Citrus Green Light Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Citrus Green Light Auto (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

55 N Florida Ave
Inverness, FL 34453

(352) 344-0342

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Citrus Green Light Auto

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Citrus Green Light Auto

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Michael N. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The attendant at green light was very competent however, she was a half hour late, your web site and the sign on their door indicated a 9:00 AM opening time. She never showed up until 9:30 AM. In the mean time I went down the road to Ryan Signs, in Inverness. However the person that waited on me there was totally incompetent and did not know what she was doing on your web site. Once I got the call from Green Light Auto I went back there and rented the tow dolly.

dana s. on 4/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and efficient staff.

ray s. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This outlet is doing GREAT Would come back again Thank You

PHILEP B. on 2/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We were given the wrong tow dolly for our vehicle and it cause damage to the vehicle while being loaded.

STEVE P. on 2/9/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

No one there to help me unhook trailer glad I had a friend with me

BRUCE G. on 1/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dont really have anything to add. I was in and out quick, drop off went smooth, and i would rent there again.

MARK M. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Communications lacking

joe z. on 12/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was clean no problem there..one issue was the door latch would not latch so I had to use a hammer and a crow bar to force it.....would be nice to have more tie down points 2 in the front and 2 in the back..other than that was fine...Joe Zuchowski

ANNAMARIE B. on 12/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were great. They went out of their way to help accommodate my schedule. Thank you.

Jeffrey A. on 11/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

easy in and out

Larry B. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I went to pick up truck at Schedule time nobody was there so I called U haul so they sent me to Taylor rental to pick up a truck to find them closed finely someone at U haul got a hold of the first place told me they was there waitng on me I get there nobody was there so I called back to U haul they said she was in route so in the mean time I've got 4 guys waitng at the job for me to get the truck so I ended up haveing to pay them to wait on me for an hour than U haul assured me someone would call me because the women I spoke with said she couldn't help me still I've heard nothing

NORMAN O. on 10/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They worked with me to close out the contract which was very helpful!

sandra s. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Debbie was wonderful and very helpfull in makeing our move go smoothly. Great Service.

JAMES C. on 10/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good trailer, nice experience. If you need a truck or trailer, this is the place to go. Very friendly, and competent.

june b. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you very much.

bobby n. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very successful.

EDWARD P. on 8/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Slight down-tick was because their computer wasn't working. Representative was apologetic and helpful, and in my case it wasn't critical since I had full insurance and wasn't concerned about any damage issues.

SAMANTHA P. on 8/19/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was the location we chose for dropping off our truck after hours. We had never done this with any other rental truck, so I called ahead of time to find out what the procedure was. This was on a Saturday nite and the location was closed on Sunday. I was very pleasantly surprised to get an email on Sunday telling me that they had received our return. That was very nice as it meant we did not have to worry until Monday morning that our truck had been checked in properly. Thanks for that courtesy! If we need a truck again, that is the location I will use.

kevin g. on 8/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!

KIMBERLY W. on 8/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome lady!!

ROBERT D. on 7/26/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

When we arrived to pick up the trailer, the dealer had a jack that was not functioning and it was doubtful that we could hitch it to my ball joint. I had to use my own jack to lift the trailer tongue to my hitch.

DAVE J. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady at the store was overloaded with rentals but maintained a great deposition and pleasant attitude, especially for a holiday weekend!

ROBERT T. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great place. Uhaul was a nice experience I dreaded the move but turned out ok. Gas mileage not too bad

CHARLES C. on 6/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The personnel and service were very good. I was very happy with how things worked out and would recommend them and use them again. C.Crawford

Robert A. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer relations skills. Was very helpful and attentive to my needs.

ROBERT L. on 5/1/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First off our reservation was moved to another pick up location and the tire blew out at the first 10 minutes of the trip. The experience was terrible. Ill be using Penske in the future

TRINA R. on 4/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was very impressed with Debbie's professional and thorough handling of all my requests. She is very patient and extremely knowledgeable about the services and a client's moving needs. I would absolutely recommend this location to anyone that is in need of U Hual moving services offered. I am grateful for her help in such a stressful time. Thank you Debbie

charles w. on 2/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very good customer service, I will be back

daniel t. on 2/20/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was given a truck with a tire that nearly caused me too have major accident.Twenty miles into my trip l was forced too pull into a truck stop becaues the tire on the truck was defected ....

NILA W. on 2/12/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Trailer was reserved at Ryan Markland in Inverness. On the morning of the pick up date, an employee called to tell us that the site would not be open and I could not pick up the trailer. Was sent to another site for trailer. Not professional.

Bonnie B. on 11/17/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called ahead of time the web site said closed on Sunday But they were open and a man came right over to see if everything went well, again very nice thank a bunch, very helpful, very friendly.

ADAM M. on 11/13/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even the movers hired were surprised at how the inside of the cargo area of the truck looked (dirty and debris on floor) Also I noticed multiple napkins in the glove compartment along with 4 diapers inside...not used thank goodness, and gas mileage when completely full was just under 8 MPG. I WILL say, however, the truck rode great! The car carrier that keeps all 4 wheels off the ground was terrific and didn't sway a bit nor did I even notice it was there. Great ride from FL to TX!

Glen M. on 10/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff answered all my questions and followed up with a courtsey call.

russel z. on 9/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I checked two locations and the first one was helpful in letting me know the location of other locations closer to my location and the location of the load cite. Both people I worked with were very helpful and friendly. I had a very good experience nothing to recommend for improvement.

Tom B. on 9/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No rental tax would be nice.

GLENN L. on 7/22/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The whole trip went great. Nice clean truck.

daniel p. on 7/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was great the way it is.

RALPH E. on 6/26/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

call the customer if you can not meet the customers needs. Customer service is still the name of the game!

TIM G. on 5/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Trailer was sitting in a yard, tong was down in the sand. Lady working was nice but she and I were not able to lift it up to hitch it to my truck due to angle the trailer had been left in the yard. Had to get a jack to lift it so I could hook up. It was a good thing I knew what I was doing, a novice would have been in trouble.

Barbara C. on 5/13/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We coudn't ask for better service. Right equipment to right on time.

DANIEL B. on 4/20/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is just a small neighborhood location...but very helpful friendly people to do business with.

SUSAN D. on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My experience was great. They made sure the trailer size I needed was there on pick up day. They contacted me 24 hours in advance to confirm pick up time. All went well. I highly recommend Citrus Green Lighr Auto.

TOM S. on 3/31/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

GEORGE C. on 2/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was verry happy that there is a local U-Haul. Miss Debbie was very helpful in what size truck I needed and was willing to open early so I could get started early. Very professional Very pleasant Thank you Citrus Green Lighe Auto & U-Haul Yes I will use U-Haul again. George Cannella

KRISTIAN M. on 12/28/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

New dealer,very friendly Still not sure of everything

JOHN V. on 12/25/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

they were new to uhaul bussiness and did not or could not give any helpful info.@ drop off location