Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

7333 Bluff Springs Rd
Austin, TX 78744

(512) 255-9319

Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Ed's Bluff Springs Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Hannah M. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My reservation was moved to a different location without any notification email or call to me the day before pickup. Angela called me to let me know and made sure that I could still get my equipment at the time and place she promised. Really, she was the only good part about my Uhaul experience.

Chris D. on 10/24/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Location a bit rundown.

Adrian M. on 10/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela was very professional and was patient in explaining how to operate the vehicle. Great experience from pickup to dropoff.

Julie P. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela is amazing!! She met us at the location even though it was closed for the day (Sunday). She assisted us to help us get to the airport. We are returning to Austin in 2 weeks and had a budget rental all lined up but because of her amazing customer service, we cancelled Budget and booked with UHaul. She has gone above and beyond our expectations! What a gem of an employee! You typically don't see that type of service anymore! Thank you Angela for helping us out!!

jim h. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

It was perfect

James Kevin R. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pick up was great, with excellent customer service by the attendant. Was not happy with the drop off. The trailer does not have one of the liftable legs, so a jack was need to lift/lower it onto the hitch. Luckily for me I brought my own jack so that I could unhitch it when I returned. Was not too happy that I had to leave it in an unsecured area, with no one to verify that I had returned it.

Paula N. on 8/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This place is rather far out. I had to walk about 1.5 miles to try and get other transportation. It had been raining and there was a lot of mud. I was upset because there was a shop less than 2 miles from my son's apartment but this place was a lot further out, there was bumper to bumper traffic for miles.

Vance M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is a remote repair shop that has a few Uhaul trailers and maybe a truck. When I pulled up, I almost cancelled my reservation and looking back I should have. The car hauler was in good repair. I have a 2 5/16" ball on my truck. This was supposed to have worked with the car hauler. It didn't. The shop was nice enough to loan me a smaller receiver and ball. No notice that a 5 pin connector was needed to connect the car hauler. I only have a 7 pin connector on my truck. The shop was nice enough to loan me an adapter. The Uhaul rep failed to tighter the coupler to the ball on my truck and I didn't check it. When I drove the car I was going to haul onto the car hauler, it came off of the hitch and slammed into the tail gate of my truck and then as I backed off the car hauler, as it came back down, it ruined my bumper. So, now I have a ruined tailgate and bumper that I need to replace.

Mari Y. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience! Angela went above and beyond to help us out. We didn't have a place to park our truck and trailer after loading and she offered her business location to park overnight. She also helped us find a drop off in Denver late Saturday night! She was awesome help to us. If ever we need another U haul in Austin we will call her! Thanks Angela so much!

Samuel R. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very good service

Ines P. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The lady who helped me was outstanding! She was very knowledgeable, specific, and courteous. She is the reason this place is recommended.

Jeannette S. on 7/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was suppose to be closed Sunday when I did my drop off and I was pleasantly surprised that a uhaul representative was there to help me. She said I came at the perfect time because she came for 1 hour that day to accommodate 2 other people who needed to pick up trucks on Sunday. I would come back to this location at Bluff Springs.

Bruce Whitlock W. on 7/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nice lady

Rachel S. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience! Highly recommend!

Dwaraka N. on 7/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer support. I recommend this location to all.

ashley w. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Angela was absolutely amazing! Super sweet and helpful. She definitely needs a raise!

Greg G. on 6/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The lady working at this location took the time to thoroughly run through all of the paperwork with me, check the equipment to make sure everything was working properly, and explain how to operate the truck and hook up the trailer. This was the best customer service I have ever received when renting with U-Haul (or any other truck rental place). Exceptional.

Edward S. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No need to improve a thing! Angela Adams was great and explained everything. I made it in and out fast and made my trip to Houston before all the rain. Thanks, Angela

Paul S. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela took great care of us. She was a pleasure to do business with.

BILAL V. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Best experience ,thank you.u all r so helpful.

jose r. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service...I have no complaints....My pick up location was different, but They treat me with a lot of great customer service... I left happy

Tom R. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Angie was great - very helpful

Mark S. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very easy process, no waiting, very personable.

Leroy m. on 3/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer I used could use a paint job and it felt heavy

lisa c. on 2/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Customer service representative was very pleasant and knowledgeable!

Donald P. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Super friendly service. Everything was ready. Very flexible.

Lillie W. on 1/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Customer Service. Thanks Angelia! You made my move a lot easier.

marcos m. on 12/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly employees

Peggy K. on 12/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela is a gem. She went over everything clearly, had the truck warmed up, and was even understanding when we were running late for the pickup. She was very friendly and helpful.

ANTHONY C. on 12/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Truck rode terribly. Shocks and/or tires need to be replaced. Miserable 20 hour drive. I should receive a discount.

DAN G. on 11/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very nice, and professional people.

Candice S. on 11/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is friendly and provided great customer service.

LEO P. on 11/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela was great. The process for picking up the truck and dropping it off was quick, easy and friendly.

THOMAS K. on 10/21/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Will use again

Victoria G. on 10/6/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Angela was very helpful and professional!

CHRISTOPHER C. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great service. Very professional.

Chris G. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The number of reserved furniture dollies was not available from any store in the area.

ELIZABETH F. on 9/26/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

No one ways available

JOHN K. on 9/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck drove well, no problems arrived safe and sound in Boulder

DAN M. on 9/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great customer service.

PENNY L. on 9/1/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service went out of their way to be very helpful...really appreciated it i was moving from another state.

GUY G. on 8/31/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Staff was extremely helpful and very customer oriented.

THERESA F. on 8/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Angela is the most thorough, most informative agent I've met in the over 30 years that I've been dealing with U-Haul. You should send your other agents to learn from her! She's wonderful!

DAVID J. on 8/18/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They claim to be open until 7 pm, but the only person there was a mechanic and he was uninformed and disinterested.

JEE PENG G. on 8/14/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Angela provides excellent customer service. She is awesome.

KRISTINA B. on 8/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The could toner service was amazing and made our move that much easier. Thanks!

Bridgette T. on 8/12/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements needed! This is my second time to rent a Uhaul from this facility and both times Angela has gone above and beyond to make a stressful moving experience the best it can be! When an oil light came on while still in Austin, Angel came in on a Sunday morning when they were closed to check out the vehicle and fill with oil. The level of customer service excellence is unmatched in the Austin area!

KAY O. on 8/7/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The one-woman show working the U-HAUL rental service at this location was spectacular. She backed up a 15' foot truck to a hitch better than any man could and had my car on the trailer hooked up faster than you could say boo! She deserves a raise!

REBECCA C. on 8/6/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly n understanding. I found 2 more blankets n returned them. Was not charged for them.

Byron B. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Angela...everything went great!

RICHARD P. on 8/2/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was excellent. Very knowledgeable,and a pleasure to deal with.Everyone should be as lucky to find such a great bunch experts. Thank you. Ed. I promise. I will be back R.P.Rivera

RICARDO N. on 7/31/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Representative ,Treated me with Dignity and Respect. She was very detailed in giving instructions of operating the truck and also very consider of the customers incase they experience any mechanical failures , who to contact in case of disable vehicle breakdown. I have Rented from many Uhaul locations and never had an experienced like this. I wish other representatives were like her or get enhancement training in CARING for the Customer ,instead of just pushing out the customers.

DENVER T. on 7/30/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I did not receive the size truck I requested. I did not receive the pick up location I requested which meant I could not pick the truck up as early as I needed. I was forced to drive through major traffic because I could not pick up at, or near, where I requested.

MICHAEL H. on 7/28/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Angela was very nice & accommodating.

GUY F. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was average but the owner was very helpful and met us early to accomodate our needs.

REISER M. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The drop was easy.

NOEL Z. on 7/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very Friendly