D&P Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

D&P Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1940 Appaloosa Ln
Pahrump, NV 89060

(775) 727-8240

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for D&P Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of D&P Mini Storage

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

DONALD F. on 12/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing

donald f. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer just had dirt caked on it and I had to clean it before I turned it in.

Gary C. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When you make a reservation make sure it's in the same freaking City and don't call and cancel the next day...... I had people coming from LA to help me move my stuff from Vegas and you tell me you don't have the vehicle that I had on reservation for the last 2 weeks not good??

Moses T. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The scheduling was terible. I live in Vegas and reserved a truck. Week ahead for pickup on las Vegas blvd facility. I suppose to pick it up there but the scheduling department called me the day before the pickup. Telling me they didn't have a 26' for pickup at that place. But the only one was in puhrum. I had to drive 2hrs there and back to pick it up. That was very terrible. I was so mad about that. I mean that was very bad service. What I gotta call a month ahead to guarantee a truck. That dosent make any sense at all. Very poor.

Samantha I. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Took them a while to return my phone call I had to call uhaul for info.

Jeff L. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

for one thing the original estimate went from 40 to like 80 dollors. picked truck up and only had 3 hours to return when I had 10 hours whats up with that? n80 bucs to move a little furnature and a bed across town and back and add 2 galons of gas on top of 80

Pete P. on 5/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Everything was great..

kerry c. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

check each piece of equipment before delivery to the customer. Horn never worked the whole trip. had to get a mechanic in Pahrump, NV to replace a fuse for the turn signals after pickup.

CARRIE B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly

GREG B. on 2/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly, and had the truck and dolly ready and waiting for us.

Jose L. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Horrible customer service at Appalossa location. Dealt with Basin and Lola locations before, will continue with them. Never again with Appalossa store!!

WILLIAM J. on 12/31/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fix the mess at La Puente U-Haul!!!!

WAYNE S on 12/14/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good facility. Secure. Easy access to the main road. Well run.

Faye T. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

treated great very professional. rent from this location before. and will rent from them again. love this location great job . on the way you treat your customer.

JOHN G. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super helpful person Very impressed!!

MICHAEL C. on 8/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Give me a 75?? Bill credit. I know for fact if I left trash they would charge me, big time. No double standards. If I left the gas wishing itc and charge me quadruple or more Never again in my life

THOMAS R. on 7/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent at the pick-up location was very informative and helpful. He hooked up the trailer and made sure it was safe for our move to Mlchigan.

Marion R. on 7/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Uhaul rep was knowledgable,helpful and understood the capabilities of my vehicles to tow.

Tom C on 7/1/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Had to cancel the storage unit

Ainsley H on 5/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager of the facility was friendly and courteous. Checked to see if my move went well and asked if there was anything else he could do for me.

SHARON L. on 5/2/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Everytime we rented from here something always happens with the uhaul. There seemed to be no maintenance for years on the equipment brought to this "dealer" of yours. I've seen good uhaul locations, in all this was not one that was a good representation of Uhaul.

VICKIE C. on 4/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Do not suggest that a person drop of at Northtowne address...we had to go to another place because they were overfull. Otherwise, perfectly happy experience!!

JOHN B. on 4/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

ALL WAS JUST FINE. HELPFUL PEOPLE. COURTEOUS AND PROFESSIONAL.

REBECCA J. on 3/4/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would only recommend that Uhaul take in consideration vehicles that will be taken across country and make sure those vehicle have a full service and look over for potential problems. We broke down within 150 miles. The road side assistance was very polite. Sent text messages and called until help arrived. The service men knew exactly what the problem was a fixed it. It only delayed us about 3 hours, but it was in the middle of the night, in the desert with nothing around. Good thing we did have cell phone service.

cathy e. on 12/25/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that waited on us did not seem interested at all. No friendly customer service.

JAMES D. on 9/25/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very nice person at this location, help me on his day off

PAULA S. on 8/24/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

we found this place because we needed a storage unit he was rude every time I had contact with him, at first I thought he was just having a bad day when I turned in my truck I had questions he got up and left the building! I had to call the other U-Haul number I had to find my answers as the company I worked for was paying for my U-Haul when he heard me tell the person on the phone that I couldn't ask him any questions because he kept walking away from me he came back. he was rude unprofessional sarcastic I would never recommend any-one go to this place! I needed another storage unit I found a different place where I was treated nicely. I could go on and on about this man.... and none of it would be nice!

JUSTIN W. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Should have had trailer with truck, this is the second time in two weeks that the order was not complete in one place.

TODD M. on 8/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

dropping off the truck was the only pleasant experience with uhaul

JONATHAN L. on 7/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Their online hours were posted and said they were open Saturday but they were closed when I dropped off the trailer. Had to call the other uhaul location and they stated it would be I'm to drop off the trailer out front next to the gate.

amanda c. on 7/15/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I did not over check my gas and had to put more gas in it then there was when o received it !!!

NIKKI G. on 7/7/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very small and trashy looking. We were told they were open when in fact they were not.

SHARON G. on 6/29/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We had such a positive experience up until going to this location. Then to find out the person that rented the truck to us knew there was a problem with the truck before we rented it leaves a terrible impression of u-haul.

Nancy M. on 5/21/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very friendly pleasure doing business

WALTER B. on 4/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 26' truck I rented radio did not work, doors where not tight at the top and wind noise was terrible and the tires where out of balance. It was a terrible drive for the 420 miles. This is the fourth U-Haul rental in the month of April and I have to rent one more for my move into our new house in May.I think I should get a credit on my next rental, or I will go to someone else.

CHRISTY S. on 4/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was very pleasant and professional! We recommend them and don't think they need to change anything. Great job!

DONALD M. on 4/4/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very friendly and helpful. We dropped the car trailer off when we got into town and the truck the next day. We were very grateful they let us do that. Great experience.

WILLIAM G. on 3/31/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

HAVE SOMBODY THERE.

jack s. on 3/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

JUst keep on doing what you are doing

RICHARD L. on 3/11/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no problems

RODNEY T. on 1/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice facility and good equipment.

PAUL P. on 12/18/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Oil light went on just before arriving at Vista.......and when I got behind our driver about 2 miles later we noticed the truck had no tail lights.....I don't know if any of the maintenance or safety checks were made.......but the lady in Pahrump was very nice and helpful when we picked up the truck.

Joseph O on 12/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and clean storage unit.

RODNEY T. on 10/14/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Pave parking area where u drop off atleast !

RODNEY T. on 10/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was nice to walk in and drop off equipment with no stress!

ROBERT S. on 9/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a great experience. Have not used u haul much in the past. But i was surprised the equipment was in good shape. The rental store D&P Cabinets had the truck ready. Explained the damage insurance which i took because of there suggestion % stars

RODNEY T. on 9/3/2013
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Get The barking dog out of office before customer comes in, was very annoying and I wanted to buy some packing materials but the dog was going off way to much and trying to bite me! Wont come back!

THOMAS D. on 8/25/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location is normally closed on Sundays but opened at our requested time for us to pick up the truck we rented.

CAITLIN S. on 5/24/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy who helped us (not a clue on his name) was VERY VERY nice. He was helpful and knowledgeable...which is probably why my stepdad decided to get another U-Haul for his move this weekend :)

Kelly S. on 5/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Service was excellent! He want above and beyond to help me.

Ida W. on 5/8/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Budget offers senior discounts and lower mileage rate. I have to rent another truck to complete my move and will probably rent from Budget because of the discounts offered by it.

Renee W on 8/22/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The facility was clean and David was very nice and helpful.

AMY B on 5/28/2011
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Owners were very accommodating and stayed a little late to let me check in.

LORI N on 8/1/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Carm is extremely nice! Good location for me and the unit was very clean. Also secure!

Bernard M on 7/9/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very clean.owners were very helpful and friendly