Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8805 Clay Rd
Houston, TX 77080

(713) 690-3588

(Hollister)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Clay Road Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Clay Road Service Center

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

TIMOTHY H. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. The service was great and Mr. Terry was exceptional. I recommend this location to any one who needs a U-haul.

Crystal P. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The truck was rusted so bad inside of the trailer to were the door kept jamming and getting stuck. Also the cables kept jumping off track from the rollers.

SAMANTHA JO P. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My overall uhaul experience was terrible except for this location. I'll be contacting corporate. Two email guarantees that the truck I wanted was available and it was not

RYAN TRAVIS G. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location did not feel clean or safe. I am frustrated with the reservation system. My location was changed multiple times, each time to a more inconvenient location, even after speaking to someone directly on the phone. Half way through the process I had to cancel my original reservation and start over. I found a good solution, talked to the local rental location to confirm and then on the morning of my reservation I received a reservation location change, the six of the whole ordeal. It is completely unacceptable to change locations the morning of a move. It derailed our moving plans, but we had to conform with it at that point because we didn't have a choice. That is horrible customer service to change a pick-up location 8 am the morning of. I have always respected U-HAUL, and never had an experience like this. I don't know what has changed, but this was so frustrating that I may not use u-Haul again.

Gail R. on 7/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This is not the location I chose online to rent from.

MOHAMAD ALI D. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

My Experience with U-Haul in general was unpleasant. I had to drive extra miles to pick and drop off the truck though I selected a location near my house..

Jack V. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Excellent tires for my long trip. Convenient drop off. Vehicle performance better than expected. I was impressed overall to the point of joining the team. Keep us moving!

Janet P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Thanks for providing my receipt for my after hours drop off! No recommendations for improvement.

ANDREW KEVIN L. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location was fine. It was the fact that I made a reservation on April 29th for a 26ft truck and the day before Ava from the Houston call center calls to tell me they have no truck and will not have a truck for us. Then she finds me a 17ft truck ( not big enough to move a 5bd house) and I go to pick it up and they don't have it. And they are not even helpful all I hear is "I am sorry we don't have it" then what is a confirmation for when you don't even have that truck that I have a confirmation number for???? We had to leave behind huge items so we could move across country. I have never in my life been so dissatisfied with a company in my life.

KEN H. on 5/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Had a reservation at a different U-Haul but no truck. Called around and no trucks or trailers available. Just happened to drive by this location and saw several trucks in the parking lot. Luckily I was able to rent a truck and move today.

JASON PHILLIP W. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome awesome awesome! I def. recommend this location ??

SAUL C. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service!

NYLE ANDREW W. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The very nice father and son that operated this location were great and had us on the road guickly. Really can't say much for my over all experience with U- Haul . After booking a truck 3 days before I needed it and going to the location I was confirmed to pick up that truck . I drove on the lot to be told that location didn't have any 26 ft trucks . So after a 40 min call to the scheduling office and another 30 mins driving time I pick up the truck I needed I was ready to start the move. I believe U - Haul needs to upgrade the way they track and schedule their vehicle Not a very good company

ray m. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air condition is rental was not working. Extremely hot and bad experience in the hot truck.

Mammad T. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terry the owner was polite, friendly and professional. Enjoyed the Service thank you. M Tuchaai