Elite Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Elite Automotive (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

103 S Railroad Ave
Loveland, CO 80537

(970) 744-6615

(East 1st St & St Louis)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Elite Automotive

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Elite Automotive

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Patricia O. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Parking is difficult due to space limitations.

Kelly J. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My card was charged twice for 2 different amounts and not rvrn for thr amount that was on my receipt. So i may never use uhaul again.

KRISTAL W. on 8/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Uhaul was so unorganized and changed my drop off location 3 times! Once while I was at drop off location #2! Very inconvenient and unorganized !

Clifford C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had help from two locations. Not only will I continue to recommend u-Haul, but I will stress how helpful your team can be, even when the rental isn't from their location. Regarding this location, could not have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend any to utilize the 103 S Railroad location.

Kathy H. on 8/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Manager at Vestal NY location didn't return phone call. Person who I talked to was yawning on phone. Horrible experience for such a large company. Will be calling for$$ back.

robert m. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The facility was quick and easy. Good people. Truck was returned 1.5 days later as h & j moving services did not show up to load. No reason for a truck with moving help.com failure.

Brian J. on 7/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I mentioned to them that the tire tread was looking low and they said they checked it out and everything was fine. 400 miles later the tire blew and I was delayed by 2 hours to my destination. Also, the air conditioning was not working most of the time. It was a very uncomfortable 10 hour drive.

Mikayla B. on 6/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I made a reservation for the fort collins uhaul pickup, and when I arrived they said the pickup was for the loveland location and I should have received a phone call. It was a very big inconvenience. Once I drove all the way through loveland and got our trailer, I had very good service at the loveland uhaul. I had to make my reservation online because nobody picked up when I called the fort collins uhaul. I don't know if I will use uhaul again, the inconvenience made us over an hour late for our commitment.

Steve E. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Dirt parking lot, office in shambles, inside of trailer was not clean.

Franklin B. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

we had a tire blow out on the way home in AZ. and we had to wait foe several hour's to get some one to replace the tires, the repair man had to come from Flagstaff AZ. there should have been someone closer! Please reimburse some of my fee for waiting so long!

JOSHUA F. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service. The employees were very helpful and accommodating. Thank you.

Christopher G. on 4/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I'm not too happy with the overall vehicle rented. Not road worthy in my opinion. Hit any kind of bump, dip, hole in the road and the thing went all over the place. Only drives good on smooth road areas. Maybe invest in a better quality vehicle. Drop off location wasn't bad, but seems like you guys put U-Haul locations where ever you can fit them. Overall not a fan of U-Haul and would not recommend for anyone.

Alex N. on 4/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was perfect. Staff was friendly, trailer was clean and easy to use and it was easy to drop off after the location had closed.

APRIL H. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I would not recommend UHaul in general, The woman at Elite Automotive was very nice and knowledgeable, but the people that I dealt with from UHaul from the beginning of the process clear thru were horrible people and I've told everyone that I know not to go thru UHaul. If I ever have to move again, I'd pay the double price for Penske, just because the lady on the phone there was lovely and didn't act like I was bothering her. Your employees weren't nice when I did talk to them and wouldn't give me the time of day.

Glen B. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

why is there no 6x12 covered trailers in fort collins. had to go to loveland to get one.

Wes R. on 11/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Courteous, knowledgeable, and quick. Couldn't ask for more.

JOHN J. on 10/7/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A clean windshield would be nice.

ANDREA H. on 10/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Drop off area wasn't clearly marked or even easily accessible.

NICK S. on 10/3/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. Awesome manager and employee. Great environment

SAMUEL B. on 9/25/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

very nice person,told him about my problem he said they should have delivered one to my designated pickup location.

GEOFFREY B. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hector was very service oriented, efficient, knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with, but your equipment is sub-standard at best! We had to try 3 trailers before we found one with working lights! He worked on the first 2 for quite awhile to try to fix them. Again, I would rate this location and service as GREAT! but your trailers as POOR. I will probably shop with another rental company next time, as I had the same issue 2 years ago when I rented in Ft. Collins - we had to try 3 trailers then, too to find one that worked!!

RICHARD G. on 8/25/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Discontinue using such badly dented trailers.

Nicky S. on 8/24/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When we tried to return our uhal the man working there said he couldn't take it because his lot was full. (Even though we were instructed to return it to this location) We had to drive to the other side of town to return the uhal.

Christine H. on 8/17/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The scheduling was a ridiculous pain. Let me call individual locations to check their stock instead of being forced to go through UHaul who doesn't have up to date information. I started checking stock online, then trying to find public numbers to call the folks directly because the online stock didn't match what they currently had. Also, stop charging for a dolly. That should come with every truck for free. This location in particular was fantastic, though. Very helpful and great!

CHRIS C. on 8/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing closer to Cheyenne. Fort Collins was booked solid

Vince V. on 7/10/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people

Thomas B. on 7/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding customer service!!! Definitely will use in the future. Thank you.

DAVID B. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

GREAT Customer service. Thank you

LUIS L. on 7/5/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

location was far from were a live

JAMIE A. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location of this site is on a busy street that has limited parking and is associated with an automotive repair shop. Just a poor location.

Gregory R. on 5/22/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendliest guy ever met!

Paul M. on 1/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Elite Auto was great! I forgot to put my ball hitch in the receiver before leaving home and they loaned me one of theirs so I didn't have to drive all the way back to my house. Great place! Great service!

RICHARD A. on 10/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was originally scheduled to pick this up in Ft Collins (6100 S College) and they did not have the equipment. The clerk (Megan) sent me to Loveland and essentially spun the issue back on me as if it was my fault. I had to drive to get the dolly. She said she was refunding my $50 reservation fee and that should cover my time and gas. I was not even aware of this charge. The guys at the Loveland location treated me with respect. Megan in Ft Collins really needs some customer service training. I will avoid that location.

MARTIN J. on 10/16/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Recommend Elite to Every customer in the area!!! Went above and beyond anything anyone could ask!!! Great people and service!

Bob C. on 9/22/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great, friendly service. Best U-haul rental I have had, they were very pleasant.

DONNA B. on 9/17/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Realizing that this is an auto repair location, it was dirty. The steering wheel was filthy. I had to use 2 wet rags to get it clean. It was gross!!

JERRY H. on 9/9/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

NO improvement needed--they even loaned me a hard to find plug-in unit for my trl . lights! Nobody has ever done that!

ardell W. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not enough employees at this location to take care of the Uhaul business. They were busy with car repairs.

theodore g. on 3/20/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great people at this location.