Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Curry Road Self Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1606 E Curry Rd
Tempe, AZ 85281

(480) 305-0554

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Curry Road Self Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Curry Road Self Storage

Overall rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

adam s. on 1/4/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We were supposed to get a 10 foot truck. None available. Gave us 15 ft for same price. NOT! When we went to pick it up they didn't know anything about it and charged us for the 15ft truck.

Adrian Z. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck was dirty, but the employees were friendly

Domonic M on 8/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The storage unit was clean, everything was in tact, just a bit odd in dimensions bu that`s okay.

Jonathan C on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love the space and accessibility. Jim and his wife are that special and rare kind of American hospitality and customer service. Really happy I found them and this place.

Roy E on 7/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good location in Tempe. Had no problem accessing and turning corners pulling a trailer. Open Sunday till 4:30 and access till 9:00. Paint is chipping on exterior but not a problem.

Andrew K on 5/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Plans changed and I did not move in. Customer service was efficient in processing the cancellation

Charles R. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff did not what to do and could not find a person who did

Ronald A. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice family owned business

Shannon M. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very sweet owners. Will return in the future!

michael b on 2/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

although the facility is in desparate need of a new coat of paint The couple who manage the placwe are older, but very kind and sweet. For cheap temporary storage, i would reconmmend the place

L Michaud T on 2/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Clean, easy access. Management were extremely pleasant, helpful.

robin c. on 1/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely folks at this location. Seamless experience and will definitely use them again when I need to rent a truck or use their storage.

Jeff d. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The couple running the location were very friendly and helpful.

Maureen H. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The location of the pick up, the staff were friendly. The explained the in details of the bus. I was very pleased with their service.

Sydney G. on 12/13/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Not your typical Uhaul location. "Ma and Pop" location. Was not efficient. Once again it was not the location that I had requested, and it ruined my plans I had set up when I booked the rental. Somehow you need to be able to only book at locations that will actually have what you need when you need it.

Kelly I. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I appreciate the instructions on how to use the emergency brake.

JANE R. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The couple running the office was very old and slow. My daughter was moving into a new apartment and UHaul wanted the EXACT address, regardless of the fact that we were staying in town with the truck, so we had to jump through hoops to get the address before they would let us get the truck. I specifically asked for a receiver to pull a trailer when I placed the reservation. It was not provided. And the light outlet on the truck was incompatible with the light connection on my trailer, so I didn't have any lights. I had to have someone follow me. I was not happy with my experience at all.

Adam G. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, friendly service!

Abdulrahman B. on 8/8/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I always pay more than what I think I should. :(. I have used U-haul more than 6 times, and always pay an extra $30 for some reason ????

Maryhelen R on 8/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserving the space was easy and fast. The customer service received was fantastic. My only suggestions are to increase open office hours and install newer and sturdier storage space doors.

Tracy C on 7/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There were physical limitations with the way the storage facility is constructed which made it difficult to move trucks around. Signing in and out at the office is not feasible.

Wayne K. on 7/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Faster reservation and check in. The couple was very friendly and helpful.

Erin L. on 7/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The folks at the Curry rd Self Storage were very nice! The truck was very clean and in great condition. The AC worked great in the truck which was awesome since it was 106 when we moved. Would highly recommend this location for the quality of service and the quality of the truck!

CHERI L. on 7/11/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Stop eating breakfast and acknowledge customers when they come in. Have a person that is computer literate, efficient and competent to handle transaction. People working front office who care about customer service! Terrible experience! Will never go there again. Unfortunate for Uhaul to have them as service agents!

NINA B. on 7/7/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice couple that runs that location

RICHARD W on 7/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This is the second time I rent a unit at Cubesmart. I am very impressed with cleanliness of units and friendliness of the staff everyone is so helpful, and very nice.

Chris B on 6/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

the office closed early on Saturday and then wasn`t open on Sunday contrary to the hours of operation sent in the email which forced me to keep my moving truck longer than needed.

Joseph S. on 5/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. The employees were great! Thank you for the fine service.

Casey K on 5/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The couple that was working there when I arrived were very helpful and friendly!

virginia d. on 4/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service - loved the pickup option for quick moving of firniture

Thomas S. on 4/1/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The facilities were just old. But that is just a matter of the local owner, who was great as far as service goes.

Josh M on 3/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No member of the free 1st month plan like uhaul said. Kind of a beat up storage place but the mgmt is super friendly and will continue to look through the property until you find a unit that you like.

JOSEPH S. on 3/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was very nice and helpful.

Jeff B on 3/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lousy facility in bad area. Very difficult to get large truck in and out. Actual storage units are old, dirty, have holes in walls, and the door on my unit barely opened and closed.

GREGORY S. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow and disorganized.

SANDRA M. on 1/4/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lots !

CAMILLE M. on 1/2/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The next customer should know 2 things. 1) The elderly couple running this location are slow, but the sweetest. They are quite knowledgeable & service-oriented, just have extra time to pick up & drop off. 2) The online truck reservation system is limited. There are more options for you as a consumer if you speak with knowledgeable people onsite.

Jon E on 10/19/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Slow front-end service-had time to call elsewhere. Many doors need repaired/replaced. Units have poor seal Cheap, yes-not worth it. Glad to pay extra for better facility.

Pamela C. on 10/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We had a very good experience renting a uhaul truck from this location.

NICHOLAS O. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Took forever checking out the truck only for them to grab the wrong one, so we had to wait even longer. The senior couple working the desk looked very confused, didn't seem to know what they were doing and had a very hard time trying to work the computer. I am very dissatisfied about the experience I personally would opt a different location. Sorry guys

Julia D. on 9/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No place to park my vehicle at the location

Crystal M on 9/3/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The service here is great.

Albert W. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very SLOW checking out the truck and very slow checking it back in. the very senior couple working the desk were poorly trained with the process, and had a very hard time trying to work the computer. what should have taken 5 minutes or less since I have pre-registered and had a conf. # took about 20. Check-in was also 15 plus minutes and I was the only one there both times. However the truck was Great.

Frank P. on 8/16/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

this is an old storage site and the lanes are too narrow to drop off big trucks safely. Some gates do not work. Staff was very helpful, but cannot overcome site limitations. The site just three blocks away on McClintock is much better suited to large trucks.

Crystal M on 8/11/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My experience here was great. Laid back and easy. Thanks!

AMANDA W. on 8/11/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I would first remove this independent contractor from your list. Very rude and not helpful at all. Second I would make sure the truck being rented out has proper alignment. Driving from Phoenix to Tucson with a truck that can corner itself is not a fun drive. At this point, I will never use U-haul again for anything.

DEBORAH C. on 8/6/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not charge someone an entire day when the equipment was returned a little late because the road was blocked off for repair and we had to drive all the way around. Also, because of the emissions on the gas tank it took forever to put gas in the truck. the truck was going out for rental that afternoon so it's not like they were losing anything. We never left the facility with the truck until 11:29, I remember looking at clock in my car. And, we had to wait there a long time to even pick it up because of the administration. Uhaul has a bad reputation but sometimes they are a necessary evil. Def a one-way street.

Jingjing F on 8/2/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The storage facilities are old and do not seal well. There were cracks where the walls joined and where the walls meet the floor and bugs were everywhere.

CARLOS B. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A wider assortment of moving supplies would be good. Thanks.

Sonia P on 6/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The service was excellent, The employee was very accommodating which is very hard to find these days. He really took care of our needs.

Anne K on 5/30/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

storage place is good. what I expected

RON M. on 5/27/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Was just difficult to find. Though that could just as easily by our stupidity.

Robert J on 4/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very nice older couple.

AMBER B. on 3/3/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The cost was way too high per mile.

TOM H. on 12/2/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was NOT the one selected for pickup, greater distance to travel to get truck and OPENED one hour later, resulting in one hour less of daylight to unload at end of day. All my other rentals in the past were from actual UHaul facilities.

KAT B. on 12/1/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The key was bent, and the guy working there was rude and hung up on us when we asked him for help. When we asked him how to put the car on the trailer, he told us to youtube it.

ANNE B. on 11/26/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had an excellent experience with the service. They are very organized, efficient and friendly. It is very convenient to be able to rent a moving truck from the same location as your storage unit. If there was a star rating, I would say 4+ stars.

ANN M. on 11/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was very pleased that my request for a new vehicle for my long trip was fulfilled. I traveled from Mesa, AZ to Santa Maria, CA via Los Angeles by myself. AM

SCOTT C. on 10/29/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was up to par, quick and efficient.

BRANDON W. on 9/18/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The vehicle which was supposedly just inspected had a warning sound and light every time I got over 15 mph indicating my seat belt was not fastened despite having all three fastened in an attempt to silence it. The vehicle stalled on the highway and took several tries to restart. Parking my car at the location did not seem like a good idea, so I hustled to return before dark.

JENNIFER D. on 8/5/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

location hard to find as it is not your typical UHaul location. Would recommend notifying customers that this is a storage unit location and they rent only one UHaul out. Customer service was great though and very generous with the duration we could have the rental.

JUSTIN L. on 7/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Experience! In and Out Quick and Efficient!

XUAN Z on 5/5/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Walls too thin.

DARLENE M. on 5/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man at this location was extremely professional and very efficient. My U-Haul experience here was Very quick and painless.

Joe T on 4/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very professional and courteous

Robin R. on 4/1/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More vehicles, equipment available.

JAMES S. on 3/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a hassel free, fast and convient service.

HEATHER P. on 1/19/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service has gone down hill over the years! The past 3 times in the past one year I have rented a truck has been a very bad experience! I will not bother renting from uhaul again! This was my absolute last time I waste my hard earned money on your company! I would rather pay more money elsewhere!

JOEY A. on 10/30/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The location office was very dirty. The employee was watching TV (Satuday morning Cartoons) as he was typing me up. The dash board in the U-Haul truck was loose.

SUSAN T. on 8/19/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

thanks

IZAK D. on 8/3/2012
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Very cramped space for parking/maneuvering the uhaul.

Maysan N on 7/18/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was easy to access

Lucas B. on 6/27/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you! Quick and efficient.