Cliffs Auto Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Cliffs Auto Service Center (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1088 E Hwy 199
Springtown, TX 76082

(817) 523-5382

(15 mile West of Springtown on HWY 199 Jacksboror HWY)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Cliffs Auto Service Center

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Cliffs Auto Service Center

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Thomas M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I received fast and friendly service upon arrival. I was directed to take tne trailer around back and someone would meet me and unload the trailer from my truck. After waiting several minutes, I came to the conclusion that no one was comming out, therfore I unloaded the trailer my self, I hope it was in the right place. I then drove back to the front and found eveyone just standing around talking so I figured they probably don't mind where I placed it. This was not a big problem, they should've just told me to drop it off out back.

KAREN S. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service...thanks guys at Goodyear

Summer r. on 7/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

It was a mess when I picked up my uhaul had to wait a hour just to get it. Contract wasn't done right now I'm being charged for fuel and cars miles! Won't be using uhaul for a while.

ROBERT C. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Glenn and the folks at Cliff's are always friendly and helpful. Great place for all your U-Haul needs....

Trudi R. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

When I booked the reservations on line, I set the pick up location for Garcia's UHaul on 730 in Azle TX. Upon showing up to pick up the Uhaul, I was told by the woman at the front desk that they did not have my uhaul. The woman was rude! Unbelieveable!. Garcia's is dirty and a real mess. I practically begged her to help me figure out where I had to go to pick up the uhaul! I finally ended up at Cliff's on 199..out of my way but the complete opposite from Garcia's.Cliff's on 199 was very clean and professional. Uhaul should think twice about allowing Garcia's to rent out their trucks and trailers. It would also be helpful if Uhaul would inform(by phone, email, or text)the renter that the pick up location was different than the original contract. I was forced to use extra time to track down my uhaul. This is NOT convenient when a person is moving!!

Michele K. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Seems like there is only one employee that knows how to work the U-Haul computer. I had a confirmed reservation, had help lined up to move my furniture, went to pick up the U-Haul and the store employee could not even log in to the computer and ended up getting himself locked out of the U-Haul system right at closing time. I had people waiting to help me load my furniture because I was supposed to have the U-Haul truck that evening. TheStore employee did not tell me I could check in online through U-Haul which would have bypassed him locking himself out of the system but instead he suggested that I come back the next day to pick up the U-Haul that I had a confirmed reservation for that evening. Store employee did not tell me I could check in online through U-Haul which would have bypassed him locking himself out of the system but instead he suggested that I come back the next day to pick up the U-Haul that I had a confirmed reservation and help to load the uhaul for that evening. I did return the next day, I had made reservations online and also did express check-in. Seemed like everything was going to be good UNTIL I received an email from U-Haul showing that I had been charged for two days, which was incorrect. The due back time was not during regular business hours, and I was assured that everything would be fine as long as the keys were in the dropbox by the time they opened on Monday. I returned the rental Sunday evening, within my 24 hour rental period BUT, they charged me for a two day rental and placed three different pre-authorization amounts on my debit card. I was charged three different times, for three different amounts and I'm still trying to get this resolved. A one day rental, returned at the appropriate time, which should've only been around $45,

Joyce H. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Correct your re-fueling guide and do not underestimate the amount of fuel that the truck is returned with.

CHARLES C. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing... Great place for drop off... Nice people...

Bob B. on 5/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They're hometown folks. It sure was nice to be able to drop it off so close to home.

Brad G. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was very dissapointed with my experience at Uhaul. It is easy to take the reservation. The important part is to hold the reservation. That's really the most important part of the reservation, the holding. Anyone can just take them. They wanted me to drive an hour out of my way to get my reserved trailer. They allowed me to take another trailer, that was reserved by someone else who paid in full. I am sure he didn't have one when he arrived. When I arrived home, the trailer wasn't clean, and I had to waste time cleaning it out. When I dropped the trailer off, they didn't want it. The trailer provided better customer service than the employees.

Evan C. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Guys always good to work with.

William O. on 4/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Every thing was handled quickly and the people here were very helpful getting me going

Sharon H. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The employees at Cliff'S were great.

Lisa W. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome people. Will rent again soon.

COLLEEN B. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super guys at store. very helpful and funny!!!

EDWARD T. on 10/18/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.. no pushy salesman... great vehicle. .. well maintained... curb side service.

JOE F. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was easy - staff friendly & helpful

ANGELA H. on 5/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guys at GoodYear Springtown, Texas made this a simple and quick process. Much appreciated since I was on such a tight time restriction with my help!

ROEL C. on 4/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

cliff's was helpful in unloading off our trailer nad friendly.

kevin h. on 3/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The note above apples to uhaul not locations becuase if you trained your people right they would never or cant

BONNIE H. on 3/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I wish that you could get some money back for turning in your vehicle early and that it would how many days your allowed to keep the vehicle would be explained before you take it out.

THOMAS B. on 2/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

your computer system could be a little faster other than that good overall experience

michael c. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The floormats were dirty but it had rained..

SHANNON D. on 2/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experience was amazing! The moving is stressful enough & all the guys at Cliff's were patient & understanding. Would definitely recommend anybody to use Cliffs

MICHELLE M. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I picked up the 17ft truck @ 11:00 a.m. Tues the 25th of November and returned the truck @ 9:00 a.m. Thurs the 27th. Thursday was Thanksgiving. Cliffs was closed so we put the keys in the drop box. After checking my bank account, I noticed Cliffs Auto Srv. Center charged us for three days when they should have only charged us for two. I would like to know how to go about receiving the $29.95 +tax. Who do I contact? Is it a Uhaul responsiblity or a Cliffs? Can you help me to get my refund? I look forward to hearing from you so that this can be resolved. Thank you for your attention. Respectfully, Michelle L. McCoy

ANDREW L. on 11/24/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I said I was gonna drop off in springtown but after the contract was done I got an email saying to drop off in azle that could be fixed cause I don't wanna drive 20 minutes out of my way and pass a uhaul dealer to drop off somewhere else and I didn't by the way

Jason B. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The nicest people!

DARYL D. on 10/27/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Professional and friendly operation.

JOEL B. on 10/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. It was quick and easy, will be using them again.

MATT M. on 10/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing that I can see...the truck I rented was clean and in excellent condition, the staff was friendly, professional and the entire experience was very pleasant. It's a pleasure to deal with people that believe in customer service (so few do these days). These guys will get all my future business and that of anyone that asks me for a recommendation.

JAMES W. on 10/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was only 1 4 by 8 trailer available and it had an expired license plate

GARY L. on 9/16/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very nice place

Sharla W. on 9/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No receommendations at this time.

CHRIS P. on 9/2/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

i don't know how they got my info but they said i rented a truck and returned it and i have not been in cliffs in a bout a year and definitely didn't rent a truck from them they have my info and using on some one else

STEVEN B. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Keep doing what you're doing!

BRENT M. on 7/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The mileage calculated by your system was incorrect. It was way off. Had I not caught it, it would have overcharged me $55.00.

Duncan M. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First trailer had a flat tire. Second trailer's straps were TOO SHORT, and didn't reach over tires. Received truck with 1/4 tank of gas, yet was told I had to leave it with 1/2 tank of gas (cost $90). Battery in truck died, completely, after a staggering 3 mile drive. Had to wait for roadside assistance

MURRAY M. on 7/1/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

A sleepy spot in the road .Reflected by the general attitude of the staff. Hey hurry up and take your time.

joe t. on 6/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location was closed on Sunday, during dropoff. I reversed the trailer into a parking space for drop off and noticed no wheel chocks in the vicinity. Later that day I drove by the location and noticed that the trailer had rolled a few feet. Rain was a factor.

brandye c. on 6/10/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Glen was one of the worst salesmen ive ever experienced! He seemed unexperienced, like he'd been on the job for only a few days. I had to give him the new address over 4 times, to arrive in AR to complete chaos from Glen's mismanagment! Worst experience ever! Thank God for Robert, the regional mgr in Ft Worth for helping us getting the problem resolved, or I would've never used U-Haul again! For the record, problems caused by an inept employee are NOT easy when you're moving cross state! & Sorry didn't come close to cutting it!!! Then, when we arrived in AR & contacted Cliff's Auto concerning where to drop the trailer off, They were Rude, Unhelpful, & Seemed to be trying to cover their tracks.

WILLIAM P. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous people at this store!

Michael D. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The headlights on it were not good, it was hard driving at night.

DAVID H. on 5/18/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle had high miles but did not handle well above 50 mph. I did not feel it was safe to take on the Interstate so I had to take back roads to my destination. It would not have been acceptable for a cross country move.