Dkc Auto Repair and Lube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dkc Auto Repair and Lube (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

253 Kennedy Dr
Putnam, CT 06260

(860) 481-6298

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Dkc Auto Repair and Lube

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dkc Auto Repair and Lube

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

BRIAN J. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thank you

ramon r. on 11/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thx Corey for all your help

Eric R. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty and ramp was broken. I am expecting reciprocal payback for missing nearly half a day of moving.

TRACY M. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service!!!!!!!!!!!!!

John M. on 10/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very quick and professional at counter. In and out within 10 minutes. Excellent Service

Greg G. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the interior of the truck!!! Looks like its never been done. Fix the windshield wipers. Heavy rain and they barely worked. Had to drive very slow because I couldn't see out the windshield. Not very safe.

Angie M. on 9/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The process was quick , easy & reasonably priced!

NILDA B. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No Problems at this place ,,Thx for all your help

ERIN P. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Team over at DKC Auto,,,Very Helpfull

Robert P. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

No one present to release the van I had to wait over 30 minutes and that delayed my moving and the help to do it

Michael A. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck i got was in poor repair, the climate controls didn't work. All i could get was a semblance of AC that would only blow through the Defrost vent causing the glass to fog up from the outside. Not an optimal situation on a 106 heat index day. Additionally the steering and brakes were vague and any input was a best guess as to the result. I believe that this one is in need of some serious maintenance. Truck # DC-2218K

George H. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Tech didn't secure the trailer hitch securely to truck. Popped off of ball when loading car onto trailer.

Dan M. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The only thing I would say about this location is Its location is not easy to see from the main road. It looks like its part of a gas station but is really in the midas muffler shop in the plaza behind.

Joel D. on 6/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Quick and easy. Vehicle was ready, fully fueled, and ready to go.

ERIC O. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the lights on the trailer.

Diane B. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

convenience and courteous

CRYSTAL M. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey and Kaylin from dkc auto were great and very helpful. Everything was very clean and in great shape and everyone was so nice to us

Mark W. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey was so helpful and nice to us, I'll always go back to dkc auto when I need a uhaul

christina m. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful

EUGENE M. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Crew was great! Corey was very professional and helpful

robert b. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was a little worried when i didnt see the owner there like last time but Corey was very helpfull will go again

RONALD M. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey and his crew are awesome what a great place so relaxed and easy to go with

Coleen G. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey went above and beyond to make sure this was perfect

shaord p. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Svc,,,Very clean truck

RAY L. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Coffee cups inside trailer. No selection of sizes, had to pay for larger than what I needed. Had to attach trailer my self, no one came our to see if my lights were working or the rating of my hitch and ball. Computer trouble forced me to pay cash so now I have to go back for my balance.

David M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing is needed

WILLIAM H. on 2/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

System down. Returned truck on Friday was not checked in until the following Tuesday.

Graham C. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Corey was very helpful and professional. They always provide great service and make the moving process easier.

MIKE H. on 1/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the third time I used this location. The second time we were charged for 7 days insurance even though we only had the vehicle for 3 days. This most recent, 3rd and likely last time; we were charged for fuel even though we returned the car with more fuel in it than when we picked it up.

Denise S. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was not in running condition. Every time we stopped at a stop light the truck wanted to stall out. Give it the gas and it was hesitating. I would have been reluctant to travel any long distance with this truck. Please do your customers right and check out the trucks before they go on the roads. The person behind the counter was very pleasant.

JOLANA B. on 11/29/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to sweep out the back of the van and it smelled like a wet dog for a while. The interior looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. A layer of dust was in the cab and the cargo section. It holds a queen mattress but not much else which created an extra trip. Otherwise it was a good experience and I wld recommend it to folks. The guys were friendly and polite. Thank you!

Kathy A. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I rented had some transmission issues and I thought I would not make it to the place I was moving which was only 10 miles away. I used the truck for about 20 miles, and I have to say I didn't feel safe. I told customer service at Uhaul and was not even offered a discount. I'm not impressed.

francis c. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

i was real happy with the guys at DKE Auto

MARY L. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Corey was a great help also Thx to Mike for helping out

Connie F. on 8/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys are great to deal with

Mike M. on 8/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owner was very helpful and personable would recommend them highly

Lynn M. on 8/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cory ( the U haul employee) Really nice young man. He was very helpful reserving the product I needed. Cory was very pleasant to do business with.

James P. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was too busy to bother we customer.

PATRICIA C. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Improve your online rental software. Received three different emails showing three different times.

Gwen S. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent all around. Dkc Auto Repair was extremely helpful, and made everything work smoothly!

Jessica T. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Even though we were GUARANTEED a 20' foot truck, 12 furniture pads, furniture dolly and utility dolly, and even though I received an email that morning saying that I was getting all of that equipment, when I arrived to pick up the truck and equipment the little punk working there told me that they had rented out the furniture dolly and didn't have one for us. And then he told me I should have called that morning to check if they had it, EVEN THOUGH I had received the verification email that morning. No apologies, and he was actually quite rude. Just the cherry on top of a generally horrible experience with uHaul. Never using it again and telling my friends the same.

Useforge A. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service provided by Corey was impeccable. He was very helpful and courteous.

Virginia M. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service rep helpful & personable. Good experience

Andrew W. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff and location of this Uhaul location were outstanding. They were very friendly, and easy to work with. An absolute pleasure, which I will certainly be using again!! Thank you!!

Joanne L. on 6/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service and equipment!

William C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy and well run.