Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7333 Bluff Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 255-9319

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

jim h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect

James Kevin R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up was great, with excellent customer service by the attendant. Was not happy with the drop off. The trailer does not have one of the liftable legs, so a jack was need to lift/lower it onto the hitch. Luckily for me I brought my own jack so that I could unhitch it when I returned. Was not too happy that I had to leave it in an unsecured area, with no one to verify that I had returned it.

Paula N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is rather far out. I had to walk about 1.5 miles to try and get other transportation. It had been raining and there was a lot of mud. I was upset because there was a shop less than 2 miles from my son's apartment but this place was a lot further out, there was bumper to bumper traffic for miles.

Vance M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a remote repair shop that has a few Uhaul trailers and maybe a truck. When I pulled up, I almost cancelled my reservation and looking back I should have. The car hauler was in good repair. I have a 2 5/16" ball on my truck. This was supposed to have worked with the car hauler. It didn't. The shop was nice enough to loan me a smaller receiver and ball. No notice that a 5 pin connector was needed to connect the car hauler. I only have a 7 pin connector on my truck. The shop was nice enough to loan me an adapter. The Uhaul rep failed to tighter the coupler to the ball on my truck and I didn't check it. When I drove the car I was going to haul onto the car hauler, it came off of the hitch and slammed into the tail gate of my truck and then as I backed off the car hauler, as it came back down, it ruined my bumper. So, now I have a ruined tailgate and bumper that I need to replace.

Mari Y. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience! Angela went above and beyond to help us out. We didn't have a place to park our truck and trailer after loading and she offered her business location to park overnight. She also helped us find a drop off in Denver late Saturday night! She was awesome help to us. If ever we need another U haul in Austin we will call her! Thanks Angela so much!

Samuel R. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

Ines P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was outstanding! She was very knowledgeable, specific, and courteous. She is the reason this place is recommended.

Jeannette S. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was suppose to be closed Sunday when I did my drop off and I was pleasantly surprised that a uhaul representative was there to help me. She said I came at the perfect time because she came for 1 hour that day to accommodate 2 other people who needed to pick up trucks on Sunday. I would come back to this location at Bluff Springs.

Bruce Whitlock W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice lady

Rachel S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Highly recommend!

Dwaraka N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer support. I recommend this location to all.

ashley w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Angela was absolutely amazing! Super sweet and helpful. She definitely needs a raise!

Greg G. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady working at this location took the time to thoroughly run through all of the paperwork with me, check the equipment to make sure everything was working properly, and explain how to operate the truck and hook up the trailer. This was the best customer service I have ever received when renting with U-Haul (or any other truck rental place). Exceptional.

Edward S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve a thing! Angela Adams was great and explained everything. I made it in and out fast and made my trip to Houston before all the rain. Thanks, Angela

Paul S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela took great care of us. She was a pleasure to do business with.

BILAL V. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ,thank you.u all r so helpful.