E Z Move Rentals Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

E Z Move Rentals Inc (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

26W415 Saint Charles Rd
Wheaton, IL 60187

(630) 871-1205

(North Avenue 1 miles west of Gary on Saint charles ave)
Driving directions

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for E Z Move Rentals Inc

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of E Z Move Rentals Inc

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

kevin h. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good Service

tom k. on 6/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

One tire on our trailer was down to 28 PSI when we picked it up. Kind of bad on a safety issue.

thomas g. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman At this location was great. ( I Do Have To say the customer service, Not so hot!! ) The woman I talked to to confirm my reservation was awful. ( Very rude And hung up on me ) I do not recommend the Hanover Park location. Very unorganized And gave me the run around. 5 Stars for this location.

Susan O. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The two people I worked with at this location were awesome! Thank you!

Robert D. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Need to expand office area way too small

Melissa G. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location on the website is not the same location entered into GPS. Difficult to find.

Jim H. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

everything was fine. I will be renting the van again in the coming weeks.

Krista M. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was overcharged for fuel. I left the truck exactly as found and even took a photo. I emailed the photo but never received a reply much less a refund.

Mark H. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Superb customer service, BEST UHAUL experience ever, and I have rented many times over the past 30 years

Arturo A. on 6/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Don't change anything.

carol f. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Build in toll useable

Erienne B. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am still very upset about the booking process. The shop itself was excellent, but I got hassled around a lot when I actually made the appointment through the Uhaul website.

GRANT S. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff was very helpful and efficient. Since you have to back the trailer into the lot, from a rather busy street, it makes it rather difficult to drop items off. Fortunately, I am rather proficient at backing up trailers. Many people are not. Also, the auto transport appeared rather old. It was rusted, dented and the ends of the straps were very frayed, making it difficult to feed through the ratchet. Another one I used was in much better shape.

Richard M. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Counter staff was friendly and very helpful. will definitely use this location in the future.

GRANT S. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very difficult to make a drop off at this location. An trailer has to be backed in to a driveway from a relatively busy street. Fortunately, I am somewhat experienced St backing up a trailel. It would be much simpler if you can pull in when dropping off something.

Jeff L. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It's better than the Child's street location in Wheaton, il. The problem with this location is they give you the keys and tell you to walk 100 yards in nasty grass (no path) and find your truck. No help at all. I opened the door and put my key in the ignition until I found my truck.

Anne B. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The first place I rented from originally, Lobus Wheaton, was closed when I got there. The owner was apparently in the hospital. It would be helpful if there was a system for rental places to notify customers of last minute changes, so that one does not show up to a vacant building.

Cuinn S. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Switching my pickup location without notification is not acceptable.

Joseph F. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The best service I have had at a U-Haul location in years she went above and beyond on service even in the rain. Joe

Sara T. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing I can think about...Everything was excellent! Prompt, reliable, caring & friendly service!!! Always available to meet your needs & answer questions, extremely helpful; will definitely recommend it to everyone & will continue to rent from your place (this is my third time!)...

LAURA V. on 4/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was impressed with how clean the equipment was...it is well maintained. Staff is friendly. Worked out great!

tiffany h. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We were overcharged and ripped off

allison r. on 4/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Highly recommend.

Brian E. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I am not sure I would recommend someone to you guys. The reason I say that is because I put the gas where it was but the manager there said it was from the full line that she was counting. The tank was not full when I got it and Shelly took note of that. But because I was MAYBE 3-5 dollars short of where it was supposed to be. I am now being charged 22.00 for 3.00 worth of gas. The contract says that I would get charged 3.50 a gallon. It did not say that there would be a penalty of a certain amount if not put back where it was. HOWEVER Shelly was great! She is a great asset to the Company. To avoid problems sucj as these. I think the trucks should be full at all times before you rent them out. Yes I feel you should charge if the gas is not where it was supposed to be. But rather then playing the guessing game. Make sure all trucks are full. This way it is easier for the customer to just fill it. I feel it is a win lose situation. If we put TOO much gas in you benefit and we do not get a credit. BUT if we put TOO little gas you charge.

Robby D. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Very dissatisfied with online booking. I booked to pick up in Streamwood, a few minutes from my house, but when I got there I was told that location hasn't been renting uhauls for a while. I called a hanover park location and they said they had a trailer, but then when they switched me to booking they said no, and that my reservation had been moved to the Wheaton location. I never received any call or email stating you changed my pick up location. Had I know earlier that my pick up location was changing I would have changed a pick up time to what was open in Hanover Park. So I had to pay for driving extra miles since I to go all the way out to Wheaton to get the trailer.

Larry V. on 4/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

VERY HELPFUL GREAT GREAT