Duncan Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Duncan Storage (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

809 E 20th St
Cookeville, TN 38501

(931) 526-9501

(@ Brown Ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Duncan Storage

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Duncan Storage

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

LANDON c. on 9/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was polite and helpful. Pleasant experience.

Carey M. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful and friendly staff

KAREN H. on 9/3/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Called beforehand to check on needed size of trailer to rent; was told it was available. on getting there said trailer was not available had to rent larger trailer which was more expensive. no discount offered. Computer not in proper working order, transaction took a long time. No one available to hook up trailer.

JUDY G. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone very nice and helpful. I will rent from them again on my next move.

LAWRENCE m. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Dropped off after hours

ABDULAZIZ A. on 8/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The girl who works in front desk is really amazing and so fast. The first time I get and return stuff smoothly and easy. She is the best.

Tony G. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and knowledgeable staff! Assisted me every step of the way!

Kerry D. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues whatsoever. Easy in, easy out, & in a good part of town to deal with a trailer.

Vicki C. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was quoted a price on Friday for a one-wAy 15' truck. When my husband picked up the truck Saturday he was charged a different price. I have contacted Duncans and was told they could do nothing about it and gave a phone # to call. I have talked w/7 people for one hour of wasted time. Told 'sorry..nothing we can do'! NOT IMPRESSED!

Aaron S. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trucks need Cruze control and a way to plunge a moble device into the radio

Erin C. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The drop off was quick and everyone was very nice.

Darlene W. on 7/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The most friendly and wholesome people I've dealt with. Danelle deserves a huge huge thank you

Edward N. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I had a great experience. Service was friendly and professional. Equipment was well maintained and in good working condition.

kathy p. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

check for any problems. the seal that was around the door fell off.

Joseph D. on 6/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

After booking our truck online and securing our rate for a one-way move of $152 our price mysteriously changed to $180. I contacted the location and they proceed to argue with me and tell me I was wrong and the only reason my rate went up was because I chose insurance at time of check out. This was also untrue because when the reservation was made I chose insurance so this expense was already factored in. My base rate for the rental went up, which I have screen shots of the original prices, and nothing and all changed. Then they proceeded to belittle me and tell me I was wrong when clearly I was not! They did absolutely nothing to fix the situation, looks like that location rips people off $30 at a time!

CAROLYN J. on 6/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff.

RICHARD F. on 6/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing was explained about fuel. When I dropped off the truck I had to pay $67 for $10 worth of fuel. Feeling ripped off.

Katherine H. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

PAUL L. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Flawless return...

craig k. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

john s. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly from the first phone call. Great to work with and would highly recommend using them if you need to rent in the Cookeville area.

brian p. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great group of people, would recommend this location very highly.

clyde g. on 5/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the lady was great they was on top of there game

John A. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Personnel were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

Royce S. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The lady handling my transaction was super nice.It's a pleasure doing business with someone like this

louise m. on 4/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle is one of the most outstanding customer service representatives I have ever encountered. She has earned my business and I highly recommend Duncan Storage to anyone I hear of needing either a storage room or a truck rental.

OSCAR T. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I can't think of a thing to change

Thomas M. on 3/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice people

GLORIA B. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Her pleasant attitude and out going personality made me feel like I was worried and stressed over nothing. Would definitely recommend!!!!

LEONARD O. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I know of nothing that could be done to improve the first-class service provided by Duncan Storage. Their service was excellent, the equipment functioned perfectly and I was allowed to focus on the move, not the hardware. Top Notch!

NOAH L. on 1/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent. thank you. easy in and easy out. i like easy

LINDA P. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was excellent! She made this rental extremely easy and fast. Your prices are excellent as well. I will be recommending you guys to all of my friends and family. Happy Holidays!

Glenn D. on 12/16/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did the online check in, it did not help. In fact I think it made it more difficult to find my reservation. I hope I do not get charged twice for this rental. Also the truck was old and smelly, transmission problems caused slow shifting. It had to be up over 40mph before it shifted from low. Whined like crazy. Uhaul needs to update their equipment and maintain what they have, this one should be retired. Entire vehicle was falling apart including door moldings hanging down.

Santus G. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

None

TRACY F. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Danielle was really friendly and helpful

bernard w. on 11/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Needed roadside assistance and it was nonexistent

VICKI C. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The leasing agent was very friendly, professional and we'll informed. Great experience.

ROBIN W. on 10/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

As far as Duncan they were great. The experience with U-Haul prior to Duncan was horrendous.

BRAD N. on 9/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

awesome customer service !

bill p. on 9/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service at his location. Reservation was at another location but they did not have the truck! Duncan did have a truck and the young man who waited on me did an excellent job of customer service!

ALLEN C. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Would include that hand trucks are not included and are additional fees with the truck pricing

STEVE G. on 7/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer bed was dirty.

LORA J. on 6/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful staff

CESAR C. on 5/16/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I got the truck with the mileage of 12260 miles and I travelled around cookeville to move from an apartment to a house and turn in my truck at 12269 miles. I receive my contract through email and it shows that I travelled 53 miles in COOKEVILLE! I bet my life I did not travel 53 miles. Check your mileage on contract and in your truck and make sure they match because they made me paid 45 miles I didn't use. I just don't want this to happen to anyone else in the future.

KATHLEEN D. on 5/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great and very friendly service!

Kay J. on 3/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everybody working there was very friendly and helpful. They got my rental very quickly and made sure everything on trailer was working properly. I will definitely use Duncan's for my next U-Haul rental.

Steve H. on 3/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good Job...

Richard M. on 3/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Freddie Duncan Rocks!

WILLIAM P. on 3/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service, very friendly.. . Will rent from this location in the future...

mike m. on 2/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing in my opinion great and smooth experience.

Dena W on 7/16/2012
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Went out of their way to help move in on Saturday after hours.

AMANDA B on 6/29/2009
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very please with the service. The storage unit wasn`t as big as I imagined but that was my own fault

Julia K on 8/8/2008
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman behind the desk was not very friendly. I also did not care that you have to go through the main office and/or personnel to get to your storage room.

KENDRA B on 5/8/2008
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service. The process was very simple, no hassle.

DEE S on 1/30/2006
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

the staff was extemely helpful

REBECCA W on 12/20/2005
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

very good facility. relatively easy to get to. very clean and the people were nice. easy to pull truck up and unload from it.