Cedarjack Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cedarjack Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

499 Broadway
Bangor, ME 04401

(207) 942-0443

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Cedarjack Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cedarjack Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Shaun B. on 12/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was excellent.

Darcel M. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the two girls I worked with , they were awesome! Friendly , helpful , went above and beyond for us !!! Thank you

Richard T. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I make the reservation the computer system should keep all of my information so the agent at the pickup location does not have to reenter everything I already entered when I made the reservation. This way the pick up for me would take far less time.

PHILIP A. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rep that took care of us was extremely nice and proffesonal. She was very knowledgeable about the products. Needless to say if I need or a friend needs to rent. I will be promoting this site. Someone give this girl a raise.

anthony m. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location was good and representative was helpful and courteous.

Hershyl W. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was top line. Thank You. Uhaul.

Candace C. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff. I brought the truck back 3 days before they expected it, but they got me all checked out in a jiffy anyway.

David B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep the current staff. This was the finest U-Haul experience I have ever had, and I have had several. Equipment was available, Staff was friendly, neat, and COMPETENT!!!!!!

Adam K. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice and helpful girl helping me

Gail M. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing.The representative Melissa was awesome. Very helpful and friendly.

April B. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Given that there was frost on the windshield, it would've been nice to have it started before I picked it up.

karen j. on 10/19/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No comments today.

DEBORAH T. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing I can say about this location was it was very easy to get to. The place was closed when I got there so I have no comment on customer service. I was told it was Cedar Jacks Inc. when in fact it was a UPS store.

NIKKI P. on 9/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Really excellent service! We will use this location 4 times a year for our van needs.

RITA K. on 8/3/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely use this location again.

John T. on 7/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Service and easy to work with.

KAREN J. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My scheduled pick up time had to be changed..I ordered a one size smaller truck. As it turned out..truck fit OK in yard I was moving from..also..the guys I used today to assist with moving, was't in a hurry. Time change did not matter.

Sara S. on 5/24/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff at cedarjack was friendly, professional, and helpful and the vehicle was fine. The one frustration (which caused unnecessarily prolonged waits at both the time of reservation and drop off of the vehicle) was with computer system, where the interface between the overall/national system and local site is challengingly complex and not particularly user-friendly. Needs an upgrade.

Jacquelyn W. on 5/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was a computer glitch that caused us to be delayed in taking possession of the truck.

Chris Y. on 5/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Kim went above and beyond in helping me while renting my trailer. Her dedication, professionalism, and customer service was exceptional, and has guaranteed that I will be a future U-Haul customer, and will recommend the experience to my friends and family.

Lawrence W. on 5/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we were told we could drop the trailer off on Sunday afternoon - "just leave it" - but it had a gate across the driveway so we had to make a second trip. Not convenient at all to have to go back on Monday morning.

HARRISON L. on 5/10/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the ashtray in the truck, I was not happy when it spun open and the wind through ash all over me because it wasnt cleaned out.

MICHAEL P. on 5/9/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing

BRIAN L. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location is just a "satellite" U-Haul and has no authority to mitigate issues presented to them, they just refer you to U-Haul. As their agent they provided piss poor customer service, IMHO.

Norman L. on 3/25/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was not impressed that the fuel level was at 7/8 and I was told that I had to return it at the level. How do you guage filling a gas tank to 7/8? Gas tank should of been full when I rented the truck.

Kristi D. on 3/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very upset that I had to pay gas mileage plus put gas in the van before returning it.

Aubrey W. on 2/16/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I had to call because the Van had gotten stuck and needed to get towed out. The customer service at the roadside assistance line was fantastic, while the tow truck never came because of the tow company, the roadside assistance people were constantly checking up on me and making sure I was keeping warm.

ROB A. on 1/18/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The attendant receiving the truck was not fully trained in the process and required repeated assistance from a fellow worker to complete the transaction. Returning the vehicle in Bangor took more than twice the time that it took to check it out in Worcester.

DARIAN T. on 1/12/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service staff was rude and unfriendly. I won't be recommending this location to anyone.

PAULA S. on 1/3/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The associate who was processing my equipment at Cedarjack in Bangor Maine had not been instructed on how to unhitch my towing dolly, and she expressed no interest in helping me figure it out. She also let me wait about 10 minutes before helping me, even though she didn't appear to be doing anything when I arrived. Overall, just not very friendly or helpful.

MEGAN M. on 12/22/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The customer service was lacking a great deal. Kudos to her for helping us right away, but she didn't explain anything, didn't offer any necessary information and was unclear in her directions regarding how many miles we should ask for.

KAREN J. on 11/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I had previously wanted to move from Lincoln Me. To Corinth Me. There was no truck available in Lincoln/Chester. My son had to pick up this truck 1 he away from my storage. It would have been 15 minutes. Therefore, I had to spend extra gas and time to complete my move. The mileage was given to me from ..U-haul. I had also ordered appliance and furniture dolly. None was available for my move. My movers had to lug stove/fridge/washer/dryer. I am a nurse. Not a safe move for these young men's backs. Sincerely Karen Jacobs.

JAY (HERBERT) D. on 11/14/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was quite friendly - overall very positive experience. Maybe check the windshield wash fluid levels before releasing; bone dry when I picked up the van. :)

Katie H. on 11/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck leaked water...ruined lots of belongigs! Did make a report to the ins. Company with the insurance i purchased...a ruined piece was a table my father made over 20 yrs ago he passed away years ago!!... devastation!...the truck had been caulked on the inside roof. Obviously not the correct way. Unfortunately on my time and ny dime. Hopefully uhaul stands by thier faulty equiptment!

Steve E H. on 9/14/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was not very inviting. Perhaps advertising more for extra services as well, as I had changed my mind about furniture pads but forgot to ask.

mark c. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the ratchet that is supposed to tie down the tires was in need of repair. the ratchets did not easily pull the webbing tight and had to be almost forced to pull the slack up. I did get it to work finally.

SHERRILL T. on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Make sure if a utility dolly is requested that it is in the vehicle before you leave. I ordered one but it was never put in the vehicle. As it turned out I didn't need it. Had I actually needed the dolly I would have had to make a trip back to U-haul to get it.

RAYMOND C. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very professional

Heather M. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you are doing!

Jason S. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish u haul had a trailer that was one size smaller. 4x6...

ROBERT B. on 8/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I wouldn't only because there are no directions and there it's Not quite clear as to where It is.

COLIN C. on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

make sure truck starts out with a full tank of gas and clean the interiors. my rental was only half full so i had to stop and lose time by getting gas. inside the cab smelled like a wet dog,windows were dirty and cigarette ashes everywhere.

jane h. on 7/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful counterperson

KENNETH S. on 6/27/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have never had such a negative experience with Uhaul as I did with this half-assed location....the only redeeming thing was the fact that the District Supervisor was willing to refund 25.00 of our rental fee due to our POOR experience... THANKS!!!... :)

MICHAEL S. on 6/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Went very good

Nancy P. on 2/6/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everyone was wonderful and very helpful. Thank you

Bruce B. on 2/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!!!!

James W. on 8/23/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the clerks were very helpful but seemed a bit over-worked... maybe hire on some additional help during peak hours? Overall, however, they did a great job.