City Center Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

City Center Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

20 S 4th St
Pittsburgh, PA 15219

(412) 208-4760

Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Storage access

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am - 11 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for City Center Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of City Center Self Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Amy T. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly. Uhaul was great.

KRISTINA C. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The storage location itself was fine-- the employee working at City Center Self Storage was very nice. However, the U-Haul field manager that I dealt with over the phone (Allen Lacaria) allowed the person renting the 15' Truck prior to me keep it for 2 hours past my reserved time of pick-up (10:00am). I had 2 people drive 2 hours to help me move and another person rearrange his whole day so that we could be done moving at a reasonable hour. I wasn't able to pick up the truck until 12:15pm. It was absolutely unacceptable. To put it lightly, I was furious. I will never trust renting a U-Haul again.

Robert H. on 11/21/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I rented a $19/day van to haul an old analog TV from my mothers house at 621 Crawford St. to a recycle plant in Plum. I returned the van with out replacing the little fuel I used and told the gentleman that rented the van to me. He told me to not worry about it. I left thinking all was well until I flew back to Georgia and checked my account. I was charged $12 initially and then charged another $53.83. Help me understand please.

David V. on 11/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Working with the rep on duty on 11/11 was fantastic. Highly recommended.

ELLIOTT M. on 10/12/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I rented a cargo van for my move from Pittsburgh to Brooklyn and was upgraded to a 10' truck. It wasn't until I called several other UHAUL locations in Pittsburgh that I learned that cargo vans are not available for one-way moves. If had known this information earlier, I would have used a different company. The online rental process never indicates that certain vehicles are not available for one-way moves. If that's the case, that information should be included on the website.

Aziz J on 10/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

property very clean, great location, service is superb, nick is great manager

Michal B on 7/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Julie provided excellent customer service. She was so helpful. She went beyond what was expected. Please thank her for us. Michal and Lauren Belayneh

Lisa G on 12/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was wonderful and so helpful. She took her time to go over everything showed me around. The customer service was awesome.

Chris H on 5/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and very helpful with getting me into tr storage unit I needed.