Dennis Ray Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Dennis Ray Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

419 E Main St
Edna, TX 77957

(361) 782-6133

(Home#361-782-6322)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Dennis Ray Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Dennis Ray Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

teresa a. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I DON'T KNOW!!!!

Mary B. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

There was delays getting the appropriate size truck and we had a moving deadline. But, the day after my reservation a truck was acquired. I was compensated an extra day for the delay,which I really appreciate.

RHONDA A. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Dennis was very kind.

kipp r. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Edna location was great and helpful. I didn't have a good experience with the Samsung Houston location in Victoria. I was lied to, tried to double charge me, inexperienced with the system so it took a while to reserve a trailor. I will not visit the local action again. Nor will I recommend it to anyone.

Michel Y. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

keep regular hours - office was closed before 5:00 when I returned the truck - not a big deal, just inconvenient.

TAMMIE R. on 12/26/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

always have very good experience at this location

KEVIN G. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was frustrated with the online order process. Especially how every box was auto check for the extra supplies at extra cost. Mr Dennis helped us get exactly what we needed, no unnecessary extras!

CALLAWAY A. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and experience! We also appreciate that Dennis Ray Repair helped us find great local movers. Thank you for helping us move!

DONALD C. on 6/27/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Air conditioning did not work

Elizabeth D. on 4/20/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problem just drop off

MILDRED S. on 2/11/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This location needs better communication.

MARK M. on 6/7/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

There was no one there either time we dropped trailers off.

PAIGE M. on 6/4/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation online and drove all the way to the location only to find out I could not get the truck. I had to drive back the next morning to pick it up. Also I chose the lowest coverage and I was charged for the most expensive coverage. Would not recommend this place!

alice k. on 5/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice gentleman! No improvements necessary.

Priscilla P. on 4/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dennis was very helpful and very friendly. He's a joy to do business with!

MICHAEL G. on 3/17/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

trailer was filthy. I had to sweep it out before I could use it. Facilities were dirty too

MICHAEL G. on 10/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

At first I was upset that I would have to drive out of town to retrieve the trailer I requested but with the quality of service and equipment I experienced I would gladly drive the extra miles to be a return customer.

Finish M. on 8/27/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The place is nasty, dirty and not a friendly place for a uhaul

Michael H. on 6/17/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not much to say. Site was closed when I went buy. I called them and got them on a cell. They instructed me to leave the dolly there and that they would check it in latter. As far as I know they did me a good job.

STEPHEN B. on 6/4/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Easy access and very friendly

Cheryll G. on 5/5/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Made our move easier and worry free. Thanks Dennis!

JACK B. on 12/3/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This truck was turn in on time and we put 7 gal gas in Edna before return and they advise was one mark below 1/4 and Uhaul charge $49.50 on the credit card and all we did moved My Grandson from Victoria to near Vanderbilt and return to Edna the Truck and nothing else . We put same amount gas back in truck as required and you people still charge for 5 miles over and gas upto $49.50. This doesn't seem very fare.Please advise.

BRENDA S. on 9/24/2012
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

1. Fuel light on - he marked nearly full had to go back to him 2. He NEVER got out of his chair - pointed to the truck "keys in it" 3. My 11 year old was subjected to his playboy magazines on the counter 4. Dry rotted tire on truck - noticed after we reached our drop-off city 5. Mis wrote the mileage by 10,000+ miles problem @ checkin 6. "You dont need the insurance, your auto will cover it" 7. no return instructions - just take it to a UHAUL place.

LEONA M. on 7/24/2012
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the service when I returned the U-Haul trailer.

nathan k. on 9/27/2011
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Get a staff that understands the English language and knows how to use a computer. My rental was not entered into the system properly and that added 45 minutes to my drop-off.

VERONICA L. on 9/1/2011
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great. Mr Ray does a great job

Lauren S. on 8/1/2011
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The man was extremely nice and things went well. The location and interior of the building are "a bit scary" DEFINITLY needs to be cleaned up a bit and maintained but this may be normal for a little town.A smooth transaction and all went well. This was the ONLY place to rent from in the area.

JEFFREY B. on 5/17/2011
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Somewhat nervous about leaving the things without checking them in, but it all worked out okay.

JENNIFER P. on 9/21/2010
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location did well! We were charged for a dolly at the pickup location and did not get one. He made phone calls in attempts to get our money reimbursed but could never get through to customer service. He helped us so we could at least check the truck in. Very nice, personable and friendly. Thanks.

JON S. on 8/1/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I reserved this truck for Victoria TX (about 1 mile from my house). received a message on answering machine at 9PM the night before that truck was in Edna (25 miles away). This altered everything I had planned and if I had not seen message light when I came in, I would have been at Victoria location. Why could the truck not have been brought to Victoria?

RANDY S. on 7/10/2010
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

carhauler was dirty, it took almost a hour to get the information to take in the uhaul computer program.

MIKE T. on 7/3/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please have truck the size that we want available in city that we want to pick it up in.

taras b. on 5/26/2010
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck was full of mud on inside and on car trailer underside. Right side blinker & break lights did not work when I arrived home. Air conditioner stopped working 2nd day out.

DOUG C. on 8/17/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dennis was very helpful. I highly recommend him and U-Haul.

Douglas B. on 7/23/2009
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This place was a mess cats running all over the place.It had a very foul odor.You had to walk right through it. I have worked at U-Haul and this place was dirtier than the 49th&chestnut in downtown Philadelphia Pa.

Joe F. on 3/22/2009
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great small town service is appreciated!