Check And Deli (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Check And Deli (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1300 Tuscarawas St W
Canton, OH 44702

(330) 492-2973

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Check And Deli

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Check And Deli

Overall rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

bluforeal h. on 1/1/2017
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place was closed when I returned the van and the drop off box was locked but I was still charged for the mileage for bringing it back home and dropping it back off again when someone came to check it out...I need a refund on some of my money

Sharon M. on 11/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very satisfied with service we would use them again.

GARRIE M. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Donate a truck to are agency

Theodore D. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reserved the truck at a different and closer location but was directed to another location to pick up the truck. Set up a pickup time for 9am and the other location didn't open until 10 so it put me an hour behind schedule. The another location wasn't friendly at all but I had a job to do and just put up with it. The truck did meet my needs but it would of been nice to know before the change before I arrived at the first location.

rory p. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service from employees at Check & Deli. Very helpful and accomading.

noel m. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I applied for the reservation at another site, then the day before my pick-up was due I called to ask a simple question . . . was then informed the pick-up would be at the check and deli location... and also not before nine ( 9) am. Well I had hired loaders for 9 am and needed the truck before that time frame. After a bit I was informed the pick-up could be mon evening before 9 pm, so I hustled to drive the 20 miles for the pickup and went to the wrong address at first. then back tracked to the check and deli for the rental.

michelle h. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer experience! Five out of five star rating!

robert w. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They told me to bring it back with the same amount of gas which I brought it back with more than was in it but they still charged me 16 and change for more gas.

Doug C. on 6/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I felt a little unsafe using this location as it was part deli, part vape shop, and rental. I understand the owners want to maximize profits and what not, but I thought I was at the wrong place at first. All in all, I'd use a different location than that one again just because everything about it felt wrong.

Leah K. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Staff was very helpful & friendly, but the location & store was very congested.

Ameer S. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience I've ever had with UHaul or any other company. I would highly recommend this location to anyone needing to move! Thank you to Shannon and Amanda for great service and a pleasant atmosphere! 5 Gold Stars!

Robert M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nice people great service terrible neighborhood

Shenise P. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Have someone there who knows what good customer service is. This lady came outside when we pulled up with the uhaul and began accusing me of being called by her and uhaul all day and giving her a disconnected phone number. We then go inside where I pull up my contract showing the time I was supposed to be back asd also asked her to call my phone using the number I gave.. GUESS what, it rang. SMH she then admitted to having me mixed up with someone but offered no apology for her actions, just made it as if she was doing me a favor by returning what was left of my deposit. I have used Uhaul for years when ever I need to move anything and have never experienced such a low level of customer service. I even used this same location some years ago when it had different owners and got great service. RIDICULOUS

Katherine B. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Back of uhaul was dirty and was told to have it back by 9 30 and nobody opened up till after 10am. Never again

KEITH C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great very friendly people

Cheryl P. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Have more of a selection of trucks available

Amber C. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job!

John G. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No need

danny k. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

great job

DANNY K. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the girl there was great, realy imformative, pleasant..thanx

Samantha N. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Explain better on what exactly was being charged because I feel I was overcharged for having it the short amount of time I did and even put the gas back to were it was before returning .. The amount I paid makes no sense.

DANNI D. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give them a running truck My truck broke down before I could go get my fridge and I still paid $63 and have no fridge

GREG M. on 2/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I have a broken neck with 4 rods, 18 screws and 2 plates and had to lift my 12' trailer onto the hitch myself. Also, the reservation had to be fixed on the uhaul 800 number only to have the local guy out of Cleveland call me to find out where the trailer was. What a disorganized mess!

TYLER F. on 12/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was very nice and helpful!!

Holly H. on 12/11/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I did not get the equipment I wanted/reserved. I could not use the enclosed trailer to haul everything in one move. We could not put our motorcycle in the trailer due to it being enclosed. Which was the SOLE purpose of us renting it in the first place. The website promises if you do not get your equipment you reserved at the location you reserved then you get $50 back. I was argued with and denied the original trailer I reserved. Based on my experience I am not likely to use uhaul ever again. And will recommend another company to family and friends unless the promise is kept.

Harley R. on 12/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was awesome!! The truck drove great, it wasn't an older truck. The dolly was clean, straps were not frayed. Very nice experience. Thank you uhaul

GERALD W. on 12/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would use this one again.

CODY J. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

lower cost

anothy m. on 10/13/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

everything was good but the windows werent clean and when we headed into the sun we were blinded and hsd to pull over and get window cleaner at a service station and clean all the window, seem like someone had been smoking in the truck and when look under the seat we found an empty cig pack.

Richard H. on 9/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman that helped named Shannon was an excellent Agent and very respectful

ANNE B. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was ripped off on the mileage. Would not recommend uhaul to anyone.

Joseph m. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They said I had to take Insurance coverage and I did not want it but I had no choice as I needed the truck. My personal coverage would have been enough coverage. I will be calling looking for my $27 credit

Janell S. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service was amazing when she called to confirm the trailer was received. We had just dropped off after hours. It was a relief knowing all was received well.

MICHELLE K. on 8/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The young lady was super nice and I enjoyed dealing with her.

Phil B. on 5/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is in a pretty run-down part of town. But my expectations were much lower. But the staff was friendly and very professional, the vehicle was exactly as advertised, it ran well, and I had no problems returning or being billed. Altogether, a truly excellent experience.

ATIYEH S. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great environment, everyone very friendly, definitely will be where I will come to get a U-Haul next time. Very pleased.

CHRISTOPHER B. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The place had a gas leak and they were closing down while I was trying to get my key.

CHANESE T. on 9/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is by far the best location I have ever been too. Everyone is so nice and laid back. Definitely digging the vibes of this store !

RAMI H. on 9/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the best place in Canton .excellent customer service. Thank you u haul

JUSTIN T. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Put mini fridges in the truck lol

KELLY M. on 8/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check and Deli was wonder..... They were friendly and knowledgable.... I know some reviews said the neighborhood looked sketchy but they maintain a safe environment.... I would highly recommend this location....!!

paul k. on 8/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised how efficient and quickly I was processed both when picking up and returning the trailer.

KIM M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Once a reservation is put in place but no truck is booked yet someone needs to call the customer. Waited almost a week still no email confirmation on a truck and then I had to call You-Uhaul to finally get a truck. Does not seem like anyone cares up front about the customer. Once I called the guy worked hard to make sure he took care of me.

alexander k. on 7/8/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Truck had oily substance in back, appliance dolly was not with truck and had to go to another location to pick it up. I had 3 pieces of equiptmen I rented and none were at the location I selected weeks in advance. Had to drive to multiple locations and ended up getting all equiptment 3 hours after I was originally supposed to pick it up! Will never use this service again.

SHAUN T. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was so nice. The shop was a little different but everyone there was soooooo nice and helpful. Excellent experience.

ERIC M. on 7/2/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lots of distractions from other clients but rental agent was courteous and efficient through it all

NATALIE S. on 6/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Nobody readily available to help disconnect the trailer. My nephew had to move the trailer with the other ones manually.

Joe A. on 6/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The wire to power the trailer lights was chopped off and they did not have another trail that was in proper working order. It was very risky pulling this trailer at night! The store (if you want to call it that) did not have anything uhaul, moving, towing related, I had to drive five miles down the road to an auto parts store to purchase a hitch mount and ball. The only positive was the staff, very helpful and friendly.

James K. on 6/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The business was closed and the rental was a trailer. The neighborhood is such that one might fear a theft of the trailer. I'm not inferring that was imminent, only that it gives that appearance. I took photos at the drop site to prove I had dropped it. Maybe the business has a camera focused on the lot to identify returned equipment.

Greg S. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This guy was a total wreck. Took 35 minutes for him to even get to me because he was so ignorant of the computer. Took forever with customer who was there before me. I wanted to jump behind his counter and type for him