was a good experience and I wld recommend it to folks. The guys were friendly and polite. Thank you!

Kathy A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had some transmission issues and I thought I would not make it to the place I was moving which was only 10 miles away. I used the truck for about 20 miles, and I have to say I didn't feel safe. I told customer service at Uhaul and was not even offered a discount. I'm not impressed.

francis c. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was real happy with the guys at DKE Auto

MARY L. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey was a great help also Thx to Mike for helping out