Carolina Mini Storage at Eastgate (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Carolina Mini Storage at Eastgate (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

3201 Moseley Dr
Greenville, NC 27858

(252) 551-6949

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Carolina Mini Storage at Eastgate

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Carolina Mini Storage at Eastgate

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Brenda K. on 11/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not a thing. Your U-Haul representative was wonderful, helping to ensure my vehicle was properly equipped and assisting me with getting the trailer on my car. Thanks for a great experience! I'll definitely rent again.

ALEX S. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very smooth and easy process.

Sharon R. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that helped me was very friendly, the uhaul was ready & clean. I would rate this experience as Excellent!

STEFANIA B. on 9/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I enjoyed the service provided.

YANIRA N. on 9/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I will recommend this location 100%, very professional and work with you if any problem goes in the way. ?

Raeann G. on 8/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They go above and beyond at Carolina Mini Storage to get you the equipment you need at the location you prefer, all with a friendly attitude and a smile. It was an excellent experience and I will definitely be using them again for the next move.

lucy t. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I did not open the two bags of protection mats and on the truck it said I could return them to receive $25. back for them. He did not know anything about this. Gave me a 1 800 number to call and they told me to contact where i dropped it off. Basically I got the run around and never got the $25. back.. I wish he was just as helpful as the Vineland, NJ office.

Alicia S. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Jim was awesome! Check-in was fast and easy. Don't go anywhere else. Contact Mr. Jim for uhaul service.

William O. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing at all! The service was superb

STEVE p. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service! Jim went above and beyond to make sure we had a truck for our move. Highly recommend this location!

Michael T. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This location was awesome there is a storage facility here and after my experience with the rental I almost felt guilty that I had not used them for storing my things. These people are so nice I recommend them as the best place to rent a truck in town!

Laura R. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Jim Coggins is very professional and friendly. He is a pleasure to work with and is always available to support UHaul rental. (Also the storage facility...) Laura Rogers

Tracy M. on 5/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, called me to confirm the reservation the day of pickup for the truck. Friendly and helpful.

GRACE M. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The experience could not have been better! The clerk stayed open a little later so we could get the truck we needed, we did the paperwork and he was one of the most helpful and nicest employees we could have encountered! Good Job!!!!

Takiyest B. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The site manager was polite and courteous. Awesome Guy!!

CB Y. on 3/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The truck was ragged. The drivers door seal was useless, it sounded like I was driving a motorcycle. The truck leaned so heavily to the right it made it nerve wrecking to drive, although I had loaded it correctly.

Chris C. on 3/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly associate, extremely smooth process. 5 star!

Billy B. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just charge a daily rate. Instead of charging daily rate and for mileage

CASLEE S. on 12/19/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The representative was courteous and very efficient in his job.

TINA O. on 11/9/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was accused of stealing blankets from the truck. He told me several times in both transactions that he was doing me a favor by renting the truck to me. He took me around the outside of the truck but we did not look on the inside. My mistake....I had no idea there were blankets in the truck in the first place. I rented this truck to transport my merchandise to and from the convention center for the holiday show so yes, I made sure the trucks pad lock was secure because I had merchandise of value on the truck the 4 nights I had the vehicle. He argued with me for several minutes about the blankets. He said "you didn't even clean the truck". He did not tell me I was responsible for cleaning the truck. It was in the exact condition it was when I got it (dirty and leaves inside). I have never been treated so poorly by someone that I was a patron of. I will never rent from him or u haul again.

GREG B. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding Service, Very Professional!!!

MIGUEL A. on 9/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager was very helpful and friendly. I can't think of anything to say except keep up the good work.

Ryan H. on 9/24/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mileage was calculated by Uhaul. We used it the one way and due to the location pick up change being further away than our selected pick up, we were billed for mileage. Not happy about the mileage fee!

LIDIA O. on 8/15/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Verify the gas needle before the next renter, to ensure accuracy. And not having customers sign paperwork on the gas level without permitting the customer to check first. Practices like this make me weary of renting again.

DATACIA W. on 6/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

v nice employee....i like her [eastgate storage]

EARNEST E. on 5/28/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager very courteous. I was in the office and out in 5 minutes. Thank for the great service.

DEEANN M. on 3/11/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our experiece couldn't have been better. What a pleasure to work with Denise, Eastgate's manager!

TAMMY D. on 12/2/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

MARY V. on 11/15/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

have someone there to help with the hook up and drop off

SAMUEL H. on 11/8/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great experience

GEORGE V. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service!!! No improvement necessary! Professional, helpful, and friendly service!!!

JOHN W. on 8/7/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved the truck online and called the day of the rental pickup to confirm my reservation. The staff was professional to speak with. The truck was available as promised and the rental agent explained everything in detail, as well as a thorough inspection of the vehicle before I left. I returned the vehicle one day early without any problems, and was not charged for the additional day.

MICHEL L. on 5/28/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service great value what more could I ask for...

ryan g. on 5/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Trailer was a POS. not having a built in trailer jack was not a problem since i had someone else with me but i can see how that WOULD be an issue if u were on your own. Also break assist is nice and all but my really nice car got crap all over it cause i had to pick up the trailer manually and touch the chains which had brake fluid all over them. i dunno if something was leaking or if someone else was doing a dirty job. it was not normal oil or car grease though. i could tell it was a hydraulic fluid. I didint have anything but mcdonalds napkins which didint get the fluid off. crap was all over my steering wheel . . . had no choice. i thought about cleaning it but figure its not my issue and i didint want anyone saying i did something wrong like get cleaner on some part or something. in short brake assist is nice but if its all over the part i need to grab its not fun at all. Moving is already not fun

JOSEPH C. on 5/5/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I made a one way reservation and they did not put the drop off location on my receipt but to call a (800) # when I got to my destination. We were under a time crunch to get it dropped off and back on the road for another 2 hr. drive. I was put on hold for about 30 minutes to speak to someone to get my drop off location. When I got there it was after 2:00 pm and they were gone. I called again to make sure that I was leaving appropriate paperwork. On way out of town I received a text from U-Haul telling me to drop it at a different location, which I called again and waited on hold for another 30 minutes. This was very exhausting to me.

MARY P. on 5/4/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

very friendly and helpful

AMANDA W. on 3/24/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great truck. Great customer service. No complaints at all. Very pleasant, easy experience. Thanks!

MYRTLE D. on 2/10/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Gary, the gentleman that manages the office at this location, was one of the most pleasant people,I have met.

MARK M. on 1/15/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly. Had truck waiting outside office when I arrived.

Max F. on 12/15/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was very happy with the van rode and handled.

ROBERT B. on 11/7/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. Helpful staff .

BOB B. on 8/18/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The manager, Gary was most professional!

PAUL W. on 8/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very speedy service. The guy was very professional. I would have to say after using uhaul for many years. This my best experience yet. Thanks

KENDRA A. on 8/3/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very fun friendly and helpful!

kathryn B. on 7/30/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Eastgate Mini Storage was an excellent place to rent a U haul from. Very nice folks, efficent, and we got exactly what we asked for when we needed it. We have used them a couple of times, and will continue to do so whenever we need to rent a U Haul in Greenville, NC. Highly recommend them.

lee W. on 7/27/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The reservation got messed up from the regional area, but Gary Lee did a great job getting it straightened out and honoring the agreed price set up on the reservation.

joseph P. on 7/25/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The website was very user friendy and quick. We were contacted by phone prior to our pick up time to see if we had questions. The truck was waiting and ready to go. Very good experience overall.

DEBBIE E. on 7/17/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, efficient, easy to work with. I would recommend this location to everyone.

JOHN E. on 7/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice location this is my second time at this location.

Jeffrey M. on 7/8/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I have dealt with this location before and they are always great.

jina g. on 6/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements necessary! This company is a wonderful group to work with! Sincerely, Jina Gibbs

Kevin A. on 1/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was fine- smooth transaction.

Dave B. on 8/4/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Manager Gary is a great help and very friendly. Thanlks!!

TERESA L. on 8/1/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Can't think of a thing

DAVE B. on 7/29/2012
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!!!!