Discount Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Discount Mini Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

6500 N 56th St
Tampa, FL 33610

(813) 626-0651

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Discount Mini Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Discount Mini Storage

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Marcia H on 12/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very busy and only one person on hand

Marcia H on 12/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very busy and only one person at the desk

EUNESSA L. on 12/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was above and beyond my expectations. Thank you

Michaelle S. on 12/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Staff was fantastic friendly and genuine. Positive vibes everywhere. Thank you

jennifer r. on 12/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was professional and prompt...Uhaul experience was amazing!!!

Migdalia P. on 11/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I received a very nice customer service. Everything was quick.

ASHLEY S. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Good service. Truck smelled like wet dog and dog hair everywhere

Ahmad A. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful front disk Representative, she is so helpful and cares about giving you the best options for you need.

Anthony F. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly and knowledgeable staff

CRYSTA C. on 11/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Get the poor girl some help! She did everything, and was very patient, professional, accommodating, and knowledgable while doing it. But she was the only employee working that Sat. morning!

William W. on 11/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It is very inconvenient that they close the office for lunch between 1-2. We arrived at their office BEFORE 1 pm and they already locked the doors.

Ruther H. on 10/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No problems at all

janice g. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was quote 1 price for 24he's. Then received a call that the vehicle was late and I would be charged for 48hours instead. The number for the location rings to a fax. Unable to reach anyone about the return and why my card balance is being held up with the pending transaction. Will not use that location ever again. People should be given accurate prices at time of rental.

Yolanda B. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem was there was only one worker on a Saturday and it was very busy but the girl that was working that day by her self did a excellent job.but all of the customers wait time was to long.thanks Yolanda

Claire J. on 10/18/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My only complaint was that the truck I was getting had filthy windows. It was parked under a tree when I got there... Other than that it was good.

Deborah D. on 10/16/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The girl working was not strong enough to lift the trailer onto the hitch. I had to help her. The hitch ball was too big for the hitch (although U-Haul told me it would be okay). I had to switch to a truck which cost me a LOT more money. The girl got the wrong drop off location AND the wrong drop off time.

alexandra r. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Front desk employee was very friendly and professional. Great experience

ERNEST A. on 10/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was quick

Jennifer F. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

There was no one in the office, but I did find someone later to make sure I just drop the keys.. Also, the location was much farther than the 2 miles the guy told us up the road that was listed as my drop off point according to Google. But it all worked out.

Jhony O. on 9/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

jessica j. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ladies were very helpful and knowledgeable of rental options. The facility is well kept. The truck provided was not swept out. The interior was also full of debris.

Jennifer L. on 7/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service experience was excellent. Facility was cleanest in area. Truck was well maintained and perfect for our needs.

Chad B on 7/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I`ve been using WebSelfStorage for 17 months and am not pleased with it. It is far from intuitive and not user friendly.

Nancy P. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly service at this location. I would use it again and recommend it to others.

RUBY T. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Give free gifts just to show how glad you are for the business.I was very happy and thank you.

Zenyetta P. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

There was only one worker and although she was good there was quite a few people waiting for her on a Sunday and she could have used some help.

NICOLE F. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was accommodated at the last minute , the young lady at the front desk was wonderful

Richard R. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a pleasant experience renting from your vendor and getting a new and excellent cargo van. I will certainly use your services the next time I need to move. Thank you.

ANTHONY M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service, just keep up the service you provided me and the word will spread as I will tell my friends about your service.

Samantha S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Don't ask for people credit card numbers when you can't guarantee a truck for a certain time for a one way because you have a scheduling department that handles that that we can't talk to. Don't have the retarded rule where you usually only schedule 2 or 3 days ahead of time. Don't have your drop off location in fort Myers look like a drug dealers house that is very unsecure, not marked as uhaul and looks unsafe. Terrible customer service, terrible company. Will never use again.

Gayle M. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy to work with and very quick and efficient. Would highly recommend. Much better than the store location down the street.

Lamont G. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Service was terrible. 1 person working and numerous customers waiting and waiting and waiting. We were delayed over an hour!

Miguel S. on 3/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was charged extra , For the dolly which I never used. I tried calling several times to address this concern With no answer! I left a voicemail and have yet to receive a call.

melissa m. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady that helped me was Jessica. She was really nice and helpful and saved me some money ??. Thank you for great service.

WAYNE D. on 1/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was convenient.

Lisa N. on 1/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great

ANTHONY R. on 1/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The 2 girls working there were not helpfull and very short i still dont have a receipt from them the girl didn't have time to check in truck isnt that your job i wont go back.

JULIETTE M. on 12/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend this location to anyone because those two ladies and one of the young ladies did not know how to hook up the other transport the auto transfer doors old is old and rusty the truck was was the breaks and squeaking the truck was hard to put it in drive

Candice A. on 12/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thank you

JULIE B. on 12/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Both the ladies in there were awesome, and nice..

SPENCER J. on 12/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very quick & easy

JAMES M. on 11/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Rental and return went smoothly and quickly...staff were professional and pleasant.

JOHNNY W. on 11/23/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Be properly staffed.

JIM S. on 11/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employees were extremely helpful

daniel d. on 11/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

stop still money for gaz

DEMITRIUS G. on 11/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

More computers in the office

Jennifer L. on 10/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl that was running the office that day was awesome. She really knew what she was doing.

BRAD P. on 10/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service by Maite.

LORI O. on 9/23/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location for storage as well!

Vernecia G on 8/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I chose not to use this facility, but did use Causeway self storage because it was cheaper and closer to where I am moving to.

Candice L on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Candice L on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great

Stansheala W on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I`ve rented from 2 different storage places and thus far this is the best I`ve came across. Nice and well kept property, excellent customer service which I value most

jon o on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I feel the the same way as the other ones the app can be a little more detailed just to let the consumer see

jon o on 4/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very fast and rapid could be a little more detailed though