E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(North Avenue 1 miles west of Gary on Saint charles ave)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm

Special Operating Hours

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

GRANT S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and efficient. Since you have to back the trailer into the lot, from a rather busy street, it makes it rather difficult to drop items off. Fortunately, I am rather proficient at backing up trailers. Many people are not. Also, the auto transport appeared rather old. It was rusted, dented and the ends of the straps were very frayed, making it difficult to feed through the ratchet. Another one I used was in much better shape.

Richard M. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter staff was friendly and very helpful. will definitely use this location in the future.

GRANT S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to make a drop off at this location. An trailer has to be backed in to a driveway from a relatively busy street. Fortunately, I am somewhat experienced St backing up a trailel. It would be much simpler if you can pull in when dropping off something.

Jeff L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's better than the Child's street location in Wheaton, il. The problem with this location is they give you the keys and tell you to walk 100 yards in nasty grass (no path) and find your truck. No help at all. I opened the door and put my key in the ignition until I found my truck.

Anne B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first place I rented from originally, Lobus Wheaton, was closed when I got there. The owner was apparently in the hospital. It would be helpful if there was a system for rental places to notify customers of last minute changes, so that one does not show up to a vacant building.

Cuinn S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Switching my pickup location without notification is not acceptable.

Joseph F. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have had at a U-Haul location in years she went above and beyond on service even in the rain. Joe

Sara T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think about...Everything was excellent! Prompt, reliable, caring & friendly service!!! Always available to meet your needs & answer questions, extremely helpful; will definitely recommend it to everyone & will continue to rent from your place (this is my third time!)...

LAURA V. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how clean the equipment was...it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. Worked out great!

tiffany h. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged and ripped off

allison r. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Highly recommend.

Brian E. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not sure I would recommend someone to you guys. The reason I say that is because I put the gas where it was but the manager there said it was from the full line that she was counting. The tank was not full when I got it and Shelly took note of that. But because I was MAYBE 3-5 dollars short of where it was supposed to be. I am now being charged 22.00 for 3.00 worth of gas. The contract says that I would get charged 3.50 a gallon. It did not say that there would be a penalty of a certain amount if not put back where it was. HOWEVER Shelly was great! She is a great asset to the Company. To avoid problems sucj as these. I think the trucks should be full at all times before you rent them out. Yes I feel you should charge if the gas is not where it was supposed to be. But rather then playing the guessing game. Make sure all trucks are full. This way it is easier for the customer to just fill it. I feel it is a win lose situation. If we put TOO much gas in you benefit and we do not get a credit. BUT if we put TOO little gas you charge.

Robby D. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with online booking. I booked to pick up in Streamwood, a few minutes from my house, but when I got there I was told that location hasn't been renting uhauls for a while. I called a hanover park location and they said they had a trailer, but then when they switched me to booking they said no, and that my reservation had been moved to the Wheaton location. I never received any call or email stating you changed my pick up location. Had I know earlier that my pick up location was changing I would have changed a pick up time to what was open in Hanover Park. So I had to pay for driving extra miles since I to go all the way out to Wheaton to get the trailer.

Larry V. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL GREAT GREAT

Conor O. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

UHaul customer service, I usually do not do this but wanted to say that I brought back the rental truck exactly the way it was when i picked it up. The gas meter and cleanliness of the truck was spot on to what was given to me. I was surprised that I was charged $22.75 for gas and another $15.00 for cleaning. U-Haul Contract 27267025 I'm have used your company before and have never had these charges come up. How can I get these charges removed? Thanks. Conor O'Brien cobrien270@yahoo.com email

RCE R. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was awesome. Very pleasant, helpful and made you feel welcome.

Michael D. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The UHaul rep, Mike, was really nice to deal with when I picked up the truck. He was very friendly and answered all my questions thoroughly.

Chris O. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would rent from this location again in the future

Barrett N. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Friendly, fast and efficient.