Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Clay Road Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

8805 Clay Rd
Houston, TX 77080

(713) 690-3588

(Hollister)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Clay Road Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Clay Road Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DALE M b. on 11/26/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service technician was very helpful and very professional

KAREN Z. on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ninguno todo exelente

RUSSELL JEROME S. on 10/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Freindly and accomodating. Good experience.

HARVEY O. on 10/6/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Need more choices of equipment.

HILARY STRONG P. on 8/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service w a smile!!!

JERRY G M. on 8/12/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was extremely helpful, courteous and friendly. Will use this location again when needed.

WILLIAM ALLEN B. on 6/16/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It would be easier to get a truck with a full tank and then return it filled up. I found it odd to shoot for 5/8 to 3/4 of a tank when I returned the truck.

CARY WAYNE m. on 6/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

My reservation was for 4825 W 34th St, but there was no truck available. U-Haul needs to Improve the online reservations system. Dennis Cain was very helpful, and found me a truck not too far away.

MICHAEL BRYAN C. on 4/30/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location is just a dirty area. The truck was in ok condition.

LINDA LORENE L. on 4/29/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The man at the station was very friendly. The truck I used was old and probably used a good cleaning on the inside. My issue is not with station, but with pricing of the trucks. Renting the uhaul is not the cheapest way to move anymore. $.99 cent per miles, plus rental and gas is a bit much. Live and lean. Next time, I am hiring a mover.

MARK ANTHONY M. on 3/22/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing great peoplethe employee help us out a lot

DARYL M. on 3/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

These are the nicest most accommodating people. Really enjoyed working with them and they were incredibly helpful.

DANIELLE B. on 3/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

if i ever need to rent uhaul again i would def visit this place again!!

CHARITY S. on 1/12/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I swept out the truck before I returned it. The staff said I didn't. I also returned it with a full tank which it didn't have when I picked it up. I think I should have gotten credit for that.

ROCIO SILVA W. on 12/2/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was great! All locations in our area were out of trucks and this location had one. The truck was clean and well maintained.

LINDA BROADWAY W. on 11/13/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Maybe more supplies. Had to run to auto parts store a few times but dealer helped me with everything. Great experience for one a stranger in that town

KEVIN B. on 11/11/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It's pretty dark and dirty, and we actually thought it was out of business when we drove up

MICHELLE A p. on 9/18/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The process was very fast and efficient. The truck was in very good condition. I would rent from them again.

LAWRENCE IVER H. on 8/12/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and helpful.

CARLOS DANIEL N. on 6/19/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendlier attitude upon rental. Staff could have been a little more welcoming. Overall a fair experience.

ROGER B. on 6/18/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The truck and furniture pads were not clean to start with. I was then charged $25 for not cleaning them at the drop off location. Sorry, I'm not cleaning someone else's mess up. Will definitely look elsewhere next time I rent a truck.

ANDRE F. on 6/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

everything was great, very nice and helpful, made the transaction easy.

ARTHUR LEE R. on 5/29/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was not customer friendly at all---Customer satisfaction was way below zero, attitude was very bad. I would never recommend ths location to any one I know. I have used U-haul before other than this location and I was well pleased with the service.

YESENIA ELIZABE P. on 5/5/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

BRANDY LEE W. on 5/2/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Let customers know that you can not back up a loaded tow dolly to turn around. Double check the correct way to tow each vehicle.

Jill m. on 4/30/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I am unhappy with U-haul, signed and reserved a uhaul on website and payed more than I could have. The website did not mention or open up page for the in-town special. Which could have been done and saved myself a 100.00 dollars. Jill McMurtry

MEIGHAN M. on 4/1/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location only had 1 truck which smelled like smoke and it neede a wheel alignment. The mileage was not rounded properly(rounded up for return, but rounded down when checked out) The truck was returned clean, but was charged $25 cleaning fee.

ARIEL R. on 2/25/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No comments very good place

MELODY ANN N. on 1/9/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

.

JERRY W. on 11/7/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul was at a small gas station...I saw Uhaul trucks located up in a gated worn down fence, so I though they were old and broken down. I circled the place 3 times before trying to find an office. Finally I went inside the small gas station to ask where the Uhaul office was and gentleman told me this was it. So weird. I would not suggest it to anyone because it was not an official site and someone might get lost trying to find it.

BENJAMIN J J. on 11/4/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This was great pick-up my husband had no problem for the pick-up

ROBERT MARK D. on 9/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The web compatibility check did not tell me that my car could not be towed with the CAR DOLLY. It has to be picked up. I did put in the model of vehicle I was TOWING, a 2003 Land Rover Freelander and the tow vehicle an Econoline Van. It said yes but only as to capacity...it did not tell me that the Rover could not be move with a dolly...IT ONLY COULD BE DONE WITH THE CAR TRAILER. I wasted $50 on the dolly.

MIKE E. on 7/12/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were very helpful and attentive to my needs. I would definately use this location again.

ONEIDA IRIZARRY L. on 5/26/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I give this location a 5 Star Customer Service. Very friendly, knowledgable, and quick so customers can get on with their moving plans. We rented a truck and car tow the day before the move, we took the truck to start loading it but, we were allowed to leave the car tow at this location overnight for major protection. They were very kind people and very helpfull. Definetely 5 Star.

KATHLEEN L. on 5/18/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

when i picked up the trailer the lights wwere not working. after driving to the location i moved to my lights were not working on my car or the trailer it cost me 250.00 dollars to get my car fixed because of the trailer causing a short to my electrical system in my car. i will never use u-haul again nor wil i recommend them to anyone.

CURTIS M. on 1/26/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean; well kept. Age and location make it un-inviting. Only stopped in because returning Rental.

CONNIE CONSTANCE M. on 12/29/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Terry made this a very easy transaction for us. Thank you!

mark friend h. on 11/18/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good service but the agent needs to lighten up.

MARIA MATA R. on 7/6/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

CRYSTAL ELIZABET O. on 6/8/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, WISH EVERY WHERE HAD CUSTOMER SERVICE LIKE I RECIEVED FROM THIS LOCATION.

EMILY EISEN W. on 4/4/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location was totally out of the way for someone coming from out of town. There was absolutely no convenience to this location.

MARK RYAN T. on 3/30/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was a gas station. Doesn't uhaul have a separate office?

ALEJANDRO L. on 3/3/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

exellent atencion and exellent pepol

ABBIE P. on 1/31/2010
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I think I had a very nice experience. I would recommend this location to a friend. Thanks for making my moving experience a nice one.

juan s. on 8/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

checkout was quick,service was served with a smile.

PAul V. on 8/19/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing wrong with the location, just a long way from home. Web reservation was requested for North Houston (willowbrook), placed downtown Houston and moved without notice to the clay road location. It pays to check before showing up to pick up the trailer.

Rebecca D. on 6/21/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

not much room, it was out of a gas station. didn't like the area

Robert F. on 6/8/2009
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

You all changed my location of pick up two times, this I can understand due to possible changes of drop off locations. However, they then gave my reserved trailer away with no notification at all, because I was not there at two o clock, but showed up at four o clock. I explained on the phone I may need it as early as two and they told me I would have it reserved and had to give it back in 24 hours. They did not call, email or text to let me know they had given away the trailer; so I drove thirty minutes for nothing, then had to drive back home and then another thirty minutes to pick it up again. This store not only wasted my time, gas and wear on my car but the UHaul location off 34th street was very poorly run and had poor staff who make excuses for their poor behavior. This delayed my moving by nearly three hours and I was on a very strict time schedule. Once I finally got a trailer at Clay Road, the manager explained why the location was changed the second time and was helpful. A suggestion for improvement would be to reserve trucks/trailers that are reserved, after all that is why you have a credit card on file, to charge customers that do not pick them up. I am still perplexed at how giving a trailer away and not notifying the customer that you have done so is good business practice or even ethical. Furthermore, the staff at 34th street was dishonest and said they called and told me they had given it away. Once I told them they hadn't, they then said they had notified me through text message; they didn't. Finally, they said they had emailed to tell me they were giving the Uhaul I reserved away; this is once again not true. I will not use your services again and will recommend to all of my friends, family, and acquaintances to go with a competitor due to the very, very poor experience.

John W. on 4/1/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was excellent. No improvements needed at this location

Edward M. on 3/8/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Have a different person running the store. The man there was very, very RUDE and stated that if I didn't like it to leave plus the trailer was not ready at 8:15am It wasn't ready til almost 9:30

reynaldo v. on 2/7/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Impeccable service.